The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Unlimited Sales IncMagazine Subscription Scam

A girl came to our door selling magazines in order to go on a trip and we helped her out. My roommate and my boyfriend and I all ordered a magazine each (Blender, Camping Life, and Elle, respectively) and only my roommate received his magazine subscription. My boyfriend and I feel scammed because we dropped $126.50 on something we will probably never see. This was back in September 2008 and and it is now March 2009. You call the only number located on the receipt and the recording tells you the business has failed due to the recession, but if you ordered magazines before January 12th, 2009 you should still get them. Seems pretty fishy to me.

More Unlimited Sales Inc Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ma
    Marge Gunderson Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ken, aren't you too busy fighting your own many, many legal cases, including the residential burglary charge in Pierce County, WA?

    And anyone who actually looks will see this scam company has a D-minus rating with the BBB, elevated to D-minus only because the BBB has background information.
    http://www.bbb.org/western-washington/business-reviews/magazines-subscription-agents/pacific-coast-clearing-services-in-gig-harbor-wa-5001404

    1 Votes
  • Da
    david mislanovich Oct 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Some punk came to my place saying he needed to sale a magazine subsciption so he could win a trip. I fell for it and gave him a check for $81.00. Needless to say I was scammed. No magazine ever came. I'm out $81.00. Unlimited Sales Inc/PCCSONLINE.com.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken @ PCCS Sep 16, 2010

    I am with Pacific Coast Clearing Services and I would love to assist anyone that has had a delivery problem with any magazine that is purchased from an indepentdent sales organization that has contracted with us to process their subscription sales. I can be reached at [protected].

    Thank you,

    Ken Fryk

    -1 Votes
  • 1m
    #1 mag agent Jul 02, 2010

    I am in this contest. This is in fact a real company, and a real contest. I have won it 4 times. My family and myself are extremely happy that i stumbbled uopn this company. They have helped me to become a sucessful person in life. This company has tought me about integrity, and respect, and how to live life as a respectful young adult, and woman. The girl above cuoldn't have said it anymore properly. It is your money, so when we ask you to check over your name and address please do. It is crucial in recieving your magazines. They have to have the right address. The Morgantown address is a real address, and we are out of Gig Harbor, WA, those contest cards are our older ones, some of us still like to use those. Please don't second guess the Gig Harbor, Wa company, in fact if you go ono the BBB and look up Pacific Coast Clearing Services, you will see we are voted an "A"! Keep looking you will find Unlimited!!! thank you

    -1 Votes
  • Br
    britty1985 Jul 01, 2010

    COULD YOU PLEASE GIVE ME THE NUMBER I DIDNT KEEP MY RECIPT

    0 Votes
  • Os
    oscardummy Oct 31, 2009

    it's totally a scam. i paid cash on purpose and consider it a donation. if, by chance, i happen to ever receive the magazine, then it's a bonus. i ain't holding my breath. i will say the girl was good at her job. she established instant rapport. i figured out it was a scam based on her answers to my questions. very evasive.

    -1 Votes
  • 6r
    6razorblades Aug 25, 2009

    ive been in this contest and it is legit as long as the person at the door is doin his or her order right that why you have to make sure that the information you give them is correct so please quit giving this contest a bad name and do your part and double check your order its your money so that should be agood enough reason right thatnks i appreciate it i like this contest its doing me a lot of good so dont bad mouth it i love and its helping me towards my future career goals

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    morgantownmom3 Jul 10, 2009

    Hmmm, I LIVE in Morgantown, WV. and the address for Unlimited Sale, Inc I have on my receipt is Gig Harbor, WA. I just googled the Morgantown address and it does not exist. I just purchased a 4yr subscription today. ugh. I think the kids get paid, but the magazine company never gets the orders? An education indeed.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jakenew Apr 01, 2009

    They duped me here in Bloomington, Indiana in September as well. Only I happened to figure out it was a scam the same day I ordered the magazines. All over the internet are reports of them getting in trouble with the law for pretending to be from local schools and charities when in fact they all just work for the company and travel around the country in vans taking people's money. I canceled my check, but now I have collection agency trying to get me to pay up anyway.

    1 Votes
  • Bl
    blahblah Feb 09, 2009

    Ya i got scammed too here in North California im glad it was only 50 bucks ...=(

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lawrence Feb 03, 2009

    Ordered magazine then realized didnt want it and sent cancelation within 3 days but company would not let me cancel, still have not received anything and money was taken from my account! placed order 12/15/08 and is now 2/3/09. Want money back but phone number given on slip goes to recording saying company has closed and does not let you talk to anyone, hangs up on you in the end.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly Jan 13, 2009

    I knew int he back of my mind not to but purchased a magazine subscription for the sweet young girl who came to my door. It has been 3 months and no magazine. No one answers the phone number. How sad.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.