Smith & Ken Marketing smithandken.comSmith & Ken Marketing smithandken.com

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am Abu Abdullah resident of Dubai City and contacted Smith & Ken Marketing smithandken.com to buy some Property in Dubai, they over charged me, the commitment was less but they charged me a lot, I hate them, Please Think twice before contacting them they are scammers, Also looks like they are running multiple sister websites because some times I was redirected to other websites when I was touched to them online Like: propertyportal.ae, selldubaiproperty.com etc

Responses

  • An
    Andrewpattersonuae Oct 01, 2014

    Smith and Ken have agreed to return my deposit, minus some fees. I feel the amount should be highly, but we both agreed on the amount so I will be considering this matter settled once the cheque is received in an hour

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrewpattersonuae Oct 01, 2014

    Today, Smith and Ken has agreed to settle this matter. They have agreed to return my deposit tomorrow at 9:30 am. The amount we agreed to had some deductions that I do not feel is entirely fair, but as we have both agreed to the amount, I will consider this matter settled if they bring the cheque tomorrow. I will not post any additional comments regarding this matter if they make good on their word

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrewpattersonuae Sep 27, 2014

    According to RERA, Smith and Ken's latest scam is over charging and false property details on the MOU. Square footage, property value, and seller's name and title deed information can be obtained at the Lands Department. People are realizing that Smith and Ken is setting up property scams using information obtained from people who were forced to leave the country during the 2008 crisis.

    Susanne Adam, Rebecca Cooper, Jeremy Bentley, David Kodama are some of the names who continue to operate the Real Estate scam here in Dubai. If you have been approached by any of these names or anyone else who sales they work for Smith and Ken, contact the police right away. DO NOT BE SCAMMED BY THESE PEOPLE!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrewpattersonuae Sep 24, 2014

    Susanne Adam from Smith and Ken is very angry today, not only because she notice that people are starting to unveil the secrets behind the Smith and Ken scam, but also because she found out that the UAE laws do not govern comments posted on the world wide web. The local municipal police have told her that they do not govern freedom of speech on websites supported by .com so these warnings will continue to be posted. As one of the agents included in the list of names who have advised me incorrectly and walked me into the company scam, her name and her contact details will continue to be posted as a warning to others who are conducting business with Smith and Ken. Don't get caught in Susanne's wed of lies. Luckily for Susanne, there is a way to make this go away. If the money she has stolen is returned, as per RERA's instructions, I will remove my posts. I have now posted warnings about the Smith and Ken's shady business practices on 12 public websites and will continue to post on more websites daily until my deposit is returned. In the end, this scam will cost the company more than they managed to steal from me if they continue to drag out the inevitable. DO NOT SUPPORT REAL ESTATE BROKERS WHO SCAM FROM HARD WORKING HONEST PEOPLE WHO COME TO DUBAI TO CONTRIBUTE TO IT'S GROWTH! If you are curious about Susanne's side of the story, you can always contact her directly at +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smith and Ken Feb 02, 2012

    http://residentialpropertyawards.net/index.php/Tools/2011-Arabia-Winners/2011-Lettings-Agency.html
    http://residentialpropertyawards.net/index.php/Tools/2011-Arabia-Winners/2011-Real-Estate-Agency-Website.html
    http://residentialpropertyawards.net/index.php/Tools/2011-Arabia-Winners/2011-Real-Estate-Agency-Marketing.html
    http://residentialpropertyawards.net/index.php/Tools/2011-International-Winners/2011-Winners.html

    Enough said really...

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bayut.com Feb 01, 2012

    smith and ken dubai real estate property fu**ing smithandken.com they are just scammers and nothing else

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paulyards Jan 31, 2012

    the same thing happens with me when i visited their website and they told me the price of the property too high which i want to buy, but i got some doubt about their given prices and when i confirmed with others then i get the difference which is very clear and very big difference...thank you Abu Abdullah, but you are absolutely right they are scammers or nothing...

    1 Votes
  • Da
    David Blade Jan 31, 2012

    Google take some action on these spammers, this is really bad tactics.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    karvilao Jan 31, 2012

    What the hell they are doiiiiiiiiiiing man

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    Abu Abdullah Jan 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Following are some other sister websites of Smith & Ken Marketing smithandken.com:

    selldubaiproperty.com
    bestdubaipropertydeals.com
    buyselldubaiproperty.net
    buyselldubaiproperty.org
    buyselldubaiproperty.info
    businessbayexperts.com
    arabianranchesexperts.com
    downtownburjdubaiexperts.com
    emirateshillsexperts.com
    dubaimarinaexperts.com
    jumeirahbeachresidenceexperts.com
    jumeirahislandsexperts.com
    palmjumeirahexperts.com
    greensdubaiexperts.com
    meadowsdubaiexperts.com
    springsdubaiexperts.com
    viewsdubaiexperts.com
    victoryheightsexperts.com
    bestdubaitecomdeals.com
    bestarabianranchesdeals.com
    bestbusinessbaydeals.com
    bestjumeirahbeachresidencedeals.com
    bestpalmjumeirahdeals.com

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.