Digital Landing

815 Northwest 57th Avenue, Miami, FL, 33126, US

Reviews and Complaints

never received rebate

It looks like these guys are running a rebate scam.

I have subscribed to their Comcast Double Play Offer in July 2008 and sent the rebate forms with Comcast bills and confirmation copy in time but I have never received the promised Rebate of 200 Dollars until now. From reading similar complaints, it looks like I am not alone and this could be a pattern.

I have made 4 calls to their customer service and no rebate yet. On every call they will ask for all the details as if that was the first time you are calling, and they have no idea about your order. There is no ability to tell your rebate staus or where things are. They will simply tell you that somebody will call you. Looks like they are only interested in making you sign-up and don't care after that.

People should be aware of this risk when dealing with this company and it also poorly reflects on Comcast for letting such things happen in their name.

If folks from Digital Landing are reading this, my Confirmation Number is [protected].

  • Mo
    Momo Feb 18, 2009

    I had a very nice experience with Digital Landing.

    After completing all the requirements and waiting for the period stated in the rebate form, I gave their customer service a call. I was given a case number and was told that a supervisor will get in touch with me in 24 hours.

    Less than 24 hours I received a very professional email from Karina Alcone indicating that I met the requirements but they are out of the amazon gift card and should have them in few days. In less than 3 days I received another email with the 2 amazon gift cards ($100 ea). I already tried them and they work.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dog.Zilla Apr 01, 2009

    MOMO apparently works for this 'QUESTIONABLE' company. He places this one rebuttal everywhere... seemingly to stave off Floridians from seeking out and pitchforking this DIGITALANDING owner for theft.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    reallyangryconsumer Jul 22, 2009

    If you read thru the various complaints you will notice that the same "I had a very nice experience with Digital Landing." response is entered. My guess is a rep of Digital Landing is responsible for this. They should at least vary their text and not use the exact same response each time

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zacnne Aug 07, 2009

    I agree, and I am planning to file a class lawsuit against that crap company.
    Is there any one else affected by them?
    Please join us, writing to this forum.

    0 Votes
  • 2h
    2h254 Jan 04, 2010

    Also a victim of this scam! I plan to complain to my Attorney General (Illinois). I suggest you do the same. There must be thousands of us.

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    Acceller Team Feb 19, 2010

    Digital Landing Complaints - Never Received Rebate

    If you have not received your rebate. Please do not hesitate to contact us at www.activationcenter.com . There you can submit your concern and we will contact you in 1 business day. You may also contact us via e-mail at [email protected] We look forward toward resolving your concern.

    Sincerely,
    Customer Service
    Digital Landing

    0 Votes

rebate card

I ordered Comcast Triple Play service through Digital Landing with a promise of a $250 Amazon gift card. When I received my second Comcast bill, I sent all the relevant information to Digital Landing and have not received anything. It has been long past the required 16 weeks and I have called to get this card nearly every week for the past 2 months. The calls go to people who have no idea how resolve the rebate problem. And the person who wrote the helpful email on this page sounds good but is no more helpful than anyone else at Digital Landing. I have sent emails to this "Jason Gallow" and have received no response, and the customer service email address has been permanently removed (according to gmail).

I think I just got suckered and I will never work with Digital Landing again. I would advise any of you to ignore Digital Landing's promises and work with anyone else. You can save yourself some frustration and time.

Burned in Boston

  • Wi
    wiwi May 28, 2009

    Same thing here. It's definitely a cheating company. I mailed all documents as they require; and called them many times. They always said i may get my rebate two weeks later. It's almost 6 months. I still don't receive it. I tried BBB. Doesn't work.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    leot Jul 16, 2009

    Dude, i ordered my service more than 9 months ago, i did everything perfectly, have never had comcast before, got the double play and was promised a 200 dollar gift card! Well they said i had to wait 3 months, Well that went bye and then for another 4 months i had been calling pretty much every week and every time i called i would be pissed and just gratefull if someone would try and help me with the situation. Well Nobody did friggin JACK!! Every friggin time they said oh were just waiting for gift cards and nobody did anything. Then about 8 months into it i finally talked to a guy that actually did something and was talking to people and then i finally got in touch with someone that said that they never recieved my paperwork...??? THEY COULDNT TELL ME THAT 4 MONTHS AGO???? What is wrong with these people. So they said to resend my stuff, with bills and everything (WHICH they couldnt give me the paperwork for because it was so long ago???) i dont understand why i couldnt just use a new form? what is wrong with these people. They just try and make every excuse possible not to give you a card!! Luckily i had found the email that they had sent me the form from 8 months back even know they probably had it. So i filled it out and sent it in with 3 BILLS!!! So i waited a week and they got it! BUT!! Heres what they said next. Well we sent your paperwork over to comcast! BECAUSE we needed to know if your order was a duplicate and to see if you still had service with the company!!! WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THE PEOPLE!! I sent you 3 fukin bills!! You want more?? Ill fax them over. So now everytime i call they said OH WERE WAITING ON COMCAST TO COMFIRM YOU HAVE SERVICE, I HAVE HAD SERVICE FOR 10 MONTHS NOW!!! Karina Falcone is the one who issues the gift cards and every friggin time i call I CANT TALK TO HER!!! I DONT GET CALLS BACK even know they say someone will within a couple days! I DONT GET HER EMAIL!!! I HAVE HER PHONE NUMBER BUT NOW THE MAILBOX IS FULL AND THEY DONT ANSWER!!! So today i talked to a guy and its the same ### as usual. He says their just waiting on comcast to comfirm that i have service! And i said its been that way for more than a month. Are they going to wait 2 more months for WHO KNOWS from comcast to tell them i do??? Then i wont have service, then in 2 months when i will probably cancel because im only getting comcast for a year! They will probably say, Oh it says here comcast says you dont have service! MORE FRIGGIN EXCUSES. So this guy said maybe you could call comcast and talk to blah blah blah. He said the only phone number he has is 1800 comcast and thats what they use... They say karina called them on monday! I think all this is a lie! DONT GET COMCAST THROUGH THE DICKS!! SCAM SCAM SCAM!! WHY CANT I SEND YOU MORE BILLS!! WILL THAT PROVE THAT I HAVE SERVICE!!! WHAT WILL PROVE THAT I HAVE SERVICE. Comcast doesnt care!!! theyre not going to contact them. What the hell is this, is this what their telling other people.

    Im about ready to file a complaint with the district attorney reporting this company as fraud. Ive been thrown around like garbage to them for way too long and its bull. Everything they have is bull...

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reallyangryconsumer Jul 22, 2009

    unreal...I am fighting the same battle. I am currently dealing with the legal support department that investigates fraud at Comcast. The phone # is 866-947-8572. My goal is to have Digital Landing removed as an authorized reseller. I am also going to submit a complaint to the NJ Office of the Attorney General Division of Consumer Affairs.

    Good Luck

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Radhika Kandulapati Jul 28, 2009

    Same here

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Niki7a Sep 21, 2009

    Same thing here: waiting for Karina Falcone to get the card number issued from Amazon. We ordered in Jan, sent the three months, took them months to process, and now still waiting for SEVERAL months for the amazon card. They say we are approved for it, back in june, and the problem is waiting for amazon to issue the card. BS if you ask me. But oooh If you want to publicly flame them, try twitter. They just made an account. @digitallanding on twitter. Have fun.

    How can it take 4 months to get a card number from Amazon? They are trying to make it out to sound as if Amazon is the problem.

    IF I were Amazon, I would b1t7chslap the crap out of digital landing.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    disgruntled_customer Dec 22, 2009

    This is a scam. You go to comcast specials in a google search. You are directed to http://direct.digitallanding.com you pay money for installation. They promise COMCAST internet speeds 12mpbs and a free AMAZON GIFT CARD.

    When you try to get you rebate. You write to digital landing, instead you get an email from them stating:

    "Thank you for your note copied below. We could not find your order in our systems based on the information provided, so we escalated the matter to Comcast to inquire who the originator of your order was. They verified that your order did not come from digital Landing, it came from Leapfrog. You must contact them in order to receive a rebate. Happy Holidays."

    I never SPOKE to LeapFrog; they have no record of my order; so you get ripped off, plus you get LESS THAN 6mpbs COMCAST internet speed, When you call comcast the technicians say you were signed up for 6mpbs (which you aren't even getting)..and also you find out that you don't have a REBATE FROM AMAZON COMING TO YOU. You also find out 12mpbs is not offered in your area, but you can PAY MORE FOR 16mpbs.

    Don't buy from the promotions online that sell COMCAST!
    BUYER BEWARE! You will not get the truth from anyone, you will lose out paying high install fees, and no rebates!!!

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    moms56 Mar 14, 2010

    I used Digital Landing to order my Comcast and followed their VERY specific instructions and was awarded my $125 in Amazon money as promised. I had to be on Comcast for 3 months and I only had so many days to mail in the proof receipts with the offer filled out after the 3 months. They say on that form it will take months to get the money. It did as they stated but I got it. They do not issue a gift card. They send you the rebate in a code in your email and you can use it on your amazon purchases, which I did and there was not even a hiccup. I would use them again to access free money. In the end, I used Comcast for 6 months at $25 a month and got $125 back from Didgital Landing as a rebate. I think that is a pretty dang good deal. I switched to ATT at the 6th month because the rates were due to double with Comcast. I wheeled and dealed with ATT and got them for $30 a month with a $200 rebate. I have to stay one year with them, I will switch back to Comcast at that time for whatever deal I can get.

    You really HAVE to jump through the hoops, but Digital Landing came through and they were truthful about the time it would take. Comcast is an OK service, nothing is totally perfect, it is just OK. ATT is not any better.

    Hope this helps someone get their money. Jump through the hoops and call them a few times to see the status.

    0 Votes

helpful informationaddressing the amazon gift card complaints

We have evaulated the source of most complaints and would like our customers to note the following. We find that over 85% of the time, customers that are inquiring about rebate status have not even completed their rebate forms. We cannot process or send rebates/gift cards without the completion of a rebate form.

These are the steps (all of which must be completed) to receive rebates/gift cards.
Place order with Digital Landing and receive a valid confirmation from the system.
Have your order installed within 45 days after order is placed
If you replace the order with the service provider, you will not get your rebate
Once your order is installed, send two months of your billing statements from the service provider showing that such order has gone through two billing cycles. This means do not ask for your rebate until at least 40-45 days after you have placed your order.
Once we receive your rebate information, we match it up against what the service provider has sent to us in terms of order status
Rebates are only sent if (a) rebate form is completed properly with supporting documentation and (2) we receive ACTIVE status from provider.
If we do not receive status, or status is cancelled, pending or duplicate, you will not receive a rebate.
We make every effort to ensure all customers get properly credited. We do have reliance on data from our service provider partners.

In the past two years, we have responded to every complaint posted on this board. We find most people, surprised and delighted that we actually pay attention, which we do. Unfortunately, we find many people that complain, even after they have received their rebate (even two or three times).

We would appreciate if customers please contact Jason Gallow at [protected]@acceller.com prior to posting on the board. Your issue will get resolved far faster. If you have posted and been responded, we would appreciate follow up comment noting the matter has been closed

Thank you

Acceller Team

  • Mi
    mike Aug 22, 2008

    We were promised internet access at one price and never got it. Also, repeated calls to inquire were not answered. Now we are stuck with a dish network account we do not want and are reverting back to our old service provider. Dish network is also unresponsive and will not cooperate - so nobody takes responsibility and we are complaining to the Missouri Attorney General's office.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dana Sep 23, 2008

    Note, Digital Landing does and has not ever sold services from Dish Network. This complaint is not relevant to our business

    0 Votes
  • It is a total scam, I've read numerous blogs all over the place and no-one that "claims" to have received their gifts cards really exist. Hmmm, could this be another one of their scams to get more people signed up? There was also a "Jason Gallows" who claims to help you out. I called...no-one by that name has ever worked for their company.
    I've received numerous correspondance from 2 individuals. Yet it's been almost 8 months with no gift cards...SCAM. Digital Landing, Acceller and BuyTelco are all shady companies. The following 2 people have been "trying to help"...still no gift card. Go figure. I'm also making it my "personal mission in life" to go after these companies till they own up to their scam. GO TO COMCAST DIRECTLY TO SIGN UP!!

    Karina Falcone
    Customer Service Representative
    www.digitallanding.com
    Tel: 800-970-0466
    [email protected]
    Corporate Headquarters
    815 NW 57th Avenue, Suite 400
    Miami, FL 33126

    Lili Arroyo
    Sales Dept.
    ICS - Interactive Contact Solutions, Inc.
    2650 S. Falkenburg Rd
    Riverview, FL 33578
    800-225-3690 x5105
    813-463-9543 fax

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Mar 31, 2009

    TO EVERYONE.. Simply file a report with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and report these people each time they screw someone over. We waited for almost A YEAR for our rebate/gift cards and were given the run-around each time we called, first being told that we would receive them within two weeks, then maybe a month, and then being told by one very rude "supervisor" that we may NEVER receive our rebate!?!? We tried to play the game.. contacted Jason Gallow via email several times and when we mentioned his name when we called, we were told that nobody by that name worked there, past or present. We filed a report with the BBB and received our gift card codes 3 days later.

    Don't bother dealing with these people! Call once and if you don't get your rebate, report these scammers to the BBB!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anshoe Apr 02, 2009

    I have the rebate form right in front of me, & it clearly says, send 1st bill (NOT TWO, as someone from acceller is saying above) with all the paperwork - order confirmation, service installation. I did exactly as it says on this form & had my Comcast service for almost 10 months, & now they're changing their rebate requirements, although it's written right on their rebate form !!! Funny how these fools survive - I guess we people don't see the scam forums 1st & still sign-up with dummies :-( ... & the saga goes on ... only when we're also burnt, that we come to scam forums to complain .

    0 Votes
  • An
    anshoe Apr 02, 2009

    I guess I know what the problem is :
    Their rebate form says send 1 bill of newly signed up service
    AND
    Their rebate processors are told that, look for 2 bills for newly signed up service
    WHICH THEY WILL NEVER SEE.

    This causes all rebate issues to go into circles. They need to look at their rebate forms & tell their workforce the same thing - it may not be really that they don't want to send the rebate, however they have not formulated their internal procedures correctly for sure. They never respond to or care about any cases / issues raised by customers & never see what's going wrong (I just had my 11th case raised :-) )
    PLUS
    their customer service is so poor that they transfer calls to non-working numbers or never responding voicemails without any notice.

    Pray to hackers - please hack / disable their website(s) so they can't trouble more people :-) ... such would be socially beneficial hackers !

    0 Votes
  • An
    anshoe Apr 02, 2009

    All customer support calls also go to Sales / order desks ! ... and on asking if they have any customer support - one said - "I'm not sure if there's any" !

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arvind Apr 21, 2009

    I sent email to Jason 5 times now my confirmation number is "327677166", I haven't recieved any reply from him.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    puppyfeet May 14, 2009

    Anshoe, I too have a PDF copy of the rebate form right in front of me which states "a copy of your FIRST ComCast bill". Subsequent downloads of an apparently updated form now request THREE month's of ComCast bills. What about those of us who have completed the requirements as they were stated at the time?!

    Have you managed to get this resolved, Anshoe?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lola May 18, 2009

    I have used this site for a bundled package. I filled out the information and received my rebate in about 8 weeks, which I think is typical for rebates/gift cards...it's usually a nice surprise because by that point I have forgotten about it. I think that's what most companies want...I would definitely use them again!!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    JanPWard Jul 27, 2009

    I guess I would disagree with this. I mailed in my paperwork for my Amazon gift cards around the end of Feb. Finally contacted them in June and they said that all was in order that I would receive the emails at the end of the 16 weeks processing period. After 19 weeks I contacted Jason via email and still have had no response.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    RUBIESRED Oct 07, 2010

    I signed up and shouldve recived a $200.00 GIFT CARD FOR AMAZON THIS WAS BACK ON 5/19/09 TODAYS DATE IS 10/07/10 AND STILL NO GIFT CARD!!! THEY LIE & CHEAT PEOPLE!!! I'M GOIN TO CALL MY BBB 2 SEE IF THEY CAN HELP ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Walter R. Huff Mar 22, 2012

    If you are a California resident and were promised an Amazon.com gift card if you signed up for Time Warner Cable service and submitted your application as instructed, but have not received your gift card within 4 months of having sent your application, please contact me at [email protected] While Time Warner may not take individual complaints very seriously, I am quite confident that they fully understand the ramifications of a class action lawsuit.

    0 Votes

gift card issues

My name is Jason Gallow and I work for Acceller/BuyTelco/Digital Landing. I apologize for anybody's inconvenience, currently we have gone through a change in the lines of communication, if anyone is having any issues receiving a promotional gift card, please contact me at [protected]@acceller.com and I will assist you in any way possible.
Sincerely,
Jason Gallow
Acceller Customer Support Manager

  • My
    Myles Y May 15, 2008

    Jason was very courteous towards me, and cleared things up within 2 weeks. Things are now very clear on what I need to do.

    0 Votes
  • Jason does not work for them, I've called them and there is no record of him. There has never been a record of him.

    Lili is the person who you will need to speak with, although she claims to not be the person who can resolve them completely.

    Lili A. Arroyo
    Sales Dept.
    ICS - Interactive Contact Solutions, Inc.
    2650 S. Falkenburg Rd
    Riverview, FL 33578
    800-225-3690 x5105
    813-463-9543 fax

    DISCLAIMER:
    This email and any attachments to it contains confidential information that may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you must not review, transmit, convert to hard copy, copy, use or disseminate this email or any attachments to it. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify us immediately by return email or by telephone at (813) 463-9240 and delete this message. Please note that if this e-mail message contains a forwarded message or is a reply to a prior message, some or all of the contents of the message or of the attachments to the message may have not been produced by ICS, Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arvind Apr 21, 2009

    Jason,

    I sent you email like 5 times, but I haven't heard back from you.

    Please do reply to this thread.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Democrat Nov 04, 2009

    I worked for digital landing out of riverview fl and I can tell you now do not call then for any cable service. They act like there comcast and all these huge companys but realli there just the middle man. They take your credit card information and act like it's a security check when all they do is store it at there office in Miami. The gift card is all ###. U have to wait 2 months to send in your information then u have to wait another 16 weeks befor they even send it 2 you. I worked there for 1yr and I will never deal with then again on any level. They dont train you for ###. I was trained for 2 days and thrown on the phone like I know what in talking about. Half of the reps there have no knowledge about the product ur asking for. To avoid them don't google comcast or any big company names. Go directly to the actual company website and get the number. Promise you it will save you money time and headaches.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem