The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
sinowatches.comBig scam seller

G

www.sinowatches.com is a big scam seller, I ordered one watch of IWC with $375, but he sent me a rubbish watch with only valuable about $35.The crown of the watch was very rough and the belt buckle took off and could not work and closed.What is more, the watch stopped and could not work after 2 days.I was very indignant for such a watches website, it was so execrable. Be aware of the website:www.sinowatches.com.

His website now is sinowatches.com, but his previous website was www.sinowatches88.com, but I can not open it now, maybe he got too much bad effect from us and the market, so the website was closed by our complaints.But the guy use another webiste now.It is a big scam seller. and he always said very well to ask you to order, but finally, what you will get is a absolutly a junk and worst watch.

Responses

  • Ge
    Gerrard Oct 21, 2009

    Be aware with the chinese internet watch sellers. I had the same situation, but was with two watches, with other site, that I do not remember now. One was quartz movement when i have choosed automatic, and the other one was a piece of crap with the value of 30 dollars. I have paid circa 300 euros. they are really scam. the videos that you see on youtube or other things like swiss and japan movements, forget it, are just ways to bait and catch you, and when you learn will the experience you`ll realise how bad it is for your wallet, and in the end you were cheated, that`s the point. They laugh and you cry. If any one want to buy a replica, buy it looking at the watch with your eyes and hands. Don`t be stupid.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffles Jan 26, 2010

    thanks for posting this, i almost bought a watch from sinowatches. since u didnt like sinowatches, you should try houseofsouvenirs.com. they have a good selection of watches and they are quality, i bought a ferrari flyback watch from them and its almost like the real one, working flyback chronograph and everything. they also have great service. the first watch they sent me had a broken mainspring, so i emailed them and i sent it back to them and they replaced it for me only paying shipping.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harryv27 Apr 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I strongly disagree with you. I have been ordering watches from Sinowatches.com for over two years. 100% of the watches i received we of excellent quality. Maybe you dont read the specs properly. I think this complaint is very misleading as even when a watch has stopped working sinowatches has repaired it for free in the warranty period.

    I am very surprised to see this comment, and the only thing i can say is that it is a bit weird that other are saying to go to other sites where they have bought excellent watches. Maybe they are the ones that have put this complaint in the first place.

    I highly recommend Sinowatches

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dudey Jun 24, 2010

    I just bought a watch from sinowatches.com with Mickey as the contact. If the watch didnt cost $300+ I would never have known it was a replica. The watches are beautifully made, Mickey is responsible and legit. You could have been scammed by one of the people he warns about on his site and he encourages using paypal where he is a verified account. I just ordered two more watches the day i recieved this one, spending over $900 of my hard earned money. Trust Mickey of Sinowatches.com cause I do. I had also seen this post after I had ordered and decided to wait till I recieved my watch to leave a comment.

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    cbc76 Mar 22, 2011

    I read all the reviews and decided to go on a limb and order anyway. It was manufactured for me by order, the pics were posted on the website when it was shipped, and the watch is amazing quality and finish. I got a Ulysse and it's so close to an original it's remarkable. It's taken a good beating for the past few months and has held up well too. A friend that owns many 50k+ watches was even shocked it was a replica and only suspected it was because he knows my salary. Regardless if your looking for a fake, these are fantastic.

    The only thing is they don't make a true exact replica, so you won't be fooling the pros. They mix features from different models and or colors that are really available. Mine is the same as the blue seal, but white and black on stainless... it's not made in this design any way other than blue from Ulysse. Probably good so people aren't out trying to sell or pawn them off without getting caught. Close enough to look real to anyone that doesn't own the same thing and still from 10 feet away it generally will. I'll be buying more from MIckey at sinowatches personally.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    watchbuyer Jun 16, 2011

    Terrible! Never buy from Sinowatches!!! I was considering buying an Omega Moonwatch from them and I asked "How accurate is the watches. Plus or minus how many seconds?" Micky responded by saying, "Very accurate". I responded, " Well, since you don't want to give me a real answer, I dont think I will buy from you." Then he emailed me saying, "OMG you are GOD! F*** YOU! Get a F****** LIFE!"
    Save yourself some time and dont buy from this terrible seller!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert0045 Jul 08, 2011

    awful sinowatches.com, same case, same situation like what you said above, terrible.got the rubbish watch, he told me the watch is high quality, but when i got it, the watch chrono function even can not work, and the one of the hands was blocked and can not move, so bad quality and rubbish quality.never buy from him, always they publish many bad comments to other sellers while to speak himself very good, maybe this is the way he always used for scam other people.be careful and never buy from him.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reiurwpi Jul 27, 2011

    Believe me when I say this, the negative comments above are in all probability other replica sites attempting to give sinowatches a bad rep. For example, the guy above stating sinowatches is bad and here a is good site to go to. Hence, thats nothing but a guy wanting you to buy garbage form his site.

    Personally I purchased a Rolex Submariner 16610 black dial and bezel with the Swiss Eta 2836-2. I admit the shipping was slow but when it arrived I was impressed. Everything was correct. The overall watch quality and time keeping was great. I'm a watch geek and could tell whether its a bad or good replica and this one was indeed good. In fact, when I sold the watch off the client was also amazed to the overall quality of the watch.

    I unscrewed the back and therein was the lovely swiss eta movement. I recommend sino to anyone. My only advice is when choosing a model make sure it closely resembles the original by comparing sino's photos and videos of that particular model of interest with authentic photos and videos. I say this because sino has a all stainless rolex submariner that has a blue dial and bezel and well rolex only makes that color in white 18k and hence you just bought something that would not fool anyone which is why i went the back submariner.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Complainant4786434375 Sep 01, 2011

    Mickey at Sinowatches is a Scam artist, anyone defending him or his watches are probably him! Avoid his watches and his service. I don't know the quality of the watches as they were returned and he then had the audacity to bad mouth me and put details on his website! Avoid this company at all costs.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Horsman Sep 15, 2011

    I did some investivation, and Mickey is the guy's allis. His real name is YongHua Cai, residing at 74, Building 10, Anfujiayuan Market, Longqiao Jiedao, Chengxiang District, Putian City, Fujian Province, China 351100

    YongHua Cai IS A SCAM ARTIST!!! EVERYONE WHO HE HAS SCAMMED HE PRAYING HE WILL BE ARRESTED SOONER OR LATER, AND HIS WEBSITE sinowatches.com WILL BE SHUT DOWN!!!

    I purchased an Omega from his site a while back, and received a watch that looked like it was purchased at walmart super center. As soon as I asked to return it, I got nothing but profanity from him and the most vulgar disrespectful emails I have ever read... luckily I won the paypal dispute because my record is spotless.

    YongHua Cai is trash that doesn't even deserve the prison cell he should be locked in, and I hope no one gets scammed by him or sinowatches ever again

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lonelyone27 Oct 27, 2011

    I had the same thing happen to me. They totally suck. Stay away!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MAKSingapore Apr 10, 2012

    Recently purchased Santoz 100 chronograph from Sinowatches was great exprienced a perfect product as describe in their website. i am very happy upon received from them it is truly amazing withe the A1 service that i received from a person name Mickey i believe he is the owner of the company. I would recommend if anyone want to buy a good replica watches should buy from Sinowatches. As for me this will not be the last buy. Thanks you Mickey my friend good customer Service. AK from Singapore

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    Dcharming Apr 10, 2012

    I ordered the Breitling navitimer world from this site because of the videos mainly. I had ordered one in the past from other places and when I got them the dials were wrong and the stop watch function did not work. I recieved mine and it is fantastic. My brother has the real one and mine is a carbon copy. I will definitely be recommending them to my friends and I look forward to future business with Sinowatches as well. I am very happy. I do wish that the video would be put back up of the navitimer world though.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    drdmytryk Apr 14, 2012

    people, pleas! tell me some good and honest site with replica watches

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Complainant4786434375 Sep 25, 2012

    Mickey is a SCAM artisit avoid his watches. As one post said its him putting the positive feedback above here. If you send back one of his watches he does not pay you back and puts your name and address on his site SO you have been warned. I had toi tell me bank to get my money back...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    javmarmar Oct 07, 2013

    Mickey is a big burglar!!! He took 540$ from me and I have got nothing!!! Stay away from him!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe.t Sep 01, 2016

    sinowatches.net steals credit card information from clients.
    i placed order on their site and the stuff there emailed me a link to pay.
    payment failed after 3 attempts. i became worried and stopped trying.
    then i started receiving bills for goods shipped to China, Japan, etc.
    i used my cards most of times on secure sites like Ebay, Paypal etc.
    That is the only time i can think about that i used my card on unsafe site like www.sinowatches.net
    be aware of that site.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.