The Best PC Doctor&The Best PC Doctor& - It is a total scam.

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

"The Best PC Doctor" - It is a total scam.
I was looking for dell support few months earlier and found Toll Free Number in Google [protected].
It was clearly written they are Dell Support.
Mr. Peter [The support agent] seemed to be very professional and pretending to be Dell partner.
He shown me lots of errors and viruses in my laptop and charged me $299.99 for 2 years unlimited support.
Also installed one antivirus "Microsoft Security Essential" and one PC optimization software "CC Cleaner".
They left a text file in my desktop for their contact number and email id.

Few days back when my son returned back home, I shared my computer issue with him.
He showed me how I have been cheated by them:
1. The software are all freely available in Internet.
2. There was no viruses or Malwares. Whatever they showed me was just event viewer error logs.
3. My Credit Card later was used for few unwanted smaller transactions. I believe those are all their un-authorize usage.

I even spoke with Dell, they told me, the reference number and the Toll Free Number are not belongs to them.
They are not providing this kind of 2 years unlimited support !!!

My son shown me, this company having different name and toll free numbers but calls are going to the same agents.
In Google their website was www.globalcomway.com but in my credit card statement it is The Best PC Doctor.

They are continuously calling me for their unnecessary support which I never ever needs.

I recently registered a complaints in FBI and will teach them a good lesson.

I want a serious action against them ASAP.

Responses

  • Bo
    bonbon232 Jan 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid them $499.00 a year ago for life time protection and support for up to 3 computers. Now a year later, Someone from there called me with my customer I.D.#. They said they was refunding me $400.00 because they are now only working on apple computers and they would no longer be working on my Dell. Now that I have figured out it is a scam, Chris, who said he is a supervisor from the Best PC Doctor wants me to pay another $100.00 for a new firewall protection because the hackers are able to monitor me now with everything I do on my computer. Something needs to be done about The Best PC Doctor ripping people off. This is unbelievable.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer47922 Sep 09, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they say they want to refund your payment because the lost their license, of course they want access your computer remotely to complete the refund. Total SCAM

    1 Votes
  • 1m
    @1mad Jun 11, 2015

    I purchased best pc doctor 6 weeks ago. on june 9 2015. somebody at their company used my billing information to transfer $786.00 from western union into their account. I have submitted fraud complaints with western union as well as my bank. do not use this company

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    B.Sherman Jan 10, 2015

    I first contacted The Best PC Doctor believing that I was communicating with ASUS computer tech. The tech spent much time convincing (scaring) me into believing that my entire system was corrupt and sold me a 1 year complete protection for $199.99. After payment was received they spent many hours on my computer removing malware and fixing OS corruption issues. I still had problems
    the next few days and they readily spent more hours taking care of the issues. Yesterday I received a call from "Andrew" who worded his intro in such a way that I was under the impression that he was calling from my carrier (AT&T) TechConnect. As he spoke to me I was fairly sure that I recognized his voice from thebestpcdoctor.com (flag 1) He asked if he could access my computer and I agreed. He guided me through the remote log-in process and I noted that the "logmein" address differed from the AT&T process (flag #2). He showed me on my system where I had been hacked by people using my name and password and other Trojan problems. He attempted to sell me a Lifetime Protection" for $299.99. His company was called Virtual Tech Connect and his log in said Team quick connect. I told him I had just paid $199.99 for 1 protection. Conversation continued in which he said I could get my money back from the first one by calling my bank. When I said I was not sure that would happen, he told me that if I did not get money back he (Andrew) would reimburse me the $199.99. then I said I needed to discuss this with my husband and asked if I could call him back at the number on my screen, he said no, that was an ID number only and they did not carry cell-phones. (flag #3) He promised to call me back on Monday. I attempted to call thebestpcdoctor billing number and it was answered on a private cell by a person named "Jack" who had a different tech call me back. I did not tell them I had called to request my money back under their 30 day money back guarantee. I think I have little chance of getting my money back, so I simply wish to warn computer users to be aware. I have been hacked, manipulated and cheated. This is a very scary scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nimrod 1 Nov 11, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here, calling Kaspersky, got these a!!!, took me for $250. They actually removed Kaspersky from my system, finally contacted them (Kaspersky) they had no idea about this company and walked me through install and said they would do there best to stop it. Spent the next two days getting rid of the crap they had installed (Pc Doctor). Kaspersky use (ligit ?)company for renewal Digital River Inc 10380 Bren Rd W Minnetonka, MN.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blonde but not dumb Nov 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can't believe I was scammed because I am really careful, but they got me for $199.99. I was attempting to contact Kaspersky via email when The Best PC Doctor intercepted my message and told me they are the technical support for Kaspersky. They told me my computer was about to crash, but they could fix it for $199.99. I paid them via Mastercard, but had to keep calling them back because my computer was not fixed. I finally called my Mastercard and told them I want a refund. They went to bat for me and I have been refunded. The lady at Mastercard told me she had lots of complaints about this company so I googled them. Holy crap! Scams and complaints everywhere on the net. Never again!

    2 Votes
  • Je
    JEB W. Oct 23, 2014

    I also have been scammed as well. I was trying to contact Norton to renew my subscription and some how got these guys. They told me that Norton was not compatible with the windows 7 and were experiencing lots of problems so Norton has asked them to help them out. They also mentioned they were getting tons of phone calls into regards of this issue.

    I then got a hold of Norton the next morning with my account ID and password and explained this to them and they were unaware of any of the situations that they have mentioned to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rose Tisdel Aug 29, 2014

    I to to have been scammed. I called Microsoft and somehow got these people. I googled the number for Microsoft and somehow ended up with these people - believing them to be Microsoft. They charged me $499.99 to fix both my laptops and said they would be fast and all viruses would be removed. One of my computer started running even slower. After 16 straight hours of being on the phone with them, my computer could not be fixed. Then it was completely out of order. I was told they had to send me a disk, which I would have to place in the computer for it to be fixed. I was told they were overnighting the disk. The next day I called in the am and was told the disk would be at my home within the hour. Called back a few hours later, and was given the run around and was told the disk would be delivered by close of business the NEXT business day. After 2 days of this, I looked them up and found these complaints and that it was a total scam. I am going to call my bank and have the charge reversed, and my card changed out.

    Please make sure everyone knows about these scammers and gets them out of business. Make sure when you google Microsoft, that you are indeed talking to Microsoft and not some scammers who answer that number..

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Mathews Jul 11, 2013

    Hi Kate,
    It seems I have been scammed by the same company calling me in different names: The best PC Doctor, GlobalComway, Virtual PC Doctor, OIGLS, Tech Buddha... Blah Blah Blah.

    Years ago I paid to on spot support but the bank refund my money back !!! Don't know why.
    Later a different company with the same Toll Free Number [protected] has called me.
    They charged me same amount but their company name is different The best PC doctor.
    They cheated me and did nothing in the name of PC Optimization. No virus / malware... I don't know why they charged me for this higher amount.

    I found my credit card has been tried to use for Pizza delivery, ebay online shopping, Best Buy...in different places >> just after few days I paid. I compelled to change my credit card.

    I found my online banking password is unsecured and tried to be used in different times.

    - Dr. M G Mathews

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Parrett Jul 10, 2013

    I also has been scammed same-way.
    The sales executive Mr. Maven told me that they are Microsoft support before taking the money.
    After I was informed that they have Microsoft certified technician!!

    Later I found their Toll Free Number belongs to www.globalcomway.com !!
    In my credit card statement it is in the name of The best PC doctor!!

    After few days Mr. June called me from the same company and telling me the same issue which I had before and asking me for the payment.


    The Best PC Doctor is nothing but a Technical support scam.
    Please be aware of them.

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.