S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc.no pay

P Review updated:

Job completed 12/07/09 Still have not recieved payment, NOT THE FIRST TIME, BUT IT WILL BE THE LAST. Lein Filed on the Property

Responses

  • Co
    Cora Dotson Mar 02, 2010

    We responded to an emergency request from Erica Guzman at S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc. that Staples in Rolla, Missouri had a technical problem and needed an immediate service. Our Tech reported to the site immediately, we performed our duties proficiently only to discover S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc. made over $100.00 per hour on our labor and supplies while the only payment we have received from them is the run around. We are calling them (on our nickel) continuously requesting payment we have let Erica know we have reported them to Staples and we are placing a lien on the Staples property. When we call Erica Guzman at S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc it sounds as if we have woke her up and we hear children in the background. When I first started my phone calling, I would ask for the AP manager. She was never available, always away from her desk but I could leave a message. I then started requesting to speak to the President. Guess what, he is out…………. Erica Guzman at S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc is now telling me that she is emailing the AP to ‘update’ on our payment status….. I have pasted this is email (btw, she could not even get our name right, ECS Electrical Contracting and Signs:
    Tom,
    Ecs Electrical Contracting is requesting update on payment status please advise and copy her.
    Erica Guzman National Service Manager SOS Maintenance 718-323-1861 Main 718-228-5827 Fax

    We do not want an update, we want payment!!! NEVER do business with Erica Guzman at S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc.
    Cora Dotson, ECS Electrical Contracting and Signs, Salem, MO 573-729-2860

    5 Votes
  • Co
    Cora Dotson Mar 02, 2010

    After posting my above complaint, Tom from S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc. called me (Cora) and arranged to 'cut us a check' 'in the morning'. Today is Tuesday March 2, 2010. After we agreed on this commitment from Tom, I went on with business as usual. A few hours after placing this post, Erica phoned me and explained that she does not sleep on the job and there are no children in the office, so I am unsure of the background noise in that particular phone call. I told Erica I would clarify this by updating my complaint post. A few moments later, Tom phoned me and was very aggravated with me for my complaint post. I explained that I had made this post prior to his call telling me he would 'cut the check tomorrow' and that I would clarify this as well. Therefore, as of the time of this post, I apologize to both Erica Guzman and Tom of S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc. for posting the statement of Erica sounding asleep and the sound of children. The rest of the complaint is legitimate; it is taking a ridiculously long time to get our payment, which they say is because they do not have our insurance policy or our 1099 information on file. This is after we faxed the information two times; however, something must have gone wrong, as the documents were still not in their file system. I will be snail mailing the documents as soon as I receive payment for the outstanding balance. Thank you Tom and Erica, I am sorry for upsetting the apple cart.
    Cora Dotson, ECS Electrical Contracting and Signs, Salem, MO 573-729-2860

    4 Votes
  • Us
    U.S. Mechanical Sep 11, 2012

    We also recently performed work for SOS Maintenance and have not received payment. We cannot get through to them on any of the contact numbers we have. Do you have an office address for them?

    2 Votes
  • Us
    U.S. Mechanical Nov 27, 2012

    After posting the message above, the owner of the company reached out to us and personally assured that we would be paid for all work done. Since that point, we have been paid in full, and the owner personally called us several times to let us know when payments were scheduled.

    1 Votes
  • Mj
    MJM Handyman Apr 21, 2014

    Original and Updated Complaint to S.O.S. Maintenance


    From: MJM Handyman - Mark Markut 702-355-7398
    To: Thomas Sanders - Director of Operations 347-495-4755


    Original Complaint dated April 15, 2014


    Were here at MJM Handyman also performed work for S.O.S. Maintenance Inc. at DC Shoes located in the Laughlin Mall NV. They were unable to use the ladder in the store. Repairs were completed on 2/20/14. The manager of the store signed off on the job as completed. We have contacted S.O.S. Maintenance numerous times for payment, to also, get the run around.


    From: Mark Markut-MJM Handyman


    Updated Complaint 4/20/2014


    On Monday, April 14th. Mark Markut at MJM Handyman called Irita in accounting to let her know we have still not received payment of $600.00. The job sites are located in the Laughlin Mall, NV at DC Shoes and Quicksilver Outlets. Mark let her know we would be posting on Complaint Board. She replied "do whatever you have to do." We submitted a complaint on Tuesday, April 15th. That same day Pete (Iritas' boss) called and left a message about our payment issues. We called Pete back on Wednesday, April 16th.
    During our phone call he assured us he would cut a check and overnight it that day. We should have received the check no later than Friday, April 18th. As of Saturday the 20th still no check. Just empty promises.


    Mark Markut - MJM Handyman


    .

    1 Votes
  • To
    Tommy's Glass Service Jul 17, 2014

    Have called and left numerouse messages with S.O.S. We installed glass in a Factory 2 U located in Salinas California. Invoiced S.O.S and faxed them the completed work orders.

    With no contact back from them I will be forwarding the history of this transaction as well as the information from this site to California Attorney Generals office. We will also be placing a mechanical lien against the Factory 2 U location

    Robert Haas
    Owner
    Tommy's Glass Service Inc. Salinas Ca.

    1 Votes
  • To
    Tommys Glass Service Inc. Jul 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Peter from SOS contacted me after seeing this complaint. (within 20 minutes of me posting it. He apologized for the problems I had experienced. Explained he had taken over operation of the company recently and was doing everything he could to improve vendor relations and streamline payment procedures. He requested that I delete my complaint and I stated I would gladly do what was needed to clarify any misrepresented facts of this case and to describe in detail the outcome. I think he was truly attempting to satisfy me and my company and I thanked him for it.

    A few minutes later I received a phone call from the accounts payable department and they supplied me with a credit card number and paid their bill in full.

    It shows integrity to follow through as promised and if I could state I am very happy with the outcome I would be mistating the truth. I am happy to be paid but would have happier if payment was sent with out all of the drama.

    I hope the best for SOS and think they are turning around as a company.

    I will continue to do business with them.

    0 Votes
  • 90
    906LLC Sep 08, 2014

    We have not experienced the problems with SOS that other contractors have listed above. We have performed a few jobs for SOS in North Carolina and been paid in full on all jobs thus far. Some were paid early. We have been working with them since 04-01-2014.

    Jason Gibson
    Owner
    906 Improvements LLC

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Plumbing Company Sep 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have also experienced problems with SOS regarding their payment practices. We perform a job per their request and it takes at least 6 months to receive payment. I've called and called and Irita keeps telling me she will try to get Pete to address the past due's and to date I've had no results. MY ADVISE TO ANY VENDERS IS REQUIRE PAYMENT UP FRONT PRIOR TO DOIN G ANY JOB'S FOR S.O.S..

    Sharon Gillam, Owner
    The Plumbing Company

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The Plumbing Company Sep 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I spoke to Pete at SOS yesterday and he promptly cleared up the open invoices with a credit card. Pete said they were re-organizing and have got a little behind with some of the vendors invoice's but they are attempting to get all the past due's taken care of as quickly as possible. I really appreciate Pete's fast attention to this matter for my company. I probably should have talked to Pete before writing such a scathing report and maybe then this would have been cleared up sooner.

    Sharon Gillam, Owner
    The Plumbing Company

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    High Security Lock & Safe Dec 03, 2014

    We have two outstanding invoices with SOS for work at a Grimaldis pizza in Sugarland Texas dating back to 7/7/14 and 9/22/14 for a total of 2535.26. After communicating with Lissette and given a name of Pete to resolve this matter we have not received payment. High Security Lock & Safe has gone the extra mile to complete these jobs because we sent a tech to a call back job that we didn't even do in the first place. We also went out to survey the jobs and did not charge for multiple trips out now all we get in return is grief. Our locksmith community in a large city as Houston Texas is very small and I would hope SOS as a company would not want to ruin there reputation for future jobs with us. Marco Garza owner of High Security Lock & Safe. 281-685-6065

    1 Votes
  • Ru
    Russell's Heating & Cooling Jan 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My company, Russell's Heating & Cooling, responded to a no air conditioning call at Conway in Norfolk, VA by request of S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc. on September 6, 2013. We also completed a call on September 12th, 2013 to further resolve the issue at the direction and approval of Luis Arroyo. We had followed all appropriate steps with having work orders signed by the manager. We emailed our insurance documents and W9 as requested by their National Service Manager-HVAC Division Luis Arroyo. After MANY phone calls with an Iriata in the accounts payable department and occasionally speaking with a Peter, from SOS Maintenance, we still have no payment. On August 12th, 2014 we were told by Peter that a check was being cut and would be mailed that Friday. We called Peter on August 18th, 2014 to confirm payment was sent and received no response to multiple voicemails and proceeded to call weekly and still received no response. On November 18th, 2014 we were given the name Lisetta in the accounts payable department at SOS and proceeded to leave her multiple voicemails, and still received no response. We still wish to be paid for the services completed. The complete lack of response from this company is unprofessional and unacceptable. We have spent many hours in addition to the work we performed and still, approximately a year and a half later have yet to be paid from this company. I strongly suggest that no one do work for S.O.S. Maintenance Services without payment in advance. --Russell's Heating & Cooling, Inc. 757-424-1000

    1 Votes
  • Wo
    Woods Rooter Service Feb 05, 2015

    Wood's Rooter Service in RI provided two service trips to Khols on Bald Hill Rd in Warwick for SOS Maintenance. We've been getting the run around also, faxes to both these numbers don't ever work 718-228-5827 & 718-228-9654. I have over 25 fax attempts not answered on their end. I also have multiple email addresses that always come back undeliverable. Every time I call I'm told to email accounts payable, which that never works either. Jessica, Ms Delvalle in AP, Maria, Ms. Santiago, the [email protected] as listed their website and more are NOT reachable email addresses. I also emailed the owner Tom directly with no response so at this point I've contacted Kohls Corporate office to file a complaint against SOS Maintenance. Work done on 10/16/14 and 1/24/15 Still not paid Do not do work for this company it's a scam! I've attached proof for you to see. Please beware. Oh btw, I also reported this to the BBB. At this point, we don't ever expect to get paid and will not hold our breath.

    1 Votes
  • Ru
    Russell's Heating & Cooling Feb 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After posting my complaint above (see Russell's Heating & Cooling), we received payment from S.O.S. to our outside collection agency.

    1 Votes
  • Wo
    Woods Rooter Service Feb 06, 2015

    We just received payment from SOS Maintenance after writing our review. The owner had received the complaint and then we received a call from Lissette in Accounts Payable to process a credit card in full. THANK YOU. Lissette was very helpful and apologized for the inconvienece, which we appreciated. Wood's Rooter Service

    1 Votes
  • I was contacted on January 19th, 2015 by a Mr. Luis Arroyo at 2337 hours, in regards to security services being requested for the property of Blue Mercury #23, located at 30 South Park Street in Montclair, New Jersey. Mr. Arroyo stated that the front door of the property was not able to be properly secured therefore needed security services to begin immediately until store staff arrived in the morning to officially open up. I provided Mr. Arroyo with a Contract Agreement, which he requested be sent to his personal email, [email protected], being he stated he did not have access to his business email at this time. Mr. Arroyo stated he had spoken with his manager who agreed upon the contract as well, included the hourly rate which was $65.00 per hour.

    I was not able to acquire an armed agent to work this location, so I personally went and provided the security services as requested. I arrived at app. 0033 hours on January 20th, 2015 and spoke to the store staff who were waiting from someone from my company to arrive to allow them to go home for the night. I spoke to Mr. Arroyo, stating my arrival and advised him of the situation with the front door not being able to be properly secured, as well as sent him photos via cell phone. I left this location at exactly 0951 hours on January 20th, after being relieved by the store manager, Cari, yet I only billed SOS Maintenance until 0930 hours, making it 9 billable hours, with a total of $625.95 including tax.

    Mr Arroyo stated that payment would be made in 15 days, making it February 4th, 2015. I have been doing to long enough to know sometimes things get delayed so I added an additional few days, making payment to be received by February 10th, 2015. With it now being February 17th, payment has yet to be received from SOS Maintenance. I am writing in request for this matter to be looked at sooner than later so further avenues of approach do not have to be taken.

    I would greatly appreciate a call back on this matter!

    Davin Lehman
    Owner
    LEHMAN Protection and Investigations LLC
    PO Box 600 Clifton, NJ 07013
    (201) 697-2727
    [email protected]
    Lehmanagency.com

    1 Votes
  • I AM PLEASED TO SAY THAT ALL BILLING MATTERS HAVE BEEN CLEARED UP WITH SOS MAINTENANCE INC.!

    Mr. Pete Sepulveda had contacted me by email in regards to my post. Mr. Sepulveda had kept to his word with making all arrangements to clarify this matter. I received a phone call from Iraida and she provided me with the companies credit card information. Payment has gone through without any complications!

    I would have preferred not to have gone to internet with a post, and apologize to Mr. Sepulveda and SOS Maintenance Inc. for doing so. I wish the best for SOS Maintenance Inc and would still provide security services for SOS Maintenance in the future if the need should arise!

    Sincerely,
    Davin Lehman
    Owner
    LEHMAN Protection and Investigations LLC
    PO Box 600 Clifton, NJ 07013
    (201) 697-2727
    [email protected]
    Lehmanagency.com

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naileditvt Jun 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We installed a floor for the Outback Restaraunt in burlington, vt at the request of Luis Arroyo at SOS Maintenance. We have submitted all paperwork that is required which has been confirmed by Luis. The work was completed on March 28, 2015 and we still have not been paid. We have spoken to Luis numerous times he gave us a wrong number for accounts payable, then finally a number for Lisette. Lisette assured us that the 'check has been cut' and even gave us a check number, that was over two weeks ago. After more phone calls she told us a replacement check was mailed because they have had issues with fraud and our new check was sent priority mail. Still no check. I've called BBB and the Attorney General. I plan to file as small claims case as well. I will be visiting the manager of the outback as well and let them know what type of property maintence company they have. I will tell anyone that will listen never to do business with SOS.

    Anthony Jones
    Nailed it! Construction
    Vermont

    1 Votes
  • Na
    Naileditvt Jun 19, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am pleased to report that Lisette actually did follow through and get the check out to us. She also followed up with a phone call after seeing my complaint on this message board. I am happy to write a follow up to this complaint saying they paid in full.

    Anthony Jones
    Nailed it! COnstruction
    Vermont

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff Radon Jul 14, 2015

    DO NOT do business with this company!!! I am a plumber located in the Boca Roton area of FL and I completed some plumbing work and never got paid! It was a $800 job!!! I sent over my insurance info, my invoice, a signed and stamped work order AND a quote form. This company is a complete scam. Nobody working there knows what they are doing. Its sad that such incompetent people even get hired for jobs and its sad that somebody would even run a company as bad as this one.

    1 Votes
  • Dj
    D.J's Keys Jul 22, 2015

    We are located in Vermont and are having a terrible time with this company. They even go as far as hanging up on you when asked about payment. We will no longer be providing locksmith services for the company. When told not to call us anymore, the reply was good, we don't need you. We will be contacting the BBB and the Attorney General's office. D.J.'s Keys South Woodstock, Vermont

    1 Votes
  • In
    indo man Jul 27, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    why do you people still do business with these dirt bags.i was recently contacted by these pharasites to do a job.i have ben in business too long not to look companies up on the net(those of us smart ones do that)of course these dirt bags think were all stupid and wouldn't look them up(thanks to you dummysss that keep doing work for them)after reading the bs on them I told myself I wont take any work from them as I DO NOT wanna get the run around when payment for my services arisses.i told the lady that called me that I wasn't interested in providing work for them as ive read about the BS off they do when payment is due or past due.she started giving me the line of BS we all heard before just to get me to do the job.i had to literally hang the phone up on her.i am by no means a fledging business but, I REFUSE to let these companies get me.again why do a job for them or any other scam company?do you guys see how fast they paid ya'll after you complained on the net.now think of allllll the others they got away with STEALING their money as they didn't complain on here or any where else.STOP doing work for these bottom feeders.i have some other DIRT BAG companies for ya'll to NOT DO WORK FOR...here they are...advanced facilities maintenance(AFM) out of Barberton, ohio...1st choice out of Sarasota, fl...continental service solutions...EDC services out of longwood fl...total site facility...first services network...national builders...major facilities solutions...csr retail...PVC pleasant valley construction...retail handyman...retail maintenance specialists...total site solutions...service com usa...theres a few more but these are on my VENDOR PREDITOR LIST...they prey on us.i have been in business manyyyy yrs(more than most) im just giving ya'll a heads up so you don't have to go through the aggravation, grief, stress ect because you did a job for these bottom feeders and didn't get paid or were BS'ED around so much that you wished you would've read about my VENDOR PREDITOR LIST before getting BS'ED off by them.listen most of these people that work for these BOTTOM FEEDERS know wtf is going on.they only care about their pay check and not if you get paid.REMEMBER STOPPP DOING WORK FOR THESE COMPANIES THAT BS US .1 more thing...no one I mean no one is gonna take the time to type this out unless he has BEEN SCREWED AROUND by these people.STOPPPP DOING WORK FOR THEM.we all need the money but not worth the BS you gotta go through for it.GL all REMEBR THESE PEOPLE CHANGE THIER BUSINESS NAMES FREQUINTLEY

    2 Votes
  • Li
    Lissette - SOS Jul 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the Accounts Payable Supervisor for SOS Maintenance, Inc. You can reach us via e-mail at [email protected], via phone 718-504-6594 or 718-323-1861 ext. 7014 or 7008, or via fax at 718-228-5827 & 718-228-9654. As our company has grown, we have expanded our AP department and instituted new policies in order to better serve our vendors.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marlon Walton Aug 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Brookstone 23150 fashion dr coconut point Estero fl we installed flooring at this property on June 6 still haven't gotten paid Walton Flooring LLC

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    Locksmith Services Oct 14, 2015

    We are a local, family operated locksmith company. We received a call from SOS for a job in downtown San Francisco, we followed their procedure and had the amount and estimate APPROVED before doing the job (keep in mind this means we went to the location TWICE). We completed the job as asked of us, and now they are trying to change the amount we should be paid. They offered to pay us around $50 less than what they approved! They tried to say the amount was never approved but thankfully I make sure everything gets in writing before we do ANY job and we have an email to prove that this amount was approved. This job was completed in May and we are still waiting on payment.

    2 Votes
  • Pe
    Perfect Clean Carpet Cleaning Virginia Oct 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have provided a janitorial cleaning services for S.O.S Maintenance Services Inc. at Blue Mercury in Washington DC and we did not get paid as well. Every time we call we get the same answer, that check will be mailed out in 5-10 days which is a big lie, we have waited almost two month and it did not happen. Today i spoke to Melisa, Pam and Elizabeth. I believe Elizabeth was from billing/accounting department and she assured me that payment was approved and that check will hit the mail today or on Monday. I will give it another week to see if it was true (it did not sound very promising though). Anyways, we have sent the last notice and the next step that we are about to take is to demand funds from the client that authorized our work and signed all legal paperwork and if this does not help we will have no choice but to initiate legal proceedings against both companies. Hope for your understanding.

    Best regards
    Roman Zelenchuk
    Owner
    Progressive Facility Cervices
    804-840-4023

    1 Votes
  • Da
    DaveStar Jan 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was hired by SOS Maintenance to replace a floor in the Cuba Illinois Post Office Nov 2015, after calling them numerous times they haven't paid me for my services, they keep giving me the runaround telling me 5 to 10 days i will recieve a check and then this Friday then next week

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Caputo Jan 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From Claymont DE, did some work for SOS in July 2015 and then again in Aug 2015. Still haven't been paid for either job. We would like the money for the services we provided please. Thanks.

    Chris Caputo
    Door & Gate
    888-505-6962

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Keystone Handyman Service Jan 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We completed a work order for SOS Maintenance at BB&T Bank on 11/18/2015. The signed work order, invoice and all supporting paperwork was submitted on 11/19/2015. SOS Maintenance offered to pay us on NET 21 payment terms since this was our first time working with them. I called SOS on 12/17/2015 to check on the status of our payment and was told by accounts payable that the check would be mailed by 12/25/2015. We never received the check so I called again on 12/30/2015. I was told by accounts payable that I would receive a call back with the status of payment that afternoon. I never received a call back so I called again on 12/31/2015. This time Keara D'Arcy from accounts payable told me the connection was bad and asked me to call back. I tried calling back multiple times that afternoon and none of my calls were answered. I called Keara D'Arcy again on 01/04/2016 and was told again that they did not have my invoice on file. I once again sent the signed work order and invoice. I emailed Keara D'Arcy again on 01/07/2016 to ask about the status of payment and was told the payment would go out in 5-10 business days. As of 01/14/2016 we have not received payment.

    We are currently a service provider for over twenty national maintenance companies. SOS Maintenance has been by far the most unprofessional to deal with. I would advise all other contractors not to do business with them.

    1 Votes
  • Qu
    QuickTurn Feb 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc.
    S.O.S. Maintenance Services, Inc. Contacts & Informations
    Scam - no payment - Scammers
    Contact information:
    78-8 80th St.
    Glendale, New York
    United States
    Sosmaintenanceinc.com


    We are a Handyman & Cleaning Company, that serviced a Hertz Car Rental location in Worcester, MA mid November 2015.

    Our quote was approved and additional funds were also approved as there were many materials lacking that were necessary for the work. As we were beginning the work by preparing the site and buying the missing supplies that night, I had to use my personal funds to purchase the supplies($200.00).

    We did the tile/carpet work and all the side details over a weekend, since the location was open all week. Once everything was finished and the Regional and Location managers were completely satisfied with the results, I informed S.O.S. Maintenance Services, compiled and emailed all their required paperwork and received confirmation from them (that everything necessary to send payment has been received). The manager at S.O.S assured me I would be payed within 21-30 days, and later again I was told it would be 30-45 days which we originally agreed on.

    It has been two months since the 30-45 day period has ended. The first call where their ap department actually picked up, I was told "somehow" they missed it and payment would be sent that week and like I said that was two months ago! I have called and emailed them since then with no response at all, no payment, not even an excuse, nothing.

    I will be contacting the manager at the Hertz Car Rental in Worcester, MA as well as the Regional manager who was the one present the whole two days we were there working. I will also be contacting the Hertz Corporate office with the advisement of the Regional manager. And I will pursue every avenue possible, including putting a lien hold on the Hertz Location, in order to receive not only the $200.00 of my personal money spent on this job, but also the $3, 200.00 that S.O.S agreed to pay for the services rendered.

    DO NOT WORK WITH S.O.S MAINTENANCE
    THEY ARE SCAMMERS

    QuickTurn
    774-222-3771

    2 Votes
  • De
    dejabrown Feb 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have done the work for these jobs in September, November and December 2014 and have submitted the paperwork when the jobs were done, then resubmitted the following times to:
    [email protected] December 4 2014,
    then again to [email protected] on March 3, 2015,
    then AGAIN to [email protected] on April 8, 2015,
    and YET AGAIN to [email protected] on August 24, 2015
    Then to ALL of you on January 22, 2016
    And TODAY to you ALL AGAIN!

    This now makes 7 times that I have submitted these jobs for payment! I have been VERY patient waiting for these to be paid. I have done other jobs with SOS Maintenance since these and they have all been paid within about 3 months of completion. The oldest job is now 16 months completed!!! What is up with these jobs? I am very frustrated – WHEN CAN I EXPECT PAYMENT FOR THESE JOBS?

    Can someone please call me and tell me what is going to be done to resolve this and when I can expect to be paid?
    Thank you,

    Dave Brown
    Dave’s Handyman LLC
    (602) 410-1516

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    Lovin George Jun 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    someone called zain khan called us to do service on a property and explicitly told us not to reveal the cost to anybody but him (sounds like he was trying to charge them over 100/hour in labor again like the original complaint says). luckily my colleague was able to sense something was not right and told the tech let us know when you are there and we will run the credit card for the service fee, when we did that...credit card was reported stolen!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammed By SOS Oct 25, 2017

    We are coming up on Q4 2017 and Q1 2018, and Pete and SOS have not changed at all. They still are slow payers, when confronted about the situation people ramble on, and Pete said do we need to reassign the work to someone else.

    At the time of this posting, I am out looking for new FM's to work with, that do Direct Deposit, Pay On Time, and not try to lie to you.
    If we ever decide to work for SOS again, our policies will change, and they will sign a legal document of our terms and conditions.

    We have contractor lien laws in our state, and we contemplate using them

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter's Handyman Services Inc. Aug 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    INV-3127 dd 21 JAN 2018 with Peter's Handyman Services Inc.

    Work was performed for ESCADA 170 Thurlow St, Vancouver to make and install counter tops.

    Several reminders have been sent by emails and each time the emails bounced. No response from anyone in the company.

    1 Votes
  • Dt
    Dtor Jan 14, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do Not work with this company. s.o.s maintenance dose not keep up the estimates sent. Several persons will call about the same job. When they do have your estimate after being sent multiple times days, week later will ask if you can go out the next day.
    I believe most of the people who work for this company have zero clue how business is actually run. And how handymen, trades men, and quality workers actually work.
    And they have zero concept of how to schedule.
    Trust me when I say your better off.

    1 Votes
  • Sv
    SVC Manager Oct 01, 2019

    We were contracted for two jobs recently, one was for after hours service. After clearly stating what our after hours rates were and discussing with them what the expectations were, we performed the service and got the system running for their client. Months after the work was performed when following up about late payment, it was brought to our attention that they don't have notes in their system detailing the after hours charges that were discussed and they refused to pay the invoice. This is after having another invoice with an incredibly slow pay. I would suggest all contractors that value their time and provide quality service steer clear of this company as a potential customer. I told them that we would require payment or it would be sent to an outside collections service. Our company was built on strong relationships with long term customers, and this company is as far from that as you can get.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem