Menu
CB Gambling Pennsylvania Lottery / PA Lottery 710 South Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA, 19406, US
Pennsylvania Lottery / PA Lottery company logo
Pennsylvania Lottery / PA Lottery
reviews & complaints
Pennsylvania Lottery / PA Lottery company logo

Pennsylvania Lottery / PA Lottery

710 South Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA, 19406, US
Learn how the rating is calculated
1 complaint
File a complaint Write a review
Category
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:13 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Pennsylvania Lottery / PA Lottery - lottery machines

Paul the clerk at this location blew me off because he couldn't OR didn't know the password to enter for the lottery machines. He tried and tried and then said: 'I refuse to call the manager this early in the morning 6 am to wake him about lottery. The gas is more important.' I have been a frequent customer there for almost two years now and have gone there every morning. This was VERY disappointing being he wasn't willing to find a soolution to the problem and that I was the customer and the customer matters.

Read full review of Pennsylvania Lottery / PA Lottery and 13 comments
Update by Mina Valentine
Nov 14, 2010 2:25 pm EST

Most places have separate lines for The Lottery so butting in line would actually be unheard of. Customer Service IS and always will be Customer Service whether a merchant makes PENNIES or not. It is a service offered and there ARE customers. :0)

Update by Mina Valentine
Nov 14, 2010 1:35 pm EST

I always am kind to the clerks. They know me there except Paul. I always tell the clerks to wait on others if my tickets are taking too long. I am well aware of others first. Sorry you have been mistaken about me, per se. I have posted every comment known to man about his poor customer service concerning this issue. I am a customer who has frequented the store on many occasions. I wait patiently when there are people entering the store to purchase gas or other items. Unfortunately, his character didn't display that of someone who wants to keep his job.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
13 comments
Add a comment
N
N
Nate Mika 215
, US
Jun 06, 2023 10:10 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

PA Lottery a [censored]ing Joke! Do Not use the app, you cannot withdraw money at all! I’ve been waiting 3 months for my $300 winnings and they have the nerve to block my account! do not use the app at all , you’re better off going to the gas station or Your Local Store !

B
B
Barry Block
, US
May 10, 2023 9:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bought 5 50 dollars tickets on Thursday May 4 not one winning ticket thats to many loses not purchasing no more unbelievable is thee any winning tickets in pack

K
K
Kimberlyanne Brown
, US
Mar 11, 2023 1:22 pm EST

I purchased a even more money ticket at my local giant store today located in Hatfield pa and I took the winner to the 711 on Allentown to cash it I had won 100 dollars and on the instant game 50

bonus more add 50

It reads while on the game on backi got three stacks which did honor and win 100

T
T
Theresa Mack66
, US
Feb 07, 2023 7:43 am EST

I have lived here in PA for going on 11 years. For the last 10 years the majority of the Second Chance Drawing winners have been from the northern part of the state. I wish someone would look into this! There is a problem! Why do people in the northern part of the state keep winning? Why do people in the northern PA counties keep winning?

S
S
Shane stevens
Kane, US
Aug 06, 2022 4:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Do not trust Pennsylvania lottery. They don't pay out the winning tickets listed. It's a scam. So is the draw games. They are getting filthy rich off ripping people off.

L
L
lesseton Lyer
, US
Aug 07, 2019 8:00 pm EDT

Bad for Busness Online Site. Site fail to request a refund or return purchases.

R
R
Rosie2131
, US
Aug 06, 2019 7:30 pm EDT

The online gambling is very obviously rigged. I reviewed 120 free spins on one of their games on a .50 cent bet online and received $6.50 ok "winnings."Even a casino won't rip you off that bad. They are misleading and liars with their statistic odds. The fact no one has looked into them in appalling.

G
G
Greg Demeter
, US
Aug 11, 2021 11:52 am EDT
Replying to comment of Rosie2131

Please read My Blog on this page...Thank You...

G
G
Greg Demeter
, US
Aug 11, 2021 11:56 am EDT

The Main Page, I mean...I'm Sorry...
Thank You..I trust you will be well informed when you do..

L
L
loveless310
, US
Jul 29, 2019 12:33 am EDT

I have a few tickets I purchased for the 7/22/19 pick 3 and pick 4 draw with wild ball. According to the rules on the website I should have won but when I scan them it said not a winner. I can only imagine the number of people this happens to daily. I would recommend no one plays the lottery or make sure you don't rely on the ticket scanners.

View 0 more photos
R
R
Russell Brown
, US
Jul 18, 2019 5:07 am EDT

For 2 weeks now have been trying to log in to VIP to register my non winning tickets for the second chance drawing, I can't get in, notice comes up that I'm locked out. no one else uses my computer but me . Can you help me. I enjoy the second chance drawings, have always followed the rules, never won yet. Russell Brown russman@ zoominternet.net

H
H
herenow0
, US
Nov 19, 2018 7:38 pm EST

The Gas Station at the intersection of Maclay St and N 7th St in Harrisburg, PA does not give any receipt that indicates what your winning ticket was worth. I made a big mistake going there. Beware!

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.