Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Diet Products Sensa side effects

Sensa review: side effects

J
Author of the complaint
8:08 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This new found diet craze "Sensa" has not only put me in the hospital with a gal bladder attack is it has also effected my heart. My heart is enlarged and is having to be treated with medicatios. I only lost 2 pounds after using religeously for 5 weeks. It seems I cannot find a website to cancel any further charges to my card. Please out any information I can use to "Cancel" Thank you and
Janice Thompkins

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Sensa complaints & reviews

Sensa - Free Trial not Free
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sensa - Cheating comsumers
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sensa - Free Trial Rip Off
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sensa - money return
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sensa - CHARGED ON CARD
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sensa - They will rip you off!!!!!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sensa - overcharge
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
148 comments
Add a comment
H
Jan 13, 2014 5:17 pm EST

Is it to late to join in the lawsuit against Sensa? I've tried researching it because I just heard about it. I cant come up with much- Any help would be appreciated!

H
Jan 08, 2014 3:09 pm EST

After the promise of weight loss and 3 months of pressured sales, I decided to stop my purchase of there product. It did not do what I said it would...sa long as I sprinkled it on all that I ate. I would lie to have my money returned!

D
Jan 07, 2013 5:01 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Don't waste your money on this useless product. It does not work. My credit card was charged an additional $89.95 for a trial kit that I thought cost $1.95. Sensa Customer Service was no help at all in helping me get a refund. Beware! Don't go there! Learn from the mistakes of others!

F
Nov 01, 2012 4:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Have tried e-mailing and numerous phone calls.Want to cancel my order. The contract said you have 30 days to return mdse. I received billing on my charge bill after 11 days. Cannot talk to someone. I am incapacitated, any help would be appreciated.

P
Jul 24, 2012 7:04 am EDT

STARTED THIS PRODUCT 3 WKS AGO AS OF YET I HAVE HAD NO RESULTS. THE ONLY
THINGS THAT HAVE HAPPENED TO ME ARE SIDE EFFECTS. THESE INCLUDE BLOATING, GAS AND CONSTIPATION.
I WOULD NO RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.

R
Jun 13, 2012 7:09 pm EDT

I started using Sensa this morning. I have a horrible sore throat so bad can't talk sore throat. My heart seems to be beating faster than usual. I have on and off nausea. After reading other peoples complaints. I'm discontinuing the Sensa. I will sending it back as soon asap! Robin/ Kirkland WA.

T
May 15, 2012 2:12 am EDT

I applied for weight loss pill trial program with Sensa but instead of trial I was put on some sort subscription because they billed me full price instead only shipping expenses. It took me ages to get hold of that company over the phone but once I did they’ve just hang up.

S
Feb 27, 2012 5:21 pm EST

this company scams you into thinking you are getting a "free" sample and then charges you account for a large sum of money. very deceptive tactics. then when you speak to them on the phone to get you money back they blame you for the "mistake". they made me feel like a real schmuck...

T
Nov 30, 2011 10:15 pm EST

ENVIE EL DINERO PARA UNA PRUEBA DE 30 DIAS Y NO DECIA NADA QUE SE CARGARIA 89.95 A LA TARGETA DE CREDITO CADA DOS MESES.NO COMPRE SENSA ES UNA ESTAFA. TENDRE QUE IR AL BANCO PARA QUE NO PAGUE MAS .

trying to cancel order, they won't answer phone, hang up on me they are scammers and theives, if they don.t let me cancel...they have my credit card and if they charge my account, i am calling thepolice. i am writing small because they have me on hold. forever.

J
Jul 06, 2011 5:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

NOTHING" FREE" about Sensa. Do not order unless you wish to be charged $89.98 for the "Free" trial. It's a scam, Now will they continue to charge me every month ? Probably! What a HASSEL!

J
Feb 18, 2011 2:53 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ordered trail size for free just paying 4.95 shipping. Not told they would charge my credit card 89.95 eachmonth after and recieve nothing for the money. Was not told you joined anything or had to cancel. This company is like the old scams of years back where they didn't tell you all the details

R
Aug 13, 2010 9:44 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I AM NOT LOOSEING MY POUNDS AT ALL PLEASE STOP TAKING MY MONEY OF MY CARD.

THANK YOU

D
Jul 27, 2010 6:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I recieved a second shipment and was billed on my credit card I want to return the product and get credited on my discover card and not recieve any more product

B
Jan 31, 2010 4:27 pm EST

I did not realize you had to down load the product. I do not have a way of doing this. Therefor i would like my money back. I will be going to the bank tomorrow to stop payment. Bonnie Messinger

M
Mar 13, 2015 12:27 pm EDT

I used Sensa. I think it was for about 3mos. The company kept extending my free trial offer. Finally, when nothing was happening I called them & returned my product. Except for a few take along packets that I forgot were in my purse. It was 2010, April 1. My Mother was admitted to the hospital for heart surgery. She kept telling me to go to the Dr because I felt so run down. I promised her I would call him. My Mom passed away on 4-6-10 & in the following weeks I felt even worse. I called the Dr, went to the appointment, he took one look at my neck after I told him my symptoms & said " we need some blood work done, it looks like your Thyroid is swollen". My blood levels showed that I had Hypothyroidism. I was never sick a day in my life! Now I'm taking medication for a disease. It was definitely from the Sensa, because I was very vibrant and healthy before I used it. I hope it's off the market, it is not a good product.

E
Jan 14, 2015 3:11 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

OMG, I am so sorry for your loss. I knew this was going to happen sooner or later. I had rectal bleeding from sensa and I only took it for one week. since then I have had constant gastric problems and bowel problems. I am just so thankful that so far it looks like there was no damage to my kidney, because I have a transplanted kidney that I got two years ago. again, I am so sorry for your loss. I hope the entire country reads your post and finds out about this horrible product. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. stay strong.

G
Jan 14, 2015 2:40 pm EST

Sensa Killed my father! He developed Liver damage from taking this crap!

E
Sep 22, 2014 3:48 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I used sensa for less than a week, had the headaches, felt miserable, and then came the rectal bleeding. I stopped the sensa immediately because I just knew that had to be the cause. I had 3 days of bleeding, I am talking about full bowlfuls. I was afraid to tell my husband, and didn't go to the doctor because I felt better when I stopped bleeding. I did return the product and was eventually reimbursed on my credit card. But now I have a question, has anyone had lasting effects from rectal bleeding? My entire digestive/bowel system has been messed up. And now, about 6 months later my doctor sent me for an abdominal xray, my doctor just called with the results and it shows a large mass in my bowel. He first wants me to try this medicine that is supposed to flush out my entire system (I guess like the stuff you take before a colonoscopy), and then we'll see where we go from there. Did this happen to anyone else?

J
Jun 05, 2011 7:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i tried to cancel before the 30 days

W
Jun 17, 2014 12:23 am EDT

perhaps you guys have allergy on one of its ingredients: maltodextrin, tricalcium phosphate, silica

M
Jan 09, 2014 8:19 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered a 6 month supply. I used it for about 3 weeks during that time my knees became weak. I had to take baby steps coming down the stairs. step down on one step then bring the other foot to the same step. I wasn't good so i stopped taking it and everything returned to normal in about 2 weeks.

Dec 19, 2013 4:45 am EST

health and wellness shams are all over tv, all over the web. both physical and mental health nonsense can be found without even trying to look. be very wise...and very careful...before investing money and energy into this fad-ish junk. sensa? really? do you REALLY think this stuff will objectively work?

J
Dec 17, 2013 11:17 am EST

I have been on sensa for about a month and I have gained weight and can't wear my pants anymore. My throat had been giving me problems, went to er and they said it was tonsilitis, but the medication ihas not worked. I finished the medication and still having the same problems. I am about to call sensa and complain about their product. I thought it was supposed to work not make you gain weight and get you sick.

D
Dec 10, 2013 2:39 pm EST

I was told that I had to pay to return the product before I could cancel my "Free Trial" and if I did not return the whole package by a certain date, I would still be charged for the "Free Trial". I have been trying to reach someone at the Sensa company, but the phone is not working.

M
Nov 28, 2013 1:53 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I tried Sensa a few months back. I was losing weight, but it seemed like shortly after using it, I felt like I had asthma. Wasn't sure if it was the Sensa or the smoke from the recent Rim Fire out here in CA. I quit the Sensa and the smoke cleared up. No more asthma feeling. However, I tried it again yesterday. Got very runny nose and a little cough. It the evening I had extreme palpitations, very rapid heart beat. Really scary. Almost called 911, but called hospital instead. Lasted for about 30 minutes. Don't know if it's related to Sensa but after reading other reviews, I think I'll sign up for Weight Watchers.

B
Aug 12, 2012 7:36 am EDT

I tried Sensa yesterday for the first time. I sprinkled it on my salad for lunch, and within an hour, my heart rate went up significantly, I felt tightness in my chest, and several hours later I got a headache. In addition, I noticed a change in my mood, from being in a good mood to feeling flat and somewhat anxious. It was not a pleasant experience and I intend to return the product for a refund.

C
May 01, 2013 12:15 pm EDT

After taking Sensa for 3-4 consecutive meals I began to feel shortness of breath, the next day I experienced burning in my throat. This was really weird and thought about what I'd been doing differently, I immediately thought of Sensa. I then went online to site, reviewed the CD for any side effects and saw none. I then searched online and found this site outlining Sensa side effects and about 80% of people contributing listed the same side effects. By the next day I had full blown respiratory and sinus infections.
Although supplements are not FDA regulated, the least Sensa can do is list known side effects from high doses of it's "natural" ingredients. I cannot believe that in testing and studies with Sensa, many subjects did not experience the same side effects that many of us in this online community experienced. I find it irresponsible that Sensa would not fully disclose these OR any side effects at all.

I just thank all those who posted previously to me that help me realize the Sensa made me very I'll and immediately me me stop.

J
May 03, 2013 10:09 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I started Sensa Easter weekend. 3 1/2 weeks later, my blood pressure increased by 20 points and my heart was racing so fast, I thought it was coming out of my chest. I was anxious, but wasn't sure why. My stomach had been rolling for days, but wasn't sure what caused it. Was having some bowel movement problems and unable to sleep at night because of stomach rolling.
I did have high blood pressue and cholesterol problem as well as COPD, asthma and an enlarged heart.
As of this time, I had not lost one pound yet.
I stopped it a week ago Thursday, but I'm still having stomach problems. My blood pressure is coming down, but the stomach is still issue.
Now I have this salty taste all the time. My saliva has a salty taste and it doesn't make any difference what I eat, it's salty, even the sweetest item, is like salt. I've tried eating bread and butter to see if it would help, but hasn't yet.

How long before this gets out of my system? How do I get the salty taste from by body?
Any help appreciated.
This is worst thing that has happened to me and I would not recommend to any one.

B
Oct 19, 2013 8:13 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been on Sensa for about a month and a half and I reallly thought it was working in the beginning I was eating less but now I am dizzy and light headed my eyes are blurry and have headaches. I have not lost a pound totally ridiculous these people should be put out of bussiness. I been reading all the side effects and glad I did I been so out of it for 3 days now I should of read the side effects before I started it I was so uneasy about it in the beginning I should of never went on it. To all you that are having good luck with it good luck, but I think I read more bad than good

L
Sep 15, 2013 12:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I read the ingredients for SENSA prior to trying the product. It seemed harmless enough. I had an episode 8 months ago that mimicked a heart attack so well that I was put into ICU and had a heart catheter done. It wasn't a heart attack, but I quit taking SENSA. I started feeling normal and since I have about a year's worth of SENSA I decided to give it another try a couple of weeks ago. Sure enough, I started feeling pressure in my chest and having general malaise. I can't figure out why it could be the SENSA, but I have no other explanation.

J
Sep 04, 2013 10:24 pm EDT

I have been using Sensa for 3 weeks now. I am sure that my breasts have gotten at least a cup size larger. This is not good because I now have to buy larger brassieres. This is also not good since I am a guy.

Q
Aug 22, 2013 7:11 am EDT

Hi everyone I use sensa for the first time and I was constipated the very first day I thought it was just a normal reaction to the product
NO it was not I still took it and I did not go to the bathroom for 4 days I would not recommend this product to any one.

B
Aug 14, 2013 5:32 pm EDT

I have been using this for 3 days and I notice how I get very dizzy after I eat sorta like to a big rush to my head and it kinda makes me just sit here for second and try to catch up on what's really going on, I don't like this at all andf I have really bad anxiey.. and I asked the people on the phone when I ordered, Because of a freak out over not Because of a freak out over nothing and the people told me know that it was all natural were found in food that I would were found in food that I would have in my fridge.
WHY ARE THEY LIEING ?
IS ANYONE ELSE EXPERIANCING MIGRAINES, AND A SUDDEN RUSH TO.THE HEAD OR.AM I CRAZY?//?

T
Aug 06, 2013 9:42 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have the return # for Sensa. I started on 8/4/2013 I found the big red spot on my forearm and have an on going pain in my neck. I called Sensa 8/6/ and canceled.

F
Jun 30, 2013 1:48 pm EDT

I am just on my third day and have diarrhea and upset stomach. I googled to see if any reports of that existed and that is where I found this site. I guess I will quit taking it immediately. Luckily I bought it at GNC so I don't have any automatic renewal of the product.

A
Jun 20, 2013 1:23 pm EDT

I have used Sensa for over 2 months. Last week I started experiencing nausea, bloating and stomach pain. It was so bad it send me to the Doctor's office. They did a blood test looking for a bacteria as the culprit then sent me home. It occurred to me that my problem may stem from the Sensa. This product has not helped take a pound off me until the side effects kicked in. I couldn't eat food for 5 days. I am struggling still with stomach aches and fatigue. I have had my gall bladder removed years ago but I would have sworn I was having gall bladder attacks. I will not be using this product again and hope I can feel normal again soon.

S
Jun 15, 2013 7:40 am EDT

Just spent 8 hours at the hospital, been using sense since may 29, 2013, lost 3 pounds, before I started the diet, I ask my doctor what I could use that was safe, because I do have some health issues, she say the v-shake or sense, started having severe chest pain, this past week have been having chest pains, also pain in my upper back, and feel like something is squeezing my chest, they check everything for my heart and couldn't find anything, all the test says I wasn't having a heart attack, . Haven't had any chest pains in over a year, have been having to take my nitro for the past week, going to stop sense to see if the symptoms go away

A
Jun 04, 2013 7:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have only been taking sense for 4 days. It started yesterday afternoon and I thought maybe it was because of something in the air. that night, I broke out badly took some Benadryl and went to sleep seemed to be going away then it started up again when I ate breakfast/lunch and now I am whelped back again and I just sprinkled some sense on chips about an hr ago. I am going to definitely stop as I cannot afford to lose more work because I am broke out in hives.

May 01, 2013 10:54 pm EDT

Her alcohol and drug abuse got worse and worse over the years and her lies and deceit grew to intolerable levels and she was arrested for drunk driving and driving under the influence of drugs.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

51 complaints
34 resolved 17 unresolved

Sensa contacts

(added by reviewer)
Address
2301 Rosecrans Ave Ste 1150, California United States
Category
ADVERTISIMENT