The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Support Magistrate Isabel BuseChild Support Collection

J Review updated:

Failure to do the job in which she was hired. Discriminatory, bias, failure to perform Judicial Procedures. Leading the defandant, with legal aid atty present. Denial of my right to enter valid credible evidence. Nasty tone. Failing the Children Of Suffolk County, 1 FAMILY AT A TIME.

Suffolk County needs to realize that Isabel Buse is a liability to Nys and Suffolk County. A million Dollar one to be exact,

Responses

  • Jo
    Johnny Kash Jan 22, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Judge Isabel Buse is bias and incompetent and is incapable of objectivity and fairness. In 2017, she argued that I had not looked hard enough for employment after being terminated from a job I held for 18 years simply because, and I quote "all of your job applications have been done online." Does Ms. Buse still reside in 1960? Does she not realize that you can't even apply for a job at Dunkin Donuts in person - but that you must submit your application online and then WAIT to be called. There is no one to follow up with and you cannot apply twice. Another caveat she refused to recognized stating that I should have followed up with the applications that I did not hear back from. She failed to even notice the 1st, 2nd and 3rd interviews that I went on where I just simply couldn't close the deal. Applicants with more training, more education, etc. In the end, she agreed with my ex-wife (who made three times my salary even before I was let go) that I should be able to make 85K a year with zero education and all my experience in sales, a dying industry. So now I am forced to pay not the standard 25% of my salary on child support, but 50%! Which means I can only live in my family's basement apartment, even though I door dash on the side to make extra money, while my ex-wife lives in a 600K home. Way to go Buse - Justice for All!! I hope one day you realize that the woman is not always the victim. Welcome to the 21st Century!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Cheshire May 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is my hell she never let the truth into her court. Im happy the days I can walk a whole short block it may be a 100 yards.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sean Baker May 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ding Dong the witch is dead. She is retiring. The foul stench coming out of Part 14 will son be gone

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    Just Someone Jul 08, 2016

    I am currently filing out paperwork to take my ex to court. He has another child that is grown that he went to court for quite a few times and he always came home complaining about Judge Buse... Can we REQUEST a certain judge? Because I want her to rake him over the coals!!! He is the biggest loser there is! I have so much proof against him and so many witnesses and friends that will have my back he will be buried 54 feet under when I get thru with him.

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    Loving Father Jan 22, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Buse is a NIGHTMARE and it totally biased and nasty!! You will notice, that not one of the people that has something nice to say about Isabelle Buse was a man. Thats because she hates fathers/men.

    1 Votes
  • Ci
    Citizen1962 Mar 07, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Below is copy of a complaint letter i sent to the administrative judge


    I am writing this letter in order file a complaint and voice concern regarding Support Magistrate Isabel Buse. I am the plaintiff in this action requesting support for a child from my marriage to the respondent -----------. The respondent abandoned our daughter and relocated to Florida in August 2011. Our daughter has resided with me fulltime since then and the respondent has provided no support. None of this information is in dispute. This should be a pretty straight forward motion since the state guidelines are very clear. I started this process last summer with the Child Support Enforcement Unit due to the fact that I have no reasonable expectation the respondent will pay the support voluntarily. The first court date was September 16 2013. I came prepared with the required notarized financial statement and 2011 tax return The respondent claimed that she did not receive notification from the court notification of this matter. I want to reiterate that I had all the required paperwork that I was instructed to bring. The hearing was adjourned to October 23 2013. Due to an illness I was unable to attend court so it was adjourned to November 14 2013. At that hearing the respondent claimed that she only received notification from the court a motion to vacate a previous support order which was under a separate docket. I did receive all the paperwork however the paperwork for both dockets that I received from the court was paper clipped as one package so it is reasonable to assume that the respondent overlooked the documents for the support motion do to sloppy practices in the magistrates office. The other possibilities are the respondent was dishonest in order to delay the process or the magistrates office never sent the proper paperwork to begin with. In this hearing I still had the required paperwork that I brought to the first hearing. The magistrate asked the respondent her annual income which she replied $36, 000. The magistrate clearly stated that we both need to bring tax returns and supporting documents such as W-2’s. I do not recall but I believed I informed the magistrate that I am an independent contractor, I do not receive a W-2 and I file a Schedule C. I would think a review of the recordings of that hearing should provide clarification.. The hearing was adjoined to January 8 2014. Since I already knew my income for 2013 I prepared my return in preparation for the hearing. The respondent lives in another state as such the hearing was held telephonically. The respondent was asked to have a notary identify her. When the magistrate asked the notary for his state identification number .the notary was unable to provide this information but the magistrate decided to proceed anyway. I thought this was irregular and increased the possibility of fraud. Being in the financial services industry I am all too familiar of fraudulent activity and keenly aware of how sloppy practices and deviation or lack of robust fraud prevention procedures can lead to unfortunate situations. My concern is that this opens the possibility that the respondent may have grounds to challenge any decisions by the magistrate and causing undo harm to my daughter. I am not well versed on the procedures and regulations regarding this procedure but I strive to remain above board and err n the side of caution.. After the identification process the magistrate asked for our tax returns. I provided forms 1040, Schedule C, The only items I did not submit was the Earned Income Tax Credit and Child Tax Credit Form. As you are probably aware neither form has any tax information. I submitted the documents to the court. The magistrate instructed the respondent to fax her tax documents to the court. She also inquired as the our financial statements. Neither myself or the respondent had the financial as we where not instructed to bring them at our prior hearing although I did complete a financial statement when I filed my petition with the Child Support Enforcement unit in Ronkonkoma. I would like to point out that during the whole process including earlier hearings it seemed to me that Magistrate was talking down to us in a manner that I felt was disrespectful and she seemed more interested in clearing her daily colander quickly as opposed to directly addressing the issues she is responsible for adjudicating. The Magi stare adjourned the hearing so that the respondent had the opportunity and instructed both my self and the respondent to complete the financial disclosure forms which in no way appeared as professional and official as the form I completed with Child Support Enforcement. The forms appeared amateur at best and I would assume are not representative of the entire court system.. When we reconvened I submitted the rm and the magistrate requested my tax returns. I reminded her that I already submitted them earlier that day. She replied in a rather terse manner that she didn’t have them. I replied in a figurative manner that I gave them to her 10 minutes ago. She chastised me that I did not give them to her 10 minutes ago. I said I might as well withdraw my petition. After fumbling through her papers she found my returns in a pile of papers right in front of her. At that point I indicated that I will not withdraw my petition. She asked me if this was my full return and I said all the documents pertaining to my income was submitted and all that was missing was a couple of worksheets. In a increasingly belligerent manner she continued to press the issue by asking the same question again and again and I gave the same reply. In what I believe was a punitive measure against me she wanted to adjourn the case till February 3, 2014, At this point I completely lost confidence in the magistrates willingness to conclude this matter and I informed the court that I was withdrawing my petition. At that’s point the respondent suggested to the magistrate that she should examine closely my return. The only business expenses I claimed where auto expense and home office deduction which was a minimal amount. I have since revised my return and removed those items so there is no issues in my return. Please keep in mind that my gross income before taxes and expenses for 2013 was less than --------


    In closing I felt the magistrate was unprofessional and disrespectful. Based on her action I would assume that is probably a pattern and only serves to reinforce the negative view much of the general public has towards the court system. This is unfortunate as my interactions actions I have had with the court be civil servants, elected officials and appointed positions have been professional and respectful. I am in the process of refilling my petition through Child Support Enforcement and I request that my case be assigned to a different magistrate.


     


     

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    busemustgo Mar 01, 2014

    This Support Magistrate does not deserve to employed by the NYS Court System. This individual is clearly Walmart material, at best! Incompetence, unprofessional, rude, blatant gender biased, clearly not impartial to the proceedings. She clearly needs to be removed from her position of authority.

    2 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Cheshire May 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @busemustgo She knows how to creatively write things down to suppress the truth!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    work boots Aug 02, 2013

    support magistrates are not judges and are appointed to the bench. We have a right to disagree with their decisions but your argument must be on mistake of law or fact. This is called the objection process, where a judge will look at the decision and see if there is reason to overrule the decision of the magistrate. There is a time limit to object of 30-35 days of the mailing of the decision, not the day you receive it . The judge can agree with the magistrate or disagree. If a judge agrees with the decision of a magistrate the order will stand. if the judge finds a mistake of law or fact they may overrule the magistrate, only if there is enough information in the record to do so, or they will remand or send the issue back to the Magistrate for a rehearing. You really need to know the aspects of family law, so do a lot of reading. I have had a problem for years with a support Magistrate and have had her overruled 4 times. She has over and over made mistake of law but always in favor of the other party who has a high power and price lawyer, I do not have a lawyer and of low income. I have found a bias in my situation due to this fact. Lawyers do not like it when low income blue collar folk like myself beat them at their jobs. The problem is when you win an objection it is remanded back for a rehearing with the same magistrate, who is pissed off at you for proving them wrong. It is very difficult to prove bias because a magistrate has "great exercise of discretion" when deciding things like income if she or he does not believe you. In many cases when a parent is low income, out of work, limited in their work, or self employed, you are going to have trouble. A magistrate may impute income onto a party in many of these cases and must base it on facts presented in a hearing. If you are looking to modify your support order it will be a difficult task. Even if you loose your job it may be difficult. If you do find a job and it pays less than your old job they can still make you pay the same support. You have to prove your lower income is by no fault of your own. These laws are in place to protect kids from a parent who is well off but hides assets or money just so they do not have to support their kids because they want to hurt the other parent and this does happen. When a parent truly does have a issue with income these same laws can have a bad affect if applied in an unjustified way. If a magistrate abuses their discretion in this way you have to prove it. This may go as far as an appeal in a higher court.

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    forthefamily Sep 23, 2012

    I wasted no time in sending a compliant letter to the Administrative Judge, Supervising Judge and Deputy chief Administrative Judge about my horrible 5 month ordeal of adjournments from Magistrate and the defendant Lawyer that ended with my 3 petitions denied and my children do not have child support where is the Justice for the children. I 'm awaiting the Judges response but in the mean time back to square one to refile petitions. Completely unimaginable experience.

    1 Votes
  • Si
    sister sister Apr 01, 2012

    I like Joanne Polacsek Doyle feel that Judge Buse is A fair and excellent judge, I feel that Mrs Polacsek Doyle should run for office, better yet she would be an excellent cheer-leader, Judge Buse's record stands for it's self. Her first concern is for the children, in this Joanne Polacsek and Judge buse have so very much in common !
    I have been in Judge Buses courtroom many times and I truly feel that nothing would make her or you happier than to have you and your child reconcile its hard to put the blame where it lays, however I highly doubt it in any way could be Judge Buses fault, your husband and yourself brought this child into this world, if there is blame to place it would be with the two of you.
    Sincerely, one who has been their

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Justified123 Sep 20, 2011

    Please call the New York Civil Liberties Union and tell them that this isnt the first complaint they are recieving about Isabel Buse and she is violating your Civil Rights. [protected]..

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Justified123 Sep 20, 2011

    Complaints about ISABEL BUSE, Please write a complaint for the board of commissions to evaluate her conductivity, www.scjc.state.ny.us... Thank You

    1 Votes
  • Co
    copperworks Jan 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There are laws and rules the child support burea suppose to follow! I want every one to know they do not! I have a spinalchord injury and im legally disabled and cannot work. I have no means to pay my childsupport, my ex wanted me locked up! You are considerd guilty till you prove your inocents! When you are below the self support guidelines there supose to be a cap of 500 dollars on arrears and your payments are suppose to be no more than 25 dollars a month! Its a law and they refuse people of their rights all the time! I need surgury and my doctor was found to be a credible witness! I lay down about 20 hours a day because of the pain. So much for being inocent till proven guilty! This is central islip court house run by Judge David Freindlich with Judge Pat Leis. I am in arrears for over $60, 000 Ive had 2 spinal surguries and need another I have problems sitting and walking. I have been disabled and have put in for downward mods in the past without council and always denied. I wouldnt be in arrears if the court was honest!!!

    1 Votes
  • Co
    copperworks Jan 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have brought the medical reports in to court. If they cant be cross examined by an expert witness they dont count! So Mr or Mrs LOVE LAW! your a lawyer and make money in court so couruption is proffit for you! I have had civil rights violated there and incarsaration!

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Remove Justice Buse Sep 30, 2010

    Justice Buse is a Fu*&^%$%^$$in animal that should be captured and put down.
    Her judicial misconduct and court room ethics are very simple to understand" make up the rules as
    I go. This woman has no regards to the law nore any for NYS statures. This pig of a woman
    has destroyed more families than you can imagine.

    Justice Buse You are one of the biggest fakes in the famous corrupt Cohalan Court Complex.
    If I ever see you in public I promise I will go out of my way to ridicule you and spit in your face.

    I have not spoken to my son in over a year because of Isabel Buse" You corrupt thief
    please enjoy a slow miserable death in your later years, Just like you deserve"
    You reched pig.

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    love law Feb 15, 2010

    i agree with Joanne polacsek doyle judge buse is an excellent, fair, unbias juge.

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    love law Feb 15, 2010

    I feel judge Isabal Buse is by far a fair and is not discriminative in any way, she listens to both sides, always keeping the welfair of the children first, I have followed the comments on this judge, and honestly I really do feel their are a select few who are repetedly posting negative posts in different names, but their expressions and lingo are exact, god help your children and ex-spouses, in my opinion you allegedly seem bitter and just plain old mean, I pray your children arn't privlaged to this grown up talk or worse.
    God bless,
    P.S. to the person whom brought the ex-rays- next time bring the reports from the exrays, you can get them freom the doctor or the hospital

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joanne Doyle Polacsek Jan 08, 2010

    Respectfully, you are clearly mistaken. Magistrate Judge Isabel Buse, is Bias, Discriminatory, disrespectful, and by no means puts " The best interest of the child/ children on the forefront of her adgenda. Maybe you were one of the lucky ones...But caregiving for children and the rights to do so, should never be based on luck! Magistrate Buse needs to be removed from her position because she has failed " F " my family and many others...Father included. She has failed to do the job in which she was appointed / hired...Keep her on the bench and there will never be justice for the children...Good try in your defense..But her game is over.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    you be the judge Sep 17, 2009

    judge Buse is a fair judge!!

    1 Votes
  • Co
    copperworks Aug 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Im the father ordered to pay child support. In my case I had a major spinalchord injury to which my health and ability to function was failing I was legally Disabled! My ex ran me in on a contempt hearing I went in armed with medical reports and Buse refused them! Than Demanded xrays I did not have those!The report showed that my ex was not telling the truth and under perjury could be locked up! She kept them out of court so they never existed! The next time I was pulled in I had five medical reports all my xrays and mri's. I found out from 2 lawyers that laughed at me about her demanding xrays when she cannot legally read them! I demanded to go in front of a judge to show a judge that I needed surgury! She refused had a 1 way hearing than sent me in front of the judge with a personal note that judge Arlen Spinner read than swept under his papers. He started to yell at me! I told him I can prove my back is injured he locked me up and sentenced me to 6 months! my father bailed me out! 4 months I had 2 spinalchord operations! A honest Judge said to me she has violated my civil rights! She has taken my drivers license, contractors license, Suppressed real medical reports! Basically ruined 8 years of mine and my childrens lives, my ability to earn. SHE NEEDS TO BE DETHROWNED! hELP US please write if you know any illegal action she has done to you at [email protected] thankyou!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.