Sunshine AcademyGet the Runaround re:Tuition Fee Refund

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Registered son with Sunshine Summer program session I to start 6/25/2012. Paid via check on 4/1/2012. Canceled on May 24, 2012 (1month + from session start date) due to travel plans. Sharon Peng (head of Sunshine) stated only the tuition amount and not the registration fee would be refunded. I was okay with the penalty, since I agreed to this rule on their reg form. 1) Follow up Mid June on status on whereabouts of my refund check; 2) Follow up June 26 on refund check; 3) Follow up July 5 on refund ; 4) Follow up July 12 on refund; 5) Follow up on July 22 on refund check; 6) Follow up on July 24 - spoke with young lady who said their accountant was 'Out of the country until September' and that I would not see a refund check until mid-September and if this would be okay with me. I am not okay with this. I have requested a refund on May 24th, 2012. They will have held onto my cash (over $1200) for 4 months after the cancellation request. According to my bank statement check, it appears Sunshine Academy went ahead and deposited my check as the funds cleared on June 7. Note: the cancellation request was on May 24.2012.

Responses

  • Ni
    NickyPc Dec 05, 2016

    I registered my kids on 10/25/16. They processed my check on 11/7/16. I asked a refund on 11/8/16 due to something come up that I can't bring my kids to class. I e-mailed so many times. They finally replied by phone on 11/16/16 said that they will refund a check for me. However, today is 12/5/16, I still get nothing from them (no phone call, no e-mail and no check). I keep contact them, but nobody reply at all.

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    NickyPc Dec 05, 2016

    Sunshine Academy, Centreville, VA
    5276 Jule Star Drive
    Centreville, Virginia
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    sunshine-academy.org

    I registered my kids on 10/25/16. They processed my check on 11/7/16. I asked a refund on 11/8/16 due to something come up that I can't bring my kids to class. I e-mailed so many times. They finally replied by phone on 11/16/16 said that they will refund a check for me. However, today is 12/5/16, I still get nothing from them (no phone call, no e-mail and no check). I keep contact them, but nobody reply at all.
    Reply

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem