The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Simon HildyardSimon Hildyard

K Review updated:

SIMON HILDYARD. This many ripped me off, lied to me every step of the way, charged me for doing 3 months worth of work when I proved that he only spent less than 24 hours on my file.
I file was delivered to my home by the defendant because they said that I don't have a lawyer, I told them that I did have one and he said that he called you (the defendants lawyers) to let you know so you can send him (Simon) all the case work. The defendants sent the file to my home because Simon lied. He never contacted the defendants lawyers, they never knew of him at all.
I sent the file to him overnight express on a Wednesday and on Friday the file was sent back to me. He left a message on my answering machiene to tell me that I did not have a case. This is how I proved, he only had the case file for less than 24 hours. Our first meeting, my husband had to take the day off to drive me to meet with Simon, because I am handicapped and don't drive. Simon did not show up. No phone call, no nothing.
I talked to him later that day and he gave me some excuse, but gave his word that he would make up for my husband losing a day at work in his final billing. He never did. In fact, he says he has no intention of doing so.
Please stay tuned for more. Because the Company name he claimed to be president of, does not have anything to do with him. This is why I have not mentioned the companys name. The real owner of that company, was very upset when I brought it to her attention, that Simon Hildyard was using her company as his own. She asked me to hold off on handing out hundreds of flyers tell of my experiance with SIMON HILDYARD, because she does not want her company name dragged down, Which is understandable. So as soon as she finishes suing him, i will let you know what company he claims to work for and update my complaint.

More Simon Hildyard Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ya
    Yama Lodin-Remax Realtron Apr 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I filed a complain against this idiot and law society didn’t do anything about it after taking 1 full year to get back to me.
    Now he is charged with sexual assault and trafficking of a minor as a sex worker.
    I strongly believe in karma, what goes around comes around.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravid Jan 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SIMON HILDYARD ripped me of hundreds of dollars, lied to me and was rude, arrogant, dishonest and unprofessional.

    If you have been ripped by him, contact the LAW SOCIETY OF UPPER CANADA who
    can suspend him.
    Here is the contact info
    http://www.lsuc.on.ca/with.aspx?id=644 here is the link to contact LAW Society of Upper Canada.
    Contact us at:
    Complaints Services
    The Law Society of Upper Canada
    Osgoode Hall, 130 Queen Street West
    Toronto Ontario
    M5H 2N6

    General line: [protected]
    Toll-free: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Margr Sep 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Someone removed the date next to karma01's name and posted a comment from 2009 about another lawyer on this thread to confuse the date of this complaint which was first posted on July 31, 2012. Someone is trying to deceive people. Is someone tampering with this site...?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margr Oct 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is Margaret. First of all, I do not appreciate the assumption that I am the Whitehorse. Second, I retained Simon Hildyard for a small claims matter he said would resolve faster at the Landlord & Tenant Board. Because the incidents happened where my ailing mother was the tenant, authorization was needed for me to represent her. She became the client on paper and I was just a phantom/ghost client, apparently. At the first mediation hearing he told me we were not going to ask for $$ but to have the incidents rectified. After the hearing which was useless, he informed me that my portion of the matter will be better dealt with at Small Claims and we would pursue that after the LTB matter. I went along with that, he’s the expert!

    He did not show up for the second mediation hearing at the LTB. My mother passed away before a third meeting with the LTB. He sat on my file instead of filing the claim and I was concerned about the limitation period, so I asked for my file. When I couldn't get my file for reasons already covered in other complaints; family matters, last minute cancellations of meeting, etc. I showed up at his doorstep unannounced for my file. A relationship of sort was developing just before I showed up at his doorstep. Five months into the relationship and out of the blue he chose a very inappropriate, emotionally and psychologically abusive way to inform me that he had been seeing someone for 1 1/2 - 2 years, (interestingly that is around when the complaints started on here. I'm reminded of Bernardo and Homolka), but he still wanted to see me, or so
    he said. Three days later I ended the relationship. He was an angry man because he didn’t get to dump me first and because I mocked him and his so called relationship
    with his girlfriend.

    After a few months of no contact he e-mailed me May 3, 2014. I did not respond. One month later on Jun. 4, 2014, he again e-mailed me apologizing for hurting me and offering to make amends. I accepted the apology and then basically told him to ‘get lost’ (his words). He again responded that he simply wanted to make amends. I informed him he could make amends by helping with the small claims issue as no other paralegal would take it. He said yes but I did not trust him with my file, so did not take him up on the offer then. Over the phone he claimed the relationship with Olga was over and he wanted to meet for coffee. We met in July and August and spent time, not once did he ‘turned down’ anything – to the contrary! All text messages, pics,
    phone calls and e-mails are recorded by external entities today and can therefore all be verified.

    I do not hate Simon and I wish him well. However, he has a dark side that frightens me. My concern is my safety and that of my loved ones. I doubt anything else Simon has posted, or will post is true. Peace.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    simonah Oct 12, 2014

    I am Simon Hildyard. The postings are comical. Whitehorse is a woman named Margaret, she has never been a client and in fact is a woman that wished to date that I turned down. The first is Maria who I traveled to Brampton to see on at least 2 occasions and assessed 3 separate matters, none of which were action able or prove able, I charged her $200, she wanted her money back, I refused, I earned my fee. The complainent named Darren is Maria's boyfriend, he was never a client. Orio will be in court shortly, he has made no complaints, and I did everything I was hires to do. Taufiq, have no idea who he is. I have been a Paralegal for 17years. I am a Paralegal in good standing, not a single person on this site has ever filed a complaint.

    -3 Votes
  • TheWhiteHorse May 04, 2014

    Really, Confused Reader!? Have you nothing better to do than TROLL this site for complaints about Hildyard and a certain Canadian Tire Auto Centre and leave your arrogant, angry, bitter comments? May I suggest you go back to school and take elementary reading comprehension so that when you read a complaint on here saying the individual called the CT store in question, you don't miss it again. By the way, that person received excellent advice they would never have received from the CT store. Is that why you're so angry and bitter? And just so the rest of the readers are not confused (one Confused Reader on this site is enough) here's the link where Confused Reader displayed their level of maturity.
    Canadian Tire — oil change gone wrong

    Hildyard, when are you going to stop having your friends and family come on here to do damage control? Who are you going to get to come on next - cult/coven loyals?????

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Confused Reader Apr 25, 2014

    Really, Children...

    -3 Votes
  • TheWhiteHorse Mar 09, 2014

    Think I'll go back to school and learn some Russian while miss Olga tries to manipulate the rest of us.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria500sl Mar 09, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear WhiteHorse - you keep talking about others, yet you fail to tell the truth about yourself. The reason you don't want to identify is because everyone will know you are a liar. You do not know me, you do not know my business or my life. I will not write here anymore, as I can see that you have no intention on doing what you demands other to do. Go back to school, learn some English and learn some law.

    -1 Votes
  • It
    itsmurphyslaw Mar 09, 2014

    DO NOT HIRE THIS GUY. I am in process of filing complaint right now. He is nothing but trouble.

    1 Votes
  • TheWhiteHorse Mar 09, 2014

    See, I was going to leave well alone because I know how shallow you are, Olga. You like to have the last word, as if having the last word makes you the winner. As I said on your other board, I do not care what you think. It bothers you than you don't know my identity but I'm a private citizen not a business owner/public figure like you and your loser boyfriend, so am not obligated to give any information. Besides, I know the law and my constitutional rights better than you do. Simon (who seems to be hiding behind the skirt) does not know the law, he knows how to argue, but he does not know the law, and you know the law even less (that's why he does your trials for you) and that is why you think his knowledge of the law is "impeccable".
    If you know the things that I know about you people you'd not be mouthing off here but that's ok. The more you mouth off here the more the general public sees of what kind of people you all are and the more they'll find out which is good for them. You are a nasty bunch of people and what I have revealed is nothing compared to what has not been revealed. And if you want to file suit in court please do, I'll see you there to have you, your boyfriend and your frivolous, vexatious, non-suit thrown out of court altogether but don't expect to get any help from me.
    To anyone thinking of going to this woman to have your "valid" complaint heard, remember you're talking to the girlfriend who is as corrupt as he is. Don't expect to get anywhere with them. Cut your losses, if you knew these individuals like I do you'd RUN the other way FAR from them as another poster on this board has warned to STAY AWAY.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria500sl Mar 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear WhiteHorse - once again you are a liar. I am not 3plegal and Simon is not imlegal. You know nothing of "Anarchy Ministers" and continue to spew your lies. One thing you did not due - claiming to right other wrongs - is identify yourself, but then again, why would you, as you seem to lie about others and fail to tell the truth yourself. I called you out and you refused to come forward and now you are "off" ? Shame on you and your lies.
    Once again, to anyone who has a valid complaint - you are welcome to contact me.

    -1 Votes
  • TheWhiteHorse Mar 07, 2014

    Hmm...let me see, Olga. You're honest and truthful but posted under Victoria and 3plgl (I had to call you out), but claim to be telling the truth and me a liar. You still refuse to admit you're 3plgl.
    Hi Simon, I mean, imlegal. Very glad that the public is seeing y'all true colours and the "professional" way you folks handle complaints. I suspect the public may rather deal with other professionals at this point than you two (unless they are ministers of anarchy too - birds of a feather), as they now know who will be the liars if they take their complaints before the Law Society.
    Mission accomplished! TheWhiteHorse now rides off to right other wrongs. Cheers!

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imlegal Mar 05, 2014

    I would recommend Simon and Olga any day of the week. Simon's knowledge of the law is impeccable. File a complaint with the Law Society of Upper Canada and let them investigate. These complaints are ridiculous.

    -1 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria500sl Mar 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    By the way, dear TheWhiteHorse - once again your information is false and misleading. I am not "aka 3plgl" nor am I "brainwashed" . Your posts a libel and slander and complete lies. As I suspected, you will not post your real name or address, even though you accuse others of hiding "under the cloak of secrecy".
    You know my name and you know my address. Feel free to come to my office and say the same words to my face.
    Shame on you for posting such lies and being deceitful.

    -1 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria500sl Mar 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For everyone else that has a valid complaint and is not a liar, I welcome each and every one of you to contact me, make an appointment and come and see me to discuss your complaint. I would be more than happy to act a mediator if need to be, in an attempt to resolve the complaint you have.
    But I will not tolerate any libel or slander against any person, including myself.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria500sl Mar 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There are no secrets, just liars like you, who know nothing of what you speak of. You are the one that is hiding behind the cloak of secrecy by refusing to state your full name and address and simply throwing lies around.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria500sl Mar 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I do not hide nor deny who I am. Yes, my name is Olga Leyenson and yes I am a licensed paralegal with Pixie Paralegal Services P., C., as I have nothing to hide.
    Dear TheWhiteHorse - now its your turn, post your legal name and address and let's resolve this in court.

    0 Votes
  • TheWhiteHorse Mar 05, 2014

    Miss victoria, aka 3plgl, I invite you to come out of your hiding and give your real name like you urge the rest of us to do.
    To the general public: Miss Victoria500sl aka 3plgl is the brainwashed girlfriend and colleague of Simon, Miss Olga Leyenson of Pixie Paralegal Services Professional Corporation, 1881 Kingston Road, Pickering, Ontario L1V 1C9. Ph: 289-660-PIXIE. www.pixieparalegal.com.
    When the Law Society receives a complaint it investigates the complaint and tries to resolve the issues between the parties. Not all complaints go to a hearing and not all hearings result in a conviction, and even then the general public is not privy to all the sordid details. That does not mean there was no wrong doing or unprofessional conduct. And based on the complaints on this site it is obvious they are not serious enough to cause Mr. Hildyard to be disciplined. However, you the public still is entitled to know the kind of conduct of these individuals and that is why this complaint board is vital.
    A true professional would have come on here and in an apologetic tone offered some kind of compromise to the injured parties. Instead, this so called professional, has his so called professional colleague come on here and attack the injured parties, adding insult to injury. This should not surprise anyone, this is how the Ministers of Anarchy, well, minister anarchy. Their actions and words reflect their true nature and character. Evil only thrives under the cloak of secrecy but when put in the light of the public scrutiny it rebels.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria500sl Mar 03, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WhiteHorse -you are simply a liar ! You know nothing of Simon's background and I am prepared to stand by my words and am prepared to challenge your false words in any court of law.
    As for others posting lies - if you have a legitimate complaint, stop hiding behind the curtain of anonymous Internet postings. File your legitimate complaint with Law Society, they investigate and demand Simon to respond, then if there is any truth to your complaints, Law Society punishes him. Failing that, all you are doing is showing the world that you are lying and opening yourself up for a law suit for libel and slander.
    But I suspect that's why you are posting here after all, because none of this is true. Shame on you! This website and others like it was designed for legitimate complaints, not this spam.

    1 Votes
  • TheWhiteHorse Feb 21, 2014

    A little personal background on this character - Hildyard. He is a pot head. In a biker gang, Anarchy Ministers. Still misrepresents others that are paralegals as lawyers. It is strange that this person is still allowed to keep his license. That speaks to the lack of integrity within the LSUC. I figure the day is going to come when this guy will go down in ashes again, this time for good.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Digruntled&Scammed Jul 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for posting this information regarding Simon. I thought I was the only one. He was horrible! He took my money, didn't file documents correctly and has disappeared! This has derailed my case completely. I can't believe it. I would have been better off handling this on my own had I known he was so inept.

    I will definitely be contacting the Law Society. Thanks for the link.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taufiq Feb 05, 2013

    STAY AWAY FROM PARALEGAL SIMON HILDYARD.
    If you have been ripped by him, contact the LAW SOCIETY OF UPPER CANADA who
    can suspend him.
    Here is the contact info
    http://www.lsuc.on.ca/with.aspx?id=644 here is the link to contact LAW Society of Upper Canada.
    Contact us at:
    Complaints Services
    The Law Society of Upper Canada
    Osgoode Hall, 130 Queen Street West
    Toronto Ontario
    M5H 2N6

    General line: [protected]
    Toll-free: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    christopher_austin Jan 16, 2013

    He also ripped me of hundreds of dollars, lied to me and was rude, arrogant, dishonest and unprofessional.
    He gave me terrible time and took my money and disappeard. My advice for all of you is to file a complaint with Law society of Upper Canada (LSUC) so they can stop him conning innocent people.
    @3pgl, stop Bull ###, are you sure you are not Simon?

    1 Votes
  • Or
    Orio Alessio Jan 13, 2013

    I agree with you that he is a con artist and not a lawyer as he also riped me off. He has taken me for a 1000.00 and will not return calls or messages. He has all the papers for my law suit and will not return them. I do believe it is time to confront him so give me a call at [protected] if you would like to pay him a visit.

    0 Votes
  • 3p
    3plgl Jan 05, 2013

    I have been a colleague of the person being complained of and i know first hand that he is an exceptional Paralegal practicioner. I know first hand of this specific complainant and her "3" separate matters he was hired for.

    I would recommend Phoenix Professional Paralegal Services any day of the week.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Confused Reader Nov 11, 2012

    First, your grammar is terrible!
    Second, it sounds like you had a consultation with this person and he told you that you do not have a case. Are you upset about that?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.