Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Serenity Travel

Serenity Travel review: Fraud 49

I
Author of the review
8:56 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

To follow your gut, thanks for your honesty. We too were victims of this travel scam. Anyone who experiences this should immediately contact DELAWARE'S Consumer Fraud and Protection agency at Attorney General Biden's Office [protected]. You can also go on line to get a complaint form at http://www.attorneygeneral.delaware.gov. Look for the red box marked complaints on the right side of the page. GOOD LUCK!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Serenity Travel reviews & complaints

Serenity Travel - Scam/Dishonest 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Serenity Travel - Please clarify the scam? 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
49 comments
Add a comment
W
W
we were stupid
West Chester, US
Aug 31, 2010 9:01 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear confused,
Let me clear it up for you.
Actually, since we were locked in and already paid the membership, we felt we should give them the benifit of the doubt and book our trip. We were still in the "Promise stage" at that time. We didn't know they were scam artists. They string you along. That is what they do.
AFTER the point of booking and much time passing with nothing happening, we found out too late.

This web site is supposed to be a venue to help other people to avoid bad companies and services. People who have had bad experiences post here. People like you who stalk the boards and post messages such as yours are only trying to stir the pot. Maybe you work for Serenity or DVI? Only people who belong to one of these 2 groups defend these sewer dwellers. Get another hobby and get a life.

W
W
we were stupid
West Chester, US
Aug 31, 2010 9:07 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ahhh John Conner,

You are the stalker type. Just looked at your profile and all your comments are non helpful, and entertaining only to yourself. Whatever floats your pitiful little boat.

G
G
gina r
US
Sep 20, 2010 9:21 pm EDT

they are having a "free givaway ' on sept 21 tue at 5:30 and 8pm at AAAblvd newark de 19713 almost got taken glad i checked the bbb. I think you should make a trip and have a little vist .

N
N
nofreelunch
US
Oct 07, 2010 1:40 pm EDT

I just got a post card that I receive a "free" cruise and "free" airfare. Out of curiosity I called the number on the card. It was for "Serenity Travel." The person on the phone said that they were a brand new travel agency looking to find new customers in the area. I told them I would call back...knowing that nothing is for free...

Well after looking into Serenity, this is obviously a scam - they are NOT a new agency. Even worse, earlier this year they had their BBB accreditation revoked, and a suit was filed against them by the Delaware Justice Dept.

It's amazing to me that after all the trouble they are in with the justice dept, they are still at it!

DON'T DO IT!

F
F
fedupwiththecoverup
Wilmington, US
Oct 14, 2010 4:05 pm EDT

I went last night, I thought it sounded like a good deal but I have access to so many time shares that these deals are never profitable for me. I had nbever been on a cruise which is why my wife and I went. When I received the "free airline ticket voucher and the free cruise voucher" i noticed that the fees need to be paid by cashiers check or money order. if I make enough money to be "invited" to your presentation and this isnt a scam, why does it have to be certified funds? whats wrong with my checking account or credit card? oh yeah, that can be traced! needless to say I will not be sending their registration fee's and wish I woulD have seen this before I wasted two hours of my time! Maybe I shoudl bill them my hourly wage for wasting my time under the ruse of a "free gift". Believe me, its not paying the $75.00 registration fee or the $99.00 registratin fee; its paying these fee's to a company that you cant call, only gives you 21days to pay them and requires certified funds. as my wife and I were walking out we saw that out of the 6 couples at the meeting we were the only ones that walked out. My wife even commented on how they had made their commission tonight, as we were leaving. The people weren't rude to us at all but they definately wanted us out when they realized they couldnt sell us anything; however, they made sure to thank us for coming in and told us to enjoy the "free gift" from them! LOL! sorry, i'm not laughing at those that got burned but I hope when I check back in a month that the other five couples arent on here kicking themselves too.

D
D
Dap8998
Staten Island, US
Feb 12, 2011 3:21 am EST

My parents bought a vacation package from Serenity Travel. They did go on a trip last year. We are trying to book another trip and so far the DVI website will not let my dad log on. We called the customer service number listed and we got a recording that the call cannot be completed as dialed. We then called Serenity Travel and the number was disconnected and gave us a different number to call. After we called the new number [protected] the phone rings and then goes to a busy signal. Sounds like they were lucky to get that trip last year.

U
U
unzak
Middletown, US
Mar 21, 2011 7:57 pm EDT

You have no idea - it just gets more and more bizarre -

They ruin it for all of the supposed honest Travel Agencies - Never again. Save your money and take a real trip.

S
S
Serenity Travels
Aston, US
May 20, 2013 11:28 am EDT

I was scammed for $150.00. The address I sent it to did not exist.