SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Roof Cleaning Institute of Americascam professionals out of money

1
M Review updated:

Roof Cleaning Institute of America has set up a web site with "roof cleaners" The parameters to get certified are you must interact with other roof cleaners 100 posts. All the roof cleaners clean with damaging chlorine mixtures if you disagree with their methods then you get black balled and they keep you money.
The "RCIA" is a self serving organization that is misleading the public. They have a great Internet presence for consumers. Pick a certified roof cleaning contractor... But they are the ones doing the certifying.. Public beware chlorine damages your roof, nails, fasteners, flashing, plants, animals. There are Green options just not on RCIA

Responses

  • Di
    Diamond Roof Cleaning Jan 18, 2013

    Your complaint is bogus. You could not get along on the forum and were given more than 3 warnings to stop fighting with other members. That is why you were kicked off not becuase you choose to pressure wash and remove millions of granuales every time you clean a roof. You were given the same rules as everyone else that is a member of the forum.

    Bleach has no effect on the shingle, nails or any other part of the roofing substrate. You use this as a selling piont and thats all it is, a fictional selling piont that you have to use in order to get business by bad mouthing another method.

    If you have city water, you are drinking chlorine, when you go swimming you are swimming in water with chlorine. Chlorine is a gas by the way. Bleach is the liquid by product. When you clean your kitchen and bathroom what do you use? Bleach thats right becuase bleach kills the spores 99.99 %.

    5 Votes
  • Ac
    AC Lockyer Mar 09, 2013

    I agree the RCIA is a fraudulent organization. At one time the owner called it an association and now he calls it a school. Either way the public needs to know that the Roof Cleaning Institute of America's (RCIA) owner and president has a 32 page rap sheet with the last ten years being mostly violence against women. Buyer beware they are NOT a real organization.

    -4 Votes
  • Sk
    SKingston Mar 23, 2014

    Diamond roof cleaning is the ripoff. Talk about bad-mouthing, LoL you have no room to talk Mike, you ###.

    -5 Votes
  • Sk
    SKingston Mar 23, 2014

    And oh AC Lockyear, shame on you too! Softwash systems is another scam. He takes your money, then, if you don't keep paying (upwads to $100, 000+, he wont even talk with you anymore. You are so greedy. Before you badmouth the RCIA, take a look at your own business model, LoL you've got to be kidding me. STAY FAR AWAY from Soft Wash Systems and AC Lockyear.

    -3 Votes
  • Di
    Diamond Roof Cleaning Apr 10, 2014

    I don't know who you are but I do not bad mouth anyone and I didn't bad mouth anyone here. I suggest you take your own advise and stop posting mis information on the web about someone you don't even know.

    6 Votes
  • Sk
    SKingston Apr 21, 2014

    yeah right Mike, everyone know what you do. Tsk tsk tsk, you need some ethics training...

    -3 Votes
  • Di
    Diamond Roof Cleaning May 13, 2014

    Wow it must be nice to hide behind a screen name. My ethics are just fine. You are right everyone does know what i do. I provide a professional service ant and affordable price. Thanks For Reminding me.

    4 Votes
  • Sk
    SKingston May 15, 2014

    Nice photoshop.

    -4 Votes
  • Ha
    harryz3515 Aug 14, 2014

    it the product Citra-Shield BioCide a sham I saw them do my neighbors house in 15 min and spray this stuff on. I pressure clean roofs for a friend and the come clean, nothing happened when they used it and they told me it takes months to work, it rained hard for three house about two hours after it was put on, I ask them what about the rain coming and they said it does not wash off, What?? here in Naples Fl, it rains everyday hard I dont want to see my neighbor get ripped off as they reapply it every six months, thanks for any assistance. Harry,

    2 Votes
  • Am
    American Roof Cleaner Jan 05, 2015

    Soft wash systems and AC Lockyer are a scam just like the RCIA, that much is true. The rest is just about a bunch of bull. I also happen to know of Mike at Diamond Roof Cleaning, though I have never met him I find him to be an upstanding person. If I were not a professional roof cleaner myself I would not hesitate to hire Diamond Roof Cleaning.

    I would run far away from Softwash Systems and the RCIA

    2 Votes
  • I know the poster and he lives in a junky apartment and throws beer cans out his window. He parks his 300 gallon tank rig on a private parking lot of a closed business. Hopefully some kids don't play with his stuff and get the ctra-crap on them or flood the area with it! Most roof cleaners follow the cleaning instructions from GAF, PABCO, Owens Corning and others, as well as the Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Association. Ordinarily, we care for our products per manufacturer instructions. All of these say to use a 25-50% mix of bleach, along with TSP. NONE say to use these home brew ctra-crap or Bio-Foam or Roof-ahhh-Cide etc. These could void your warranty.

    5 Votes
  • Ac
    AC Lockyer Sep 07, 2015

    I love the $100, 000 + comment above. Can someone please find my $100, 000 + for me? The internet is a wonderful thing. SoftWash Systems doesnt charge anyone anything. No royalties, no geographically protected territories, no exclusivity of product. We offer all of our products and services alacarte and no one is forced to buy them. No contracts etc. Our bond with every one of our 250 users and 100 in-network companies is that we work hard everyday to earn their business. Nothing forces them to use us. Some have been asked to leave the network because of bad manors, misrepresentation or unprofessional or illegal activities. Those seem to have ill words to say about us after we ask them to leave. We have a very high standard.

    -3 Votes
  • Ro
    Roof Cleaners NW Dec 02, 2015

    AC Lockyer and SoftWash Systems sell a "paid for" certification. Period. Why is it that sooooo may leave SoftWash Systems? You have a massive revolving door because you can't keep things straight AC. You kick people out because they are just plain smarter than you and not because they have bad manors or some other bogus excuse. Why is it, Mr. AC Lockyer of SoftWash Systems, that people who were very dedicated to you and your system will go out of their way to video themselves ripping your logo off of their vehicles?
    Tread lightly when dealing with SoftWash Systems and the man who likes to claim he "Invented" Soft Washing, too bad there are others who were soft washing before AC invented it.

    2 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Myer Roof Cleaning Jan 19, 2016

    Mike DuRose and AC Lockyear shame on you. You are the 2 biggest scam artists on yhe planet. Karma is a b**ch and it will come a knockin' for you both, you scumbys. You know what you did and continue to do to people. Your mothers would be ashamed.

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    Diamond Roof Clean Feb 10, 2016

    To who ever is Fred myer I don't know you, I don't sell products to anyone, I only provide services to residents in new jersey. If you disagree with something I have said then be a professional and call me. I don't understand how you can call someone a ### or ripoff artist if you never met the person. Please refrain from making untrue statements or I will contact this site and have my lawyer contact you with a lawsuit for slander and defamation of character.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Classicrider Feb 15, 2016

    I have known Mike for 6 years and have nothing but compliments for him and his work ethic. Mike is a stand up guy who takes great pride in his work as well as helping mothers who show character in the exterior cleaning line of work. There isn't one word of truth to these slanderous words posted here!

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    fofslprc Aug 01, 2016

    Another bogus operation is Bruce Sullivan and his development of the Cedar Cleaning Network. He's probably using Citra-Shield BioCide and reselling it as his own special blend with no one the wiser or cares. All these roof cleaners are like the old snake oil salesman of old claiming only the method they use is effective in cleaning roofs.

    -2 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck H Bergman Aug 17, 2016

    Bruce Sullivan is the most knowledgeable roof cleaner - especially for cedar, in his area BY FAR!
    By the looks of this negative post, he has a jealous competitor!
    That's how some think it's how to build their business, by tearing others down.
    This is slander and unfounded. Bruce should sue this joker!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck H Bergman Aug 17, 2016

    Looks like some newbee startup is trying to defame one of the finest roof cleaners, to make himself look better. I see he didn't use his business name but hid behind a phony fofslprc.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Sullivan50327 Aug 17, 2016

    What should he care what I am doing? The 50 plus network members have no complaint and that's all that counts. LOL
    Just another guy to put on "my pay no mind list". Goes to show what he knows, nothing, the solution isn't for sale.
    Most likely someone I wouldn't let in the network for lack of experience.
    All I can to that is " Have A Nice Day."

    2 Votes
  • I have met the original poster. We talked a long time and eventually he basically told me his citrus cleaner is about the same as all "Orange-citrus cleaners" It's power washing that actually cleans the black off the roof. Not a bad guy to talk with, but not really very knowledgeable about roof cleaning. He mainly does commercial power washing.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    Seth Fla Oct 14, 2019

    RICA are spraying swimming pool chlorine on roofs 12.5% strength not laundry bleach 1%
    RESULTS?...You guessed it ENTIRE fastening systems of roofs are rusting out, nails, screws, matal, flashings, drip edges, vents & more. Underlayment is prematurely drying out via the salt residue, cracking, splitting, lifting lap seams, roof color fading milky white, cedar shakes bleach burnt ash white and snapping under foot traffic, the chlorine smells so bad I can smell it from the fairway!!! - Chlorine etching up my roof NO!!! Chlorine rusts metal PERIOD!

    0 Votes

Post your comment