RTTEMPS Complaints & Reviews

Resolved RTTEMPSBattling legal issues

Doing your job is hard enough without the threat of employee lawsuits hanging over your head. But make no mistake – employees today have a WEALTH of information at their disposal about what you can and cannot do as an employer. When one mistake could land you in court, you need to be confident and secure that everything you do is legally sound. With the number of employee lawsuits on the rise, it’s never been more critical to have a thorough understanding of today’s hottestlegal issues – ones that could land your company in hot water. Think about the lost time, productivity, and money that can come from a single lawsuit – and that’s even if your company wins! Just imagine what would happen if your company lost in court.

Complaints of wage theft have risen as the economy tumbled. Allegations range from underpayment to not getting paid at all. It's definitely on the rise nationally because of the economic crisis. Employers are desperate to shave corners when their profits are going down, and some are just greedy. RTTEMPS is one of them.

Despite my cautionary writings, they routinely sign contracts replete with unfavorable terms. By doing so, they unknowingly agree to be eliminated with minimum notice, demoted or banished to far away jurisdictions, see their salary slashed and prevented from competing with their employer following their departure – all with legal impunity.

They are not paying their vendors back, they owe state taxes in a number of states throughout the country, and they have many open cases with state labor boards for not paying their employees. I am so happy to hear they are closed. They got what they deserved. I love how the "old" bitter officer of the company tries to pretend it isnt' just to save face. So sad...

Resolved RTTEMPSone of the hardest places I've worked

Not only did RTTEMPS help me find work in a down economy, they did it with the patience and professionalism you you would want when going to a recruiter who is supposed to be working for you and not just counting you as part of their quota. RTTEMPS is also a company that is in touch with their customers using social media and being connected to their customers in more ways than one. It showed me that there are ways to go beyond traditional customer service.

Whatever this other person posted, he seems like a very vindictive and bitter individual who has nothing better to do than to wait for people to say something nice so he can submit an opposite response. It seems rather infantile. Take it from a satisfied customer, they treat their clients right and are doing something right in a time where there is so much wrong with the world.

  • Ar
    artistpolly Feb 22, 2010

    This is not an advertising site...this is a COMPLAINT site and to post your nonsense 100 times is ridiculous!

    0 Votes

Resolved RTTEMPSWorst healthcare staffing company

I couldnt agree more with the earlier post. I also have come to learn that RTTEMPS is neglecting to pay their taxes in a huge number of states that they do business with. RTTEMPS has collectors blasting their phone on a daily bases for money that is long over due. Since RTTEMPS has not paid their vendors, many of their accounts have been frozen and their case has been turned over to collections. I have also come to learn that RTTEMPS is having major disputes with labor boards across the country for not paying their employees.The best part is that they even hired a PR Watchdog to try and save their internet reputation!

Resolved RTTEMPSOne of the hardest places I worked in

RTTEMPS was one of the hardest places I worked. In the role of recruiter one was expected to recruit, sell, find housing, credential files, and book travel. At the end of the day very little time was spent actually recruiting when all of these tasks were assigned to you. You would think they would hire an admin to do all of those other job functions outside of the recruiting responsibility. Another frustration was that policies would change from moment to moment without any formal written notification. In fact, the policies were sort of like urban legends – passed on via oral tradition. The training was real poor especially for those who have never been in this type of industry. I would definitely recommend a training manual. So, when the training is poor the production would be poor which contributed to the high turnover. Poorly trained employees can never meet the expectations of the company. Another reason for high turnover was that most of us felt that we were never appreciated for our hard work. I personally was never praised or rewarded. It was expected for me to do even more as if what I did was never good enough. Your compensation will never be the same as it was in your offer letter. Expect them to cut your base by 10-15K after about 6 months! How fair is that. Had I know this, I would have never taken this job. The benefits were extremely poor. The deductible was outrageous. And if you wanted to upgrade it was even worse. Thank goodness I didn’t have to have any major surgery. Lastly, the PTO (personal time off) was discretionary. They would decide whether or not you were worthy to use it. Most of the time you had to take off without being paid. RTTEMPS really needs to think about treating their employees better if they want better retention.

  • Sa
    samdennis Dec 31, 2009

    You have on your site a complaint about this companyby what appears to be the an employee writing poorly constructed rants about his time there. There was no rallying cry, no one else chimed in and the worst part is that this report is from so long ago it seems unfair that this post remain on your site. I worked with this company this year and experienced none of this and frankly I think this sort of posting puts bad bias on an otherwise good company who just had a really angry and disgruntled former employee.

    I came across this in my Google search and was shocked as what was written here is entirely false. I even asked them about it and they told me it was from a former employee who quit and was mad because he didn't get a letter of reference. He was a bad employee and tried to get other people to quit (unsuccessfully). He did not succeed in his other endeavors so he blames RT Temps for this and as such began this smear campaign using various IP addresses and aliases to post things like this. My biggest issue is that your site still has this thing up there and it's almost 2010.

    I have no power here but I really wish you would remove it because I've recommended this company to colleagues and it would be a shame for them to think this is a valid complaint.
    Sam Dennis

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samdennis Dec 31, 2009

    This person is ridiculous. Please remove this post.

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    RT has no temps Dec 31, 2009

    RTTEMPS is a terrible company to work for. I devoted 3 years of my life to the company and made them a lot of money. In return, I got nothing but diminished self-worth and a broken spirit.

    PAY: In the interview, I was led to believe that I could make at least $80, 000/year if a worked hard and put time into the job. That might have been true at other staffing companies, but no traveler wanted take an assignment with RTTEMPS because their pay rates are the lowest in the industry, the benefits are horrible, and the housing they provide for the traveler is disgusting. When I did make a placement, I had to wait months to get paid my commission. I also had to closely review my paycheck because my commissions were often paid to other employees at management's discrention without proper explanation.

    RESPECT: That word does not exsist at RTTEMPS. Employees are treated poorly and are continuously degraded. Nothing is ever good enough by management standards. Sometimes I would make 3 placements in a day, but my manager would tell me I should have made 6. Her famous line was, "What else?" Negative reinforcement was the managerial style at RTTEMPS. I was a loyal employee for 3 years, working 12 hours a day, 6 days a week, and never caused trouble in the office. I gave the company 2 weeks notice before I quit, but was asked to leave after 1 week. My manager refused to give me a letter of recommendation. She was so paranoid that she worried it could somehow be used against her. Very bizarre!

    BENEFITS: The benefits at RTTEMPS are a real joke. You might as well wave the health insurance and pray that you don't have to visit the ER. The deductible is outrageous, especially considering the amount you pay per month for coverage. You are not permitted to use vacation or sick time until after your 6 month probation ends (which is usually extended indiscriminately). If you do want to take a day off, it has to be approved by management. If the reason is not good enough in their eyes, you won't get paid.

    JOB SECURITY: If you don't mind not making any money, then your job is always secure at RTTEMPS.

    WORK/LIFE BALANCE: Working 12 hours a day, 6 days a week, I barely had time for sleep let alone a life. Even if I could have worked 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, it was never good enough at RTTEMPS.

    CAREER POTENTIAL/GROWTH: Career potential is non-existent at a company that is not growing. By the time that I had left RTTEMPS, no recruiters were making placements. I am surprised the company can pay the electric bill.

    LOCATION: My work commute was short with no traffic which was great. Also, loved the Trader Joe's nearby!

    C0-WORKER COMPETENCE: My manager has been out of the field for too long and was not up-to-date on the current trends and standards in healthcare recruitment. I felt as though I was talking in circles when I would ask questions. Instead of telling me she didn't know the answer, she would make up lies.

    WORK ENVIRONMENT: Micromanagement made for a stressfull work environment at RTTEMPS. My manager would call me at least 10 times a day, drilling me on what I did all day. Maybe if she spent more time actually at the office, she would see first-hand how hard recruiters were working to make the placements that made her money. Also, continuous negative reinforcement led to low company morale and a discouraging atmosphere. No one was appreciated, no matter how devoted or loyal you were to the company. Suggestions for company improvement and quality assurance were always deterred.

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    RT has no temps Dec 31, 2009

    RTTEMPS was a very chaotic place to work at. The job would have been much better if they had better management in place. Their approach was so reactionary and in the moment. The pressure was put on every recruiter on what was going placement was going to happen that day. Management had no interest in what was being cultivated and harvested for the future. Anything in the pipeline was meaningless if it wasn't a "Monday start." The expectations of consistently being on the phone for 3-4 hours per day is such an antiquated and dated idea. They failed to realize that so much of today's recruiting is done online. If they would send staff to training seminars/webinars they would have a clue. I suggest that this company learns to move with the times.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samdennis Feb 18, 2010

    The internet is a wonderful thing. All it takes is a simple email from a friend and suddenly we can raise our voices together and sing the praises of RTTEMPS. Hard working people whom come to work realizing the challenge they face in this economy to deliver results to those who ask. You try doing that everyday. RTTEMPS is a company that cares and I may not work for them but I have worked with them and there's no mystery about their caliber of dedication and quality. There also aren't a big pile bad reviews out there.

    Some person would have you believe that I am a corporate lackey bowing to the will of "the man" and just spewing company propaganda. Well he's wrong.I hope some lawyers get involved with this imbecile soon.

    RTTEMPS is a great company.

    Some people just don't know when to quit. Even after they lose they just keep on coming like a rabid dog who is hallucinating about a bone it once had. Thus is the dialogue (if you want to call it that) by some toddler with a keyboard who thinks he's so clever by coming on to this site ever other post and rambling on about the "evil rttemps" Here's a question, why don't you get up and take a walk into your poor excuse for a home and look in that filthy bathroom mirror and ask yourself what have you done lately that would be considered productive. If you wish to take the low road then I hope you like traffic jams.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samdennis Feb 19, 2010

    Dear Lazy, foaming at the mouth, nutcase who enjoys pretending he's different people just to post negative comments about RTTEMPS

    RTTEMPS is an fantastic company
    They are working hard for people who need to find jobs


    Oh and ... You ... are an idiot.

    RTTEMPS is not only a fantastic company but I would imagine that if you called them up looking for work (if you actually could get a job) they would hang up on you. Last time I checked illiteracy and lying are not good a good skills match for health care.

    RTTEMPS Is an excellent company

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samdennis Feb 22, 2010

    Not only did RTTEMPS help me find work in a down economy, they did it with the patience and professionalism you you would want when going to a recruiter who is supposed to be working for you and not just counting you as part of their quota. RTTEMPS is also a company that is in touch with their customers using social media and being connected to their customers in more ways than one. It showed me that there are ways to go beyond traditional customer service.

    Whatever this other person posted, he seems like a very vindictive and bitter individual who has nothing better to do than to wait for people to say something nice so he can submit an opposite response. It seems rather infantile. Take it from a satisfied customer, they treat their clients right and are doing something right in a time where there is so much wrong with the world.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samdennis Feb 22, 2010

    RTEMPS--- I LOVE this company and the dedication and effort they have put in to finding me work. It can be really challenging to stay positive when it's so hard to find a job but the people at RTTEMPS are persistent in their efforts to find you work. And the best thing is they take time to understand your skills and needs so when you get placed it's somewhere you want to be. There's no magic formula, just a good nursing/healthcare job recruiter that works for your benefit. RTTEMPS does not deserve to have some misanthrope rave on madly about how bad they are or one case say they were closed. Really now? This is one case where the adage is true, don't believe everything you read (especially from someone who is clearly off his rocker). If you're looking for help finding a good helathcare/nursing job then RTTEMPS is definitely a company you want to invest some time in

    0 Votes