Starter Credit DirectThey took 99.00 out of my bank maccount wothout my approval,I need help with a cancellation/refund

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Starter credit took $99. 99 out of my bank account without my knowledge or consent and I need assistance cancelling this fraud to get a refund. See above complaints, what do you do about it and what is the offer of $99. 00 for, what was I supposed to get?

Responses

  • Ne
    Neva Nov 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband inadvertantly looked for a loan and some how starter credit direct started taking out 99.00 every 10 days they have taken it twice so far how do we get it stoped. The 800 number is a joke. Please advise if anyone has any help.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shrue george Nov 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i need my for my rent and i found out that starter credit direct taking out $99.00 from my account without noticed so i want my $99.00 back to my account. it's time for me to rent my bills and rent so i need it cover up.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shrue george Nov 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i need my money back because i don't use checks to purchased and i don't know where that come from and please send back my $99.00.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judy Bradford Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is my second compaint. I need help with this refund/cancellation whatever this is. I am 64 years old and just been released from the hospital for a stroke. I have no money and the withdrawal of $99.00 that Starter Credit Direct took out created 140. in nsf funds. The bank told me to contact you and if you cannot help I have to complete an oline banking fraud paper to submit to the bank. Please help me asap. I cannot take this pressure. Thank you, Jerome Bradford

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary hart Nov 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I REPORTED THIS SAME PROBLEM TO MY BANK I HAD TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shiella Mar 12, 2009

    starter credit direct taking out $99.00 from my account without noticed, there was no money on my account so i need to pay overdraft and fee for return those checks for $70.00, please if anybody know how to stop them in case they take my money again.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upzetwiththis Apr 14, 2009

    This happened to me as well this week. These people need ripped a new A-hole. I better get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upzetwiththis Apr 14, 2009

    I will be filing a police report as well. This is disgusting how in this economy as people struggle hard enough to make ends meet that things like this can happen...

    0 Votes
  • Go
    golfer5476 May 19, 2009

    I researched this and found how to contact this company via e-mail ...go to : www.yoursupportdepartment.com

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Van Solingen May 19, 2009

    You guys had NO Business taking funds out of my account without my request. I did not request any funds at all and I want my $99.00 put back! You folks BOUNCE my account with my bank, which cost me another $34.00 for a overdrawn account. I do not want to be charged this amount and want it put back into account as soon as possible. I had NO disire to join your department for credit report help. Please refund my $99.00 back into my account as soon as posible or I will call the better business department on you guys.

    Thankyou

    0 Votes
  • Ns
    nschwantes May 19, 2009

    i also had $99.00 takin out of my account with out my request. i have contacted my back and i am filling a fraud report with my bank and with the police department. some one needs to shut this company down for fraud. i am also planning a lawsuit against them and i am planning on sueing them for as much as i can for everything that they have put me through and all the money that they made me lose.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sahmere73107 May 19, 2009

    The same thing is happening to me they took 99 dollars out of my account without permision. I never even heard of them before the day before I had to pay my bills. now, Im gettin the run around to speak with someone to refund me my money and put a fraud report out. Im pissed, single mother.I work hard for my money, who the hell do they think they are. TIMES ARE HARD.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kristina666 May 21, 2009

    they took 99.00 out of my account too. and im pissed. i plan on going to them with the fullest extent of the law.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krickett2004 May 21, 2009

    this company took 99.00 out of my account while i was gone on vacation. i am going to my bank to get it straight since the phone number is a joke and is bogus.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    golfer5476 May 21, 2009

    *************READ BELOW FOR HELP!!!*******

    GO TO THE FOLLOWING WEBSITE:

    www.yoursupportdepartment.com


    FILE YOUR COMPLAINT WITH THEM...THEY CALLED ME BACK ABOUT 3 HRS LATER...THE COMPANY IS ON PACIFIC TIME...

    WHEN YOU GO TO THE WEBSITE FILL OUT ALL THE INFO AND STATE YOUR COMPALINT...IN THE TRANSACTION BOX OUT IN THE ID# THAT IS ON YOUR BANK STATEMENT...THAT IS HOW THEY WILL PULL UP THE TRANSACTION..


    THE CALL CAME UP AS AN UNKNOWN CALLER ON THE ID CALLER...

    LET IT GO TO VOICEMAIL...

    THE GUY THAT CALLED ME ID HIMSELF AND STATED HE RECEIVED MY E-MAIL AND WANTED TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE...

    THE NUMBER IS [protected] EXT. 109

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jeremy Wright Jun 15, 2009

    We went thru the same thing. They have taken $99.00 from our account plus another $14.oo, and that is suppose to be every month. We have had to change our bank account # to keep them from doing this again. I have also contact the BBB. I was finally able to get a person who takes messages, she said we ordered a product but she doesn't know what it is. We have not ordered anything, and she wasn't even able to tell me what was supposed to be ordered or even what they sold. I am afraid this is going to be a case of identity fraud. We will take this as far as we need to. The company is aware of the complaints against them, but once they get their money they don't care. Please send this info to anyone and everyone you know. Please don't even get on their website. If anyone has any helpful info we would sure appreciate it.

    0 Votes
  • Bc
    B. Combs Jun 17, 2009

    They did the same thing to me my bank gave me all kinds of hassell about giving me my money back. This is a pain in the ### I am never doing anything online again unless they use paypal.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbsck Jun 18, 2009

    did the same thing to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbsck Jun 18, 2009

    they ripped me off for $99.00

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbsck Jun 18, 2009

    complete rip off

    0 Votes
  • An
    angeliqueledes Jun 27, 2009

    SAME THING HAPPENED TO ME AND I WAS CHARGED 64.00 OVERDRAFT FEE. HOW DO I GET MY MONEY BACK?

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BrokeinGeoriga Jul 01, 2009

    I was never able to get through on the [protected] phone number. I sent a strongly worded e-mail using words like 'fraud' and 'class action suit' to www.yoursupportdepartment.com and I received a phone call back the next day from a person by the name of Libbie that e-mailed me the cancellation form…please be aware there is a small window of time to start the cancellation process...3-5days…here's the information to a 'real' person:

    Libbie Alessi

    Customer Service Lead



    Customer Service Department

    Phone: [protected] ext. 120

    Fax: [protected]

    Office Hours: 9am-5pm PST; Mon. – Fri.

    Cancellation Policy:

    Once the application process has been completed we can refund your Application & Processing fee within 3 days of your submission and your bank account will not be charged. After 3 days your application is automatically processed and you must contact our customer service department directly at 818.255.9978 (PST) 9am to 5pm M-F.

    Refund Policy:

    A full refund of the Application & Processing fee will be made if a request is received within 5 days after the date that you receive your bank statement showing the Application & Processing payment being debited from your bank account. We will require a copy of your bank statement showing the deducted funds and statement date. Please allow up to thirty (30) days for any qualifying refund to be returned from the date we verify your payment was received by us.


    No refund will be given for requests made beyond 5 days after the receipt of your statement or if you have received and activated your Membership.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    DDAVIS Jul 09, 2009

    This company for some unknow reason faked a check # and take out $99.00 dollars from my account plus i was charge a $30.00 dollar nsf fee. I'm requesting them to put back a total of $126.00 dollars into my account asap.
    This was not their money of money for any thing i purchase from them.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    princes106 Jul 11, 2009

    they did the same to me took 99.00 out of my account didnt know till checked my account were on ssi now wont be able to but food

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    princes106 Jul 11, 2009

    i hate people who take money from people without authorazation

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disappointed at home Jul 13, 2009

    I recently had the same issue, where starter credit took out $99.00 from my account without my permission. I had to call my bank to freeze my account until the forgery department investigated the matter and they told me unfortunately when you apply for loans and so forth over the internet, the information is shared with other companies and this is how they get these information. The Forgery Department froze my account, and is now looking into this matter as we speak. Unbelievable that heartless people continue to prey on people trying to overcome these economic times. But they will get theirs, sooner than they think.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angryblack man Jul 31, 2009

    I was just looking for a Cash advance and when i saw that they wanted to $99 I clicked off the site. Now they have taken the money outof my account anyway. I am going to fill out a unauthorized debit with my bank and hope that the bank take futhor action. Can someone tell my in detail how to contact them to get my money back I dont have it to just give it to just anybody.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WillNotBeTakenAdvantageOf Aug 07, 2009

    This is my letter that I submitted to them. AND yes I am following threw with everything I have stated in my letter to them. Hoping that I can help everyone out and not have to go threw this. We all have to stick together and help one another out in order to stop this. I am not a person to be taken advantage of and can not stand to see it happen to others. SO I will post as much information as I can in order to help you guys out.

    CROSS YOUR FINGERS Because I feel something has to be done. From what I have seen and read on the net this has been going on for far to long, in my book.

    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:
    I received a fraudulent charge of $99 dollar on my checking account. I have made a police report with the sheriff department for fraudulent charge to my account, a fraudulent charge with my Bank, and also have a appointment with my attorney Monday morning August 10th 2009 at 3:30pm Central Time, also will be contacting the Louisiana State Generals Attorney's Office today. I have left 3 messages for someone to contact me by the end of THIS business day. To refund the fraudulent charge your company has made against my account. I will not except anything less than 24 hours of these charges being refunded to my account with a conformation of this action. If all of this is not met further actions can and will be taken. I feel that this is fare to me because I did not authorize nor sign any agreement with your company, so this is my agreement with you. My bank also said that they will be taken action against your company if this not resolved within 24 hours. When you contact me I will give you all the information that you will need to contact the bank representative to handle the case she is filing against your company.

    Melody Mitchell

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedoffpike Sep 10, 2009

    The same thing is happening to me. Check your accounts for charges of $33.78, 49.95, and 17 dollars they will come up different company names but are all linked together. I have had to change accounts and am not getting reimbursed any money including overdraft fees directly associate with this. It is coming from a back door link to loans applied for. If you have a pop-up blocker the site is not seen as your computer notices it as a scam but this is allowing them to gain access to your account. there needs to be a class action suit started.

    0 Votes
  • Pj
    PJTjr. Oct 01, 2009

    Why are these people still in business ?? My account is showing they withdrew $99.00 from my account, and I didn't even know who they were. Then after that (99.00) bounced by 4.00 dollars all three of my other legal transactions also bounced, I don't know what to do to get this straighten up, but I do know that someone needs to have this company shut DOWN.

    0 Votes
  • Oc
    Ocean City Oct 02, 2009

    I check my banking account and notice that $99.00 was taken out for Starter Credit Direct. I did'nt okay this, I was charge for overdraft. Whoever this company is they should be made to pay everyone back there money. If anyone out there that's no's so one who caan help us get our money back please inform. Because this company is a rip off.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LASHONE Oct 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    check'd my checking account this morning and i had $99 taken out and i called my bank and they said starter credit direct.i called the at [protected] this # is in another time zone..these money were taken out without my permission and thats some ###..i will never do a payday loan again..i dont understand what happens but i will get to the botton of it..i will have to cancel my cheching account and i will need to get my $$ back..

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy M Oct 08, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Starter credit direct tried to take out $99.00 and failed.
    Another thievery company already hit me for $33.98 yesterday.
    The first thing you need to do is to CALL YOUR BANK!
    MY BANK ACCOUNT IS NOW CLOSED AND I OPENED A NEW ONE, [AT THE SAME BANK]
    SINCE MY ACCOUNT INFORMATION IS OUT THERE IT RENDERS THE ACCOUNT USELESS.
    What you need to do is to go into your bank, close your account and open a new one. The bank will know just how to handle it all. If you have a joint account then you both will have to go.
    You will have to sign a fraud complaint form to have the charge reversed and the bank will notarize it. You will need to inform the bank of any checks or debit transactions that need to be covered so have that info when you go in.
    I hope this helps

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thankful Girl Oct 14, 2009

    Thank you to everyone on here who reported this! It helped so much, I managed to get a stop payment on the stupid frauds and then changed my bank accout, I would much rather pay the 27 dollars than the 99.00+ that would have come along if I had no idea what to do.. Thank you all!!! I am so sorry that this happened to you guys and girls as well, maybe someday they will just stop!

    0 Votes
  • La
    lazymystic Oct 16, 2009

    I just got off the phone tonight checking on my account balance. When I got home, I decided to check all of my daily transactions & discovered that 99.00 had been withdrawn from my checking account. The number on the check was bogus but it had my name on it. I NEVER authorized this withdrawal nor did I sign up for STARTER CREDIT DIRECT's program. I googled STARTER CREDIT DIRECT & came up with this website (complaintsboard.com) which helps spread the news about Netrogues who lie, cheat & steal from honest people & then use bologna for their excuses. Whoever put up this website, GOOD JOB!! You & your team are great people!! Keep up the great work! (Beware if you are checking on online lending services. That is ALL that I was doing & that is how I think these knucklehead got my financial info. IF this happens to you, go to your bank as quickly as possible to get the issue resolved. There MAY be honest internet lenders out there but SOME of them are apparently as crooked as a pig;s tail.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ann Aug 16, 2016

    I contacted my (Detective) friend today to investigate this BOGUS company.They sent an electronic check to my bank trying to withdrawl 99.00 from my account(which i didn't have in it)so now i have a fee of 37.50 to pay.I live on 600.00 a month which barely covers my rent and bills, so how the HELL did they get access to my acct?I would have to be crazy to authorize something like this.
    So to all of you that pay your bills online or do shopping, STOP! your information is not safe!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anthony Leverette Aug 16, 2016

    I am a 42 year old man that receives disablity benifits every month, yet my bills started to out weight my monthly income. I then took advantage of a paydayloan in order to help me to pay some of my bills. In the process of applying for the loan the screen continued to ask me for my personal information and I thought that I was still filling out the loan application, but in actuality this was a total different link. Two day after getting the payday loan I noticed that there was a check $99 that I was supposed to have authorized over the phone taken out of my checking account. When I apporached my bank about this charge the only thing that they could offer me was a phone number. I called this [protected] and the automative system gave me this website yoursupportdepartment.com. in order to get in contact with this company for a quick reponses with in 24 to 48 hours. I e-mail them three times and after 4 days they just decided to call me back. By this time I was fustrated and I had already filed an affidavit and a police report about this transaction. But this is the funny part this company is going to tell me that they have not receive the money yet, but my bank printed me out a check that states that they were paid. Now this company is telling me that I have to wait until they send me these particular forms for me to fill out and send back to them and then they would refund my money in 30 days. I hope who ever is reading this complaint will at least forward this to the BBB so that they my look into the activities of companies so that people like myself can just get the services that we are appling for without some other company trying to jump in for a free unarthorized ride. Thank you and God Bless

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juanita pino Aug 16, 2016

    plese put 99.00 dollor in my account

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    eigna Aug 16, 2016

    Starter Credit Direct has issued an unauthorized check in the amount of $99.00 to be withdrawn from my checking account. Their check is dated September 16th and cleared my bank on the 18th. I discovered it today and immediately called my bank. I was advised to come a.s.a.p to the bank and fill out paperwork for Fraud & Forgery. I did so immediately. I do not know anything about this so called business and don't know what services they provide. I insist on getting my refund plus $35.00 charge placed on my account. Lucky for me I bank with a respectable and reputable bank who is pusuing this matter on my behalf. The telephone no. that is listed above is the no. that is listed on the unauthorized check. As I glanced on line trying to find out what this company is all about, I noticed the many complaints listed about this company. Something should be done to take them out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Personal Cons and Scams Aug 16, 2016

    I applied for several loans but upon checking my bank account, I noticed this company withdrew $99 from my account for services I did not receive. I am not even sure what services they provide!! They even gave me a comfirmation number. When I tried to notify them by phone, no one ever answers. I was informed to contact them through e mail. Now I am waiting for a response.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.