The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SMXVery uprofessional

This company is the worst company to work for. Most companies don't really give a damn about their employees, but this company is flat out rude and don't even try to cover it up. They are very unprofessional and they treat people like they are garbage. They will not help you if you have a problem because they have too many employess to deal with. They lie to you about the pay before you start working there. They tell you it is $9.00 an hour when in fact the pay is $7.60 an hour. With this economy, people have to stick with because, well let's face it, what else are they going to do? They are unprofessional crooks and I don't recomend anyone work for them EVER! If you can look elsewhere for employment at this company.

More SMX Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Lu
    lucks22 Jan 29, 2010

    i aggree i worked for this company thruout 2009 n they r really unprofessional. ther person i really despised was the payroll manager shaniqua and one the supervisers by the name of ron. very rude and unproffesional.

    0 Votes
  • Wv
    WV angry mom Mar 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I believe they are crooks as well. I'm thinking that they are letting their temps get just far enough to almost be hired permanently by the company contracting them, then letting the employee go so they can get another temp in and do the same thing. Therefore, they are keeping their contract longer. They gave my husband no cause for laying him off, just told him to leave.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upset24 May 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked with SMX back in the peak season for Christmas, after being let go and told I had to wait 3 months before reapplying. I reapplied on April 15th, 13 Took the skill test again made 100 on it Then they tell me to come back later to take drug test. When I hadn't heard from them after 14 days I called they tell me to come back to take it. Well today is may 6th I called them I past but they are taking new hires and claim its Amazon who is telling them they want new hires 1st. They told me I will have to wait another 3 weeks to see if they want the rehires. This is bull. They are not fair at all. Someone needs to investigate this company. If they don't use the rehires then they need to be honest at the end of the assignment that they don't reuse rehires.

    0 Votes
  • On
    OnlyTheTruth4U Sep 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FORMER (many moons ago) Employee. Staff Management/SMX(SEATONCORP) Martinsburg, WV. STAY AWAY!! WORST experience EVER with an employer. Unless you plan on making a trip to the Labor Dept... unless you plan on not seeing ANY pay for weeks on end (until you use the words "Labor Board") NO payment record to show what they took out.. Direct deposit to your bank? Good luck with that! They will push their cash card that's overloaded with fees. None of them are on the same page all the way up to corporate HR. Slave labor for slave wages from a multi million dollar company. Should you be tangled up with these rooks, my sympathies. If you have ANY problems REPORT THEM IMMEDIATELY to the Labor Division, IRS, State Attorney General and the company ESPECIALLY that they are recruiting for.. They are 'employment agents' and whether they like it or not, still have to adhere to all labor/wage laws in wv. They are fully aware of what they are doing, and will put you off for days/months on end thinking you will go away. Former SMX employees warned me, before I even set one foot over there, I should of listened...

    1 Votes
  • Am
    amaNOT Nov 15, 2013

    I currently work at SMX/Amazon. If Amazon REALLY knew what SMX was doing to people they would find another agency. I have been lied to on a number of occasions. Not so much because the person wanted to lie, but because it is the SMX culture that if you are not affecting the company either negatively or positively you will be told what you want to hear so you will go away. SMX is a temp place for me. But it does not matter if I am there temp/full time or making a career of it, SMX and Amazon need to understand people or individuals matter. SMX is only filling holes. The only put out fires as needed. If the fire is not bright enough, they will let you smolder yourself out. They do not care about individuals nor do they staff the management/hr dept adequately to address problems. Filling holes and numbers is all that matters. If you know that going in and you dont care when you get paid or what you are told to be the truth, then good luck. The left hand has no idea what the right hand is doing. Thats all.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Rule Follower Nov 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am concerned that SMX does not follow ADA or disability accommodations at all and once you hand them even the smallest accommodation they tell you they will not allow you to work till you give them a doctors note without your true needs on it. They have basically asked me to forge a document for their files so I can work...???? My accommodation is minor and only happens intermittently so on a rare day I might need 20 minutes to take care of something but they say that's grounds for termination... Amazon should replace them with knowledgeable company that follows the labor laws. AND THE PAYROLL card just a joke of fees as I asked for direct deposit but it just hasn't happened. AMAZON its possible this temp company could end up costing you millions...especially with cover up tactics and purposeful dishonesty occurring.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Ben Lowe Jun 18, 2015

    I worked for SMX over three months, and was constantly told by the parent company (HSN) supervisors how well I was handling the job. This was very satisfying for me (especially for my age, 69) and, as I had worked at HSN for thirteen years and was top seller at their facility before they moved the sales force to Tennessee, I decided to come back from retirement and go back to work in the warehouse. SMX was the hiring staff for the company and all I can say is to stay away. They come up to you in the warehouse, while you are attempting to do your job, and have you sign papers concerning some tiny error with the excuse "We are just being pro-active." Anyone remember the Nazi youth? This is an international industry by the way. You know, one world government. The question is for whom?

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jijj Feb 05, 2016

    They must have very good backing somewhere up the chain that they continue to do these bad things to their employees without repercussions from government agencies or Amazon.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cyn1689 Jan 17, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @jijj Amazon caught on. sadly it wasn't until after years of Horrible and unfair treatment to thousands of people but at least in Austin they were removed from the facility. The temps that made it through the ordeal were gicen the option to convert to Amazon directly so that was a plus at least.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dana Marie Dec 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I never missed a day was the top performer every night and told I had enough hours to convert to Zulily, then they let me go without a reason.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.