The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Trading Planet Ltdis sold product

i bought a product from the web from viv3 labs.i thought i was signing for a free 15 day trial but was stung and the only pounds i lost was from my credit card. after signing up i tried to cancel and all lines of communication were dead.on the 27th July i was billed £149.02. on the 13th of aug i recieved 2 further tubs of pills but this time there was a name trading planet ltd, and a phone number. when i rang i was greeted by a woman who could speak next to no english but this soon improved when she could see i was not hanging up.she cancelled my order but said no refund.it is a risk free trial and if you do not wish tocontinue with the trial you must phone within 15 days, your out and get to keep the product, if you do not phone you will be billed for the tablets you have recieved as part of the 15 day trial, work that one out. and i could not get through because they are a busy call centre and i should of kept trying says her that can hardly speak english but ended up with an acsent of someones hailing from the midlands. this company are using the terms and condition to hide this scam in, so the best thing to do is do not buy at all. boycot the firm al together.

Responses

  • Ch
    christine ann Aug 08, 2009

    free tail thats all do not take money from my bank didint ask 4 any more pills.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dipezz Aug 10, 2009

    they've done me too I asked for the free sample made me very ill cannot get through on their numbers and e-mail doesn't work £82.95 i do not have
    LIFE CLEANSE bank cleans more like

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leticia_l Aug 10, 2009

    My complaint is exactly the same as above and when i have tried to ring the number provided on the invoice it just rings out!, i am totaly appauled to say the least as this was just a one months trial NO subscription.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    libra8 Aug 10, 2009

    This is a scam and I will follow up... when you phone you get the standard scam answer. She will forward the complaint for review. ???? This productgave me stomach upsets They have taken the money from my card because they say that the small print demands that you cancelwithin fourteen days... the triel you pay P and P for lasts a month. You dont see the scam. They have charged me two lots of 82.95.

    0 Votes
  • Rw
    R Ward Aug 10, 2009

    Charged 82.95 x2 for something I didn't order, just a scam, and it don't work anyway.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lexandoz Aug 10, 2009

    just like the above... recieved tablets in the post today that i wasn't expecting!!! i'm sure i selected a field that said no to extra tablets!!! then to find in the envelope an invoice for 82.95. but like others i have to wait for an email from the support team to see if they are able to refund. they cannot be contacted by phone !!! what a joke !!

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Podgy49 Aug 11, 2009

    What a rip off. I'm contacting my Bank to make sure no more money is taken. We need to get it out there in You tube or whatever people talk to these days about the false advertising.
    Bev

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    catherine from malta Aug 11, 2009

    i reseved your ###in prodact when i didn`t order them.now i`m waiting for my money .you have to send me my money back or you gonna have big trouble...do you hear me and im gonna make a bad name of all your prodacts.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chazzy Aug 11, 2009

    happened to me to has anyone got their money back i had to cancel my card and all sorts

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robjay Aug 11, 2009

    I agree with all that has been said, I fell for the free trial thing and low and behold to day received my next months supply which I didn't want and am out of pocket over $140.00. Does any one know the email address of these low lifes.. I have since contacted my bank and told them that under no circumstances allow any money be debited from my account to these shysters. I will be returning todays delivery with a note that would suggest they use them as suppositories..

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jas08 Aug 12, 2009

    has anyone actually reiceved any money back!! Waht a scam i couldnt belive it when got the tabs this morning do they send more or just the next months does anyone know? Only wanted the months trail, better not tell hubby he'll go mad.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laramie Aug 12, 2009

    Hi thank goodness I googled Trading Planet or I would have never known. I just received the tablets this morning. Has anyone contact Life Cleanse themselves to tell them about it? Thanx

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annph Aug 13, 2009

    Same as that!!! Bank can't do anything but worth getting them to make a note as after you've cancelled in writing (emails bounce back) they will try to get money back if you keep copies. Trading Standards say very new company, this month. Here is the proper address (today anyway!) to write to: Ordman House, 31 Arden Close, Bradley Stoke, Bristol, BS32 8AX. Good luck everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James_Carr Aug 13, 2009

    I just got done also and am onto my bank now.. They are checking them for fraud.. I definitly didn't ask for anything else to be sent and checked everything I clicked.. Does anyone have a email??

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lel Aug 13, 2009

    Vivien, I'm trying to contact these people, with no luck! Could you please let me know the phone # of Trading Planet that you were able to get through to? Thanks, Lesley

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    BBVixen Aug 13, 2009

    I too just purchased 10 minutes ago and cannot find a number that works to contact and cancel before they even send it out. I dont know what to do to try and avoid anything happening, Please help, any number or information is appreciated.
    Linda

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheena Mackenzie Aug 14, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Recieved 2 lots of tablets that I didn't ask today.when I phoned to complain was told that I would receive an e-mail within 5 working days with details of my refund (£74.51p x 2) and details of how to return the unwanted tablets. Wasn't convinced by her attitude and she kept stalling when I asked her for an assurance that I would receive a full refund. I also told her that it was decietful the way the conducted there business and she put the phone down. I immediately contacted my CC Company to find out if they had taken the money from it and this was confirmed. When I told them of my suspicions they told me to wait for 5 days to see if the e-mail comes and if not put everything in writing. I'm not going to hold my breath after reading all these e-mails but I won't be beaten by fraudsters and will take it all the way to make sure they are put out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    megan perry Aug 16, 2009

    I have been sent three bottles of the stuff...all claiming it was a free trial & I would only be paying for shipping. These dogs have taken $450 out of my bank account!!! Phone numbers disconnected & bogas Email!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    ginner Aug 16, 2009

    exactly same as the rest of you, I fell for the free trail and returned from holiday yesterday to find 2 envelopes and a bill for £160, am gutted, the robbing mo fo's, but will try to ring in morning and see if I get any joy. although am not gonna hold my breathe after reading all these comments

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle71 Aug 16, 2009

    Hi, I did exactly the same yesterday and then read what everyone had said. I've sent an email telling them to cancel the order and not to debit from the account, but to be on the safe side, I've also cancelled my mastercard debit card with my bank and they are reissuing me another card with a different no. They have said that if anything comes off the account after then to contact them and they will then commence action as it is an unathorised transaction.
    Michelle

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheerbear17 Aug 17, 2009

    This is ridiculous...!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheerbear17 Aug 17, 2009

    This is ###!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheerbear17 Aug 17, 2009

    what do we do now??

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    CraigH Aug 18, 2009

    I agree with what has been said above, they don't give enough information when you first buy the trail. They should clearly state that if you dont ring this number... then you will be billed monthly for these products until you contact them cancelling. I have been stung for nearly £ 150.00 and i really am not happy. Thankfully another poster on here gave a number to phone in the UK, i phoned these and they have cancelled my accounts i had with them. Unfortunately they have said because of their terms and conditions they cannot offer me a refund of the £ 150.00. The phone number which i used was [protected]. I strongly recommend that people avoid this company as you will only be out of pocket like alot of others if u don't.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maggieb Aug 18, 2009

    Hey I thing Trading Planet LTd are the same people as viv3Labs...I went on the trading web site after being rip off by viv3Labs and they are using the same pictures as viv3Labs...please people be very careful as they are there only to rip you of for as much money as they can possible can...be very careful..I had to cancel my credit card as they wanted to keep taking..as much as they could...for a free sample it costed me almost 165.00 before I cancelled...take care because they are out to rip everyone of...they will not return my money...

    0 Votes
  • St
    stressed n oZ Aug 20, 2009

    I dont know, my email bounced back. I will have to confess to my hubby and cancel my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sugar76 Aug 20, 2009

    I placed an order too totally unaware that this is a scam. I read the terms well and knew that I could cancel within 14 days. But as soon as the order was placed, I received a call from my credit card company stating that I was charged in $$. Now, that was foreign currency to me!! The invoice that I received after the order was placed showed a charge of just 3.95 Indian Rupees (I am based in India) that is not even $1. Now this was News!!! Delivery of 3 to 5 days anywhere in India?? Huh! I am yet to receive it. Someone ought to teach them a lesson. This is absolutely ridiculous!! Is there any email Id where these guys can be contacted?

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gullible?? Aug 20, 2009

    I only got the two free sample bottles and they have debited over £222.39 out of my credit account, i also tried to ring but they cut me off everytime i said i wanted to cancel finally well after the 15 days time line i got an answer, too little too late, i am fighting it all the way,

    0 Votes
  • Hp
    H. P. Aug 23, 2009

    I also fell into the trap of receiving a second supply of both Life Cleanse and Acacia Berry costing me over $160.00 AUD. This second package of supplements took me by surprise as I hadn't even started the trial bottles that I did order. I then noticed that they had already billed me for the second lot which I had not wanted. I agree I was not aware of the 15 day trial policy and I certainly didn't know that the next bottles were going to cost me $82.95 each. If they were some kind of wonder drug, maybe, but unfortunately I feel I have done my doe!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kriley Aug 24, 2009

    I have just discovered that i have been the victim of this scam today. Signed up for the free introductory trial, the money (postage only) was duly debited to my credit card. The shipping date was 7th August and I received the trial supply about a week or so later. Today the bank confirmed for me that the missing $292 from my account has been taken in this scam - leaving me without sufficient funds for rent etc.
    No mention was ever made of the cost of these supplies or notification given if and when a charge would be made. I shall attempt to follow this up but as I live in Australian this could be a costly business.

    0 Votes
  • He
    HENRIETTA Aug 24, 2009

    Hi guys I google there address and got there emails hope they still work
    [email protected],
    [email protected],
    [email protected],
    [email protected]
    I'm also going to send them emails, I phoned the no on the invoice for the last 4 days with no luck. I'll post a comment if I get reply back from them. Good luck all. I also had to cancel my credit card. The sad thing is the first time I use my credit card online it's for scamer.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julietmarsh Aug 24, 2009

    Hi everyone. Don't despair. You can get you money. Some people have and I have received an email saying they are going to pay a refund over the next 5 days. I wait in anticipation. I'm owed £295!

    I have phoned them everyday and emailed them everyday.
    What seemed to do the trick was quoting the
    Unfair Terms in Consumer Contracts Regulations 1999
    The consumer Protection Act.
    Their own Terms and Conditions. I know these were never available to see and no one ticked a box to say they had read them and agreed, which is what all websites make you do when you go through purchasing.
    The company trade in Scotland, so they are bound by these regulations.
    Also because the 'contract' and T&C were not sent with the goods in a durable form, they are not binding.
    Finally, threaten them with instructing your bank to 'charge back'. You can do this anyway as they have acted fraudulently and the amount of complaints is evidence enough. My bank are being very understanding.
    If you go to TLC Investigations.co.uk, there is lots of advise from another victim of this scam. It really helped me.
    Hang in there everyone. Be persistent and steadfast. You can do it!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julietmarsh Aug 24, 2009

    Oh yeah, check to see if you received a confirmation email and reply to that with your complaint.
    The UK number I phoned was [protected].
    This has taken a week of my life to sort out. I just hope they pay up. If not my bank will help.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Valorie Norton Aug 24, 2009

    maybenorton

    I just cancelled my order but to get through I had to get a different number than what they give you. The e-mail does not work and the two phone numbers did not work. When I called my credit card co. they gave me this number- [protected]. Make sure that when you cancell your order 'that you get a cancellation number and get the name of the person that you are speaking to, I also cancelled my credit card just to be on the safe side. Hopefully this imformation will help someone.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly6882 Aug 25, 2009

    I just received my order in the mail and tried to contact the number on the invoice to cancel any future products. No answer. Tried to bring company name up on website and found all your complaints. Talked to bank who said they cannot block a purchase and further said I had fourteen days to cancel the product. Gave me another number to contact customer service at [protected], whereby a recording comes on over and over again. No one there. Absolute ###. I cancelled my credit card to be safe. Guess this should be a lesson to not order anything on line. Good grief, can we get away from the scams ever? Between, telephone calls all hours of the day and night, mail offerings, internet offerings, and people at your door, how do you ever know whether anyone out there is honest anymore? We won't mention investment companies, banks, etc, at this point. Very, very depressing. If anyone out there is in the same boat, don't even bother trying to get ahold of the company. Cancel your credit card, it's less grief.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Delaval Martine Aug 27, 2009

    Bonjour,
    J'ai reçu mes pilules, par contre je ne sais pas si vous avez été payé car ayant eu des transactions louches ma banque m'a bloqué ma carte, pouvez-vous me dire si vous avez été payé? et si non combien je vous dois exactement par contre je devrais vous envoyer un chèque car je n'aurai pas de carte bancaire tout de suite, d'autre part j'aimerais avoir la traduction de mes pilules en français car je ne comprends rien en anglais.
    Cordialement.
    M.Delaval

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    A. C. Jones Aug 27, 2009

    I disagree. You idiots DID NOT READ THE FINE PRINT!!! I had absolutely no problem.!!! All I paid was the shipping charges which I had agreed to. I acknowledge that it is very unfair But LEARN TO READ THE FINE PRINT before you sign anything. While it is very unfortunate that you lost money, IT IS YOUR OWN FAULT!!!.

    Also, NOTHING IN THIS LIFE IS "FREE":. tHERE IS ALWAYS A 'CATCH.'

    A. Jones

    0 Votes
  • Lr
    lreynolds Aug 29, 2009

    sounds like we've all been scammed and our only recourse is to close our bank accts and credit cards.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Cotton Aug 29, 2009

    They did right by me. I ordered it and had a friend order, too, because it was a good deal and I liked what I got. Both of us had good experiences and called to cancel and were treated professionally. This is the number I called +[protected] but I also found this one which was a free number [protected]. Lots of grousers on this site...or maybe some of you guys are their competitors?? Who knows. Anyway, I can only speak from my experience which was positive.
    Lisa Cotton

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lynda Murray Aug 31, 2009

    I too ordered the Acai Berry Detox from Trading Planet - I received them today and suddenly had a twinge of concern. I have never ordered this type of thing over the internet. I found all the complaints about the comapany and have cancelled my credit card and then phoned them to cancel my order. I had the same experience as Lisa Cotton above. I called the number +[protected] and the man who answered was professional and courteous and has given me a cancellation number. However I have no doubt that it is a scam as I am alwasy careful to look for terms and conditions and could not find any - now I can't even find the original site which lured my in...yes I feel like a bit of a dummy but thanks to all who have posted their compalints - I am sure it has saved me alot of money I could not afford. to loose. thanks.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.