ROCK SOLID AUTO CENTER Complaints & Reviews

ROCK SOLID AUTO CENTERthere crooks

this place first off all has a phony bank called csa..but really they are in house finance in the back of the building is were the wanna be csa works and thats were they call from for your phone interview.
all cars are lemons they pay about 2000 at auction and sell to you for 10, 000, , with none nago interest of 24% you end up paying 15, 000 lol. car wont last 2 weeks before you start having issues guaranteed, they say there techs are ase certified...not true none of them are ..probly dont even have green cards lol they super glue and duck tap stuff. if you buy there you well notice your car will visit there servise for the same issue over and over i promise.
they say you pick the car and pick the program but its a front to bring you in..when you go in you will soon relize you have no say in choose of car the put you in the p.o.s. that they cant get rid off.
good luck these ### will soon be out of biz anyway!

ROCK SOLID AUTO CENTERSell Rip Off cars

This Dealership sold me a car that is for 1. A peice of crap. It has had problems since the day I bought it. They say they fixed it but it still sux. 2. They sold it to me for 2times what it is really worth. I am paying around $10, 000 for it when i looked it up and its only worth $5, 500. 3. When i tried to trade it in for something else because it was having so many problems they gave me attitude and acted like I didnt mean anything, when customers are supposed to be treated with respect. And 4. The guy that sold me the car first off took someone elses deal. I was talking to one dealer at the begining and when it had ended he took this guys sale. Then after he sold me the car he tried to get with my mom, when he had a family at home. And then when my mom tried to push him away, he wanted to treat me with disrespect like it was my fault my mom found out he was a ###.

  • Si
    Sisi Hingano Jun 03, 2009

    I had the same problem happen to me. Today, I finally had it! My car was in their service shop at Rock Solid. That was the 7TH time I've had to go back to fix another major problem. My life was at stake TWICE and yes! They acted like it wasn't a matter of life-and-death crisis. The car overheated and before that the gas leaked. The fire department came to cover the gas leak because of the fire hazard it may have caused yet they didn't budge to trade it in for another car. After the 7th time of the car breaking down on me I finally had it! I left my junk car that they gave me at the car dearship and called CSA, their finance company, and told them THAT WAS IT FOR ME!! The worst thing was that I didn't have any choice of what type of car I could pick. They gave me one car and said, that's the one you are qualified for, when their so-called loan company had granted me a $6000.00 loan for the used vehicle. They didn't want to refund any of the $855.00 deposit I've already put in for the car. It's not even two months yet and I had to skip work today and ruin my 6 months of perfect on-time attendance for my current new job all because of my crappy car.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Natalie K Mar 04, 2010

    I bought a car from Rock Solid Auto six months ago. Ever since I got the car I have had problems with it. I have taken it to the dealer to get it fixed and the techs there do not know what is wrong with it or how to fix it. They simply tell me they "hope" they can figure it out. Typically, they will give the car back to me in the condition I brought it and I have been having to take it back every week for the last month. If you want to buy a car here it's best that you don't get the warranty because it is through their company, not a warranty company, and you will be stuck going to the dealer and may not get your car fixed. Though, I wouldn't recommend getting a car there because the car I got was a 2002 and not worth the payments I have made on it. I am paying about three times the amount the car is actually worth. The prices are way too high for the lack of service you will receive.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    BORNAGAINJOHN Jun 25, 2010

    I BOUGHT A 2001 KIA FROM THOSE TURKEYS & I DIDN'T GET 2 BLOCKS AWAY FROM 733 W MAIN BEFORE THE CAR STARTED OVER-HEATING. THE DOUGH-NUT SPARE HAD A BIG HOLE IN IT & IT WAS REPLACED WITH A USED SPARE WHICH SEPARATED WHEN USED. THE ALTERNATOR CRAPPED OUT & WAS (SUPOSEDLY) REPAIRED TWICE BUT WAS FINALLY FIXED WITH IT WORKING OK NOW. NOW THE CAR IS WAITING FOR ME TO PAY FOR $1, 800. FOR A DIFFERENT ENGINE. ABOUT 1 YR AGO, I REPORTED THAT THE HEATER DIDN'T WORK. I WAS TOLD, "FOUND OK" SO, NOT NEEDING HEAT IN PHOENIX IN THE SUMMER TIME, I IN MY OWN STUPIDITY CONTINUED TO RUN THE CAR. THE ENGINE COOLANT RAN OUT & IT OVERHEATED. SO I'M PAYING FOR THEIR MISTAKE. WHAT A LOAD OF CRAP!!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    r u kidding me??? Jul 20, 2011

    I bought a car from them May 7, 2011.
    I have had my car in the shop now twice for the same problems. Will be number three by Friday morning.
    I Can never get any body to callyou back. Either that you are on hold forever and then hung up on because they do not know how to work their phone system there. They treat you like you owe them something. I called CSA Financial to see if they could help me transfer my loan to a different dealer. I was told they couldnt do that? Excuse me, your the one that fronted the money and I was told by another dealership that yes they could they just didnt want to loose the business or do the paper work. I am so fed up, I contacted 3 on your side and hope that they can help end this slim ball dealership from doing this to other consumers. I am a single mother with 3 children one with a disability and I can not afford to miss work or be with out a vehicle. This dealership should be put out of business and made to pay back the consumers that they have and continue to rip off. I am not backing down. Get ready!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mariosuave Jun 17, 2012

    My rating of this company is a desired 0. This company sells lemons at a high mark-up. They also offer 3 packages, silver, gold and platinum (all 3 are the same, just garbage). Paying the high price for a platinum package means that when your car breaks down, you will definitely have to bring your car at the most inconvenient time, that is if your lucky enough to reach them when their mechanics are not on lunch which is all day everyday. They also say 500 down???? What a joke, expect to pay 1000 to 1500 for down payment. Also the crooked CSA finance company will harass you and make random charges from time to time for no reason at all. You are better off going somewhere else, anywhere else, paying cash or taking the bus. These money hungry scam artists should be shut down but unfortunately not everyone that gets screwed over is smart enough to report them.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stacyw Apr 27, 2013

    Rock Solid sold me a 04 Kia Armante and they had it more than I did. They could never find why it would shut off in traffic. My life and kids were at stake numerous times. I was only given a loaner once in over a year. The car was not driveable most of the year I had it. They claim on scam report to never repo a vehicle. They took possession of my lemon after towing it to them Jan 2013 (80.00). I had used all the tows in my warranty the first few months, if that tells you anything. I was suck at home over two weeks with no payment due. They had the gull to take possession from the shop they day it was due and no are taking me to court. Be ware of them. You can think people on numerous sights are picking on them but, why take time out of your day to post about them? I wish someone would've warned me. I do have a file started at the Attorney Generals Office as of 5 months ago for future issues with this companies fraudulent practices. You can also contact me if you would like to submit a notarized letter towards your experience and their ethics and morals. Also, I feel a class action suit should be next after, I respond and sue them for the lemon I could never use for purpose intended.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherry W May 05, 2014

    Rock Solid sells lemons and CSA finances them...My 2008 Chevy Aveo has been in their 'Rock Solid's' shop at least 10 times last year and yes they have that crappy warranty and the mechanics are incompetent because i kept taking it back for the same thing over and over again. It got to the point that Enterprise car rental knew me by name when I walked in. The nutballs that work for CSA are rude and disrespectful as hell and I have never in my life dealt with people so rude that work with people. I told them to come and get that piece of crap car and they finally did thank goodness. My credit is already jacked up so whatever. I am going to get an attorney involved to go over that crappy contract. But in the meantime, I went to a REAL dealership and got a 2012 Nissan Versa. I live in Mesa and work in Coolidge and I needed a reliable vehicle that will not break down on me every 2 weeks in the hot desert with my 10 month old grandson in it.
    These people should be ashamed of themselves. If I wanted to buy a lemon, I would have went to the grocery store!!!


    Miguel, and that other one needs prayer


    anyone have any tips to help me find a good attorney email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem