ADVERTISIMENT
4250 Murray Ave, Pittsburgh, PA, 15217, US
Fri 7:00 am - 9:00 pm Working Hours
Sun:7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon:7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue:7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wed:7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu:7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri:7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat:7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

Giant EagleI am filing a complaint against Jennifer Thompson who is a confidential hr coordinator & the store manager Mr. Dan Hanna at Giant Eagle Greenfield

This is my second report: I am warning everyone about Jennifer Thompson And store manager Mr. Dan hanna from Giant Eagle Greenfield 4250 Murray Avenue Pittsburgh Pennsylvania 15217!

Jennifer Thompson is a confidential hr coordinator at Giant Eagle stores.

Jennifer Thompson condones a hostile work environment at Giant Eagle, she likes to retaliate against low wage employees like cashiers by making them feel like they are the problem, and instead likes to defend abusive store managers who harasses young girls & young women!

Do not work for Giant Eagle!!! Ever!!! Giant Eagle as a whole company also does not respect united states veterans & children of united states veterans... So beware!!!

The store location is Giant Eagle Greenfield 4250 Murray Avenue Pittsburgh Pennsylvania 15217.

So here's the story: My best friend who was a cashier at that store location above decided to finally complain about all of the psychological abuse and harassment that she had endured by Mr. Dan Hanna to the Union Representatives and to the Human Resources Representative named Jennifer Thompson.

When it was brought to Jennifer Thompson's attention during a grievance meeting that a female cashier at Giant Eagle Greenfield store #63 was constantly being harassed and psychological abused by her manager, named Mr. Dan Hanna, for over 3 years... Jennifer Thompson deliberately chose not to believe the cashier's side of the story at all and deliberately chose to side with Mr. Dan Hanna the entire time!

My best friend during the grievance meeting genuinely felt that Jennifer Thompson was being unfairly biased & discouraging and was speaking very rudely, very nasty, and very disrespectfully towards the cashier, & had a very disgusting satanic demeanor about her that was completely uncalled for & unnecessary!!!

The cashier had informed Jennifer Thompson and Union Representatives Cheri, Kain, and Stacia about the July 23RD 2020 incident about Mr. Dan Hanna snatching coffee mate creamer out of her hand that day and as the customer left he continued to impose himself onto her by following closely behind her and harassing her as she was trying to clean at the self-checkout machines for a good 7 minutes!!

She found out a few months later in early September 2020 that Mr. Dan Hanna had tampered with the july 23rd 2020 video footage!

She tried telling everybody that Mr. Dan Hanna tampered with the video footage but Jennifer Thompson and everyone else said that it was impossible for Mr. Dan Hanna to tamper with video footage. None of the Union Reps OR HR Reps believed her and everyone involved kept telling her that she was making the entire thing up and that everything was made up in her mind and in her head!

They all acted as if she wanted to be harassed by her own boss when all she wanted to do was be left alone by Mr. Dan Hanna for a little while so she continue doing her job, focusing on herself & bettering herself & then as time went by would eventually try to mend her work relationship with Mr. Dan Hanna and try to work things out.

That's what she initially wanted to do but she was never given any time or space to process everything that was happening to her!

Which is why this particular cashier resents Mr. Dan Hanna now because he never understood her, he deliberately chose not to understand her, and he never gave her any space or any time to think!!!... And to breathe!!!

Girls need time to breathe Mr. Dan Hanna!!!

US Girls need our space... Which is what you did not give to this particular cashier Mr. Dan Hanna!

Anyways, this particular cashier had asked Jennifer Thompson and Union Representative Stacia if she was able to show them the video footage of Mr. Dan Hanna saying that she was lying about something... Jennifer Thompson and Stacia both said that she was "not allowed" to show video footage to either one of them and Jennifer Thompson with her very nasty disgusting attitude said that it was illegal to video record someone (even if there was a probable cause behind it!)

Jennifer Thompson said to the cashier that it was illegal to video record someone even though she said verbatim herself that if there was no video footage of anything then "it didn't happen".

My best friend is a child of United States veterans!!

Jennifer Thompson does not have any ounce of respect for United States veterans and children of United States veterans who helped serve, protect, and defend this country!

Jennifer Thompson and all of the higher ups at Giant Eagle said that they see Veterans and Children of Veterans as a threat to her & to the entire Giant Eagle brand!!!

Jennifer Thompson should have never been hired for her role as a human resources representative because she does a horrible job at what she does, she is very very rude individual and she does not believe female cashiers who have been abused and harassed by their bosses!!!

Jennifer Thompson prefers to cover everything up and sweep everything under the rug by putting the blame on the store employee (Who is the victim!) instead of putting the blame on the Store manager who was harassing her for 3 years!!

This my best friend's story and this is her complaint!

People need to know and be warned about Jennifer Thompson who is a human resources representative and Mr. Dan Hanna at Giant Eagle!

(Giant Eagle Store #63!)

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    1 Response
    • Bu
      Bubblesftw25 Feb 06, 2021
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      (Below is a portion of my GRIEVANCE statement that Giant Eagle Greenfield store #63 REFUSED to report & file. Instead of filing my grievance statement, Giant Eagle retaliated against me by saying that I sounded "too hostile & threatening" in my statement and then decided to unfairly let me go & remove me from the work schedule. Right before I was let go, I was being given an ultimatum by two HR Representatives(whom I cannot remember their names) and was told that I had to seek counseling within 24 hours and had to continue to follow up my progress with the company in order for them to decide as to whether or not I was going to be given my job back. The very next day, I had landed a job with one of Giant Eagle's competitors and have not looked back since. I've actually been quite happier at my new employer as well.)

      So I decided to turn a portion of my GRIEVANCE statement into a public confession.

      By posting this publicly I am hoping that somebody out there can learn from my mistakes...

      In my public confession below, I had addressed how I was psychologically abused & harassed by my manager, MR. DAN HANNA, at the Giant Eagle store in Greenfield, (4250 Murray Avenue, Pittsburgh Pennsylvania 15217) for 3 years but was not taken seriously AT ALL when I finally confessed the truth to all of the Union Representatives(names Cheri, Kain, and Stacia) and HR Representative(JENNIFER THOMPSON) and was unfairly let go.

      Please Learn from my Mistakes and Do Not Allow Any of Your Managers to Bully you, Pick on You, Harass you, or Take Advantage of you. Definitely Do not be so NAIVE, QUIET, & GULLIBLE like how I was.

      If someone is picking on you, bullying you, or harassing you...PUT AN END TO IT IMMEDIATELY!!!

      *Here are my confessions & grievances against MR. DAN HANNA and GIANT EAGLE:

      Mr. Dan Hanna have REPEATEDLY over the course of 3 consecutive years(since 2017) DELIBERATELY PICKED ON ME, BULLIED ME, TARGETED ME, HARASSED ME, RETALIATED AGAINST ME, PSYCHOLOGICALLY AND VERBALLY ABUSED ME, TREATED ME VERY POORLY COMPARED TO MY OTHER COWORKERS AND IS ALWAYS VERY CONDESCENDING AND HOSTILE TOWARDS ME!

      Just because Mr. Dan is a manager DOES NOT mean that I have to continue putting up with his ABUSE any longer!

      On July 7th 2020, I've personally asked a few of my fellow coworkers if they felt as if MR. DAN HANNA picked on them, bullied them, or treated them very poorly. They've all answered "No."

      Mr. Dan(when confronted about an issue involving himself) has a continuous PSYCHOLOGICALLY ABUSIVE HABIT of twisting HIS words around and twisting MY words around and switching up words and making up & changing up stories to his own convenience and DELIBERATELY denying what REALLY happens between me and him every single time I confront him about something to try to throw me off, rile me up, and make HIMSELF look good!

      Mr. Dan Hanna also has a really bad habit of trying to talk over me and has a really bad habit of repeatedly calling me a LIAR/or repeatedly tells me that I am LYING over and over and over again!

      Mr. Dan PURPOSEFULLY and DELIBERATELY does that in order to DEFILE MY CHARACTER AND MAKE ME LOOK BAD! 

      Which is why I say that Mr. Dan is EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL, PSYCHOLOGICALLY & VERBALLY ABUSIVE, AND DELIBERATELY ABUSES HIS POWER! 

      There were 2 incidences where I genuinely felt like Mr. Dan and his condescending behavior towards me went A LITTLE TOO FAR and began OVERSTEPPING MY OWN PERSONAL SPACE & BOUNDARIES!

      The first incident happened on July 1st 2020.

      On July 1st 2020, I was the 6AM cashier that day. So I was the only cashier at the time that this incident happened. On this particular day, Dan came inside the store at approximately 7am in the morning. As he was coming inside the store, I was in the middle of checking out a customer with a really big order. Dan came inside the store and said "GOOD MORNING" to me in his usual condescending tone of voice when speaking to me. FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME IN 3 YEARS, I refused to greet him on this day because I have finally come to the realization that I did not like how he was treating me up to this point. I refused to greet Mr. Dan and continued to checking out my customer in a very fast & efficient manner. A few seconds later, Dan was a little closer to my register and repeated himself again by saying "GOOD MORNING (insert name here)" in a very quick, condescending tone to his voice. I still did not respond to Mr. Dan or pay him any attention and I just continued scanning & bagging for my customer.

      Then when Mr. Dan noticed that I did not respond to him a second time, he decided to take it upon himself to WALK RIGHT IN FRONT OF MY REGISTER AND STAND THERE DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF ME as I was still in the middle of checking out my customer's big order. 

      MR. DAN DELIBERATELY STOOD RIGHT THERE DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF ME & MY REGISTER as I was busy with my customer and repeated a third time "GOOD MORNING" in a very condescending tone. I still continued to refuse to greet him after his third attempt but at that point I genuinely felt like I was being HARASSED and IMPOSED ONTO BY MR. DAN because I absolutely [protected]% DID NOT FEEL SAFE OR COMFORTABLE AT ALL during this entire incident!

      A few seconds later, when Mr. Dan noticed that I REFUSED to respond to him & his condescending behavior towards me after his third attempt he ended up walking away(which is exactly what I wanted) but as he was walking away and tended to the shopping carts, I noticed that Mr. Dan had a really weird obsessed look & stare on his face the entire time. It was a look that I have NEVER seen on Mr. Dan's face for the entire 3 years that I've known him.

      A few days later after the July 1st 2020 incident, I had found out from a few coworkers of mine that Mr. Dan was sick and had taken a few weeks off from work.

      The second incident where I felt like Mr. Dan OFFICIALLY OVERSTEPPED MY PERSONAL SPACE & BOUNDARIES happened on JULY 23RD 2020.

      On July 23rd 2020, I was the 6am cashier again and was the only cashier at the time of the incident.

      ***On JULY 23RD 2020, Mr. Dan came inside the store at approximately 7am pushing shopping carts inside the store. As he came inside the store around this time, I was busy cleaning & sanitizing the self-checkout machines because that is what I normally like to do whenever I don't have any customers to tend to.

      As I was in the middle of cleaning the self-checkout machines one of the managers walking by had informed me that I had a customer waiting at my register ready to check out. So I stopped cleaning, walked over to my register on register #2, and began scanning the customer's items. 

      As I was busy scanning my customer's items, MR. DAN HANNA DELIBERATELY, UNEXPECTEDLY, & UNANTICIPATEDLY RAN towards the end of my register and began saying and even EMPHASIZING,

      "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOOOOOOOOOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!"

      ... to me over and over and over again in a very rude, unprofessional, and condescending tone. I ended up ignoring him and because Mr. Dan noticed that I refused to say Good morning back because I did not like the way he was saying it to me, he out of nowhere began IMPOSING HIMSELF onto me while I was in the middle of checking out my customer. He began grabbing the customer's items in a very aggressive manner and started bagging them at a very fast, aggressive pace.

      BECAUSE HE BEGAN MAKING ME FEEL EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE AGAIN BECAUSE OF HOW HE WAS ACTING, I repeatedly kept telling him over & over again "No, I do not want you bagging for me. I can do this myself." 

      Whenever I kept telling Mr. Dan that I do not need his help, he repeatedly kept saying "No, I'll help you." "No, I'll help you." "No, I'll help you." in a very rude, aggressive-like tone.

      Since I personally couldn't stop him on my own, I decided to try my best to carry on the transaction as normal trying my best to ignore Mr. Dan's weird aggressive behavior towards me. As I was done scanning my customer's items and finally ready to bag, I GRABBED a big bottle of COFFEEMATE CREAMER(100% completely wrapped in my right hand) and as I was ready to pick it up and place it in a bag,

      MR. DAN COMPLETELY STRETCHED HIS ENTIRE BODY OVER MY REGISTER and ended up SNATCHING the coffee mate creamer bottle OUT OF MY [censored]ING HAND! I saw the way my customer was looking at Mr. Dan & his behavior and she was not very pleased with the way he was acting AT ALL!!!

      I tried to peacefully get Mr. Dan's attention by saying "Sir." "Sir." "Sir." a few times to him to see if he would stop bagging and look up at me & TELL ME what's wrong but he refused to stop and he refused to listen to me. I did not know what else to do or what else to say to him so I've just allowed him to continue bagging the rest of the transaction. As I was giving the customer her receipt, she stopped and looked up at Mr. Dan and expressed how disgusted and appalled she was with his behavior. I apologized to the customer and said to her that I am very sorry that she had to see that. After the customer left, Mr. Dan had unexpectedly said to me "SEE (insert name here), LOOK AT HOW YOU UPSET THAT CUSTOMER!"

      He humiliated me in front of that customer and then as the customer left BLAMED ME for getting the customer upset... 

      After Mr. Dan had BLAMED ME for "upsetting the customer", I chose not to respond to what he said because I was still in so much shock with what had just happened moments before. I just wanted to be left alone again so I can carry on with my routine cleaning. I grabbed my paper towel and my cleaning spray bottle and I began walking towards the self-checkout machines. As I was walking towards the self-checkout machines, I turnt my head very slightly and noticed Mr. Dan was WALKING DIRECTLY BEHIND ME and WALKING DIRECTLY BEHIND MY PATH OF WHEREVER I WAS WALKING AT A VERY SCURRIED PACE(without speaking or saying any words to me!)

      As I noticed Mr. Dan following my path at a very scurried pace without saying a word to me, I began getting extremely worried so I had quickly asked him "WHY ARE YOU FOLLOWING ME?"

      Mr. Dan refused to respond to my question and instead just continued to directly follow my path wherever I was walking.

      I began putting my cleaning supplies down at the self-checkout register #5. I turnt back around to face Mr. Dan as he was a few feet away from me and I held both of my hands up in confusion and said to Mr. Dan Hanna in a very respectful manner "CAN I WORK??"

      And his response that I recall him saying was something along the lines of "Yes, you are working. We are at work. I am working too." (Can't remember verbatim what Mr. Dan was saying here because it seemed like he was speaking a lot of nonsense and not making much sense whenever he did talk to me during this entire incident)

      At this point I continued feeling EXTREMELY confused, uncomfortable, and unsafe because like I said Mr. Dan would not stop directly following my path wherever I was going without letting me know WHAT WAS WRONG.

      Anyways, As I was still facing Dan I noticed that he kept unexpectedly walking TOWARDS me. Since I noticed he was unexpectedly walking TOWARDS me, I began taking a few steps backwards still facing him and reluctantly began asking him in fear "Can you leave me alone?"

      Mr. Dan Hanna immediately responded with "No. I am not going to leave you alone because I am the manager."

      After he said that, I panicked and just decided to hurry and get back to my cleaning because I did not know what else to do or say to get Mr. Dan to leave me alone in peace. So I began getting back to my cleaning trying to block out everything that just happened up to this point. Then as I began cleaning again, Mr. Dan had said to me "All I was trying to do was say Good morning."

      Then I immediately stopped cleaning again, I turnt my head back towards him and said very furiously & assertively "I DON'T WANT YOU TO SAY GOOD MORNING TO ME!"

      Mr. Dan stared at me for a moment with a really weird look to his face.. as if he couldn't understand the fact that he DELIBERATELY made me feel EXTREMELY UNSAFE & UNCOMFORTABLE up to this point! Then I recall him walking all the way down to register #7 for a moment. I began feeling relieved and I started finally trying to get back to my cleaning at self-checkout #5. Then a few seconds later, Mr. Dan RAN all the way back down TOWARDS ME asking me what was wrong. As Mr. Dan RAN BACK DOWN TOWARDS ME, I hurriedly SLAMMED the paper towel roll and the cleaning spray bottle down on the register because at this point, I was FED UP!!! Even though I still did not exactly know what to do to get Mr. Dan to leave me alone.

      Even as I was EXTREMELY IRRITATED and CONFUSED at this point, I proceeded to say to him "Sir." "Sir." "Sir." "Sir." in a polite and respectful manner. Then I proceeded to say to him, "You know what's wrong." Mr. Dan immediately denied that anything was wrong between us and just kept RAMBLING ON & ON about unrelated nonsense over & over again to me. As Mr. Dan continued to ramble on & on his nonsense, I finally began cleaning again ignoring him this time. As I got towards the end of my cleaning on self-checkout #5, I began walking back over to my register at register #2. As I was walking back to my register, Mr. Dan was still rambling on & on about nonsense and still continued to DELIBERATELY follow me(following me directly side by side this time) as I was walking all the way back down to register #2. As I was walking back down to my register I repeatedly kept telling Mr. Dan "THAT'S FINE! THAT'S FINE! THAT'S FINE!" over & over again until I got back to register #2 because like I said he was rambling on & on about nonsense and he DELIBERATELY REFUSED to leave me alone at this point!

      I DID NOT APPRECIATE the way Mr. Dan was acting towards me and speaking to me throughout this entire incident because I CONTINUED TO MAKE IT OBVIOUS TO MR. DAN OVER & OVER AGAIN that I did not want him to speak to me or interact with me any further but Mr. Dan still continued to IMPOSE HIMSELF ONTO ME as I was trying to clean, work, and do my job.

      So anyways, As I got back to my register at register #2 Mr. Dan WALKED RIGHT IN FRONT OF MY REGISTER and just STOOD THERE UNSOLICITED and began STARING AT ME as I continued on with my cleaning routine. While I continued cleaning at my register TRYING TO KEEP MY SANITY, I recall telling Mr. Dan "I am getting older. I don't have time for games."

      I also recall telling Mr. Dan that me and him do not get along very well and that all I wanted to do was just DO MY JOB PEACEFULLY without him harassing me/imposing himself onto me all of the time(like how he has done for the past 3 years!) 

      So at this point, I began asking Mr. Dan "CAN I DO MY JOB??" "CAN I DO MY JOB??" over and over again. 

      He did not respond to my question but instead continued to stare at me with a really weird blank look on his face.

      A few moments later, he began FINALLY walking away from me & my register and went all the back to register #7. 

      I WAS EXTREMELY RELIEVED AT THIS POINT.

      Just as I was FINALLY starting to unwind at my register, Mr. Dan said one last thing to me. Dan said to me in a very threatening tone and with a SMIRK LOOK ON HIS FACE, "We are going to finish talking about this later, (my name)." 

      I looked back at Mr. Dan as I was already FLUSTERED, IRRITATED, FRUSTRATED, CONFUSED, UNCOMFORTABLE, PANICKY, AND COMPLETELY DISTRAUGHT AT THIS POINT... 

      I had said to Mr. Dan very very very furiously "NO, WE ARE NOT!!!" and then I asked him very very very furiously "What's the problem? Is there a problem??"

      Mr. Dan responded back with a SMIRK ON HIS FACE, "No, everything is fine. Everything is just fine." 

      After he said that to me, Then that's when he FINALLY walked away from the front end entirely.

      That was my last interaction with Mr. Dan for the entire rest of the day on JULY 23RD, 2020. This entire incident lasted about 7 minutes(give or take) and like I said before earlier in the story there were no other witnesses around.

      The incident that happened between me and Mr. Dan Hanna on JULY 23RD 2020 is actually A LOT worse than it sounds just by someone reading it...

      A few months later on September 5th 2020, I asked Mr. Dan if he can pull up the video footage on July 23rd 2020 so I could show Cheri and Mary Jo what happened on that day between me and Mr. Dan. As we all watched the video footage, I noticed that all of the "bad parts" in the video were MISSING! I had asked Mr. Dan what happened to the rest of the video footage and he did not respond but just looked up at me and I noticed his entire face was BRIGHT RED! 

      MR. DAN TAMPERED WITH THE VIDEO FOOTAGE BECAUSE HE KNEW HOW RIDICULOUSLY STUPID, FOOLISH, IDIOTIC, PATHETIC, EXTREMELY PSYCHOPATHIC & OBSESSED HE LOOKED WHEN HE PLAYED BACK THAT TAPE AND LOOKED AT HOW VERY VERY SAD, DEPRESSING AND PITIFUL HE LOOKED!!! 

      I tried telling the Union Representative at Giant Eagle Greenfield store #63 named Cheri that he TAMPERED WITH THE VIDEO FOOTAGE somehow but she refused to believe me and repeatedly kept telling me over and over again that it was impossible for him to tamper with the video footage.

      I was also told by one of the UNION REPS at Giant Eagle Greenfield, named KAIN, on December 4th 2020 that Mr. Dan Hanna is "NOT ALLOWED TO APOLOGIZE AND NOT ALLOWED TO ADMIT TO ANY OF HIS WRONGDOINGS" otherwise Giant Eagle knows that they will have a LAWSUIT on their hands! This can be confirmed by Kain himself because that's what he told me.

      MR. DAN HANNA WANTS ME TO BE DISCOURAGED!! HE WANTS ME TO GIVE UP & STOP WARNING PEOPLE ABOUT WHO HE REALLY IS!!!

      ^^(And that is the End of my confessions of what happened to me at Giant Eagle Greenfield involving my manager MR. DAN HANNA. Please DO NOT ALLOW your Manager/Employer to ever treat you this way! DO NOT be so naive & gullible like how I was!)

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    Giant EagleMr. Dan Hanna abusing his authority by harassing low wage employees like cashiers!

    Giant eagle as a whole company allows their own employees to be harassed, bullied, picked on, and abused by their store managers. Giant eagle allows their store managers to lie & deny about their wrongdoings towards another giant eagle employee in order to avoid a lawsuit! (I know of a cashier who personally experienced all of this)

    At the location at the Giant Eagle in Greenfield (4250 Murray Avenue Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15217)

    I know of a very very friendly, hardworking cashier that enjoyed her job and had real love for her coworkers and her customers... Who said that she was constantly being picked on, abused, imposed onto, and harassed by the store manager, Mr. Dan Hanna, for over 3 years. After this particular cashier finally told HR (named Jennifer) and every Union Representative (named Cheri, Kain, Stacia) about the abuse, she was told by everyone that she had to have been making everything up and that it was all made up in her head. This particular cashier said that instead of them filing the grievance like how she initially asked for them to do and instead of them disciplining the manager that abused her, Mr. Dan Hanna, she was told by two HR representatives (cannot remember their names) that she was being removed from the schedule for filing a grievance (because the company said that they thought that her grievance statement was too "hostile" & "threatening") and that she had to seek counseling as an ultimatum as to whether or not she would have gotten her job back. She chose not to seek counseling and instead decided to move on with her life with another employer.

    This particular cashier is worried that Mr. Dan will treat the other cashiers and other Giant Eagle store workers the same way that he treated her. Which is why I am giving Giant Eagle one big fat zero stars in this review!!!

    Giant eagle has a "no hostile work environment/no harassment policy" but refuses to discipline abusive managers and is sooooooo quick to write up, discipline, or fire low wage giant eagle employees like cashiers!!! Giant eagle does not value their low wage workers at all when low wage workers are the ones helping the company make some money!!!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response
      • Bu
        Bubblesftw25 Feb 06, 2021
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Giant Eagle Greenfield Complaints: Confessions of a young naive female cashier in Distress

        (Below is a portion of my GRIEVANCE statement that Giant Eagle Greenfield store #63 REFUSED to report & file. Instead of filing my grievance statement, Giant Eagle retaliated against me by saying that I sounded "too hostile & threatening" in my statement and then decided to unfairly let me go & remove me from the work schedule. Right before I was let go, I was being given an ultimatum by two HR Representatives(whom I cannot remember their names) and was told that I had to seek counseling within 24 hours and had to continue to follow up my progress with the company in order for them to decide as to whether or not I was going to be given my job back. The very next day, I had landed a job with one of Giant Eagle's competitors and have not looked back since. I've actually been quite happier at my new employer as well.)

        So I decided to turn a portion of my GRIEVANCE statement into a public confession.

        By posting this publicly I am hoping that somebody out there can learn from my mistakes...

        In my public confession below, I had addressed how I was psychologically abused & harassed by my manager, MR. DAN HANNA, at the Giant Eagle store in Greenfield, (4250 Murray Avenue, Pittsburgh Pennsylvania 15217) for 3 years but was not taken seriously AT ALL when I finally confessed the truth to all of the Union Representatives(names Cheri, Kain, and Stacia) and HR Representative(JENNIFER THOMPSON) and was unfairly let go.

        Please Learn from my Mistakes and Do Not Allow Any of Your Managers to Bully you, Pick on You, Harass you, or Take Advantage of you. Definitely Do not be so NAIVE, QUIET, & GULLIBLE like how I was.

        If someone is picking on you, bullying you, or harassing you...PUT AN END TO IT IMMEDIATELY!!!

        *Here are my confessions & grievances against MR. DAN HANNA and GIANT EAGLE:

        Mr. Dan Hanna have REPEATEDLY over the course of 3 consecutive years(since 2017) DELIBERATELY PICKED ON ME, BULLIED ME, TARGETED ME, HARASSED ME, RETALIATED AGAINST ME, PSYCHOLOGICALLY AND VERBALLY ABUSED ME, TREATED ME VERY POORLY COMPARED TO MY OTHER COWORKERS AND IS ALWAYS VERY CONDESCENDING AND HOSTILE TOWARDS ME!

        Just because Mr. Dan is a manager DOES NOT mean that I have to continue putting up with his ABUSE any longer!

        On July 7th 2020, I've personally asked a few of my fellow coworkers if they felt as if MR. DAN HANNA picked on them, bullied them, or treated them very poorly. They've all answered "No."

        Mr. Dan(when confronted about an issue involving himself) has a continuous PSYCHOLOGICALLY ABUSIVE HABIT of twisting HIS words around and twisting MY words around and switching up words and making up & changing up stories to his own convenience and DELIBERATELY denying what REALLY happens between me and him every single time I confront him about something to try to throw me off, rile me up, and make HIMSELF look good!

        Mr. Dan Hanna also has a really bad habit of trying to talk over me and has a really bad habit of repeatedly calling me a LIAR/or repeatedly tells me that I am LYING over and over and over again!

        Mr. Dan PURPOSEFULLY and DELIBERATELY does that in order to DEFILE MY CHARACTER AND MAKE ME LOOK BAD! 

        Which is why I say that Mr. Dan is EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL, PSYCHOLOGICALLY & VERBALLY ABUSIVE, AND DELIBERATELY ABUSES HIS POWER! 

        All of the very many problematic issues that I've had with Mr. Dan in the past dates all the way back to 2017.

        The very first problematic incident that I've had with Mr. Dan that I can recall since 2017 was my issues with Mr. Dan THROWING/SLAMMING shopping baskets in or near my face and throwing & slamming them onto my conveyor belt or register as a SCARE TACTIC to try to get me to collect them faster! Instead of just politely & respectfully asking for me to collect the shopping baskets in a professional manner.

        Mr. Dan repeatedly and DELIBERATELY SLAMMED/THROWN shopping baskets in my face over & over again over the course of 3 consecutive years until I finally had enough confidence to confront him about it in his office on March 26th, 2020.

        Whenever I did finally confront Mr. Dan about this issue and asked him why he continously SLAMS/THROWS shopping baskets in my face, he repeatedly refused and avoided to answer my question. I do recall him telling me and admitting to me that he was upset at my coworkers about something and decided to impulsively take it out on me instead(even though I did absolutely NOTHING wrong but just do my job like how I normally do.)

        Mr. Dan ended up FAKE APOLOGIZING to me and tried to assure to me WITHIN CONFIDENCE that he will make a conscious effort to treat me better. Mr. Dan also admitted to me TO MY FACE that he was afraid that my coworkers at the time would file grievances against him.(All of this happened while I was alone with him in his office on March 26th, 2020.)

        My second problematic issue that I've had with Mr. Dan multiple times in the past was that he is always very CONDESCENDING towards me and is always very very boldly TALKING DOWN to me as if he genuinely feels as if I am below him just because he is a manager and I am a cashier. He acts this way towards me with witnesses around and no witnesses around. Right before me & him officially stopped speaking to each other right after July 23rd 2020, he would always say "GOOD MORNING" to me in a very condescending tone and I never understood why. He always said "GOOD MORNING" to me in a very condescending tone because he KNEW that I DID NOT LIKE HIM, he KNEW that I did not get along with him very well AT ALL and because I very very RARELY ever spoke to him so saying "GOOD MORNING" to me over & over again repeatedly in a very condescending tone was his only way of making himself FEEL GOOD and was his only way of TALKING DOWN to me, but in his own way where nobody else would be able to take notice. He must've never thought that I would ever catch notice of that fact, which I honestly find very comical and LAUGHABLE!

        There were 2 incidences where I genuinely felt like Mr. Dan and his condescending behavior towards me went A LITTLE TOO FAR and began OVERSTEPPING MY OWN PERSONAL SPACE & BOUNDARIES!

        The first incident happened on July 1st 2020.

        On July 1st 2020, I was the 6AM cashier that day. So I was the only cashier at the time that this incident happened. On this particular day, Dan came inside the store at approximately 7am in the morning. As he was coming inside the store, I was in the middle of checking out a customer with a really big order. Dan came inside the store and said "GOOD MORNING" to me in his usual condescending tone of voice when speaking to me. FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME IN 3 YEARS, I refused to greet him on this day because I have finally come to the realization that I did not like how he was treating me up to this point. I refused to greet Mr. Dan and continued to checking out my customer in a very fast & efficient manner. A few seconds later, Dan was a little closer to my register and repeated himself again by saying "GOOD MORNING (insert name here)" in a very quick, condescending tone to his voice. I still did not respond to Mr. Dan or pay him any attention and I just continued scanning & bagging for my customer.

        Then when Mr. Dan noticed that I did not respond to him a second time, he decided to take it upon himself to WALK RIGHT IN FRONT OF MY REGISTER AND STAND THERE DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF ME as I was still in the middle of checking out my customer's big order. 

        MR. DAN DELIBERATELY STOOD RIGHT THERE DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF ME & MY REGISTER as I was busy with my customer and repeated a third time "GOOD MORNING" in a very condescending tone. I still continued to refuse to greet him after his third attempt but at that point I genuinely felt like I was being HARASSED and IMPOSED ONTO BY MR. DAN because I absolutely [protected]% DID NOT FEEL SAFE OR COMFORTABLE AT ALL during this entire incident!

        A few seconds later, when Mr. Dan noticed that I REFUSED to respond to him & his condescending behavior towards me after his third attempt he ended up walking away(which is exactly what I wanted) but as he was walking away and tended to the shopping carts, I noticed that Mr. Dan had a really weird obsessed look & stare on his face the entire time. It was a look that I have NEVER seen on Mr. Dan's face for the entire 3 years that I've known him.

        A few days later after the July 1st 2020 incident, I had found out from a few coworkers of mine that Mr. Dan was sick and had taken a few weeks off from work.

        The second incident where I felt like Mr. Dan OFFICIALLY OVERSTEPPED MY PERSONAL SPACE & BOUNDARIES happened on JULY 23RD 2020.

        On July 23rd 2020, I was the 6am cashier again and was the only cashier at the time of the incident.

        ***On JULY 23RD 2020, Mr. Dan came inside the store at approximately 7am pushing shopping carts inside the store. As he came inside the store around this time, I was busy cleaning & sanitizing the self-checkout machines because that is what I normally like to do whenever I don't have any customers to tend to.

        As I was in the middle of cleaning the self-checkout machines one of the managers walking by had informed me that I had a customer waiting at my register ready to check out. So I stopped cleaning, walked over to my register on register #2, and began scanning the customer's items. 

        As I was busy scanning my customer's items, MR. DAN HANNA DELIBERATELY, UNEXPECTEDLY, & UNANTICIPATEDLY RAN towards the end of my register and began saying and even EMPHASIZING,

        "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOOOOOOOOOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!" "GOOD MORNING!"

        ... to me over and over and over again in a very rude, unprofessional, and condescending tone. I ended up ignoring him and because Mr. Dan noticed that I refused to say Good morning back because I did not like the way he was saying it to me, he out of nowhere began IMPOSING HIMSELF onto me while I was in the middle of checking out my customer. He began grabbing the customer's items in a very aggressive manner and started bagging them at a very fast, aggressive pace.

        BECAUSE HE BEGAN MAKING ME FEEL EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE AGAIN BECAUSE OF HOW HE WAS ACTING, I repeatedly kept telling him over & over again "No, I do not want you bagging for me. I can do this myself." 

        Whenever I kept telling Mr. Dan that I do not need his help, he repeatedly kept saying "No, I'll help you." "No, I'll help you." "No, I'll help you." in a very rude, aggressive-like tone.

        Since I personally couldn't stop him on my own, I decided to try my best to carry on the transaction as normal trying my best to ignore Mr. Dan's weird aggressive behavior towards me. As I was done scanning my customer's items and finally ready to bag, I GRABBED a big bottle of COFFEEMATE CREAMER(100% completely wrapped in my right hand) and as I was ready to pick it up and place it in a bag,

        MR. DAN COMPLETELY STRETCHED HIS ENTIRE BODY OVER MY REGISTER and ended up SNATCHING the coffee mate creamer bottle OUT OF MY [censored]ING HAND! I saw the way my customer was looking at Mr. Dan & his behavior and she was not very pleased with the way he was acting AT ALL!!!

        I tried to peacefully get Mr. Dan's attention by saying "Sir." "Sir." "Sir." a few times to him to see if he would stop bagging and look up at me & TELL ME what's wrong but he refused to stop and he refused to listen to me. I did not know what else to do or what else to say to him so I've just allowed him to continue bagging the rest of the transaction. As I was giving the customer her receipt, she stopped and looked up at Mr. Dan and expressed how disgusted and appalled she was with his behavior. I apologized to the customer and said to her that I am very sorry that she had to see that. After the customer left, Mr. Dan had unexpectedly said to me "SEE (insert name here), LOOK AT HOW YOU UPSET THAT CUSTOMER!"

        He humiliated me in front of that customer and then as the customer left BLAMED ME for getting the customer upset... 

        After Mr. Dan had BLAMED ME for "upsetting the customer", I chose not to respond to what he said because I was still in so much shock with what had just happened moments before. I just wanted to be left alone again so I can carry on with my routine cleaning. I grabbed my paper towel and my cleaning spray bottle and I began walking towards the self-checkout machines. As I was walking towards the self-checkout machines, I turnt my head very slightly and noticed Mr. Dan was WALKING DIRECTLY BEHIND ME and WALKING DIRECTLY BEHIND MY PATH OF WHEREVER I WAS WALKING AT A VERY SCURRIED PACE(without speaking or saying any words to me!)

        As I noticed Mr. Dan following my path at a very scurried pace without saying a word to me, I began getting extremely worried so I had quickly asked him "WHY ARE YOU FOLLOWING ME?"

        Mr. Dan refused to respond to my question and instead just continued to directly follow my path wherever I was walking.

        I began putting my cleaning supplies down at the self-checkout register #5. I turnt back around to face Mr. Dan as he was a few feet away from me and I held both of my hands up in confusion and said to Mr. Dan Hanna in a very respectful manner "CAN I WORK??"

        And his response that I recall him saying was something along the lines of "Yes, you are working. We are at work. I am working too." (Can't remember verbatim what Mr. Dan was saying here because it seemed like he was speaking a lot of nonsense and not making much sense whenever he did talk to me during this entire incident)

        At this point I continued feeling EXTREMELY confused, uncomfortable, and unsafe because like I said Mr. Dan would not stop directly following my path wherever I was going without letting me know WHAT WAS WRONG.

        Anyways, As I was still facing Dan I noticed that he kept unexpectedly walking TOWARDS me. Since I noticed he was unexpectedly walking TOWARDS me, I began taking a few steps backwards still facing him and reluctantly began asking him in fear "Can you leave me alone?"

        Mr. Dan Hanna immediately responded with "No. I am not going to leave you alone because I am the manager."

        After he said that, I panicked and just decided to hurry and get back to my cleaning because I did not know what else to do or say to get Mr. Dan to leave me alone in peace. So I began getting back to my cleaning trying to block out everything that just happened up to this point. Then as I began cleaning again, Mr. Dan had said to me "All I was trying to do was say Good morning."

        Then I immediately stopped cleaning again, I turnt my head back towards him and said very furiously & assertively "I DON'T WANT YOU TO SAY GOOD MORNING TO ME!"

        Mr. Dan stared at me for a moment with a really weird look to his face.. as if he couldn't understand the fact that he DELIBERATELY made me feel EXTREMELY UNSAFE & UNCOMFORTABLE up to this point! Then I recall him walking all the way down to register #7 for a moment. I began feeling relieved and I started finally trying to get back to my cleaning at self-checkout #5. Then a few seconds later, Mr. Dan RAN all the way back down TOWARDS ME asking me what was wrong. As Mr. Dan RAN BACK DOWN TOWARDS ME, I hurriedly SLAMMED the paper towel roll and the cleaning spray bottle down on the register because at this point, I was FED UP!!! Even though I still did not exactly know what to do to get Mr. Dan to leave me alone.

        Even as I was EXTREMELY IRRITATED and CONFUSED at this point, I proceeded to say to him "Sir." "Sir." "Sir." "Sir." in a polite and respectful manner. Then I proceeded to say to him, "You know what's wrong." Mr. Dan immediately denied that anything was wrong between us and just kept RAMBLING ON & ON about unrelated nonsense over & over again to me. As Mr. Dan continued to ramble on & on his nonsense, I finally began cleaning again ignoring him this time. As I got towards the end of my cleaning on self-checkout #5, I began walking back over to my register at register #2. As I was walking back to my register, Mr. Dan was still rambling on & on about nonsense and still continued to DELIBERATELY follow me(following me directly side by side this time) as I was walking all the way back down to register #2. As I was walking back down to my register I repeatedly kept telling Mr. Dan "THAT'S FINE! THAT'S FINE! THAT'S FINE!" over & over again until I got back to register #2 because like I said he was rambling on & on about nonsense and he DELIBERATELY REFUSED to leave me alone at this point!

        I DID NOT APPRECIATE the way Mr. Dan was acting towards me and speaking to me throughout this entire incident because I CONTINUED TO MAKE IT OBVIOUS TO MR. DAN OVER & OVER AGAIN that I did not want him to speak to me or interact with me any further but Mr. Dan still continued to IMPOSE HIMSELF ONTO ME as I was trying to clean, work, and do my job.

        So anyways, As I got back to my register at register #2 Mr. Dan WALKED RIGHT IN FRONT OF MY REGISTER and just STOOD THERE UNSOLICITED and began STARING AT ME as I continued on with my cleaning routine. While I continued cleaning at my register TRYING TO KEEP MY SANITY, I recall telling Mr. Dan "I am getting older. I don't have time for games."

        I also recall telling Mr. Dan that me and him do not get along very well and that all I wanted to do was just DO MY JOB PEACEFULLY without him harassing me/imposing himself onto me all of the time(like how he has done for the past 3 years!) 

        So at this point, I began asking Mr. Dan "CAN I DO MY JOB??" "CAN I DO MY JOB??" over and over again. 

        He did not respond to my question but instead continued to stare at me with a really weird blank look on his face.

        A few moments later, he began FINALLY walking away from me & my register and went all the back to register #7. 

        I WAS EXTREMELY RELIEVED AT THIS POINT.

        Just as I was FINALLY starting to unwind at my register, Mr. Dan said one last thing to me. Dan said to me in a very threatening tone and with a SMIRK LOOK ON HIS FACE, "We are going to finish talking about this later, (my name)." 

        I looked back at Mr. Dan as I was already FLUSTERED, IRRITATED, FRUSTRATED, CONFUSED, UNCOMFORTABLE, PANICKY, AND COMPLETELY DISTRAUGHT AT THIS POINT... 

        I had said to Mr. Dan very very very furiously "NO, WE ARE NOT!!!" and then I asked him very very very furiously "What's the problem? Is there a problem??"

        Mr. Dan responded back with a SMIRK ON HIS FACE, "No, everything is fine. Everything is just fine." 

        After he said that to me, Then that's when he FINALLY walked away from the front end entirely.

        That was my last interaction with Mr. Dan for the entire rest of the day on JULY 23RD, 2020. This entire incident lasted about 7 minutes(give or take) and like I said before earlier in the story there were no other witnesses around.

        The incident that happened between me and Mr. Dan Hanna on JULY 23RD 2020 is actually A LOT worse than it sounds just by someone reading it...

        A few months later on September 5th 2020, I asked Mr. Dan if he can pull up the video footage on July 23rd 2020 so I could show Cheri and Mary Jo what happened on that day between me and Mr. Dan. As we all watched the video footage, I noticed that all of the "bad parts" in the video were MISSING! I had asked Mr. Dan what happened to the rest of the video footage and he did not respond but just looked up at me and I noticed his entire face was BRIGHT RED! 

        MR. DAN TAMPERED WITH THE VIDEO FOOTAGE BECAUSE HE KNEW HOW RIDICULOUSLY STUPID, FOOLISH, IDIOTIC, PATHETIC, EXTREMELY PSYCHOPATHIC & OBSESSED HE LOOKED WHEN HE PLAYED BACK THAT TAPE AND LOOKED AT HOW VERY VERY SAD, DEPRESSING AND PITIFUL HE LOOKED!!! 

        I tried telling the Union Representative at Giant Eagle Greenfield store #63 named Cheri that he TAMPERED WITH THE VIDEO FOOTAGE somehow but she refused to believe me and repeatedly kept telling me over and over again that it was impossible for him to tamper with the video footage.

        The man HARASSED ME and IMPOSED HIMSELF onto me that day! SOMEBODY NEEDS TO INVESTIGATE MR. DAN HANNA and see if he has a history of tampering with video evidence! PERIOD!!

        On September 6th 2020, I had another impromptu meeting with Mr. Dan while Cheri was in the room with us as my witness. I've asked Mr. Dan if he can VERIFY and CONFIRM with me everything that's ever happened between me and him since 2017. 

        Mr. Dan outwardly DENIED everything! He denied all and everything as if me & him have had a peaceful working relationship up to this point(which we have NOT!). Not by a long shot have things EVER been peaceful between me & Mr. Dan Hanna!

        During the impromptu meeting, I even demonstrated to Ms. Cheri how very poorly Mr. Dan spoke to me and treated me all the time. As I was doing one particular demonstration, Mr. Dan out of the blue began yelling at me! He began yelling at me and uttered the words that I was a LIAR, DISRESPECTFUL, and SHAMEFUL! All in Cheri's presence! However, Cheri DID NOT try to stop Mr. Dan from insulting me and calling me all sorts of names. But yet as I raised my voice back at him and began standing up for myself Cheri told ME to stop yelling back at him and that I was not allowed to yell back at him or raise my voice at him(even though he was being very VERBALLY ABUSIVE towards me at this point!)

        Because I realized that I was not getting anywhere with Mr. Dan during the meeting as he was being EXTREMELY VERBALLY ABUSIVE towards me at that point and because I noticed that Ms. Cheri was not helping me and was not trying to stop him from YELLING AT ME and INSULTING ME, I just decided to get up and leave Mr. Dan's office. 

        As I was leaving, Mr. Dan yelled "SHAMEFUL!" at me one last time. 

        That was my last meeting that I've had with Mr. Dan up until the "GRIEVANCE MEETING" that I've had with Mr. Dan on DECEMBER 10TH 2020 while Union Representative named STACIA and HR Representative named JENNIFER THOMPSON were in the meeting with us writing down notes about all of the events that led up to me finally deciding to file a GRIEVANCE against MR. DAN HANNA.

        So within this GRIEVANCE meeting, I informed STACIA and JENNIFER THOMPSON from HR that I have been psychologically and verbally abused by my manager MR. DAN HANNA over the course of 3 consecutive years.

        I began telling Stacia and JENNIFER THOMPSON from HR of the incident that happened between me and Mr. Dan on JULY 23RD 2020. I told both of them that Mr. Dan Hanna HARASSED ME and IMPOSED HIMSELF onto me that day. As I told Stacia and JENNIFER THOMPSON from HR the story of the incident about how on SEPTEMBER 5th 2020 I asked Mr. Dan to pull up the JULY 23rd 2020 video footage and about how I noticed that all of the "bad parts" in the video footage were missing as Me, Mary Jo, and Cheri were all watching that day... 

        JENNIFER THOMPSON from HR repeatedly kept saying that there was "NO WAY" that Mr. Dan could've tampered with the video footage but I kept telling her that HE DID somehow but she REFUSED to believe me!

        I informed STACIA AND JENNIFER THOMPSON that Mr. Dan had called me a LIAR, and said that I was SHAMEFUL & DISRESPECTFUL during a meeting on September 6th 2020 while Cheri was present in the room with us. 

        Mr. Dan (of course to save his sorry self) DENIED ever calling me a LIAR, SHAMEFUL, & DISRESPECTFUL. We all asked Cheri to come inside the office with us to verify all of the insults that Mr. Dan had said to me since she was the only other witness there on the meeting of September 6th 2020 who saw him say these things to me with her own eyes and NEVER ONCE TRIED TO STOP HIM FROM BEING VERBALLY ABUSIVE TOWARDS ME!

        Cheri said that she couldn't remember anything.(even though that's her JOB to remember and TAKE NOTES!)

        When I asked JENNIFER THOMPSON from HR and STACIA if I could show them personal proof of Mr. Dan Hanna telling me that I was LYING over & over again when I tried confronting him about something(since he denied ever calling me a liar), I was told that I was not allowed to have my own personal evidence(even though JENNIFER THOMPSON from HR told me verbatim HERSELF that if there was no video proof of anything then "it didn't happen") 

        Because I felt extremely discouraged by Mr. Dan Hanna, Stacia, and JENNIFER THOMPSON from HR, I ended up leaving the meeting early. 

        (Union Rep. STACIA was the biggest disappointment for me throughout this entire case and asking for Stacia's help to get involved is my biggest regret in all of this because she HYPED HERSELF UP to be this "perfect person" to go to for help but then when I REALLY NEEDED HER HELP she has made it perfectly clear & very obvious to me WHOSE SIDE SHE'S REALLY ON and that she'd rather side with and cover for a MALE BOSS who HARASSES YOUNG GIRLS & YOUNG WOMEN!!

        I should have NEVER called for Stacia's help because in the end she didn't do [censored] to help me and instead helped out the employer who harasses young girls & women and then lies about it when confronted about it...I have nothing but good intentions and was trying to do the right thing by trying to stop DAN from hurting other people and trying to stop him from thinking it's okay to harass young girls/women...BUT I DID NOT HAVE ANY SUPPORT FROM ANYBODY!!! NONE OF YOU GUYS HAD MY BACK! It's a shame that people like me who actually WANT TO DO GOOD, HELP OTHERS, EXPOSE BAD MANAGERS, & ACTUALLY HELP MAKE A DIFFERENCE... END UP GETTING SCREWED OVER IN THE END!!!)

        I was also told by one of the UNION REPS at Giant Eagle Greenfield, named KAIN, on December 4th 2020 that Mr. Dan Hanna is "NOT ALLOWED TO APOLOGIZE AND NOT ALLOWED TO ADMIT TO ANY OF HIS WRONGDOINGS" otherwise Giant Eagle knows that they will have a LAWSUIT on their hands! This can be confirmed by Kain himself because that's what he told me.

        MR. DAN HANNA WANTS ME TO BE DISCOURAGED!! HE WANTS ME TO GIVE UP & STOP WARNING PEOPLE ABOUT WHO HE REALLY IS!!!

        ^^(And that is the End of my confessions of what happened to me at Giant Eagle Greenfield involving my manager MR. DAN HANNA. Please DO NOT ALLOW your Manager/Employer to ever treat you this way! DO NOT be so naive & gullible like how I was!)

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      ADVERTISIMENT

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.