The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Triumph Property Management β€” Thieves

Several times now the owner of this services has charged me for services I suspect were not performed or that should have been paid by the tenant. Had he inspected the condo as he told me he would he would have known then while he had the previous tenants security deposit that the carpet needed cleaning, for which I got billed several months after the tenants deposit had been returned. Several other instances where he charged my credit card for other "services rendered" which he never contacted me about also. The man is a thief, beware this company. I'll never do business with this firm (and I use the term loosely) again.

Responses

  • Da
    Dave Brokaw Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have and currently use Triumph Management and have NOT had any such problems. In fact i deal with many management outfits in my line of business and Triumph has proven to superior.

    I would defiantly use them for more of my properties if I was able invest more but with today's market regrettably not feasible.

    -4 Votes
  • Am
    A. Mikalian Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We've been have been using Triumph property management for 9 months now and we have nothing but good things to say about Triumph. Triumph property management helped us fill our 1-bedroom property for $150 more than what the previous tenant was paying. The staff at Triumph property management constantly goes above and beyond to provide better customer service. So far Triumph property management has outdone all of our past property management services. When it comes to the amount of care they put into apartment and building upkeep there is no competition. It doesn't get better than triumph property management

    -3 Votes
  • Da
    david hager Nov 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow, DISAGREE with TED. I didn’t get that impression at all that Triumph Property manage are thieves. I thought they were always fighting for my interest,

    The one thing I think needs to be mentioned is wish we had a firm like their in my home state

    -2 Votes
  • Al
    allenvegas Aug 04, 2009

    As someone who rented from this company for two years, I have to agree. I have rented from 4 different management companies/landlords in the last 8 years, and these people were by far the worst. They had no concern for the upkeep of the property, often ignoring or half-heartedly filling my request for maintenance. Instead of transferring water over into their names when I left, they said to let it shut off, meaning the owner's lawn and trees died...then they blamed it on me. I would avoid these people at all costs. There are much much better companies out there.

    3 Votes
  • Wo
    woodgold Oct 31, 2009

    Are you kidding me ? This company is the worse in the entire universe. All they want to do is to make $, in any way, any how. Your property is just a essential component to do so. They really don't care if the tenant does any damage to your property, matter fact, that's what they want, so they can charge you- the owner, which probably lives a few thousand miles away, that your property needs to be fixed.Then they can give the property to their sister company Meridian to do the job. Don't be fooled by their fancy words, devils are always appeared as an angel.

    3 Votes
  • Yo
    yoshiyoshi Dec 10, 2009

    Thieves!!
    Avoid this company if you are a property owner.He will take your money and not provide you service.Doesn't return phone calls or emails.Will charge you fees after I asked to be notified ahead of time.Allowed tenant to remain in property after November1st after I terminated her lease.He doesn't know if she moved out yet.It's Dec10th.I asked for keys and he doesn't know where they are and no rent for Dec or return of deposit has been made to me yet. He actually was offended that I was upset and now I have an attorney on it. No one in the office can help you and numerous times he told me has other properties to manage.

    5 Votes
  • Hi
    Hillside Jan 22, 2010

    the owner of this company kamy charges for repairs i know are fake. he takes out money straigt from the rent payment so he can get his money before you know about it. if you have the nerve to try to talk to him he is rude to you because you are taking up his time that he doesnt have for you. horrible company.

    3 Votes
  • Wi
    WildBillF Jan 27, 2010

    You're right, I've gotten several I suspect are fake, and now after NOT receiving my share of the rent check, no one from there has returned any my calls for the past 3 days... He used to send invoices through Meridian Services, which is his sister company (he never disclosed that I had to go looking to find that out). Now he sends out invoices like "World Exterminators" & "Brady Services" (not able to find them on the Web anywhere). Awful company to try and do business with.

    3 Votes
  • Lv
    lvhealthy1 Mar 07, 2010

    I thought Triumph was fishy when I saw mostly poorly-written "reviews" on Merchantilecircle's reviews site for them. All the same wrong spelling, from savvy investors??? Hhmmm, probably NOT. Seems, perhaps, what Triumph does have is tenacious PR people trying to cover their dirty tracks? Appears like the false reviews/owners are from another country.

    Bottom like: Review sites are to protect consumers so I head the bad reviews, despite "consumer" rebuttals of bad reviews. So check more sites before taking mercy on prospective thieves. Damn greedy &^%$##s!

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Dale J Foster Apr 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Triumph and it's "co-comapnies" are a fraud and a scam. I have been with Triumph for 2 years now and they have done absolutely nothing except steal my money and charge me 10% to put stamps I paid for on envelopes I paid for. My tenant (yeah I am a home owner)put a satillite dish on my home without my permission and against the HOA regulations, for more than a year I have been trying to get this thieving liar Kami to tell the tenant to take it down and do the landscaping. Nothing.

    In my opinion this 'company' should be shut down, at the very least investigated for fraud. I plan to file a complaint with the Better Business Beuaru and then persue legal action to get my stolen money back.

    STAY AWAY from this company. BTW the 'positive' commenters are Kami and his relitives who 'work' at Triumph. There is absolutely nothing redeeming about these pack of thieves.

    3 Votes
  • Re
    RenterVB Jun 09, 2010

    I am very happy with Triumph Property Management. I do not work close to my home I am renting, but I do not want to move, because the home, and people are great! If I ever have any questions, they actually call me back, and are very nice and helpful. I am happy to say that their maintence team is really helpful too! I just signed my second year lease, and am blessed to have a happy home:) I encouage everyone to use them:) If I had the money I would send everyone in that office Starbucks gift cards:) Thanks guys! I did not know where to write a review, but I wanted you to know you do your job well, and thank you:)

    Velvette Buckley
    SLA Hayden Elementary
    Dancing is like dreaming with your feet!  ~Constanze :)

    -3 Votes
  • Di
    disgusting2010 Jul 06, 2010

    Terrible, horrible, no good, very bad "company". They are money grubbing, evil doers. They do not run a honest business and I have been forced to get an attorney. Now, I will fight to the end just to prove my point. Stay far away from these frauds!

    3 Votes
  • Ca
    California dremmin Jul 31, 2010

    To all would be homeowners, beware. All of you that posted suspicious repair are probably true. He owns a percentage of the company that makes repair and serices to your homes. So, to say the least, its a confict of interest and bad business. Not to mention, some repair company are unlicensed and using other company logo.
    Made research and confronted Kami. He made no comment.

    2 Votes
  • Angry person Sep 24, 2010

    These guys are a NIGHTMARE to deal with. Manager loves to play hide and seek. Terrible tenants who ruin the lives of other neighbors on our property. Bogus repairs requested. Makes inflated false positive reviews on Google, Merchant circle, Superpages (The dates, language, and names are coincidental). By the time it was over, the tenants WRECKED our property (No, I'm not kidding--see picture).

    Bottom line. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE GUYS.

    2 Votes
  • Un
    UNBELIEVABLE ACTS Oct 15, 2010

    OMG!! All of you posting here have hit "the nail on the head" it has been nothing but inconsistency, not following through w/ maintenance repairs, lots lies, and they are very unprofessional. They do not know how to run a professional business from, the time we signed the lease till 2mo later just BS.. They NEVER did their inspection before we moved in like they said they did, no touch up paint, no plugs in the sink drains, dead bugs, must I go on... I've rented w/ leasing co. before and never never have we experienced such inhumane acts from a co that's supposed to have an A+ from BBB. Well that's gonna change cuz BBB gonna hear from us.. I could go on and on but I have better things to do the keep wasting my time and energy on them.. All of you that's been burned from this TRIUMPH PM should go on BBB and have their A+ rating taken away until they can provide the kind of service that earns them the A+.!!!

    1 Votes
  • Et
    ETan271 Nov 29, 2010

    Unbelievably incompetent! It's nothing but the worst property management company that one can deal with.
    I'm thinking of organizing a class action lawsuit against Triumph PM. Please email me if anyone out there is interested.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    renee angry renter Dec 09, 2010

    They are slumlords! I worked for the Welfare division and am familiar with slumlords...but even in the projects it seemed they were not as horrid as Triumph Mgmnt! I have attached one photo of masterbath tub..never used..only cleaned. The "dark ring" is thousands of these live tiny insects which came up through drain...have more photos! I thought the horrid smell that hit me when i first viewed home to rent was nothing...smell was due to the internal and external water leaks. Every time it rained the front door had to be sandbagged as the water would come right through door jam and would flood 8ft into the home. The lighting in house was dim..great for saving on util bills...but hid what i eventually saw which made me physically ill. I finally dusted during a time of day in which i could see...the "dust" was an equal measure of dust and bug parts! That is what came out of faulty HVAC system...which i breathed in...which landed on me...landed in my drinks!(Have photos of vacuum cleaners which would clog up due to the extreme amount of whitish dust that came up out of carpet) On more than one occasion went to sip my 7-up or water only to find a dead small but in my drink (don't know if gnat or what!) And the internal leak...well, i could never use master bathtub. Drained always appeared wet...though leak never visible. Had to keep door closed and shower curtains drawn as these extremely small bugs came up the drain in mass. Though incredibly small...sooo many of them at a distant appeared to be dark ring around drain...was thousands of small live insects...which did move around in groups. No amount of bleach or any sort of cleaning could keep them at bay. Closing off drain didn't help as they were so small they still came right up. And triumph..well, they never repaired any of the above mentioned items. The flooding though door...the indoor and external leaks required a plumber. They never acted on anything. And few times they did anything...they sent out the cheapest laborers who most of the time didn't know what in the heck they were doing! And these were the people they wanted to use to address internal and external leaks into home...repairs which require a licensed plumber...something they were not going to pay for! The faulty hvac system caused extreme allergic reactions..one landed me at umc when throat closed up...despite covering face..wearing gloves..when i changed air filter body went into anayphalctic reaction..which is potentially fatal! Stay away! Slumlords..and company should be shut down!

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    Netta314 Apr 06, 2011

    I have been renting with this company for almost 3 years and yes they are slow sometimes when it comes to fixing things. But I dontp think they are as bad as people on here have said. It is hard some times to speak with Kami because he is allways busy, but other than that they have treated me nice and with respect. The clerks are all ways nice and try to be sympathize with my situation. They also complaiment me on how well I keep my house and that I pay my rent on time. Overall I would give this company a 7 out of 10

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    RippedOff123 Jun 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS COMPANY IS TERRIBLE!!! There appears to be one major thing in common with all of the positive reviews I've read about this company...mispelling!! Most folks who write reviews that are legit usually know how to spell!! This company will soak you dry when it comes to managing your property! It just so happens that when I had a complaint against Kami that he was going to be out of the office for a week and deleted my emails while gone!! What credible business person would delete their emails while out of the office??? I was suspicious from the very beginning and can't wait to get remove myself as far as possible from this company. They are absolutely, positively thieves!!

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kingstrike Jul 25, 2011

    I am currently with the company and I have all similar experiences. I think we should find a way to bring a class action against this group of thieves.

    1 Votes
  • Rh
    rhewt Aug 15, 2011

    My wife and I had to find a house quickly and found a decent place managed by triumph. It had a lot of issues that they said they would clear up so we could get moved in asap. These guys are quick to take your money but as soon as that part is over they want nothing to do with you. The place we moved into had major dings in the walls that needed repair wires hanging from the ceiling and carpets need replaced. They said they would have it all done in time for us to move in but when it came time the carpets weren't done and wires still hung from the ceiling. The owner lied to us saying it was shampooed as we stood in the living room picking up pieces of dirt and such that would of been removed if they had even vacuumed. Right now we can't wait to get out of this place. We asked if we could leave 20 days earlier then the lease expired and they said we would have to forfit our whole deposit and if there were any damages we would be liable for more money. I just know they are going to say some of the damaged walls or crappy carpets are our fault so we're gearing up for a legal battle.

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kingstrike Aug 22, 2011

    If you want to get your money back, you may try following websites:
    http://www.vegasbbb.org
    http://www.red.state.nv.us/compliance.htm
    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov

    0 Votes
  • An
    Another taken by the thief Oct 19, 2011

    Renee angry renter I would be interested in contacting you on a law suit against Truimph myself all the comments I have read are real Kami is nothing but a liar an a thief and I plan on making full comments this week to let people in on what he has done to myself so far. I also intend to get a hold of the BBB to let them know what a rip off Kami is, every complaint made on this page are the same that has happened to me. Look for my posted complaints by the end of the week everyone an beware of the thief an liar.
    Contact me at [protected]@aol.com lets get this crook off the streets of Vegas there are enough out there already

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheated and lied to Jun 26, 2012

    I am interested in a class action law suit against Triumph Property Management and Kami in particular. He milks the money out at both ends by lying to the owner and lying to the tenant. I left my place spotless and spackled all the nail holes. I hired a professional carpet cleaning co. AND a house cleaning co. I needed my deposit back and I didn't want to take any chances. I forgot there are rotten, lying, cheating money grubbers out there who have no soul.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    JadesandRoses Aug 07, 2012

    I think Triumph Property Mgmt is in financial hot-water. I moved in from out of town and rented a property with them and 9 months later the owner decides to sell. During the 9 months I was there Triumph used to have an address on S. Rainbow and out of the BLUE they up and packed it to another location in North Las Vegas in a shady looking area with no notice to the tenants just a tacky note on the door saying if you leave your rent here it's at your own risk and they hand wrote the new address; that was BIZARRE. So I leave the property in excellent condition but because they did not inspect the property after the tenants moved out prior to me moving in he illegally kept $600. I didn't have many maintenance problems or communication problems with them other than all of Kami's (the owner) employees do not speak English. I actually felt bad for Jessica, the front desk girl who moved up, because she had to put up with a lot of flak from residents. Every-time I went to the office which on average was 1-2 times a month there was someone in there complaining about being billed incorrectly, not having access to the pool, being evicted, it just never stopped. The "accountant" she was nothing but a snake. Then I found out that the majority of the properties Triumph rents out is to Section 8 clients because it's easier for them to rip those clients off and it's guaranteed money. FHA complaints and HUD complaints from me.

    0 Votes
  • On
    oneinvegas Jan 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Crooks and am in process of legal action against them Beware and do not do business with this company.
    Tried to get a way with putting us in a house with mold and leaking roof and now are holding our 2700 dollars and keep saying everyday there gonna give it back. If we wouldn't have done a thorough inspection im sure they would have billed us for damages we didn't do even before we moved in.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    SFC Randy Jan 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I had read these reviews before I hired Triumph to manage my property, I would have saved a lot of money. As I live in Florida and have my second home in Las Vegas, I needed to trust a company to do the right thing in my absence. I have paid a lot for work; that was not done, done poorly and work that caused damage to my home. Triumph/Kami couldn't even keep track of my garage door clickers. I was given some from a new instillation that couldn't even work on my doors. Now we have some other clients looking for their clickers too.
    I asked for their business insurance info and was denied. After 2 weeks of refusals and quips I am taking actions. I advise everyone who feels they have a valid complaint to pursue their business insurance company. It should be easier than a class action legal, small claims court or hiring a lawyer. With the insurance company, you win, they pay.

    1 Votes
  • Sf
    SFC Randy Jan 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree, I'm sorry I didn't check their reputation. I paid for work that: wasn't done, done poorly and work that did damage to my home. I am presently trying to get his business insurance info which he refuses to give to me. I complained to the BBB for help.

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    SFC Randy Jan 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Go after Triumph's business insurance company.

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kirren Aug 02, 2013

    it s the taj house situated at shantinagar andheri east where the kids of his own father is not geettin the property share. as the maid which was brought has occupied the property and thrown him out. now he is having a case that this property does not belong to him. as the kid name altaf shaikh does not have any back up for the case to fight, as por is always been demolished by the rich.please help the kid to get his property back by your support. find him help.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kirren Aug 02, 2013

    altaf shaikh situated at taj house shanti nagar is not getting his property back pls help the person to get this

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    SFC Randy Aug 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have to get together and ask about his insurance coverage for fraud and damages caused by his company.

    1 Votes
  • Sf
    SFC Randy Aug 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish to be part of any class action suite against Kami. I wish the regulatory agencies will do something.

    1 Votes
  • La
    LAnights Aug 22, 2013

    All the negative things are true about Triumph Property Management. Kami is one of the most manipulative people I have ever encountered. He will straight lie to your face and make up the most ridiculous stories to get his way. You literally have to follow through with everything in order for him to get things done. He was a nightmare to work with and the fact that he is being SUED in the last two months shows that property owners or tenants have had enough of his poor management. Look up Clark County court records and it shows that Kami Zargari and Triumph Property are currently being sued. They obviously have someone monitoring the social media websites and fills them with positive reviews every time a negative review is put up. Luckily for Yelp they have filtered about 90% of their positive reviews since they know they are fake. If anyone is thinking about suing the company, consult with an attorney since Kami uses his attorney in small claims court.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Jose Villanueva Feb 28, 2014

    I agree with most of the comments, I'm living abroad and the only thing they have done so far is charging for service not provide it. I can't wait to finish the contract with them.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bradoria Sep 07, 2014

    I completely agree with all the complaints about Triumph Property Management in this thread. I have been dealing with them for over a year now and have only spoken with Kami once, even though he would call and email me constantly BEFORE I signed up with him and had all the greatest things to say. Every time I send him an email to cask about status, its like I am bothering HIM. Any complains or emails to let him know that I am not happy with something, he calls my emails rude, abrasive and bullying. I have not received a single rent payment since joining these people and they were going to charge me $3500 to paint a 1 bedroom unit -(less than 500 sq ft). They are complete thieves and I will be asking my accountant to review the charges and talk to my lawyer. I think everyone on this board should file a complaint with the Department of Real Estate as they will removed his license and he won't be able to be in real estate ever again. Contact me if you are filing a suit, as I will join in. Please write reviews on every board out there so others will not sign up with them. I did find an awesome, honest handyman that are now doing repairs for me instead of allowing Triumph to manage it.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DisgruntledTenant Oct 16, 2014

    I too agree with all of the comments that I have read here. I recently moved out of a property that I rented through Triumph. I literally left the place in better condition than when I initially moved it. The owner wanted me to cover the cost to replace old worn out toilet seats, replace the carpet, etc etc. Which thankfully I had noted on my move-in. I was told I would only need to pay $260 to have the walls touched up (I puttied the holes but did not paint over them as I figured the walls would be painted/touched up before the next tenant moved in). I was expecting a call any day to come and pick up my deposit check but instead received a call stating the owner had hired her own "handyman" to go in and repaint and I would now need to pay $440 for touch-ups because the paint in the garage had expired and she needed to purchase new paint? Is it my responsibility to fork over the entire cost of new paint because it "went bad" over the 12 months that I lived there? Sounds fishy... and to boot, when I asked who this new "handyman" was, the lady and Triumph couldn't tell me. When I asked for the bid or quote from the new "handyman", one could be provided. Now they want to take almost have of my deposit to touch-up paint. I've already written a demand letter to the owner and I am gearing up to take this to court. Only wish I had read these reviews first; I would have rented from elsewhere. Such a shame and such bad business practice! Anyone who is planning a class action suit, sign me up.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    ExecutivelySpeaking Jan 07, 2015

    I know you will all think this is a fake review, but after reading all of this I thought I'd chime in with my own experience with Triumph. As a tenant, I've had a good experience. I've been renting a large executive home from them since early 2013. I moved here from out of state. They made the process of showing the house, and getting all the paperwork done easy for me. I flew in once, and left Las Vegas with keys. Upon move-in, everything I had asked for prior to the move-in date was taken care of with the exception of one tiny problem. In the two years since moving in, my few exchanges with Kami and other office staff have been professional, prompt, and non-eventful. I literally have no complaints whatsoever.

    1 Votes
  • No
    None78 Oct 20, 2015

    I had the same thing happen to me poor maintenance don't respond to emails or phone calls, that person in management is so rude to the tenants no wonder this person left she talked about all the undercover scams they did to the tenants when she was there that's why she left, if you look at it they hire a new person every week, I guess they don't want to be a part of their scam I pray they be uncovered and put under.

    1 Votes
  • To
    Torin Murphin Oct 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS PROPERTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY.

    My wife and I were new to the area and found a house with our then 3 month old son. We were exciting as it was our first house together and got all our ducks in a row. Upon moving in, the house was NOT clean, was NOT bug-sprayed, was NOT painted, was NOT inspected prior to our move-in. We were charged a pro-rate for the week before the 1st of moving in and had to stay at my parents nearby until the house was ready and they would not credit the pro-rate.

    Tierra, their leasing agent, apologized for everything not being done and ready prior to our move-in and told us just to note everything on the "walk through" list, which we did, and promised we would not be charged for any of it from our security deposit.

    Well, come today, I found none of what they said or promised to be true. See the following correspondence, walk-through list, and then our return deposit itemized list. They're charging us $700 for painting, which I guarantee you was not done and was 100% not done when we moved in, $490 for "full clean" which was also not done when we moved-in and my wife and I fully cleaned upon moving out, and $240 for "landscaping" - I'm not sure what land they scaped because it was a row home with rocks which need no maintenance. What a joke. Stay far, far, far away from this company.

    See photos:
    http://imgur.com/Df5Lvp2
    http://imgur.com/eSbjgJT
    http://imgur.com/W9rPuY9

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem