The Trek Prop ZoneFraud

This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

The Trek Prop Zone is a forum and portal where TV and Movie Props from "The Star Trek Property" of CBS and Paramount are infringed upon.

Created on Feb 12, 2006, The Trek Prop Zone is the largest Star Trek Infringement site on the Internet.

Props are bought and sold without the vendors' having a license to sell, therefore the practice is Piracy and it is illegal to buy as well as sell.

The Star Trek name is misused as shown in the images without royalties to CBS or Paramount Pictures Corporation.

Although Viacom was strict in the past about websites using the Star Trek name private forums have sprung up with far more infringement problems undermining CBS & Paramount's property.

The forum is closed to the casual viewer but open to pre selected members at intervals. Members use their talents to re-produce Star Trek items for sale. Many buyers get ripped off because the vendors don't deliver as promised. These same vendors also sell on ebay.

Sooner or later a pirate will not meet the demand of buyers and disappear with the money which has happened frequently on the Trek Prop Zone.
I was ripped off for hundreds of dollars. BEWARE

Fraud

  • Updated by Real Account Holder 2018 · May 10, 2018

    Disregard previous comments...

    I am the real owner of this account which was hijacked using my info. All previous posts are not by me except this one today. I am a member of the TPZ. Since complaintsboard.com will not remove this bogus complaint, I'm posting this.

More The Trek Prop Zone Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • OntheTPZ Oct 20, 2009

    Yes Sir, that was a interesting fight. Seems the TPZ couldn't figure out who did it so they blamed a Canadian. Don't worry, if the TPZ ever closes down, the builders will just sell their work somewhere else. (minus loud mouth Roger)

    49 Votes
  • thegreatgalling Oct 21, 2009

    I love the TPZ

    -52 Votes
  • thegreatgalling Oct 22, 2009

    I love to Post

    -52 Votes
  • St
    Stupid is as Stupid... Oct 23, 2009

    Somehow I ended up on this page and I read it. First Star Trek is about stupid. Next, if I read this correctly, this person complaining joined a message board about Star Trek toys and says he was buying from people that steal and then is mad that he didn't get his stuff? Yeah my brother has the same problem with his drug dealer.

    -51 Votes
  • Fl
    Floyd The Barber Oct 24, 2009

    All these bogus complaint threads simply look like good publicity for this website to me, I'm sure the people who run it appreciate all of the free press being generated. The person posting this stuff does not realize what a buffoon and an ### he is making out of himself. Funny stuff.

    -51 Votes
  • RegisteredUser Oct 31, 2009

    So that is Roger UFP-1701. He is a major TUB.

    37 Votes
  • OntheTPZ Nov 01, 2009

    David is more than a bad boy, He seems Schizophrenic. One more happy day on the TPZ, Let's build a prop! LOL

    Fat-Tub is bigger than that now.

    35 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Nov 02, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A review of Floyd The Barber posts. Thanks for showing the prop community what kind of lowlifes populate The Trek Prop Zone.

    Me, call me who you want, I just wanna show that Roger Manley is just a FAT Bully!


    Somehow I ended up on this page and I read it. First Star Trek is about stupid. Next, if I read this correctly, this person complaining joined a message board about Star Trek toys and says he was buying from people that steal and then is mad that he didn't get his stuff? Yeah my brother has the same problem with his drug dealer.

    Those board rules look AWESOME. Sounds like a very well run on line prop forum. Makes me want to go and sign up right now. Thanks for the pointing these out ExtraExtraExtra-Large Briefs. I'm headed over to become a member right now.

    All these bogus complaint threads simply look like good publicity for this website to me, I'm sure the people who run it appreciate all of the free press being generated. The person posting this stuff does not realize what a buffoon and an ### he is making out of himself. Funny stuff.

    The guy who created the TPZ is GOD!!

    I see here you are buying bootleg parts off the prop boards, what would Paramount and CBS think about this Steve? (Gives the members details) I think I will report you right now.

    I have sent an email to the folks you named at Paramount about your illegal buying activities and I also included a link to these BS Topics you are posting everywhere. I intend on making your life a living hell Steve, I'll show you 2 can play this game.

    BTW, I am not a member of the Star Trek Prop Zone. I am just a guy in the hobby that thinks you are a menace and needs your FAT mouth closed for good.

    Steve you must enjoy posting and then answering yourself? You are a trip. Why don't you try mending fences rather than burning them? You know you are an outsider with Trek Hobbyists. I think at one time you were an asset to the World of Trek, but as of late you have became a laughing stock and a menace. Not to late to ask for forgiveness.

    35 Votes
  • Fl
    Floyd The Barber Nov 02, 2009

    Whoohoo, Free Press for the TPZ, go Steve Go. The more you post the more people flock to the TPZ to sign up. Go Steve Go!!

    -28 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Nov 06, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ZZZZZZZZZ... You already said that Floyd. I'm closer to TPZ than you will ever know. Post more nonsense and lies. The more you post the more the complaint gets noticed. You must be the fat bully himself hiding behind your computer.

    25 Votes
  • RegisteredUser Nov 06, 2009

    Roger is a Bully. He has his nose in every thread. He doesn't build nothing and is dumb about everything Star Trek.

    25 Votes
  • Fl
    Floyd The Barber Nov 06, 2009

    Steve, don't you tire of this childish back and forth? You accomplish nothing other than to show what a [censored] you are. People are laughing at you dude. Wake up.

    -25 Votes
  • Fl
    Floyd The Barber Nov 06, 2009

    "I'm closer to TPZ than you will ever know".

    Too bad you can't post and join the other 800 members there having a good time, but of course you being a TROLL and all, they don't want you there now do they?

    Too bad [censored].

    now you cry, wahh wahh

    :)

    -25 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Nov 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm active over there Dopey. Your tiny mind is trying to make me slip. 800 Members, a dozen drecks posting.

    Bla, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ I'm losing interest in this subject. So keep posting to yourself.

    23 Votes
  • OntheTPZ Nov 20, 2009

    Great collage. LOL and very true. Reputation System (To activate or not to activate) ACTIVATE AND REMOVE ROGER

    14 Votes
  • OntheTPZ Nov 24, 2009

    The great collage of Roger is gone. Floyd The Barber sent me a message here that I'm being monitored at the TPZ. I wonder who is monitoring the TPZ, CBS/Viacom? ;)

    15 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Nov 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Edited not by me. Heres a better collage about the Trek Prop Zone that will get Floyd The Barber posting.

    15 Votes
  • Fl
    Floyd The Barber Nov 29, 2009

    Yea, and some of those pieces you purchased for yourself Steve. Where does that put you in the debate?

    From the Prop Community ASAP where he purchased some of these "Bootlleg" parts...

    SGT..aka ExtraExtraExtra-Large Briefs, OntheTPZ

    Posts: 2

    16-Oct-09 11:13:01

    Received, Nice.

    Payments sent for

    3-C

    What a hypocrite.

    -11 Votes
  • RegisteredUser Nov 29, 2009

    Roger has a software that tracks right clicks. You'd better look out. LOL

    What Foghorn Leghorn forgot to mention is, even if a script existed, not, you just print screen and crop the image in paint.

    Roger is the biggest hypocrite banning it's members if they re post from TPZ but welcomes images and posts from other prop forums.

    The TPZ will not last long, losers, lamers and ###.

    TPZ has 657 members and falling.

    13 Votes
  • RegisteredUser Jan 19, 2010

    e-mail validation, watch those members fall.

    12 Votes
  • OntheTPZ Feb 09, 2010

    So loud mouth Roger admits M.Tessier is not the poster of ALL the complaints. M.Tessier is now back posting on trek prop zone. DUHH, there is no way to know who posts what. If I were him I would never go back there again after this. Who's next in line to speak out and be booted? Roger is now the sole owner/god. Hey Floyd the Barber, look who is the idiot NOW!

    Posted 05 January 2010 - 05:05 PM
    Sad Time for The Hobby... Everyone Please Read...

    It is sad that some member or members feel the need to create situations that neither benefit themselves or the Hobby in general, but that seems to be the case with regards to all of those nasty Complaint and Ripoff Threads that have circulating around the internet as of late.

    Lot's of people (Including Myself I'm ashamed to say) were tossing rocks and drawing conclusions based on the manipulation and misconceptions being tossed around by the actual persons who created them in the first place.

    I know for a fact at this date, Mr. Tessier was NOT the responsible party for these postings (Not a Single One I might add) but in fact a member right here under our noses. I deeply regret that we all fell victim to this scam and as I said, feel embarrassed by how easily all of us and I were to point fingers and make accusations. I personally feel that we ALL owe him a heartfelt apology.

    The member in question (Who's name is unimportant) has been sanctioned and banned from the board.

    I ask that there be no further postings regarding this subject, enough damage has been done to innocent parties already. Hopefully we can all learn from this and try and be a bit more perceptive if a situation like this reoccurs.

    I recall a day not too long ago when I treasured this hobby and could not wait to log in and join in the camaraderie with my fellow hobbyists, and now with having to deal with situations like this one, the truth be told, I cannot recall the last time I honestly felt that in my heart.
    Roger

    12 Votes
  • St
    stop the maddness Mar 02, 2010

    Tesser is ###, and has never contributed anything to this hobby but problems. Even if he did not start this, and that is a big "IF" He should have never been brought back to TPZ. That is just plain stupid. But what can we expect from a owner that runs the place just like ASAP.

    -12 Votes
  • St
    stop the maddness Mar 03, 2010

    I would also like to note that if there was another member that was banned for doing all this then we as members have the right to know who he is. His name is not unimportant. It is very important. Who are you trying to protect?

    -12 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Mar 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Roger... self acclaimed Star Trek Prop GOD and Star Trek copyright infringer plus... damm right Liar!!! The Trek Prop Zone is still in the business of Star Trek copyright infringement and ...Star Trek pirecy that Roger calls a hobby??? Roger wants power and low priced... unauthorized Star Trek items. Roger IS... also a liar about ceast and desist claims because he would get burned...If you get what I mean! LOL He wants to make his followers beleive that he is allowed to pirate Star Trek.

    The Prop Police will soon get...YOU... Roger!!!

    Posted 11 January 2010 - 02:37 PM on TPZ by Owner... Roger M
    "But alas, as with everything that is good with this hobby, there are the bad elements also. Most here do not know (I did not feel I needed to burden the membership here with this business) that I have fought off no less that 2 attempts from people in the hobby to have this board shutdown through a Series of C&D's filed against both the Website and this Forum. Both required me to Hire an Attorney and file responses in order to keep it open. Both efforts to shut us down were unsuccessful as we know, but neither was without Costs both financially and emotionally. I know the responsible parties who called down the wrath on this board. However, who it was it really not important as is the fact that we were successful in fending off the attacks."

    Floyd the Barber is back... stop the maddness.

    12 Votes
  • RegisteredUser Apr 04, 2010

    "Star Trek Prop GOD ". Ya... in his little brain and obese... body. All these Tubs R a problem. The Tub won't say who's against him because he doesn't know, period!

    12 Votes
  • RegisteredUser Jul 03, 2010

    Yesterday, Roger finally gave up ownership of the Trek Prop Zone. The former OWNER said it was because of "The Dark Side of the Hobby." People knew all along that the force wasn't with this guy. Roger had his first REAL taste of Star Trek in 1996. He lied for years that he was the sole champion of Star Trek since the beginning. He NEVER made a prop; He was just a fat man with a big ego.

    He banned those who bent his crappy rules then broke them himself by listing personal names and in the case of M. Tessier, his complete details. Roger is a Star Trek wannabe who only collected Star Trek props. He made friends and enemies in the prop community. He allowed trash talk of other prop builders. The Trek Prop Zone started to become stagnant. Members got turned off of Star Trek because of it. Builders like me frequented the Replica Prop Forum. The RPF has more Star Trek builders than the TPZ. Now that Roger is gone, it is good news for the hobby.

    Roger, this is ALL you ever did!

    Star Trek 30: One Weekend On Earth was held 7 September 1996 – 8 September 1996 in Huntsville, Alabama at the US Space and Rocket Center and NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center. The event was attended by each of the casts and crews, including the entire cast of the original Star Trek series – the last time they all appeared on stage together. This convention was also the last such event Star Trek's licensing arm directly produced.

    One of the Hosts present was Mr. Roger Manley, NASA Engineer who lives in the Huntsville Area. Mr. Manley also was in charge of Security for the Guests, which included, Deforest Kelly, (Dr, Bones McCoy) Nichelle Nichols (Communications Officer) Walter Koenig (Ensign Chekov) James Doohan (Engineer Scotty) and George Takei (Helmsman Sulu) all cast members from the Original Series from the 60's TV Show. Both William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy (Capt. Kirk and Mr. Spock) were not in audience until shortly before the beginning of the festivities. Absent was Mr. Gene Roddenberry, creator of the Series; he had passed away in 1991.

    Comments

    12 Votes
  • Pr
    Propcicle Jul 06, 2010

    I don't think Viacom cares about prop makers, they got too much $.

    Roger is a chump.

    11 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Jul 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Roger blamed the Dark side of the Hobby for quitting???? Roger was the Dark side of the Hobby!!! Now it's the Glad Time For the Zone, Roger D. Manley... self acclaimed Star Trek Prop God is OUT. Fat tubs like Roger hid behind their computer bossing people around. Thease dipsticks are losers, when they are found out it's I'm outta here. Kevin is a super guy!

    10 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Aug 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good Riddence is an understatement.

    -3 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Styles Aug 29, 2010

    Hey Bruce Boyd...How is it going? Still see you are out here stirring the pot. Reported anyone to CBS/Paramount lately? First class [censor] here folks. Goes by the name TOSPHASER on most of the prop boards. He is not your friend, believe me.

    4 Votes
  • Ti
    TimmyG Aug 30, 2010

    I knew it was Bruce all along that was making these posts. He has fooled many but not the ones that matter. SHAME on you Bruce!!

    5 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Sep 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm not Bruce you idiot. So far TPZ has blamed five innocent people. Roger is out so shut up!!! The TPZ is going dopwn the tubes with the rest of the waste and rotten @#%$.

    Comments

    4 Votes
  • Tp
    TPZ Fan Sep 03, 2010

    Just who are you? Won;t you please post your name for us? I personally think you are an [censored]. Roger Created something that will be around long after [censor]s like you are long gone. Myself and dozens of other miss him and wish he would return. Anyone out there feel the same about you [censored]?

    -4 Votes
  • Real Account Holder 2018 Sep 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Roger Manley is out, people were leaving anyways. The TPZ is Dead!!! All the prop builders are over at The RPF building not bossing people around!! Roger is selling his props because he was a wannabee fan. Come to the RPF and see the difference.

    Comments

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.