The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Socal Autorization CenterUnemployment Insurance

J Review updated:

I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM: SOCAL AUTHORIZATION CENTER, PO BOX 19007, SAN BERNARDINO, CA [protected], CLAIMING THE FOLLOWING:
“YOUR ORIGINAL CLAIM FORM FOR THE WEEK(S) ENDING 01-31-09 WAS INCOMPLETE OR INCORRECT. THE DUPLICATE FORM WAS ALSO INCOMPLETE OR INCORRECT. PLEASE CALL [protected] IMMEDIATELY. BUT NO LATER THAN 02-23-09 BEFORE PAYMENTS CAN CONTINUE. IF YOU ARE NOT CLAIMING BENEFITS FOR THIS PERIOD, YOU MAY REOPEN YOUR CLAIM TO CONTINUE BENEFITS.”
THERE WAS NO COPY OF THE DOCUMENT(S) I SUBMITTED THROUGH THE MAIL SHOWING THE ALLEGED ERRORS, NOR WERE THERE ANY SPECIFIC DETAILS AS WHAT THESE ALLEGED MISTAKES WERE.
I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR TWO WEEKS TO MAKE CONTACT VIA THE PHONE NUMBERS PROVIDED BY EDD. WHEN I FINALLY DID GET THROUGH, I WAS TOLD THAT I WAS TALKING TO THE DISABILITY INSURANCE BRANCH. THE LADY I SPOKE TO THE FIRST TIME GAVE ME THE NUMBER I HAD BEEN USING. WHEN I TRIED IT AGAIN, I GOT THE SAME RESULTS. SO THERE MAY BE A GLITCH IN YOUR PHONE SWITCHING SYSTEM. I BELIEVE THIS IS PROBABLY A COMPUTER ERROR. THAT’S WHY I AM WRITING, SO YOU CAN BE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS WITH THE FORMS. OR YOU CAN JUST SEND THE CHECKS IF YOU HAVE ALREADY FOUND THE MISTAKE. I WILL EAGERLY AWAIT YOUR RESPONSE.

More Socal Autorization Center Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Mi
    Mindy Wood Feb 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    'After nearly calling straight for 2 weeks, I get a guy on the phone, that tells me to go back and do THE SAME THING I have been doing for over 2 weeks none stop over a dozen maybe two dozen times.. NOONE WILL HELP ME.. I haven't gotten paid, they told me on line, I had an account, then they say, I didn't finish registering ... HOW AM I SUPPOSE TO GT HELP.. I'm late on every bill, rent, car payment, I cant borrow anymore money for food, HELP

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mindy Wood Feb 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am beside myself, after two dozen time, trying to register my UI, it takes me to SDI, it says I already have an account, yet, I received a email, saying i hadn't finished setting up an account.. I finally, got through today, and the guy tells me, to do the exact same thing I have been doing for over 2 weeks everyday.. i haven't been paid Im late on rent, car payment and NOONE WILL HELP ME ...

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    complyoucalifornia May 01, 2014

    Well at least you got a check. I got my first "payment" from them 15 months after I filed. 15 months of phones not answering, mail not answering etc. being forced to listen to 10 minute long messages just to be told "SORRY NO ONE IS AVAILABLE TO TAKE YOUR CALL RIGHT NOW" until I called the governor's office.
    Why did I put "payment" in quotes? Because all I got from them was a piece of paper that says "THIS PAYMENT IS FOR BENEFITS DUE FOR THE WEEK ENDING 3-16-13" YOUR CLAIM BALANCE AFTER THIS PAYMENT IS... UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION IS TAXABLE WITHOLDING AT 10% OF YOUR PAYABLE AMOUNT. YOU MAKE A NEW WITHOULDING CHOICE ON EACH CLAIM FORM YOU SUBMIT."...great...BUT WHERE IS MY ###ING CHECK??? ...it sure as hell wasn't in the sealed envelope that I waited 15 months to receive...CALIFORNIA IS A FRAUD!

    1 Votes
  • Ss
    sstrmic Oct 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Edd has shown absolutely no responsibility for all the heartache they have caused many unemployed Californians. They expect them to keep looking for work everyday, when a lot of them have lost their power and/or homes, due to Edd not paying them their benefits. Somehow, someway, we need to hold Edd responsible for all the pain and suffering the unemployed have had to endure, the meals their families have had to do without, all because Edd decided to up-grade their system and didn't have the common sense to make sure they had a back-up plan set aside in case the new system didn't work properly. The unemployed struggle enough trying to make ends meet on their benefits, but to not get them at all, is an absolute crime. Edd has also treated the unemployed people with the nastiest attitudes I have ever heard. They have been hung up on, lied too, no replies to any emails to the "ask Edd" site, never getting trough on the phone. When are they (Edd) going to be held accountable for all the mess they have created? Does anyone know of an " Attorney " who would be willing to help the unemployed people of California, get all their benefits paid to them and also make Edd pay all of them for the late fee's, reconnection fee's for their utilities, money to get them in a place to live, if they lost their homes, and most of all, compensation for all the pain and suffering they went through and still are going through? Edd created this massive disaster and they need to pay the price for what it caused. This is absolutely a criminal act. They have destroyed many lives with their incompetent actions. It's time for them to pay the price.

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    FOR THE RACE Sep 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    IT HAS BECOME A BIG PROBLEM IN WHICH OUR PEOPLE TAKE NO ACTION IN HELPING THE FELLOW AMERICANS TO SURVIVE. IF THERE COULD POSSIBLY BE ONE DAMN PERSON BEHIND THOSE EMAILS AND PHONE NUMBERS WE CALL THINGS WOULD GET DONE. YOU WANT US TO LOOK FOR WORK WITH THE INSURANCE MONEY WE GET. BUT IN ORDER TO GET TO THAT YOU GUS NEED TO HIRE PEOPLE WHO ACTUALLY DO THE JOB TITLE THEY ARE REQUIRED TO DO.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    TYrone himself Aug 13, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got the saME THING. i sent socal authrization center my forms on july 7th i havent heard from them. my claim started 12-07-12 i nhavent recieved an y monies what so ever they say i didnt earn 300 whatever that means my claim expires 12-07-2013 any suggestions call me ty [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dirk Harrison Jul 07, 2013

    Kafka wrote about poor Josef, Dickens with his Circumlocution Office...and we citizens of California are right there, too. EDD is mindbogglingly incompetent. I came from Georgia, where 10 years ago I was out of work and had to file with their state office. Took me about 5 minutes online, one form, with bi-weekly re-certs online. Zero hassle, checks came like clockwork every week, direct deposited into my checking account (not this ridiculous EDD debit card). California's EDD is the complete opposite, the perfect definition of mindless, unhelpful and uncaring government. Shame on them, and on us for allowing it.

    -1 Votes
  • To
    Toramame Feb 21, 2013

    call these numbers you will be able to talk to a human being for once
    [protected]
    [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Aa
    aaron argersinger Jul 03, 2012

    I think you guy's should hire better people for the job at the san bernardino office because they suck. I have waited forever trying to get my unemployment check from them, guess me and the kid's will be on the street soon. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathryn Goddard Jun 21, 2012

    I have not received my unemployment checks. The claim form states I was paid 6/2/2012 and 6/9/2012. I have not received any checks. When do I start receiving the unemployment checks?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anthony F. Jarboe May 09, 2012

    Hello, I have been getting my deposit on a 2 week schedule. today is may 9th 2012 the last deposit was made on [protected] days. I did mail in the required forms as sent to me and back to socal authorization center in San Bernardino. Can some one look into this for me please.

    -1 Votes
  • Ko
    kong meng vang Mar 15, 2012

    I cannot get claim form fill out online and submit to NoRcal authorization center. please mail claim form to me as soon as possible thank you

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Knudsen Feb 29, 2012

    I received a letter from Socal Authorization Center that I am not getting any money because my income exceeding the limit. When I first applied for unemployment they told me if they reduce your hours 25% or more you qualify. I was give more hours but am still only working 63% so they have cut me 37% still more than the 25% so why are you not paying me.

    -1 Votes
  • Dd
    D. Dye Dec 23, 2011

    Since my last post of November 18th, I have sent a copy of my letter of complaint and issues with SoCal Authorization Center to the EDD State of California Office in Gary TN. The letter and a copy of what I sent to SoCal Authorization Center was sent certified mail so I know they receive a copy of it. To this date I have not heard from either one of these companies. They apparently do not care about their clients. The only correspondence from SoCal Authorization Center was another notice stating that my claim was completed incorrectly, AGAIN!!! So if my benefit is delayed it is COURT TIME!!! Oh and my other question is this. Why is it that the EDD of the state of California is located in the state of Tenn? I guess that will come out in court!!!

    D. Dye -Orange County California

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Dye Nov 18, 2011

    I too have had numerous problems with this organization that keeps sending me my claims back stating that they are incorrectly filled out even after my phone interview with the person who instigated the claim gave me instructions as to completeing the form. I have tried numerous times to get through but get a message due to numerous pending calls please call back later. I have sent two certified letters to this organization requesting someone contact me to help solve what they claim is incorrect information, but they still process and accept the claim and no one as of this date, 11-17-11 has attempted to contact me either by mail, email or phone. The prompts are not user friendly to direct you to the proper department. In my letters I have told them that if my claims are delayed as a result of their lack of reponse to me as requested in my letter, I will seak legal council to personally represent me me in legal litigation to resolve my claim. Again, today I received yet another notice from this so called professional institution claiming my claim was not compeleted correctly. It is obvious that they could care less about thier clients and have no intention of responding to my letters to offer any assistance to correct what they claim is in correct. My next step will be to attempt to contact them by phone, again, and if that fails, then my third and final letter will be sent certified mail advising them that I will be seeking legal council and reporting them to my union representative. We do not deserve to be treated this way by their obvious lack of willingness to make contact with us to help correct this situation. If they tell us that they have too many clients to handle and that this is the reason for not responding, then they better re-evaluate their staff and professional courtesy and get more people to handle their clients. They are laying the foundation for a court battle that they will not win with the documentation on file showing their lack of professional communication skills. Am I frustrated? Yes! Will I seek legal council? Yes! Will I contact my union rep? Yes. Is this a threat? NO!!! It is a promise to rectify a situation that they should have accepted as a professional institution.

    D. Dye - Orange County California

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WILLIAM EDWIN GILLIS JR Oct 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY CLAIM FORM FOR THE WEEKS OF 10/16/2011- 10/23/2011 AND 10/24/2011-10/30/2011. MY NAME IS WILLIAM EDWIN GILLIS JR. SS# [protected]. ADDRESS: 1403 ORWELL DR ROSEVILLE CA. 95747. THE NUMBERS ON TOP OF MY CLAIM FORM IS AS FOLLOWS. 1569565560100404110409822802110417. MY CLAIM ORIGINALLY STARTED ON 4/4/2010. IF YOU CAN HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE, I WOULD BE IN YOUR DEBT. THANK YOU

    -6 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Velasco Aug 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @WILLIAM EDWIN GILLIS JR William Gillis,
    You should delete this message with all your personal information on it. There are identity thefts on the internet and this forum is open to anyone to view.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelly's Sep 08, 2011

    I have a major complaint as well about the phones here in san bern. & getting anywhere w/EDD.I am due 5 mos. back pay from winning my
    appeal for claims August 17th & cant find a single person to inform me on what i need to do next! I have been on the phone the last 2 wks w/ no avail.
    Some one told me i was on the list for another appeal i no nothing about.then E-MAIL informed me that they could not answer this problem over the inter net, that i needed to contact the EDD by phone!I have bills going into collections, while theyre closing offices! my biggest complaint is that NOT KNOWING MY WAY AROUND ANY COMPUTER! Theres know one out there to help me. HELLO!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    OBC Jan 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had nothing but trouble with the entire EDD system. I wonder as to why such a critical matter as unemployment has to be under the supervision of such an inept group of people. I made a complaint and advised the worker at EDD that I was recording the conversation and he went through the roof in declining the procedure followed by threats and verbal assault in which I was told basically that if I recorded the conversation I would be sued. It appears to me that the Employment Development Department exists only to develop their staff growth and maintenance, for as God is my witness, they don't do anything at all for the unemployed citizens of California.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dean Clayton Jan 11, 2011

    Hi, my name is Dean Clayton. I received what should have been my unemployment check in the mail. However, I received a blank copy of
    the unemployment form I previously had already filled out. I have been trying to reach you via telephone and went through the necessary prompts to be able to speak with someone. After entering everything correctly i.e. Social Security number and weekly amount before taxes, I received a response indicating my information was incorrect. In addition to not being able to speak to a representative, the letter I received in the mail was postmarked January 7th by your people and postmarked January 8, 2011 by the post office. I find it incredibly difficult to belief that a letter can go through your department and the U.S. Postal Service, get postmarked on two separate occasions and the envelope itself not get sealed. This document when mailed to everyone collecting unemployment has every person's individual Social Security number on it. If the envelope is not sealed, the person receiving it will be subject to identity theft. If want to avoid a possible lawsuit by anyone as a result of identity theft I would suggest you make sure every envelope you send out is properly sealed. In the future, I would appreciate more competence and care in regard to this matter. Your attention to this matter is extremely urgent!!! and needs to be corrected immediately!!!

    1 Votes
  • No
    nora maestas Sep 19, 2010

    we maild it to p.o.box 19008 san bernardion calif [protected] we hopem it the right add we have never down these befor

    -6 Votes
  • Be
    Bennett, Jean Jan 09, 2010

    The SOCAL Authorization Center in San Berdo is perhaps the single most FOULED UP state office in the history of the State of California. They denied my continued claim, and it took the NorCal office to put the claim through. In fact, the Supervisor in NorCal office was FURIOUS to say the least with the San Berdo office. Those nimwits don't have a clue.

    Today I received my continued check (9 days late) and it shows my claim expired in 6/15/09. In fact my new claim began on 6/15/09, and expires 6/14/10. Now I have to once again contact the NorCal office and get them to straighten this matter out once again.

    I don't know what is wrong down there, but my theory is they give tests, and then only hire the stupidest people who completely failed the entire test.

    I wish you well. Please contact the NorCal office P O Box 989057, West Sacramento, 95798

    -5 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.