The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Warranty 4 WheelsDo not buy a warranty program through Warranty 4 Wheels

Review updated:

They Knowingly are in a Scam operation with Genuine Warranty formerly known as Exotic Warranty.

Ben Evans Alias Ben Nuon of Genuine Warranty was arraigned in Florida for charges Of Criminal Grand Theft.

In general, the state of Florida shut him down once for illegal business practices so why not go to a different state and do it all over.

It appears that this Florida-based Company was selling extended warranties through numerous automobile dealerships across the country as well as directly online illegally since 2003.

Interested parties should contact Patti Tuppin at the Florida Dept of Financial Service.

More Warranty 4 Wheels Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Fe
    FederalBureau Apr 18, 2021

    I'm not surprised one bit. These are the same people who ran Genuine Warranty and was in trouble with the State of Florida! One of the principals was living in Sarasota in the Woodbridge Subdivision off Lockwood Ridge Road (I know I lived down the street). Just carefully do research on Benjamin Richard Evans, who also changed HIS name to Benjamin Nuon (he allegedly married a girl named Botumkesar Srey Nuon, and took HER last name, lol), had a cars like a bright yellow Prowler and many others, sold his house there in Manatee County in Woodbridge, all of a sudden landed in Orlando, having divorced "Kesar", then he now is allegedly married to a Vanessa Jean Agresta (CA, OH, FL a real peach) and now goes by Benjamin AGRESTA (again, his wife's NAME) and lives in about an 800k house and is involved with Agresta Gardens in Orlando. These people were involved in all of these "warranty scams" it seem for years, pocketing a bunch of money. Kesar Nuon is back in Syracuse it seems. But these people got around - NV, CA, OH, NY, FL. Benjamin also spent a lot of time posting on City-Data.com under the name of "Ben in FL" (I think law enforcement was tracking him...read some of his posts). He was also found on a Prowler car website: as Big Ben. There was a 500k judgment against Evans in Sarasota County (foreign judgment NV) by Botumkesar Srey Nuon, his alleged former

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSinPhoenix Jan 21, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Warranties4wheels total rip off. Wouldn't even think about covering my rear end that went out. They wanted maintenance records --- I have had the truck for a year and it only has had a couple of oil changes so why would that matter? They wouldn't even talk to the shop foreman about it. They actually told the mechanic shop to F himself. Ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSinPhoenix Jan 21, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @SSinPhoenix W4W contacted me right away. Apparently I didn't follow the appropriate steps when trying to file my claim. Ok --- That's fine I get it. Doesn't mean that they were nice on the phone about it. But, my bad. If you use them, follow the claim process is my advice.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FederalBureau Apr 18, 2021

    @SSinPhoenix I'm not surprised one bit. These are the same people who ran Genuine Warranty and was in trouble with the State of Florida! One of the principals was living in Sarasota in the Woodbridge Subdivision off Lockwood Ridge Road (I know I lived down the street). Just carefully do research on Benjamin Richard Evans, who also changed HIS name to Benjamin Nuon (he allegedly married a girl named Botumkesar Srey Nuon, and took HER last name, lol), had a cars like a bright yellow Prowler and many others, sold his house there in Manatee County in Woodbridge, all of a sudden landed in Orlando, having divorced "Kesar", then he now is allegedly married to a Vanessa Jean Agresta (CA, OH, FL a real peach) and now goes by Benjamin AGRESTA (again, his wife's NAME) and lives in about an 800k house and is involved with Agresta Gardens in Orlando. These people were involved in all of these "warranty scams" it seem for years, pocketing a bunch of money. Kesar Nuon is back in Syracuse it seems. But these people got around - NV, CA, OH, NY, FL. Benjamin also spent a lot of time posting on City-Data.com under the name of "Ben in FL" (I think law enforcement was tracking him...read some of his posts). He was also found on a Prowler car website: as Big Ben. There was a 500k judgment against Evans in Sarasota County (foreign judgment NV) by Botumkesar Srey Nuon, his alleged former

    0 Votes
  • Jt
    jtaylor678 Jul 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is not a real person making this claim, it is a competitor. If anyone in their right mind had a legitimate complaint, why let it go. Another "web liar".

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msg2020 Jul 10, 2013

    I got ripped off for $2, 842 as well. I called to get my money back when I sold the car, after only having the warranty for 4 months. complete jerks. the treatment was so bad that I decided to let the money go than increase stress in my life. based on the comments on here, I probably made the right decision, as it appears no one ever gets anything from w4w... no coverage, no refunds, just attitude and excuses.
    I have never posted a complaint review before, but man, the worst company ever!
    Why did they call me once a week for over 6 months to sell me a garbage contract.
    I love that we now have the internet to out criminal syndicates and possibly protect others.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    steve lavigne Aug 11, 2011

    I am out $2200.00 from Wayne "###" Craig. 3 months after I paid him my wife's Suburbanbroke down, I had it fixed, submitted the bill per my contract terms an lo and behold I was told Ultimate Warranty Co. is no longer in business. When I contacted Wayne "###" Craig he called the cops and said i harassed him.

    Buyer Beware if you deal with Wayne "###" Craig!

    0 Votes
  • Jt
    jtaylor678 Feb 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Whats worse is a liar and a cheat like you Gabe! ALL you previous claims with Great Lakes were paid and you really are an idiot because as an agent, we have NO authority on claims what so ever! Go back to trying to scam Walmart on the tires you tried to return after putting a 100k on them! You are dispicable, !

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TXRX Feb 27, 2011

    The screaming psychotic phone calls that Wayne Craig unprofessionally perpetrates upon his victims are pretty outlandish. Rest assured that if you do have a claim, they flip a coin, it always lands on the wrong side and subsequently you complain: Be prepared for harassing phone calls.

    0 Votes
  • Jt
    jtaylor678 Feb 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I stand corrected. You are Gabriel McGavock, a former customer and you are a liar! You had a four year contract not a five, and they paid plenty of claims on you previously! Just another person who wants to blame everyone but themselves! Keep posting your lies, I am copying them to our attorney to file in Texas a libel suit against you!!! You never ever filed a complaint against the actual carrier! Shame on you for trying to run down a small business when you did NOTHING against the real persons who were reasponsible! Keep your threats to yourself!

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TXRX Feb 27, 2011

    Just to make sure that everyone is aware. Warranties 4 Wheels or Warranty 4 Wheels and Genuine Warranty solutions is just a scam.

    They are the Nigerian Princes of america. They have millions in escrow for you if you provide them with your information.

    DO NOT PURCHACE FROM WARRANTIES 4 WHEELS or you will loose you money it's as simple as that. By purchasing from them you are supporting a criminal enterprise.

    Best of luck to those who have taken this warning in stride. Cheers

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TXRX Feb 27, 2011

    Some how you have been able to delete your account well good for you. I will file complaints about your company forever.

    http://www.bbb.org/central-northern-western-arizona/business-reviews/auto-warranty-processing-service/warranties-4-wheels-in-litchfield-park-az-9001794/

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TXRX Feb 27, 2011

    Perhaps you should look at your BBB rating.

    http://www.bbb.org/central-northern-western-arizona/business-reviews/auto-warranty-processing-service/genuine-warranty-solutions-incorporated-in-avondale-az-1000004225/

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tedw4w Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You are blaming someone for something they had no power over and that is what is ridiculous!! Even if you were a customer, how is an agent responsible for the actions of a completely separate company!! Were all the stock brokers to blame when Chrysler and GM filed for Bankruptcy! The actual company is to blame, not an agent and not someone who did not govern the policy, make claims decisions, or were owners! Just because someone is still around you are trying to blame them! If you checked them out when you bought, then you saw they were "A" rated by the BBB at the time. So you want to blame someone, blame John Ewart, Keith Hernandez, and Bobby Zwigart of Stonbridgewarranty.com the former owners of Great Lakes who stole the money and ran! Leave a small business alone!!! you have all the info on them, where are your complaints on those people!!!

    0 Votes
  • G1
    G1105 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'll attach the copy of my contract if you think I'm not honest.

    -1 Votes
  • Te
    tedw4w Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And you are not honest.

    -1 Votes
  • G1
    G1105 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You're doing a good job representing W4W with your sarcasm. Way to go.

    Unfortuntely, I was a consumer that purchased one of your worthless warranties, so I'm not a competitor.

    -1 Votes
  • Te
    tedw4w Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Of course I work for w4w, tedw4w, wow, you caught on so fast!!! Once again great job! Keep hiding.
    This is a site that has no filter and no one has to prove their issue! No moderator, no noting!! Just [censor] competitors like you and people who wanted something for nothing! Ok, go go clock out now, warranty direct, AAautowarranty, auto advantage, endurance, warranty headquarters, or the other dozen companies that hire garbage to spread lies you must work for do not like to pay over time!

    0 Votes
  • G1
    G1105 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Obviously you work for W4W. And this is a website for complaints only, so I'll answer you one more time before you continue on trying to shine W4W's turd of a company.

    Yes, you makes sense now. I had coverage for 2 and a half years, so why am I complaining?? Because I purchased a FIVE YR contract! And when I did have a claim, and had difficulty w/Great Lakes, I contacted W4W for assistance and got absolutely no help at all. But why on earth would you help your consumers with your product you sold?? Got me?

    No lies here, I contacted Travelers directly and was advised the bond cancelled for non payment of premium.

    I also turned in a complaint to the BBB of AZ, and the CEO got so upset that he contacted me with threats trying to make me withdraw my negative correspondence. Good job there Mr. Wayne Craig.

    Let's face it. W4W sells a bad product, has terrible customer service, and in the end has it's own employees trying argue it's negative feedback.

    If anyone wants proof, post your email, and I will send you all my documentation you need to determine that W4W shouldn't do business.

    Again, read all the negative statements and make your own decision.

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tedw4w Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What part of we are not the company do you noy understand!!! You had coverage for a minimum of 2 and a half years, because we stopped writing them in 2008? Where was you concern then and your complaints almost threee years ago.
    Again, people hiding behind sites like this are usually scammers or liars. Very misleading? Did you not read it before you bought it? Did you not check out the company before you spent your hard earned money? That is a lie about the bond, the state would have shut them down if they did not pay the premium Go to the BBB, where people cant hide! No I know this is a dirtbag competitor!!

    -1 Votes
  • G1
    G1105 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    W4W represented Great Lakes. W4W accepted funds and were paid commissions based on the contract. W4W is the representing agent.

    The Travelers Bond that backed Great Lakes was cancelled for non payment of premium way before Great Lakes shut it's doors. The bankruptcy court of PA can't do anything.

    W4W & CEO Wayne Craig that sell warranties for vehicles that claim to be on A+ rated paper, but in the end are either worthless or don't pay their claims per described in the contract. Believe me, I know first hand, that the contracts are very misleading.

    It's a no brainer. Read all the complaints above. Google Warranty 4 Wheels and you see a ton of negative information.

    Again, to everyone else, don't buy from W4W!!

    -1 Votes
  • Te
    tedw4w Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Great Lakes is who you had coverage through, Not W4W! Read your contract! And we did contact the AG and DOI in Pennsylvania to try to help the best that we could! Your money was sent to them, we did not keep it, we paid them for you! We had no notice either when they went out of business. What would you want us to do? Refund money we never kept? Pay claims when we were not the administrator of the contract. You were given the contract to review BEFORE you bought and we never take a dime from anyone till they can investigate, read the contract and ask questions. Sorry, we did our job the best we could. Did you file a complaint with Travelers, the DOI or AG's office?!
    We did nothing wrong and we can hold our head high. Contact Stonebridgewarranty.com that is where the old owners took your money!

    0 Votes
  • G1
    G1105 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You know what's funny Ted? I purchased a Great Lakes Warranty through Warranties 4 Wheels, and I had a mechanical failure that was COVERED, and not pre existing. I take my vehicle into the dealer to get fixed (Land Rover), and they contacted the warranty company to file a claim. Guess what? No answer. The warranty company shut their doors.

    I received no notification from Warranties 4 Wheels that my existing $2, 000 + vehicle warranty was worthless.

    I contact W4W, and they said "Sorry for your luck". Great service by the way. All W4W wants is your $$$, they provide no help, no claim support, and they represent shady warranty companies that don't honor their contracts.

    That my friends is substantial BS. Buyer beware. Stay away from Warranty 4 Wheels.

    -1 Votes
  • Te
    tedw4w Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Funny,
    Warranties 4 Wheels is still in business and has NEVER ripped anyone off! What has happened is that consumers with pre-existing problems have tried to take out coverage and tried to rip off the carriers that W4W represents! So when yo read this unsubstantiated BS, just remember there are three sides to every story, theirs, ours and the truth!!!

    0 Votes
  • G1
    G1105 Aug 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!

    I purchased a service contract from them, and the company went bankrupt, and I got stuck with a huge service bill that I was suppose to be reimbursed for!

    I contacted warranties4wheels and they said "Sorry, you're SOL"

    I turned them into the BBB, and the CEO Wayne Craig emailed and called my cell harassing me.

    What a joke. This company is nothing but scam artist.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marie F. Jun 17, 2010

    DO NOT BUY FROM WARRANTY FOR WHEELS!!!

    I purchased this product and found complete dissatisfaction! The people are the [censor] of the earth---real jerks!
    I just finished talking with Wayne from Warranty for Wheels and it was a completely unpleasant experience. THis man is a terrible communicator as he is condescending and works against the consumer. I had initially asked about the process in which a claim would be filed and asked to confirm what services are covered by the warranty and which items I would be responsible for paying. This many gave me the run around, argued with me incessantly and interrupted me countless time. He comes across as a chauvinist and a conniver. I regret purchasing this warranty, but I'm in it for 3 years. I hope someone else will read this message and NOT buy a warranty from Stacy, Wayne or any other person from Warranty for Wheels. Save your sanity! Also, I told him I would file with the BBB and he said that he would make me look like an idiot...now what kind of professional would say that to a person. He also told me that I could ask as many questions as I wanted just not the same ones. He is very controlling and a complete jerk. PLEASE SAY FAR AWAY FROM WARRANTY FOR WHEELS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaimy May 14, 2009

    Warranties for Wheels are crooks I was rip off 3, 349.00

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Petty Mar 20, 2009

    I'm glad Jim Taylor had a good experience with Warranties4Wheels. I did not. I am out $3370 for warranties on two vehicles which Wayne Craig at Warranties4Wheels now tells me are worthless because the warranty company (Ultimate Warranty) and their insurance company (Capital Assurance) are in receivership and not honoring any claims. The receiver issued orders urging dealers like Warranties4Wheels who sold the contracts and received commisions on those sales to step forward and honor the contracts or refund the money. Most car dealers that sold Ultimate Warranty warranties have done so but Warranties4Wheels refuses to do so claiming it is a small company that cannot afford it. Yet I notice their press releases from October 2008 announcing their sponsorship of the Barrett-Jackson auto auction. You may get lucky like Jim Taylor in dealing with Warranties4Wheels or you may get shafted and lose all your money like me and many others. I wouldn't take the risk.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abf31 Feb 21, 2009

    Warranties-4-Wheels accepts that I am entitled to coverage on a repair ($170) but says it has gone out business. I understand that pre-planned "going out of business" is a common ploy.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Parlavecchio Feb 14, 2009

    I asked for a refund and all I have recieved is the runaround for the past 6 months. These guys are crooks I will also report them to the Attorney General in New York State

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wayne Craig Aug 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CZMR Is a Convicted Felon and Former Car Dealer Wanted by Police in 3 States!!
    CZMR is a former car dealer who wrote for Exotic and owes his customers tens of thousands of dollars on warranties that he never submitted. This is why he is making such a ruckus about this. He is trying to save his own ### and avoid prosecution! He is wanted in 3 states for Grand Larceny.

    http://www.illinoisattorneygeneral.gov/ His real name is Casey Adonit and he was convicted of a class 3 sexual misconduct offense in Chicago, IL in 2004. Genuine Warranty is not Exotic, never was, and Warranties4wheels is clean as a whistle as well. Check the BBB on both down below and do not listen to a convicted pedophile!

    You see folks, when you make a legitimate claim somewhere, you are held accountable, not like here in cyberspace. Read up on all the good things the BBB has to say on these 2 companies!!

    Genuine Warranty BBB report http://www.vegasbbb.org/rptrel.asp?bbbid=75816

    Warranties4wheels BB report http://central-northern-western-arizona.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=30&bbb=1126&firm=9001794

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.