Menu
Roseville Chevrolet Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Roseville Chevrolet
reviews & complaints

Roseville Chevrolet
reviews & complaints

Roseville Chevrolet Complaints Summary

9 Resolved
0 Unresolved
Our verdict: With Roseville Chevrolet's perfect complaints resolution rate, you can expect exemplary service. However, it's beneficial to read beyond the numbers. Explore detailed customer reviews to understand the context behind their success. Familiarize yourself with the full range of services offered by Roseville Chevrolet and prepare clear communication for any interactions. Keeping a personal record of your dealings will help you navigate their services effectively and ensure your satisfaction with their performance.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Roseville Chevrolet has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Roseville Chevrolet. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

Roseville Chevrolet complaints 9

Sort by:

Newest Roseville Chevrolet reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet Price discrepancy, $3,600 overcharge on the 2020 Chevy Bolt

Price discrepancy, $3,600 overcharge on the 2020 Chevy Bolt. When I went in there, the sales manager *** told me he would match the price on the Bolt, the same night after purchasing the car I received their quote through Sams Club TrueCar email from John L Sullivan Chevrolet on the exact same car with all same options, in the total amount of $32,992, My total was $38,600, there is $5,608 difference in pricing, there is at least $3,600 difference after sales tax and fees.

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet Purchased items that were placed on a "Due Bill

Purchased items that were placed on a "Due Bill". Contacted the dealership multiple times over the last 2 years in order to have them honor their end of the due bill yet they will consistently tell me I need to call a different dealership or they will tell me that they aren't available to do the work or that I need to purchase additional services or items to have the service complete. I purchased additional key fobs for my vehicle and I purchased a protective coating that was never honored.

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
M. Powlowski
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On November 27th I took my 2016 Chevy Camaro in for service due to something draining my battery and cooling fan running for a extended amount of time. I was getting for the most part daily updates which consisted of the same exact verbiage "we know there is a issue we just can't pinpoint it we are chasing a "ghost", this went on from 11/28 until 12/8. On 12/8 I received a call from Brian the person I was dealing with since day one who told me they can not "duplicate" the issue of the battery since they indicated my battery was in fact "dead" on Saturday the 28th, and that instead of me racking up a huge bill for the service diagnostic which they were not able to do, the only choice was to give me back my car. During this entire time I have been paying for a rental car out of pocket. Brian informed me that after speaking with Kenny the General Manager and Penny the Service Manager that they would only charge me for two hours of service $330 out of six hours. They had my car for 10 day's and only put six hours into my car. Every single day Brian flat out told me there was definitely a issue with my car, so now I have my car back issue not resolved out of pocket payment of $330 and 10 day's out of pocket rental car. Brian also indicated to me on 12/28 that there maybe an issue with my transmission and was going to have his tranny "guy" test driver it. I asked about that during one of my many conversations with Brian he just brushed it off saying one issue at a time, so now I don't know if there is or isn't a issue with my transmission! I also request twice to speak the Kenny the GM and I never received a call back from him.

ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet I visited this branch on April 11

I visited this branch on April 11. I asked for my car to be appraised and run the numbers on a number truck. The representative came back with the numbers but no car keys. He said someone else had them. After talking about the price, I was asked to fill in a credit application. I stated I would be paying cash so did not want my credit to be run and was assured several times that it was only for an identity check not a credit check. After being at the dealership for 3-4 hours my baby (6 months old) needed to eat and sleep but they wouldn't give my keys back and kept sending people to talk me into buying a car when I just wanted to leave. After I left, I got an email alert stating a credit check had been run and my credit score was negatively affecting and it would show on my file for 2 years. After calling the dealership, they were unwilling to resolve this issue.

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is Roseville Chevrolet legit?

Our verdict: Roseville Chevrolet earns high praise from Complaints Board, distinguished as a company with a robust reputation for trustworthiness and reliability. Despite the possibility of occasional service issues, Roseville Chevrolet's overall track record speaks to its legitimacy and reliability as a service provider. Engaging with Roseville Chevrolet can be done with confidence, though maintaining a level of caution.

Roseville Chevrolet earns 88% level of Trustworthiness

Excellent Trust Notice: Roseville Chevrolet near-perfect at 88% trust. Use with confidence, maintaining usual caution.

By resolving 100% of 9 negative reviews, Roseville Chevrolet is demonstrating its dedication to customer satisfaction and effectively addressing customer issues. While there may still be some practical problems that need to be addressed, such as long wait times or unhelpful responses.

The age of Roseville Chevrolet's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Myrosevillechevrolet.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Roseville Chevrolet website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Myrosevillechevrolet.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Myrosevillechevrolet.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The myrosevillechevrolet.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Roseville Chevrolet protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet *** doing negotiations with the salesperson agreed to $41,000 plus fees and tax

doing negotiations with the salesperson agreed to $41,000 plus fees and tax. I confirmed not any hidden add-on, no wax coatings etc." he said again "$41,000 plus taxes and fees". Had to rip up first contract left out the option to use the patelco loan after sending the approval email. The contract again was not $41,000 but about $1,000 more. He had added a lojack and service fees. I asked for that to be removed. *** got in my face yelling at me and shoved a scratch paper he originally showed me 3 hours previously that had the lojack on it. I said no problem just remove it from the car. I even offered to bring the car back later since it was midnight. He started yelling at me again that all cars sold there have it and it can't be removed. He told me I would get a discount from my insurance company to pay for it. Asked if AAA did that and he said he was "certain" they did. Called AAA next day and they did no discount. Want removal of lojack and refund of cost and fee.

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet On Feb 10, 2021 I bought a sed *** Truck from their *** store, part of the John L Sullivan Group

On Feb 10, 2021 I bought a sed *** Truck from their *** store, part of the John L Sullivan Group. Along with that I also purchased two Extended service planes. One for mechanical items and one for maintenance services. The truck is fine no problem. But after I got home I read the service contracts sold to me. The mechanical contract is ok. But the maintenance plan was not. Sine it can be cancelled I drove back to the store to cancel just that. The original F&I guy was off but another was on I talked to him. He said they have another plan that is better and was surprised that they did not offer me that as it was the same money. I agreed to that and was given a paper. Then a few days later I received a notice from *** on my new service maintenance plan. That was the plan I had said I did not want. So I called the dealership, left emails etc but no one responded to me. Tired of this I *** an o/nite letter to the store cancelling the maint plan. No response still

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet Yes starting April 2 we signed loan documents then was called back in and signed a few more times again as they stated that was the only

Yes starting April 2 we signed loan documents then was called back in and signed a few more times again as they stated that was the only option I have ever document and every receipt as well as every letter and dates. I forwarded it to my attorney who will take over this matter on the auto fraud, which they have done with the yoyo financing and that is illegal in california as I'm sure other states and cause financial hardship and among other things. I will sue this company john l Sullivan to the fullest measure and go after everything they owe me. I have documentation from the bank supporting my claim and that the dealership had infact sabotaged my contract and financial loan as I was approved then later denied because of the dealerships action, lastly they repossessed a vehicle that had no reason to repossess and I have documentation to prove that as well. I will not attach anything related to this case I will however have my lawyer forward anything and everything I have and the

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet I have purchased a vehicle at Roseville Chevrolet

I have purchased a vehicle at Roseville Chevrolet. Since the purchase of this new vehicle (GM CERTIFIED), which was over $42,000, had asked for a 2nd set keys. We told lets see if the keys show up, give it about a week. Called after a week and was told they can give us one at employee pricing! Really? 2 months into this contract, which by the way I never received. I would constantly email, text or call to follow up on the status and all i'm ever told is i'll keep you posted. 1st payment due date was 07/05. I've been asking since the last week of June about my due date, again we'll let you know. Due date passed. I follow up again, finally i get a response saying can you come into make your first payment to the dealership because, we titled the vehicle. Payment was made via-Phone 7/9. I've been following up and asking about the 2nd key and still had to keep following up. It's August 4th, while at work i received a call from collections at the bank. saying i was 30 days late and that they report every 30 days, and also that there is a daily per-diem that is added to my loan amount. Over $450 because it was paid late... I explained my situation and she immediately tells me i need to call the dealership. I call the dealership to find out whats going on, i get a response of it should have already been taken care of. This very same day I leave work early, and i show up to the dealership to get this squared away. No contract, not sure where they mailed it to. Asked about the license plates as it's been over 2 months and we haven't received anything in the mail. They said I would receive a phone call the following day with an update from the GM. NO CALL WAS EVER MADE. I call the bank to see if any activity was made on 8/5. Sure enough Chevy had made a payment that very same day after I went there 8/4. Still nothing has been done with the daily per-diem or the fact that my account was going to be reported 30 days late. Finally they want to give a key for all the problems we have encountered. Which i appreciate. but i shouldn't be offered a key just because of these issues. You should've given us an extra key when we first asked when buying the car. This is not the experience i wanted especially after paying such a high price for a vehicle. I had better service at paul blanco years ago. I purchased a car less than $11,000. I asked for an extra key and it was no problem or issue, i was just told they will put in the order and where to go. My husband has purchased a vehicle from Toyota over $19,000, and same thing got a key done with no problem. These little things go a long way.

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet Hello, I have purchase multiple cars both new and used from John L Sullivan Chevrolet

Hello, I have purchase multiple cars both new and used from John L Sullivan Chevrolet. There have been a multitude of problems and issues. However for the basis of this complaint. (You can look up his unresolved complaint submitted through you guys in which the dealership has still refused to cancel and refund all the monies due and insisted that rather than cancel the contracts that were signed with their employees and myself on December 12 they continue to lie and steal money). On Decmeber 12th 2019 I came into their office and signed cancellation forms with their finance manager *** for cancellation of ALL extended service contract items on my 2019 Chevrolet Sonic VIN: *** which based on the terms and timeframes in their own contracts should entitle me to a FULL REFUND for all monies sent to the LIEN HOLDER which is ***. Instead after them not cancelling them and *** and I calling daily to the warranty companies and coming into meet with *** the GSM in person as well as countless emails, texts and phone calls where they lied and said they cancelled them a dozen times, they still had not. So we were able to cancel SOME ourselves but the following remain outstanding and they need to refund the money IMMEDIATLY along with accrued interest paid on this to the lienholder. They are now subject to a class action suit for their ongoing lies and refusal to rectify any of this creating detrimental reliance and finance hardships. The following are still outstanding and have not been cancelled: $995 GAP, $352 KEY FOB, $1472 MAINTENANCE (ALL OF THESE HAVENT EVEN BEEN SUBMITTED FOR PROCESSING) AND THE FOLLOWING $623 TIRE AND WHEEL WAS SUBMITTED 2/19 BUT MONIES NOT REFUNDED. The other car I have a 2018 Kia Stinger VIN: *** Lien holder *** I am still also awaiting the cancellation on the GAP $995 which has still as of today not been submitted by the dealership for cancellation as well as the $1063 for the Tire and wheel which this was submitted finally on 2/19 but awaiting the monies sent to the lienholder. At this point unfortunately it is clear the dealership refused to do anything to resolve this and has given us no settlement offer or resolution other than to force us to file and seek certification for class action suit. If they choose they can make a settlement offer to include cancellation of their obligations as required as well as a settlement check for our lost time, hours, effort and hardships it has created in exchange we will drop any pending litigation as well as sign an NDA so that we can no longer encourage others to join a class action.Yeah

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Roseville Chevrolet has left an official reply on this complaint.

Roseville Chevrolet Hello, I have bought litereally hundreds of cars and have bought dozens from John L Sullivan Chevrolet alone

Hello, I have bought litereally hundreds of cars and have bought dozens from John L Sullivan Chevrolet alone. I purchased dozens of cars for myself, friends, family members in [protected] when *** was the GSM and he was great in fact when he subsequently wound up at Performance Chevy I bought dozens more from him. I began purchasing cars after a several year gap from John L Sullivan Chevrolet (after *** moved to a BMW store) in Sept 2019 by purchasing a 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trackhawk, 2018 Civic SI, 2017 Cadillac ct6, 2018 kia Stinger gt, 2019 Silverado High Country, 2019 Chevolet Sonic RS all from *** the GSM and some terrific various sales people and *** in finance and also some great sales managers never an issue with them. It was when into purchase a used 2008 Dodge Viper that problems started. Because of the age of the car they were having a hard time finding a bank that would pick up the loan without putting $20k down which I understand and don't hold against them, however *** the General manager is the most unprofessional un responsive person I have EVER dealt with in over 500 car purchases. For having only been at Sullivan for 4 months he acts like he is above everyone and treated me terribly. In fact when *** the sales manager called me to let me know the approval information was with $20k and if I wanted to do the deal, when I said I don't think so he then asked me if I had any other cars with more equity that I would like to trade in to make the approval easier. So the next day based on that I went back in and offered to trade in the Silverado I recently purchased. *** immediately told *** to tell me that the policy is that the store doesn't allow trade in's on vehicles purchased there within 90 days. I was taken back by this because during the Viper deal is the first time I have ever been told this in fact I responded with "then how come *** worked the deal with the civic trade in since it has been under 90 days" *** went back to ask and *** demanded I go into his office where he slammed the door shut and literally began a barrage of lies and half truths and even personal attacks. He said that the civic trade in wasn't even a done thing as he would need to go get *** approval on it so it might not even be approved. To which I was very shocked why not get that approval first and not waste credit inquiries, many hours of sales people time when they could be with other deals and many hours of my time. He then proceeded to tell me that he worked the deal personally and that he is so much better at approvals then his people including *** in finance and that I needed to stop buying cars because if I keep buying cars it is impossible to get financed again. To which I said I have been doing the same thing for 10 years and it is just fine. He then said how only if I stop buying cars will we get down to where he can get me 10% interest. To which I laughed and said actually the only deal I have that is over that is the one you worked personally Kenny. He then countered with well I am used to autonation policies and ways of thinking. To which I informed him autonation under *** as the GM sold me dozens of cars without problems as well for years so that's also not true. I explained to him that no where was I told, nor is it in my paperwork of this 90 day policy that you cant get rid of the car. It is not up to them what I do with a car once funded. And I was super upset because I literally bought warranties and many products on every single vehicle purchased through them and would not have had I been told this because that means I cannot sell the cars elsewhere without writing many thousand dollar negative equity checks based soley on their service contracts. He said he wasted too much time already on the deal. So the next day I brought my employee up who tried to buy the car we specifically said we wanted *** to work the numbers in finace and call the banks even *** came up and kept checking with us to see when he would get the packet to work on it. But Mr. in the meantime had come in and went into *** office and informed them they were 10 car deals behind Capital and so *** over road that and took over the same deal he had previously said he wouldn't continue on. After 5 hours of being there he came to the table and said he lied to the bank even and told them *** was married in order to try and push through the deal... No one told him or wanted him to do that is ridiculous. But the deal still didn't get done of course. I said ok well then I guess we can always go try at dodge with Chrysler capital the next day. But in the meantime *** decided to tell *** about what he should and shouldn't do with cars and in life and told me that *** could've called for an approval favor with the credit union but that he already had to do that on my deal to PEN FED CU because I don't have provable income. Again a bold faced lie I have always had provable income when asked. Tax returns, bank statements etc for the last 10 years same job, address etc. So before we left we went into finance and cancelled the warranties so that I can sell cars elsewhere or trade them since Sullivan wont take them per their "policy" this clearly angered *** who called my salesman and salesmanager up to talk to him then after clearly telling them I am not welcome there anymore they immediately got on their phones and called other dealerships to say not to work with me if I try and buy the viper. Absolutely ridiculous and childish behavior no matter if I hadn't bought so many cars. But especially for the amount of money/cars I have done with them. The irony and final straw was today I decided (without even going into dodge) to go ahead and just take the lousy approval through Westlake and buy the car from Sullivan, Unfortunately when I arrived *** told *** the salesman that they would not honor the approval or prior agreements and that unless I had the full money up front I wasn't welcome to buy the car. Mind you not buy 48 hours prior I was told that not only would they do a hold check they would even allow me further time if needed for the down payment since I have bought so many cars. I have done probably a dozen hold checks with that dealership alone over the years from $5k to $30k and not a single return or problem. In fact they had literally just done a hold check last month that went through and had been willing to hold the whole down payment on that but I ended up just doing a hold check for a third. He said that the reason was because the computer red flagged it saying I had applied for the car through Chrysler capital. Again another bold faced lie. I never did any applications through any other dealer/lender on this car other than at Sullivan Chevrolet. This is beyond ridiculous. You would think that Mr., Mr. would appreciate and value all my business over the years as I cant think of any body that has bought this many cars and especially high priced ones. It is so bad with their undisclosed practices and verbal lies (all on recordings) that I am highly considering having my attorney file to rescind all contracts and return all monies paid on all car deals purchased as their policies were not disclosed and detrimentally relied on their word which forced me into product based on misrepresentations. Hopefully Mr. or Mr. Sullivan can reach out and resolve this before doing so as I think they would be interested to know that all the hard and good work of many employees and managers is costing them business by a bad GM. *** has been great *** in finance has been amazing, *** sales, *** and *** in sales also great, their managers ***, ***, everyone all great. Just *** to make clear is my only complaint. As many of these employees even still today were unaware of this 90 day policy that was not disclosed to me at purchase.

Read full review of Roseville Chevrolet
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Overview of Roseville Chevrolet customer experience

Roseville Chevrolet has received several complaints from consumers, highlighting numerous problems with their services. The dealership has failed to provide satisfactory customer service, with many customers stating that their concerns were not addressed. Several buyers have also reported misleading information from sales representatives, leading to frustration and wasted time. Additionally, there have been multiple reports of vehicles not being properly inspected and maintained before being sold to customers, resulting in unexpected expenses. Lack of transparency about pricing, contracts, and warranties has also been a significant issue reported by many customers. In summary, Roseville Chevrolet has received numerous complaints regarding customer service, misrepresentation, vehicle maintenance, and transparency issues.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Roseville Chevrolet contacts

Phone number

+1 (559) 906-3202

Website

www.myrosevillechevrolet.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.