The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ThriveliFraud and lies

Thriveli Complaints - Not promising what I signed for
Review all Thriveli complaints
Thriveli
Posted: 2008-12-02 by Cheryl Matthies [send email]
Not promising what I signed for

Complaint Rating:
Company information:
Thriveli.com
Unknown
Provo, Utah
United States
Phone: [protected]
ThrivelearningInstitute.com

Dear Sir,
I gave you 14, 320.36 and for that I have received 2 coach's calls. You lied to my credit card company today by telling them I had received a lap top computer which you know is not true. I have no help consoldating my pay pal account and E bay account when I think a phone call from you would have been helpful. Instead, pay pal sent me to e-bay and vice versa. I received a letter today from the wired group wondering why I have not participated in any of the group sessions. The reason why is because you need a microphone and a headset even though I was told otherwise by the wired team which is another lie. The sight will tell you need both and gets angry if someone just has speakers on. So, consequently I am being billed $39.95 for nothing. I think I have been taken fraudulently and I am seeking full compensation as I do not want to do business with a company that lies. Also, no phone calls have been returned to me since I called the company yesterday saying I wanted out for these reasons. I am also going to contact the FTC and I have contacted my bank to ensure no more payments from Bright Builders can be taken out.
Respectfully,
Cheryl Matthies

Responses

  • Jo
    Jon Ives Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm having similar trouble with thrive also. I paid over $11, 000 & now paying over 20% interest on one of my credit cards. I'm going deeper in debt real fast. We should band together and make this stop. And like get our money back. If who made this site can get back to me, Please do. You have my e-mail above. Thank you, Jon

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 08, 2008

    my best advice!!! never ever think you will make money on the internet i have been scamed well example??? lets say as in baseball ive swung 3 times and struckout... they are all scams sorry but tha tha tha thats all folks... kelly

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 08, 2008

    never ever fall victim to these why??? example if i was to try to sell someone on my business would i tell them how bad it was and it was as scam?>>>> no id tell them how great it was... this team of as i call em thugs will do next to anything to sign us up... me one of them headed to my bank later to today to get it stopped from all my accounts good luck my friends remember your not alone!!! kelly

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 09, 2008

    again be very careful everyone im going estimate that nearly all of the adds you see on the internet are scams... if any positive learning experince ive learned through this is to dont fall for all this YOU CAN MAKE MONEY ON THIS SITE... or now this bigggie ok we are very selective in who we bring on board????? yea very selective??? lets tell the truth guys if this person is breathing???? then welcome board...yesterday i went to my bank speaking of the business we are talking about thrive ok and i found through a banker that they had taken out over 1000 dollars???? are you kidding me??? thank god for an extra visa, aka my internet visa..and thank god for overdraft protection or i had been screwed..thanks guys... and yea when they say they will never use any money out of your pocket???? yes they will i just wrote you the example!!! i just hope not many fall for this carrot hung out there for us rabbits...but thats what this site does...reels us in (notice i included me)...and the bigg RED FLAG i recall and this should have been the as they say the nail in the coffin for me or anyone to remember ok!!! we will use other peoples money ??? crapola other peoples??? you guys took out more money than i had...again the echo my friends thank god i had a backup visa...and overdraft protection!!!to not have to go though what i or others do ok dont fall for this crap!!! then you wont have all these headachs...and when is all said and and done...and heres the lesson i learned when ever i go on line and if?? i see another add telling me how great this website is and all the money i can make can we say this word now and maybe togather gang??? DELETE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 09, 2008

    ok yesterday i get a call from a lady who works for them... i told her everything then the ??? do you want to speak with my supervisor??? yes i do... on hold now... then yepppers here comes his VOICE MAIL... now folks my ? is?? she just put me through to him...ok and i get his damn voice mail????? come now... hes in his office drinking coffee watching tv or talking to his wife or better yet girl friends??? hey thrive you can screw me over with so many other things but hey im no dummy my dad owns a buisness i have seen this kind of thing before... and this happened more than once yesterday my question to them is???? dont you guys ever stay in your offices???????????????// ok lets play spelling B ok S C A M

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 09, 2008

    now remember all its a free country so you can do whatever you want... ok but????? watch out for everything ok on the internet...when they say were not a scam???? they are!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 09, 2008

    more RED FLAGS?????? i hear today that i could have with drawn from this in 2-3 business days???? and i wasnt told of this..until today????? thanks alot guys!!! again beware of all internet trappings if a website says you can make money???? take my advice ok DONT!!! as far as im concerned everything on this is a scam... they will tell everything positive snaggg you as they did me and then...scam, !!! again dont ever do this do this ok DELETE IT...

    0 Votes
  • Fb
    fbogda Dec 09, 2008

    still trying to deal with them

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 09, 2008

    ohh yea it seems everyday i see nothing but red flags today continues... also today i found out well now that i have claim against them by my bank and that i might not be able to go ahead with it...so i called the bank and they said maybe i could still get the money back??? i hope... but the red flags continue... the coach told me i need to pay $5 to get a ebay account... after i hung up with him i thought (red flag)??? will i need to give out another visa card #???? i distroyed the card they stole money from... so i have only one visa card left and??? if they think im going to give them this visa card ##???? think again guys... no way...this is personal INFO i wouldnt give god!!! i learned the visa card is not anyones but mine... as i emailed them a few hours ago i might as well (if i give out the visa inf) i might as well leave my keys in my front door knob witha sign on the door saying FIRE SALE COME IN!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 09, 2008

    good luck fbogda...wish you luck!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra Tollefson Dec 10, 2008

    Just joined Thrieve Learning Institute 15 HOURS ago and had an unexpected repair emergency. Asked for a cancellation from the person I joined with and all he did was argue with me. The transaction was posted to my credit card but the amount was still taken away from my available credit. My cancellation was denied even though it has been less than 1 day and now I can't afford my repairs. Not a good thing to join - now I am SCREWED !!! Waiting to hear back from them - probably won't do any good.

    Dtoll

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 11, 2008

    debra... i learned a valuable lesson ok... never ever join any thing on the internet...and never ever and i mean never give out your bank card number to anyone...its the start of identity theft ... i dont say this to put you down.. i did the same thing with these folks how??simple i let a sales person yak yak yak and hold me on the phone for around 2 and half hours a week ago and what i should ahve done rudely yes but hung the phone up in his ear...not wanting it why??even though i kept telling him no??? it didnt matter as long as they can keep you on the phone they still have you... see what i mean???? they dont care in their interview at least in mine this dude kept sayiung we are very selective in who we bring on board???? my goodness if you breath???? your on board if your dumb enough to signup!!! i gave them my card number to just as i say to shut him up and woow didt i get myselve in hot water... my banker told me a few years ago that if i wanted to play on the new to set up a separate account card i have two visa cards one for the internet the other for my main personal account... i gave out the internet card # to thses guys and a couple days went by and i went to the bank and found they becasue of stupidityy took out over a thousand dollars...or as i call it stole????? i still cant belive my bank didnt contact me of this???? in the account was alittle more than 100 dollars??? thank god for two reasons 1 overdraft protection 2 a separate card... gosh can you imagaine if i had givin them the main card??? id been as they call screwed!!! now that card is history i had the bank distroy it!!! and the last email i sent to these clowns after my coach??? wanted to spend 5 dollars to get on ebay i simply and nicely told them NO WAY am i giving out anymore visa card #s to them or anyone else on the internet why??simple its personal; info!!! look do this give out visa card #s why not just put your key to your home in your front door and hang a sign on the door saying come on in we are having a fire sale take anything you want!!! simply put your info is out there in space for anyone to grab!!! oh by the way i didnt get a reply back from these?? we are very selectiuve on who we bring on board???? knuckleheads... so debra your not alone... but pleaze take my advice dont signup for anything on the net... if they tell you they are not a scam?? trust me they are!!! update now i have a claim from my bank to HOPEFULLY RECLAIM THE MONEY THEY TOOK... but win or lose i certainly learned a valued lesson as i hope anyone who might read all my comments against this scam... and yes i think they are a scam... reasons i have said... and oyea if you do hear their BS they will tell you we use other peoples money... other peoples money???? RED FLAG flapping right in your face people!!! they use YOUR MONEY!!! trust me as i said i waS USEING MY INTERNET VISA CARD S # AND ONLY HAD just over 100 bucks in it and these dudes and i stil dont have any idea how??? but took over a thousand dollars out... and im still sort of displeased that my bank allowed it..oh yea the other blah blah they told me the other day you couild have cancled this after 2-3 business days??? i wasnt told that... see RED FLAGS my friends... the best thing you can do ... is simply slam the darn phone down and hangup dont listen tpo anymore bull thses people try to spit at you!!! ALL TO GET YOUR MONEY!!! KELLY PS DONT THINK your being mean by doing this?? they dontcare they will just move on to the next sucker..trust me i still have the sign SUCKER still on my back...good luck!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 11, 2008

    oyea debra what you do now..ok is make out a claim against thses folks of today SOON!!! contact your bank and if you can as soon as you you can do this... might work might not... now sad they after a short time didnt cancel you?? they told me the other day i couil;d have in 2-3 business day canceled?? see scam!!! SCAM...i am whatever it takes and sorry if some lose their jobs being emplyed by thrive but id love to see it SHUTDOWN... before we see others like you and me debra!!! sadly others out there like them... to avoid headachs and this CRAP???? dont buy into this inter net junk...ok its all scams no matter how you look at it...i listen not alot but some times to kim komando on radio and she says constantly dont do this kind of thing did i listen nope... like being as i am... a recovering alcoholic 5 years now..and the great thing i can say!!! i didnt drink over this!!! anyway like i cant drink drink anymore>????? I WONT SIGN UP FOR ANYMORE CRAP ON THE INTERNET...AS IN SOBERITY IM DONE DRINKING AND DONE WITH THIS!!! no really its like an addiction you get hooked on this crap and buy into and example as i did signup when you really dont want to!!! they dont care... as long as thye get your name adress phone # aND everything you own aka your bank card... they will have a field day with you!!! my suggestion??? dont even try!!! no experimnet with thses pros!!! ok once your in good luck... buyer beware!!! kelly ps dont get scammed no ones fault except yours

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 11, 2008

    im telling you folks it just nver ends i saw a site just a minute ago saying i have the found site that isnt a scam??? make money??? they want you to use your visa/bank card and spend just over $90.00 ???? now??? do you really think??? its for this website??? aka known aS our good friends at thrive????? is it not?? a scam?? how do you or i knowe???? well buy buying into it.. i guess as a friend told me a long time when in doubt dont!!! or?? if it sounds to good to be true it is!!! kelly

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 11, 2008

    my new years resolution for the coming year 2009...i dont are if i get an email saying?? we will build you a website, and teach you how to make money etc etc etc etc?? FOR FREEE?????????? how???? ask your selve is anything free????? when a website, teaching people how to do something FREE????? how do thses folks make their money???? from us!!! and in the name of thrive??? use other peoples money??? thats what i was told... other peoples money??? you used mine..and over a thousand dollars i might add and my visa only had $100.00??? again thank god for over draft protection!!! dont get the idea and im reminding myselve of this also, that you can make money on the net..maybe some do... but for me??? nope...they will aka as marketing??? will paint you this great picture (sometimes in photos) yes to lure you into thinking yea i can do that!!! ive also seen pictures BLURRY??? of paychecks, stubs??? showing an amount you get if??? for me??? im not getting scammed into this any longer... a short story of when i was a kid... my brother and i earned some money doing some work around the house, whenw ewere kids, now this was a long time ago...this was i guessing in 1963-64?? anyway we went to our lane county fair...so we hadnt been there to long when here we are at the carnival and the game was to throw the liitle round discks over the prize but??? it had to fall over the base holding the prize as well...to make a long story short we spent all the 20 dollars we had ina really short time...again this was alot of money back then... but my point is folks its easy to get lured into some thing... dont... kelly

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 12, 2008

    wow these guys just wont giveup... yesterday i thought i had now finally ??? got on with my life... until??? later when i went on line to look at my email??? and yes sir there they were again... i have now it seems a full time job??? telling you the people DONT SIGNUP ... all they are is a scam... no matter how much i say or try to convince them i made a mistake and want a refund and lets just moveon makes no big deal to them... its there job to hack us over... to not bring anymore headachs with your lifes??? DONT SIGNUP WITH THEM?? they are like a cancer!!! or a bad dream!!! a reacurring headach taht wont go away and to be honest as long as these people keep comin i have a headach!!! K

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 15, 2008

    13 complaints youve all seen by me... now my hope is that you ladys and gents will NOT be joked into this...BUT??? its youre choice...try it??? FINE... and god bless you if you do make money...but for this dude well look at my notes all 13..., ., merry christmas and a happy new year I HOPE

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 17, 2008

    after 2 weeks of phone calling, emailing finally a couple of days ago i got a call from them (a lady)??telemarketer im sure and again i echoed my speal to her about this and that... and her phone went dead like a cell phone battery had died...so thinking i better not try to call back i just didnt...anyway the next morning i tryed unsuccessfully to login on my account later i get a call from a person who told me on my answering machine that he had heard the sad news ...now i didnt listen to teh whole message becasue i dont trust them but i think im done with thrive !!! thank god... again who ever reads this stuff ...my message to whomever dont signup dont even try... if??? someone from thrive calls you and if??? your not interested be ready to slam the phone down on their ear why??? they will not giveup unless you signup or you hangup...dont belive me??? then well get ready to be scammed ok

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 17, 2008

    one of the last things i told thrive (wont help) but i told them a succeesion?? next time you guys try to get someone to sign and if they the least bit sounding skeptical or unconvertable BACK OFF...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 21, 2008

    i would rather be in jail than deal with these losers...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Dec 21, 2008

    and today i signed up on the no call list to keep these criminals away

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Jan 08, 2009

    on dec 2, 2008 i got litterally screwed by this (cough) company and i have alraedy said many times the details and i wont go into them again??ok just never ever sign up for something UNLESS YOU ARE SURE!!! dont be a victim...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kellyscott Jan 08, 2009

    my suggestion??? to anyone whos out there WHEN IN DOUBT DONT!!! axample with this so???called company???? the interveiewre says we use other poeples money??? dont buy into that nonsense ??they use your money!!! we are very selective in whom we bring on board??? guys gals if you breath???? your on board trust me...

    0 Votes
  • Ub
    ubob Feb 13, 2009

    DEAR CHERYL
    EBAY OWNS PAYPAL. IT IS JUST A MERCHANT TO USE TO BUY/SELL ITEMS. WHEN YOU SIGN UP WITH PAYPAL YOU DONT NEED TO DO ANYTHING. YOU LIST AN ITEM ON EBAY THE BUYER PAYS YOU WITH A CREDIT CARD THROUGH PAYPAL AND ITS AUTOMATICALLY IN YOUR ACCOUNT. SIMPLE STUFF.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sam Apr 29, 2009

    Can someone start a class action lawsuit against them?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maggie Tee Jun 06, 2009

    $10, 000 from me. Does anyone think there might be a class action suit in here??

    Margaret

    0 Votes
  • Bd
    bdunaway9 Jun 25, 2009

    I'll join any class action suit against these people.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roy Alderslade Jul 22, 2009

    Has anyone started a class action suit yet?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank da fixer Aug 13, 2009

    I spent $14k with thrive about a year ago. After 16 weeks, I stopped getting emails, etc from them. Today, I was contacted by a company called SCAMVICTIMHELP (SVH) for short. They claim they will get 100% of your money back from Thrive. However, SVH charges you 40% of what they get back for you. Now tell me, have any of you been contacted by SVH? It seems funny to me that SVH suddenly calls me out of the blue when just 2 days ago, I mentioned to Thrive that I was interested in my "money back guarantee". Instead of them talking with me about the guarantee, they have now "given" me another 6 months of what they call "reactive coaching". Has anyone else been given this or been contacted by SVH? August 13, 2009

    0 Votes
  • Bd
    bdunaway9 Aug 14, 2009

    I wasn't contacted by SVH but I did get the same six month thing from Thrive.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scammedbyth4ese guys Sep 03, 2009

    I wasted $3k with these scammers. I tried to cancel twice and they kept telling me that I would get what I paid for if I stuck with it. After 1.5 months, it was painfully clear that I knew much more than the expert coach, and despite what I had been told, after 1.5 months, I had not made a nickel. That is provable. The sites that my coach and I worked on every week, and I followed each of his "homework assignments" to the letter, I can also prove that my traffic only increase by a FRACTIONAL VISITOR daily, like 0.7. I tried to cancel and was told that it would get better. I told them I was not interested in continuing because the TREND after 1.5 months was not even showing a glimmer of a snowballs' chance of achieving anything even remotely close to what they had promised. I disputed with my credit card company, who is "trying" but apparently these scammers are expert in one thing -- an iron-clad legal document. I did get a phone call from them from some manager type who told me (in a tone of voice that would have sent chills up the spine of Tony Soprano) that if I even THOUGHT about trying to defame their sterling reputation, their lawyers would be on me like a cheap suit. I am more than open for a class action suit.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Ramos Sep 04, 2009

    scammedbyth4ese guys

    Iron Clad?

    The seller didn't correctly apply the "Business Opportunities Act" as Utah Division of Consumer Protection has on their web site.

    Check out these blog sites and "Business Opportunities Act":

    www.saundrak.wordpress.com

    http://howtostopthrive.blogspot.com/

    So iron clad that the state of Illinois has a cease and desist order against them.

    There is a lot you can do.

    No one and I mean no one can stop you from giving a truthful account of your experience with them. Hey manager type stop with the scare tactics. What ...we are not supposed to speak up when we have been wronged? That just plain goes against everything our country is supposed to stand for. As for your “sterling reputation” take a look at all these complaints... Are you kidding...You mean your “in the toilet reputation”.

    They tried to offer me that same bulls*** extra coaching. Why would you want to trust anything Thrive has to say after all they are the reason we are all in this mess.

    As far as SVH goes notice how they advertise almost everywhere thrives complaints reside and just when they are in hot water with consumer protection and thir BBB acreditation has been revoked...and they are based in Utah ...mmmm smells like the load we were handed to begin with. Another person wrote on another forum this looks like a good way for Thrive to keep 40% of your money if and when they are forced to refund a customers money by consumer protection.
    Don't ever quit till you received 100% of the money these guys stole from us.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Ramos Sep 29, 2009

    I started a blog to warn and help others who fell into this scam...go to:

    http://scambuster111.blogspot.com/

    Good luck to all
    RR

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilysolelady Nov 20, 2009

    A person should use a level head when filing complaints. A heads up to people about to be suckered into investments, that don't inform you fully in the beginning, like these. One sucker in a million can achieve success if they sell their life out to do so, thats what they don't tell you in the beginning. We all got sucked for different amounts of money. The more desperated we were the more we got sucked out of. Yes they lie, they cheat, and they steal from suckers like us that look for pie in the sky, that just isn't out there. If you are willing to walk the plank, you might find a market to sell bad cameras or whodoo buyers with shipping scamming for a spell. Then you can change your name and find Scamways to suck more suckers dry. We live in a very imperfect world, God will judge the motives of the wicked.

    I would love to get my investment back from Internet Solutions (Thrive), but I didn't walk the plank, to accomplish

    being the one sucker in a million that achieves success by selling his life out and don't choose to do the same to get

    back what I got suckered out of. I don't have that much sanity left. Dave, my friend Dave, if you are out there, and

    can say you are my friend, and God's friend as you posed to be, give me a call. After all friends do call once in a

    while, and I haven't heard from you one time since you convinced me pay you so generously, then I learned I was

    basically on my own to spend hours and hours to figure it all out. Thrive cuts you loose before your even

    started. If you believe in what you do and honestly can sucker another widow out of all that money without any

    remorse, please call me, I need to pray for you. Then help me walk this plank and I'll tell cyberspace that you helped

    me do it, that I became successful from Thrive or whatever name you go by now. Maybe I'm just a slow learner

    sucker, and I need more help than the typical leech out there. Maybe I'm in the 98%percentile of all suckers, and

    thats why you are getting so many complaints. We all are mentally challenged and need real mentors to get our

    moneys worth here. Whats your word, Thrive? Is it truly just that I have a Mac?

    0 Votes
  • Bd
    bdunaway9 Nov 21, 2009

    I have been fighting with Thrive for most of 09 trying to get my money back but trying to get a hold of people that "can" do something about it is almost impossible. They said that I signed a contract and that they did not have to give me my money back. At that time I requested my contract to be sent to me. Thats when I started getting more of the run around. You all know what I mean, you have to talk to this person and that person and so on and so forth. I have been requesting my contract for about three months and still nothing. They also tell me to keep in contact with the coaches but the coaches are useless all they tell you to do is watch this video and that video. The videos themselves are useless because all they show is what most people that are selling online knows. I got into this beacause they said they would give the resources. Yeah right. Some junk videos, and a horrible website builder. I advise everyone to tell people about how bad Thrive is.

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    dsc3 Jan 03, 2010

    I started studying their program. I'm doing it my own pace...which also means since I had to take a break to deal with some finincial set backs... and can not complete it in stated deadline... I do not get reembursed partial payment.
    It is said if you do not complete training and earn fair amount of money then they will reemburse you back part of your money...
    This was my own fault for not completing on time.

    But ON top of this... IT COST AN ARM & A LEG to get right kind of advertising on websites plus the training to move up catagories and be listed within 1-2 pages of search pages that get pulled up . Along with listing in yellow pages, etc.

    I thought it would help to earn money back to help with my financial bills... but found out it created more... and I had a website several months... dsc, iowa

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamara Catherine Mar 26, 2010

    I signed on with Thriveli in September, 2008. This was the biggest mistake I ever made. I am $17, 000 in debt on my master card which "Jason", talked me into increasing the limit to pay them. "Jason" even offered to call the bank to have it increased for me. I was basically promised financial security if I followed their system. I followed their system and guess what? Six months down the road, their story changed and my coach told me that these things "takes time". If "Jason" was honest from the beginning, I would have never signed on. I told him from the beginning that my husband's income was greatly reduced due to the recession and that we have four young children. "Jason" still urged me to sign on. We are really struggling to feed our children due to the huge monthly master card bill. If Thriveli calls you, hang up. They dont care if your kids starve, they are in this for their own profit. They are crooks and should be in jail.

    Tamara

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heyes Nov 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up with Thrive in June 2009 and now almost tapped out of cash and I owe so much on credit card I will have to live until I am 400 years old to repay all of it. I was in real estate when my health took a turn for the worse so when I spoke with Thrive I was convinced by the sales people that I could make money and more that I could live in Arizona for 6 months and avoid unpleasant and cold Canadian winters. I was told that even though my technical knowledge was really base ( I didnt even know how to cut and paste) the coaches would be there to help. So I was talked into paying them $9500. When I thought about it overnight I knew that it was too much for me to handle. So I called the sales guys and they said that in Utah there was no way I could get out of any contract in the State. Since that time I have discovered otherwise. This company has no ethics. No wonder the Occupy groups are out there - this is only one problem we have in the world. So since they wouldnt let me out of it I set up a schedule to speak with them...I was to receive a call every Tuesday at 10 am from Nate. I received one call only. And when I called I was told just to wait. I discovered that Nate had left the Company. So no further scheduled calls and I was on my own. How scary is that? When I called in with a question I would wait up until an hour and a half for someone to answer. Usually the question could be answered in less than 5 minutes. So my real estate business was faltering because the time I spent sitting on the phone waiting for either Thrive coaches or Lightwave Builder I missed spending valuable time on getting business in real estate. By the way I also contacted my bank and asked them to cancel the charge even after I explained that the Company was not providing the service as promised. They refused. I had problems with Lightwave Builder. First of all they helped themselves to my credit card from Thrive and started charging me for web support almost 3 months before the site went live. The technicians at Lightwave were always annoyed when you called in for an answer to something- some were outright rude.

    I also received calls for all sorts of other providers - Merchant Accounts etc...It turned out that these companies were scams - Thrive did not warn me that this would happen - I signed up with a few of them because they said they were part of Thrive. Luckily I got back all of my money from those scams except for $250- wish that was all that I lost.

    I have kept over 100 emails going back and forth so I can prove my points. I understand that there is a class action going on and these emails should be good back-up evidence.

    Today I sit with $3000 - $41000 in debt even after selling my house and living with friends otherwise I would be homeless

    The above is a general outline of what transpired - oh and only 6 sales in 2 years - I shut down the site earlier in 2011. I havent even touched what The Tax Club did to me. They have absolutely no experience or knowledge of Canadian taxes but they promised that they did and charged me $2000 for that.

    I take responsility in that I trusted these people...when raising your children nowadays teach them to TRUST NO-ONE

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    A.P. Mar 31, 2012

    I recently joined Thrive, and I'm loving it! I think it's absolutely the best thing I've ever done =) I am so excited to be part of this.

    My advise to you guys is stop trying to find everything wrong with it, and start doing things differently. I noticed that you were already complaining before you even got started. Already looking for 'red flags'. Honestly, if 'red flags' are what you are looking for that is what you will find.

    Obviously, you wouldn't be looking for a means to generate another income if what you already know was working for you. You see what I mean? You can find something bad about anything, if you look hard enough. Choose to see the benefits of the program, utilize it, Trust, listen and learn.

    I am NOT here to try and change the way Thrive LI does business. I am not here to complain because I refuse to relinquish the reins to the experts and do what they ask.

    I am here to do exactly what my coach tells me, and I am making wonderful progress! I know that I am the student, not the teacher, in this scenario. I am not the one making the rules. Things are not done 'my way' in this situation. I am here to follow instruction, learn and repeat. Be proactive, stop trying to control, and take advantage of the opportunity that is sitting right there in front of you.

    If you put as much energy into making it work as you do listing all of the reasons why it won't - You'd probably be millionaires! No, for real, though - think about it. Are you part of the problem, or part of the solution?

    Best Wishes! ALM

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.