Menu
Home Internet Services Tiscali Broadband
ADVERTISIMENT
A
9:10 am EDT

Tiscali Broadband - Tiscali lousy broadband service

Am writing from an internet cafe because I have no proper broadband service from you and how do I complain? There is no phone number on your website so have had to search for an email I can use. It takes forever to drill down through endless FAQs + ‘did this answer your questions’ b4 I can get an actual address. I did find a phone number on a Google search but it just rang forever.
Anyway I’m sure you have far 2 many customers online and not enouh capacity because my connexion keeps crashing and when I do get it back, its like dialup. I want you to sort out my broadband connection and to provide a proper customer services contact centre number. Please contact me to discuss.

Read full review of Tiscali Broadband
3 comments
Oct 27, 2008 10:01 am EDT

We left Tiscali almost a year ago and have since been provided with broadband by BT. Regardless of this Tiscali continued to bill us £14.99 for six months as far as I am concerned, before we finally stopped them and got a refund through our bank.

C
Nov 24, 2008 8:59 am EST

They left me for two months with no phone service at all. Endless phone calls and letters got me nowhere - just a load of empty promises that were never fulfilled (the number of times I heard 'your service will be resumed in 48 hours' ).

I threatened to leave and then finally did, cancelling my standing order because I just knew they'd carry on taking payments if they could.

Because I didn't send them a letter formally cancelling the contract (they'd already cut off my Internet access 10 days before the transfer back to BT, which was the only service that they were still providing), they're claiming I'm still liable and I've had threatening letters from Tiscali, a debt collection agency and their solicitor.

I keep telling them that I have no intention of paying and they'd better take me to court (I'd love the chance to explain all this to a court), but they just stop for a while and then it starts again.

C
Nov 09, 2008 10:23 am EST

That happened to us to. They kept ignoring my complaints and when they finally refunded some money they had the cheek to close the accompanying letter with 'We hope you continue to enjoy your service with Tiscali'.

Hide full review
V
9:59 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Tiscali Broadband - Worst internet provider

This is the worse internet provider I have personally so far experienced. I don't know where to start. It took them almost a month to set the internet at my place. I called them every single day to ask what's going on and I felt I received no help. They just kept sending me away to other departments. Once they connected me to the internet, it took another week to send me a modem. I was really mad at this time. Then I connected the modem and booom - the speed is amazing - 10 kB/sek! And they call...

Read full review of Tiscali Broadband
Update by Valerie
Oct 27, 2008 9:43 am EDT

I have no connection and they have admitted it is a fault at their end. Customer service keep telling me everyday that someone will call between an allotted time. No one ever has, so I have phoned them every day. Now fed up as it is costing me money. The last call I had - tipped me over the edge - I asked for the Head Office address and she said if you go online... I asked her if she had read my notes or even been listening to me as that was the problem, no connection at home. I am writing this from work. Will be writing a letter to the London HQ and addressing it to Mario Rosso who is the CEO and sending it Registered. The lack of information and help that I am receiving is disgraceful and I am sure they are told to say "someone will be ringing you tomorrow" just to shut you up.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

3 comments
R
Apr 16, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Business? When I clicked on the thing it was 'Consumers' not 'Business'.

I thought that Telewest / Blueyonder were the worse one in business, but I was wrong.

Tiscali is just THE bottom of the barrel. For 11 months I have been experiencing nothing but grief from them: speeds slower than dial-up, frequent disconnections, jumpy and slow web browsing, throttled speed (and they have NEVER advised me of that), and bad, BAD customer support! The worse came 2 weeks ago, when suddenly my connection stopped working altogether. TWO WEEKS, and they still have no clue as what the problem is. They do not phone back, don't reply to emails or reply after 15 days, they force you to phone back to them again and again, I have wasted many hours on the phone with them since the start of my contract :(

I still have no connection, but they are still getting their money. Their connection has not worked for 15 days now, and still no sign of resolution, they left a message on my phone today saying that I was 'unavailable' (as If I am obliged to wait around for them to call me) and that they would call back, but they did not call back. And anyways, what's to call? I am waiting for them to fix their line problems, not for them to call me. They are always vague, the person that left the message did not explain what he wanted or what he expected me to do.

The other thing I am angry about is that I have just noticed that my broadband package has been available for several months to new customers for.

C
Nov 24, 2008 8:48 am EST

Of course they're saying it to shut you up - they'll promise and promise, but nothing ever happens to resolve the issue.

C
Nov 24, 2008 8:44 am EST

I've been through this too - when you do get through to them, they'll promise to restore your service 'in 48 hours', in 'four working days', or whatever else enters their heads as they're speaking to you. Nothing actually happens though.

Hide full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT
Is this your company? Claim your business, engage with your consumers, leave official public responses, track complaints and customer replies at no cost. Get free account
ADVERTISIMENT