SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Tata Indica Complaints & Reviews

Tata Indicaradiator fan switch

A 84 years old man approach me desperate with is tata indica 1.4 diesel saying is car overheated. They change thermostat, radiator fan switch, other type of radiator fan switch and later said bought the original switch from tata. I check the car from cold until get half temperature on gauge of speedo meter. Show me no signs of compression to water system, thermostat opening properly water flows well because I fit new water pump. So even when the car is close to half way gauge temperature still no building pressure into coolant system. Means is no damage into head gasket or cracks in cylinder head. I fit a on/ of switch to switch the radiator fan manually. I went to tata agents get prices of radiator fan switch and a vacuum pump hose pipe, was a mission and half for him to find what I want, (seems like I talk chinese to them.) was no stock, need to be ordered. I went to tata germiston and they gave me prices in what I asked, and I need to pay up front, I enquirer properly about the spares and if is really the proper radiator fan switch for the car. They order the spares and when I want to pick them up I discovered the radiator fan swicth is exactly same as the one I was carrying, scared I just ask if is original and if is going on radiator to switch on the fan. They said is for the radiator but I can returned it before monday. So I told him sound good and I want that car solved and the old man can drive in peace of mind, also I told him at home i'll test the switch in kettle with multi meter before fit on car and see if switch on or not before the water start bowling, I always do it with all thermostat and fan switch new or used. My surprise friday night testing the switch I find out is not working. Saturday morning I went to the dealer spares and say is not working. We told me is having a lot of that problems. Than I said that"s why I don't want to fit on car with spanners. I tested in water. Now we wants to know how I can test it without fitting on car, workshop manager comes with a lot of rubbish excuses and telling me that switch needs to run true ecu to switch the fan and he told me I damage the switch putting into water, I didn't know all in my life this switch are not allowed to have contact with water, factory fails to design they radiators to not have contact with water radiator and fan switch, by the way this car fan runs power from battery true normal relays to switch on the fan, is not fitted with latest fan relay control module true ecu. I was refused to get my money and no option of testing the part for me and proof i;m wrong. Sunday i'm fitting a fan switch into this car and already tested like the others hundreds in my ketle. I learned in my life how to earned my money and not to still it. I;m been robbed by tata agents in germiston buying they rubbish. Tony [protected]

Tata Indicabrand new car faulty and no answers from tata

hi
ive been complaining about my so called brand new tata indica 1.4 ltd and noboby can answer or reply to me. i haven't even paid the first instalment yet, the car just went over 3000 kilometers in just over 1 month.
the fan switch broke, within the second week (bare in mind that most of the time i drive with open windows)
the car keep on smelling like petrol, everytime when i full up, and then i've notice that the feul tank is leaking on top of the tank.
whenever it's very cold, the car is mis-firring and battle to idle and i've also notice that the windows doesn't seal properly.
can tata please come and fix their car, because i'm really tired to battle with this so called brand new car

i can be called on [protected] or emailed to [protected]@gmail.com
thank you

  • An
    anthony nadar siluvai Aug 11, 2008

    I had seen a worst service provided by shahman motor. My car was face problem of black smoke after giving fifth visit and spend of rupees 10 to 15 thousand the problem solve by 50%. Last week i been to for oil change instead of getting good pick my car got worst pickup than before.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    aman deep Mar 20, 2009

    i have sent my car for servicing, i recived my car and going or a try there was some missing in engine, company said car have a problem in turbo, i said check it out my car was in warranty but they said company have refeused to replace it a.they are using my car as a toing van for accedented car my friend had seen it in that condition, so please i request u to help for a justice

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    dhamodharan Jun 18, 2011

    i buyed a tata indica dls.i got a loan and made the pyment to tafe in anna salai.they have return me a check of rs 7, 000.they said they will give it one day, but even after 10 days they did not make it

    0 Votes

Tata IndicaNO QUALITY CONTROL....ALL SYSTEMS FAIL

I AM A OLD CUSTOMER OF TATA AND PURCHASED TATA INDICA IN 2005
(GJ1HJ1417) FOR 4.3 LAKHS BUT ALL I GOT IS BIG PROBLEMS AND SUFFERINGS.
EXTREMELY POOR QUALITY PARTS USED OF CAR AND MORE POOR IS THE QUALITY
CONTROL AND WORSE IS DEALER SERVICE. I SOLD IT OFF JUST IN 2.5 YEARS AT
40% PRICE AND THEN I DID THE BIGGEST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE I TRUSTED TATA
PEOPLE AND PURCHASED TATA INDICA DICOR (GJ-1HP-8692) FOR 4.5 LAKHS. TATA
PEOPLE HAD ASSURED ME THIS TIME I WONT FACE ANY PROBLEMS AS THIS IS A
MUCH IMPROVED VERSION. THEY WERE RIGHT. I DIDNT FACE THE OLD TROUBLES
BUT A WHOLE NEW TYPE OF TROUBLES. MY INDICA DICOR IS 20 MONTHS OLD AND
IN 40 DAYS OF PURCHASE ITS ENTIRE COOLANT ASSEMBLY FAILED, HAD TO BE
REPLACED AS IT FAILED AND COOLANT LEAKED, 2ND ITS POWER STEARING FAILED
(WITHIN 75 DAYS OF PURCHASE) AND COMPLETE ASSEMBLY OVERHAUL COSTING
27, 000. ENGINE BELT WHICH RUNS MIN 1LAKH KMS BREAKS COMPLETELY AFTER
EVERY 5000 - 10, 000 KMS AND NOW ITS POWER WINDOWS FAILED WHICH ARE NOT
COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THESE ARE THE MAJOR PROBLEMS FACED APART FROM 20
OTHER SMALL PROBLEMS OUT OF WHICH 10 PROBLEMS ARE STILL PENDING AS NO 1
CAN REPAIR THEM.
10 PENDING PROBLEMS:
1. EXTREMELY POOR QUALITY & NOISY SUSPENSION. EVEN MY BIKE SUSPENSION
ARE BETTER.
2. DOORS & SEATS RATTLE AS IF A LOCAL BUS .
3. WINDOWS WHEN OPEN MAKE MUCH NOISE (NOT ABLE TO FIX AT ALL)
4. ENGINE BUSHING HAS PLAY HENCE ENGINE VIBRATES AND MAKES NOISE ON
ROUGH ROAD. (TO BE REPAIRED IN NEXT SERVICE)
5. AT TIMES ELECTRIC LIGHTING & HORN SYSTEM SUDDENLY FAILS AND
AUTOMATICALLY RECOVERS ON ITS OWN WISH.
6. AT TIMES THE KEY FAILS TO START THE ENGINE AS IT DOESNT MOVE AND GETS
STUCK
7. BACK SIDE DOOR ONE NEEDS TO BANG TO CLOSE IT (PROBLEM SINCE DAY 1)
8.AT SUDDEN PICKUP ENGINE EMITS EXTENSIVE QUANTITY OF BLACK SMOKE. SO
MUCH THAT YOU IF YOU LOOK IN BACK REAR VIEW MIRROR ALL YOU SEE IS BLACK
SMOKE NOTHING ELSE.
9. ###ING PICKUP (WHICH THEY NEVER ADMIT)
10. AC FAN IS TOO NOISY (TATAS PERMANANT FEATURE) EVEN AT LOW SPEEDS
UNLIKE IN ALL OTHER NON TATA BRANDS.
NOW I GOT SEVERAL FEEDBACKS THAT INDICA VISTA FAILS ANYTIME AND CAR
COMES TO A STAND STILL ANYTIME ANYWHERE.
I FAIL TO UNDERSTAND IF SUCH IS THE QUALITY THAT TATA DELIVERS IN 4.5
LAKHS THEN WHAT WILL THEY GIVE IN NANO? THAT TOO TATA MASTERS IN DIESEL
ENGINE TECHNOLOGY. MY QUESTION TO YOU. WHEN A CO MAKES A PETROL CAR IN
WHICH THEY DONT HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE AND WHICH MASTERS IN DIESEL
TECHNOLOGY ONLY AND GIVES IT JUST FOR 1 LAKH PLUS WHEN ITS MASTERED
DIESEL TECHNOLOGY CAR WORTH 5 LAKHS FAILS ON ROADS WITH 3RD CLASS PARTS,
NO QUALITY CONTROL AND SERVICE SUCH POOR THAT YOU WILL EVEN GET BETTER
SERVICE AT A MOTORCYCLE SERVICE CENTER AND WHEN ITS SERVICE CENTER
ENGINEERS / SUPERVISORS ARE JUST WAITING TO FIGHT WITH YOU 24X7 THEN
...WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT IN 1 LAKH PLUS CAR? YOU SHOULD THINK A
MILLION TIMES BEFORE YOU BUY NOT ONLY NANO BUT EVEN THEIR 8 LAKH RS
SAFARI AS I HAVE PERSONALLY SEEN A CUSTOMER TRYING TO SET ABLAZE HIS NEW
SAFARI AS IT HAD REPEATED PROBLEM WHICH A TATA MOTORS FAILED TO RECTIFY
TILL TIMES OF INDIA COVERED IT.

PLEASE DO HELP ME IF YOU CAN AND GET MY WHOLE CAR FIXED OR A NEW CAR OR FULL REFUND. "REFUND WILL BE BEST SO I CAN EASILY FORGET TATA BRAND FOR LIFE TIME."

I APPEAL TO PEOPLE NOT TO GO FOR TATA CARS COME WHAT MAY. IF YOU HAVE
ANY DOUBTS SEARCH THE NET AND YOU WILL FIND 90% CAR COMPLAINTS ARE OF
TATA AND PENDING 10% FROM THE ENTIRE INDUSTRY. IF YOU ALREADY ARE A TATA
CUSTOMER...THEN ONLY GOD CAN HELP YOU. BECAUSE I SUFFERED TOOO MUCH
SO I CONSIDER IT MY DUTY AND RIGHT TO INFORM OTHERS AND MAKE THEM AWARE
SO THEY DONT FACE SUCH PROBLEMS. IF YOU HAVE ANY DOUBTS GO TO ANY
SERVICE CENTER AND CHECK MY CARS RECORDS AT ANMY SERVICE CENTER.
IF YOU WANT YOU CAN REACH ME AT: [protected]@gmail.com

Tata IndicaLoan passed without contact with me

I purchased a tata indica v2 dls - bs ii from asansol pj janee showroom of burdwman district in wb. .
I contact with tata finance for loan upto 90% for 5 years.
The finance company that time agree for loan delivery the car to me by showroom. After 1 manths pj janee showroom contact with me &he said to me that - tata finance does not complete payment to us for your car so you pay me outstandig amount to us &contatct with tata finance.
Therefore i contact with tata finance that time (After 3 mounths car purchase) he said to me your are not eligeable for
90% loan on car. Why wait the tata finance upto 3 mounths?

Tata IndicaWorst service response

My name is Mohammed Shahir from Kerala and I am the owner of TATA Indica from past one year.

I have a complaint regarding the service I am getting from Koyenko Motors, Calicut. I bought the vehicle on 27th December 2006 and its nearly one year, I became the owner of TATA Indica. Regarding the vehicle, I really appreciate its performance. But unfortunately I tell u the very bad service I am getting from the Koyenko Motors, Calicut for the periodical services for my vehicle. I sent my vehicle number KL 55 8516 on 6th November 2007 for doing the 20000 km services through my driver Mr Shaji, but the service persons told me that they cant do the periodical services because of the scarcity of staff due to DIwali holidays. So they told me to take the vehicle and come back after Diwali. As a customer, its not my duty check the staff availability of a service centre and I spent an amount of Rs 1500/- as the fuel charges and the driver TA for taking the vehicle to and fro to calicut and back to my house. ( calicut to my house is around 60 kms long )

After Diwali I sent the vehicle again to Koyenko Motors for doing the 20000 Kms service on 12th November 2007 and to change the air filter assembly which was damaged. As the air filter assembly was unavailable in Koyenko Motors, they assured me they will get one through their head office on 14th November 2007. Unfortunately I got the call from Koyenko on 14 th November and the staff told me the air filter assembly they got was not for Indica Petrol, they got it wrong from HO. I repeat this is also not my fault. The only fault I had was I bought an Indica and sent to Koyenko for service. The service people in Koyenko deals the bonafaid light vehicle customers as truck drivers and treat us like truck drivers.

I am using a Maruti Zen and my brother using Hyundai Accent which I get decent services from those people but the TATA persons responds very very bad.

  • Dr
    Dr Asoke Kumar Maiti Dec 24, 2007

    I am a owner of Tata Indigo GLX since Feb 2004. Today I sent my car to Jay motorsNH-60 ,OT Road,chowringee,Kharagpur,WB.India.As per my job chart there was only mild trembling onlifting of rear power window,but on servicing they made this power window invalid,and they conveyed this window to be replaced at about 4.00pm,though my car placed for servicing at 9.00am on the same day. my quarter is about 90 kms from this station& due to insufficient fund this work is pending.I think this is done due to inefficient labour thugh they charged labour charge Rs 1692.00,whereas on 25.08.2007 Chowrangee motors ,NH-6,Rupnarayanpore,Kharagpore,WB ,charged only Rs 404.00 for the same job.I do request u to take N/A & oblige.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amol Aug 28, 2008

    Dear Ratan;

    My name is Amol Goswami from Delhi and I am the owner of TATA Indica DLS from past one year. I have a complaint regarding the service I am getting from PAWA Motors, Delhi. I have purchased TATA INDICA V2 on April 30 year 2007 from PAWA Motors – Delhi; India. Regarding the vehicle, I really appreciate its performance but unfortunately the service which I am getting from PAWA Motors is very bad for the periodical services for my vehicle. I myself take my vehicle number DL8C M 4262 in August 2008 for doing the 20, 000 km services, I have gone for all the treatments which were asked to me to increase the life of my car by General Manager and Service Manager & “I spent good amount in service. I have spent amount of Rs: 4, 500/ - cash.”

    I have registered following complaints/ Problems in my CAR

    - Problem in overtaking car on Highway: I have to switch off my AC if I want to overtake any vehicle on Highway.
    - Average is not too good.
    - RPM meter once AC is on automatically comes at 1000 RPM but earlier it was set on 950 PRM
    - Car is twice failed in pollution checking
    - Brakes are not up to mark/ good for city but not for highway
    - Complete service to be done and check all the problems
    - Viper blades are not properly working once heavy rain occurs

    The service engineer told me that all these complaints will be taken care under service and we will deliver you the vehicle till 4:00 PM; I asked him to drop me till auto stand if any car is going out. He asked me to wait but after two hours he come to me and said that it’s already 11:30 there is no vehicle going you stay here and take the vehicle as it will be delivered to you after post lunch. He also ordered me that if I want to go home I can but they will not drop me and I have to travel at least 5 KMS by my own as there are no auto/ bus service nearby; but I decided to stay there. I feel very embarrass and decided to stay for 3-4 hours rather than going out from there.

    By the meanwhile I started reading vouchers and leaflets which ere kept on reception and cash counter. I come to know that BARDHAL is having a contract with TATA Motors and if any person is using all its treatment then on 20, 000 of his service or on 4th service his car will get certificate from AUTHORISED service station for all the treatment which will help in extended warranty. When I asked your service manager to provide me that certificate he updated me that he is unaware of this and will confirm first and provide me the same by EOD once I will take my vehicle back.

    At 3:30 PM my service engineer come back to me and update me that he won’t be able to deliver me my vehicle on time because it’s the vehicle has to go for test ride and washing. I will get my car delayed, how much? He was not having any answer against it. At 5:00 PM my car went for test ride and come back in one minute; in front of me engineer said that all the spares are working in good condition and he has taken good/ long round of 2 KMS in it. He was lieying in front off me. At 5:30 my car went for washing. Till then I understood that there was no service quality I went with my car till washing area. I was shocked to see that the person who was washing the car hasn’t cleaned the car properly. When I complaint to my service engineer he updated me that I am not authorized to go into service station and I should wait for the delivery of my car and do not disturb the people while they are in work. I was stunned to listen this answer from my service engineer in front of General Manager “PAWA Motors”.

    Then and there I complained to your General Manager and very coolly he updated me that “he is making salary of his employees and if I will again disturb him then we would make any mistake and I would be responsible for it; its better that I can wait in waiting lounged and drink hot coffee. He also updated me that we have the relation of 4.0 yrs as I have taken extended warrantee so we have to live properly” or else it will be bad for our future relations.”

    I got my car back at 7:30 PM and it was my wife birthday that day. I come to know that the dickey and left gate has scratches; when I asked my service manager for these scratches he started fighting with me that these scratches are earlier on doors and I am now blaming to them. I come to know that nothing is going to be happened. Neither the GM nor any other person is going to listen me and if these people got together they will start being me. I was feeling very unsecured. I also singed the document with “service done not satisfactory” I was not provided any certificate by GM – PAWA motors even when I demanded for it.

    When I was driving back to home I come to know that there are still following complaints left in my CAR. These are as follow:

    - Average is still not good.
    - RPM meter once AC is on automatically comes at 1000 RPM but earlier it was set on 950 PRM
    - Car is again failed in pollution checking
    - Brakes are not up to mark
    - Viper blades are not properly working once heavy rain occurs

    It simply means that they all have harass me & not look into my service area/ complaints; they have only changed the oils; make my meter move to upper side and delivered me the vehicle at 6:00 or 6:30 I don’t remember the exact time in spite of the commitment of 4:00 PM

    I also complained the same to your toll free number 1800-2096-6688; but the lady who picked up the call didn’t listed my complaint and asked me to take my vehicle back to that hell service station.

    Now Mr. TATA you answer my quarry? Is this the service you provide to your customers? I am also using a Maruti CAR and my brother using Maruti Desire which I get decent services from those people but the TATA persons responds very very bad. And what I suggest you must cancel there license or change the staff because at the end I don’t know the dealer I know RATAN TATA/ I know TATA company and I am very upset. It was the worst experience of my life and this experience has make totally negative.

    I know that you are the highest authority; I have tried to make show you the real picture now its up to you if you find ok then take proper action against faulty people and give me appropriate answer.


    Looking for your early and positive response



    Regards…/ Amol
    +91-9811078503

    -1 Votes
  • Gu
    Gurman Dec 07, 2010

    I went to the Hind Motors service center in Industrial area, Mohali today to get my car checked for a couple of problems. I went around 10:00 AM and told the receptionist that I need to get my car checked. She asked me to wait for 5-10 minutes while a service advisor gets free. I waited for 15 minutes and no one came to check my car, I again asked the receptionist and she told me to wait for another 5 minutes. After another 15 minutes I could still not see anyone looking at my car. Then after more than 40 minutes of waiting, an advisor came and asked me what the problem is. I told him that it gives a lot of problem while starting in the morning. I also told him about the other problem. The service advisor noted something down on his job card but I was not so sure that he understood the problem. I again told him what the problems are. He then told me that they need to keep the car overnight so that they can check in the morning what the starting problem is. I told him that it's my only vehicle and I cannot keep it with them overnight. He insisted on keeping the car which I could not have done. I then told him that I can explain the whole problem to the technician and I am sure their technicians are good enough to understand and rectify it, but he kept on saying that they need to keep the car and cannot service it today itself. 1 hour had already passed by that time and seeing no resolution, I drove my car out of the service center and went home. Now, I will be showing it to a local technician and would never ever go to Hind Motors for any service or problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harish S May 06, 2011

    Service centers are not showing professionalism. Each service just like a trial to rectify the error and we need to pay for each service;trial. I given my car to one service center in Kollam, Kerala to rectify a complaint, showing high temperature and coolant is leaking which can not even find out, and they did the service, paid the bill(labour charge and parts). But still showing the complaint, again I go I have to pay for the service center to practice and master professionalism. Service center should take exact complaint from customer on Job card and has to clear it when they return the vehicle. Currently, we are paying for parts and service what they record, no guaranty.

    0 Votes

Tata IndicaFaulty car

I bought a tata indica in march/april 2006 and up to date i have had numerous problems with it like the car not wanting to start, wheelbearings that had to be replaced more than once, the ashtray not wanting to close, the flicker not working to the left, the right headlight shinig dimmer than the left headlight, and the service center in somerset west, cape town refusing to repair the wheelbearings while the car is still under a maintenance warranty and now i have to drive a dangerous car to work every day

  • Ja
    JAGANNATH SARANGI Oct 03, 2008

    TATA Indica DLG TC, Chasis No605121GRZPA0755, ENGINE NO. 475IDT15GRZP92090, Type of body - Saloon had foreign particle inside the tyre for which it got brust while driving just after running of 240km. Please advice me to whom should I report.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babalwa Nov 05, 2008

    exactly what i am experiencing with my car + reverse light problem

    0 Votes