ADVERTISIMENT
85 Challenger Rd #6th, Ridgefield Park, NJ, 07660, US
Fri 8:00 am - 12:00 am Working Hours
Sun:Closed
Mon:8:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue:8:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed:8:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu:8:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri:8:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

SamsungSamsung galaxy tab s6 lite

I have been trying since april 22, 2021 to resolve an issue with my samsung galaxy tablet. The charger adapter is defective and still under warrenty. Trying to get this replaced has been a nightmare. I have talked to 5 different tech and customer service reps opening 2 tickets by phone plus I have been in contact via internet. They agreed to replace the adapter and have gone so far as to tell me one would ship out on may 26. Here it is june 5 and still no adapter. Everyone has been very helpful, polite and understanding... But they produce no results.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    1 Response
    • Da
      Dawn Becker Jun 16, 2021
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I gave my phone it to be fixed it would not switch on i received it back still not fixed and it is bent and it wont close at the back

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    SamsungRefrigerator quality, customer service

    My husband and I purchased a Samsung 4 door model refrigerator Model RF2339011SR/AA from our local store in November 2016 at a cost of well over $2, 000.
    We paid a premium price because of the unique styling and because we have several other Samsung appliances in our home and because we've had no issues with them.

    This has certainly not been the case with this refrigerator.

    I.
    Several months after our purchase we called Samsung regarding a leveling leg for the front of the refrigerator that had broken and some additional plastic door adjustment snap rings so that we could level one door that was slightly lower than its mate. This simple request took multiple calls with us being passed from person after person and department to department and being told, ridiculously, that a technician would have to come to our home install the leveling foot and snap rings. This was finally resolved however, and we were sent the parts.

    II.
    About 2 ½ years after our purchase, We contacted Samsung because of an ongoing problem we were experiencing with the ice maker - ice freezing up in and around the tray and blocking the entire ice maker unit up with ice. After 2 weeks of multiple calls and disconnected phone calls, Samsung agreed to a one time "warranty extension" as long as we could find a local repair person and pay him in advance after which Samsung would reimburse us. We did this and we still have an ice maker that freezes up. We have to keep it turned off and only turn it on when we need to refill a bag of ice.
    This is the number of people we had to speak to in that instance, and the names they gave:

    Samantha Julisa Juan Roy Andelo
    Shamia Stacy Christina Kimberly Maria
    Natasha Alexis Louise Tayahana

    That's 14 different people and again, the icemaker still freezes up.

    III.
    Now we have a new problem. On December 22, 2020, we called Samsung regarding the clear finish, or fingerprint coating, separating from the stainless material on the bottom left freezer door. It is very noticeable and looks like a stain on the door. We spoke with someone named Garrett, who, after a 45 minute conversation finally said that he would escalate the issue and asked that we send photographs to [protected]@sea.samsung.com with the ticket number of [protected] noted in the subject line, which we did. We were told that we would hear back from Samsung in 3 to 5 days.
    Not hearing from Samsung, we called on December 31, 6 business days later, and spoke with Hassie who again "could do nothing" but would transfer us to a supervisor, but the wait time was 1 ½ hours. We opted for a callback which happened about an hour later. We spoke with Delson this time, a "case manager" he said. Despite my insistence that this was an obvious manufacturing defect that caused the finish to separate from the substrate, the only point he could relay was that it was "Cosmetic Damage" which was not covered by warranty and that he "could do nothing to help us". We asked to speak to a supervisor and were told that one would call us within 48 hours.
    Of course by this time we didn't really expect that to happen, but we waited until January 8, 2021 to call Samsung yet again and this time spoke with someone named Damascus who again said he would try to get our claim escalated to manager level. After he tried to contact one for 8 to 10 minutes, he informed us that the wait time would be 2 hours and 10 minutes and we would get a call back, which we did, this time from Pamala who was insistent that nothing could be done.

    Taking a break in the narrative here, please understand that all along we have only been requesting that Samsung replace the defective door which I was more than willing to install. You only had to send a door, which I expect would have been less than $100.00 your cost, to alleviate the defect and make the customer happy. At every phone call we had to go over the entire situation again wasting anywhere from 10 to 45 minutes per call, not including wait times, to actually speak to a person.

    It continues, on January 15, 2021 we called again and spoke to someone named Wisvert, same thing all over again, a case manager would call us next week with answer. Nothing.
    On January 22 not hearing from Samsung, we called again, this time speaking with Kendra who forwarded us to Selanda. We thought we were getting somewhere now. She told us we would have to pay a technician to come to the home to determine that it was a manufacturing defect and then Samsung would replace the part only, not the labor. When I reminded her that we had sent pictures that Samsung technicians could look at to determine that it was a manufacturing defect, she said there were no pictures.
    That was upsetting to us after the time and effort we went through to provide them as requested. When I asked her to put in writing via email that Samsung would replace the part if a repair technician found that it was a manufacturing defect we were strangely and abruptly disconnected! No call back either,

    On January 24, a Sunday morning, we were surprised to receive a call from Samsung Electronics Exchange and Refund Department, a Marcos, who called to inform us that there were no options and that they could not take care of this defect.

    Please note that this defect of the finish separating from the substrate is not due to any harsh treatment from us and that we offered to install the door only asking Samsung to provide the replacement part.

    The terrible service that we have received from Samsung's "customer service" is beyond belief. The repeated passing from person to another person, the long wait times, the limited language skills making it hard to communicate, and the continuous offers to call back that don't happen, all appear to be a tactic on Samsung's part to discourage customers from pursuing remedies to problems with its products.

    It turns out that our experience is not unusual for Samsung. According to the Better Business Bureau as of this date, it has fielded 20, 375 complaints in 3 years and over 1000 reviewers have rated Samsung a 1.02 out of a 5 stat rating. What a shameful record for a company.

    You have lost us, a valuable repeat customer, over this lack of customer service, we will advise friends and family not to expect any customer service from Samsung if they purchase a Samsung product and we will be placing our comments and this narrative regarding these issues everywhere applicable online.

    Please, in the spirit of truthfulness, delete all claims of the importance of customer service from your advertising and phone messages as we have never experienced any caring customer service from your representatives.

    We've never been so disappointed in a company.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond
      Nov 14, 2020

      Samsung — Refrigerator ice maker

      The original ice maker was replaced last year because it was freezing up, and the ice would freeze together...

      ADVERTISIMENT

      Samsung Electronics, America, INCdw80k5050us

      We purchased a Samsung suite of kitchen appliances from Home Depot. The Dishwasher model DW80K5050US is less than a year old and it won't turn on now. I noticed there are numerous complaints of the same problem for over a year. I called Samsung to resolve the issue and was advised they don't have any service centers in my areas that I would need to wait up two days for someone to call me back.

      I shared we had a problem with Samsung Microwave five months prior, a repair ticket was issued and we received our 48 hour call back advising us we could send the Microwave to back to Samsung for repair because they're is not a local service center in the area. Since it was recently purchased we uninstalled the microwave and returned at the store.

      I advised the representative this was unacceptable resolution that I wanted to call an authorized Samsung appliance repair person now to get it scheduled. She said I would need to wait for a call back. I advised that I found four authorized Samsung appliance repair providers in our area. She apologized for the inconvenience and said we would need to wait.

      Lastly, I agreed to take the survey at the end of the 10 minute call. Due to the representative not hanging up on her end so the survey would not be prompted for my feedback.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Samsung Electronics[protected]

        I purchased a Samsung Galaxy Book 12", model number SM-W720NZKAXAR from Microsoft in March because my phone and many othee products were also Samsung.

        After a few months the keyboard cover stopped working, together with the sound, all of the sudden and for no good reason. I completed all necessary troubleshooting steps and the sound came back but the keyboard cover never worked again. l tried to get a new one in my own but found out that Samsung doesn't really sell them because of how expensive they are, furthermore, as it turned out, flimsy as it is, the cover was over $300 to buy elsewhere but without it the tablet is useless so, naturally, I've decided to just go through the warranty and contacted Samsung.

        The cover ended up being so very important and complicated to replace that Samsung refused to replace just the cover (for a good reason) and demanded I send my tablet with it. I explained that I need the tablet for my job but they didn't care, simply hung up on me or transferred me until I gave up and sent the whole PC to Samsung.
        Today, after over a week, I was told that my tablet is somehow out of warranty. There were no details provided on why, just a request for my credit card number and a warning that I'll be charged $65.
        My tablet is in perfect cosmetical condition, it was never dropped, exposed to any environmental elements (water, heat, etc.), it has zero dents, was always kept and carried in a shock, water and element-proof bag and it was working perfectly until it suddenly stopped. I did send a wrong charger to them by a mistake but I had to repurchase the original charger once because the one that came with the tablet stopped working (same model number of the charger, replacement purchased from Samsung). I never charged it with any chargers other than the Samsung-made one, with an original cable, I did not open or modify the tablet in any way and have done absolutely nothing to void the warranty or somehow impair the tablets performance.
        I would also like to mention that it was chipped to Samsung in a thick bubble wrap, I took photos and a detailed video of the condition before, during and after packing it, I also included sealing the envelope into the video, together with the serial number but only because ups, company whose label Samsung sent me, once lost a package of mine.
        Furthermore, I need to point out that, upon doing a simple research online I found out that hundreds or even thousands or other people who purchased the same tablet as mine suffer from the same exact issue with their keyboards dying all of the sudden! I also found the cause for the issue: a part of the motherboards, something called a pci bus, burns out due to the way the tablet is made by Samsung, something to do with voltage and the processor and the fact that Samsung didn't think of Intel's power management shortfalls, etc. It's disgusting that a gigantic, enormous company such as Samsung can't find employees with integrity who do their jobs the honest way because I know this for a fact that even if, somehow, by some freak chance my tablet is damaged it was not damaged by me but by someone who works for whatever third party company is handling repairs for Samsung.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Samsung Electronics America, Inc. Washer & Dryers Bluecan't produce parts with same color, bad customer service, misleading, and false advertisement

          Originally, purchased samsung washer (mo#wf330anb1xaa01) dryer (mo#dv330agb/xaa blue. had them less than a yr. contacted customer service who std they only have one place in mi to repair them mr. appliance in benton harbor, mi then they were going to have a & e factory in il come to my home 3hrs. away. then we were told we had to cut electrical cords to be refunded. then I contacted the president he std they do not have any refund policies established, and no exact procedure, since they were doing it as a courtesy to me. they were only willing to refund original price and due to inflation they couldn't do anything else. contact lowe's they were willing to do an exchange fine except the dryer was 2 colors. long story short. this is samsung's exact words, I got them in writing. "it has been confirmed that the color deviation occurs where the material changes. the paint's appearance can deviate when put on different surfaces. this is not a manufacturing flaw, but a personal dislike. " that is false advertisement, you see them on-line, on display and you pay for them as a pair, a set. only to have them delivered to your home not to match each other let alone the dryer itself. the front does not match the sides or the back. the colors are night and day. they stated that basically they are fine with this so-call personal dislike, and they will continue to make them and ship them out this way. lowe's did another exchange for a different make and model, color at our expense. i've emailed the president's office again requesting for a refund, since the 2nd time around we were advised through lowe's to purchase an extended warranty when mr. l pres. had to think long and hard about sending us $100.00 lowe's gift card. because they could not do anymore. they are not willing to do anything. lowe's has been cleaning up after them throughout this whole time. it has been over a month and still no closure. I still have to look at these so call set of units that don't match until my whirlpool ones come in. I have to wait 60dys to receive them. although, lowe's has been gracious to me and my family, it doesn't make things any better that I have to look at these pieces of crap. knowing they are still selling additional paint for scratches, to the public knowing all to well, they can't produce paint to match. buyers be ware!!! you have no idea what will be delivered to your door. they have no quality standards, they can't live up to their name, they can't resolve anything. lowe's has to do it for them. I was advised by lowe's that samsung is sending appliances with the wrong plugs, and they are sending them back and samsung std there is nothing wrong with them. there are other customer service issues and problems that are happening as we speak. they are fraudulently selling these products fully knowing they can't match the paint on their units. it's the customer's "personal dislike. " i'm sorry that's poor engineering on assembly. any other manufacturer would fix the problem and inform the public and their distributors that they are defective and not a customers "personal dislike. " they should be penalized, and need to put that information on the sales signs, with the description of make and model. that information is vital to know. buyers be ware!!! they do not intend to fix the problem, I have at least 6 emails back and fourth saved from the president's office. I even spoke to the president and yet here I am again 2 dryers later, the 3rd one I didn't have them take it off the truck the poor delivery driver looked at it, and said, "wow!" you can totally see that, I wonder why they are sending them out this way? I will never purchase a samsung product ever again. they lead you to believe that when you buy a product your gonna get what you see on display. I could of purchased a better buy at a dent and ding store, they would of matched and could of been fixed without the hassel and the customer service dept who had no idea about nothing. ha! less than a yr old and I basically went through 3 dryers. go figure!!!

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            1 Response
            • Th
              TheWayItIs Aug 20, 2011
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              You're wasting all that time on color? If that's the ONLY issue, you're kidding. You're getting stressed out on color? Where is the washer/dryer pair - in your living room? It appears as though Samsung is just as flabbergasted that you as maniacal over color. Get over it and stop wasting everyone's time.

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Samsungrefridgerator

            I bought a samsung regfridgerator 2-17-10 in sept of 2010 there was a default where there was a leakage. Due to this process all of my food ruint, they were unwilling to swap it out they want to repair it, which is going to take two weeks. They make it just about impossible to get your money back for your food they ask for receipts which I don't keep on everything I purchased in my freezer. My advice to anyone is to stay from the samsung products they are half assembled. Not only that the company does not want to help you. Once they get your money any customer service issue are sent to the repair department. Beware

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              1 Response
              • Pb
                pbUnhappy Jan 17, 2010

                Samsung French door bottom freezer monde RF26VABPN --2 months old broke one week before Christmas!!! Here it is a month later and no solution. Three service calls before Jan. 1st, Samsung CS blames service call guys, they say Samsung sent wrong mother board. No one calls me 10 days later I call them part back ordered...now another 10 days later still looking for replacement or refund. Just all lipservice no real help. Completly unsatisfied will never buy another samsung product! A $2, 000 plus refridgerator sitting in my kitchen, lights are on but no one is home. Just plain stopped cooling! Nothing.

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit
              ADVERTISIMENT

              IN THE NEWS

              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.