Peoples First Financial Complaints & Reviews

Peoples First FinancialTotal fraud

We hired, People’s First Financial (PFF) in San Diego, to help us modify our loan. The person who worked for the company, Dan Short, stated that they had a 99% approval rate, worked with our mortgage company in the past, and could our loan modified. They also mentioned that we needed to be at least 2 months late on the mortgage because that would prove a hardship in paying the current loan- we were a month behind at the time. We submitted our application and were given the option to pay $3500 in full, or make payments. We choose payments and made 4 or 5 payments until the balance was paid in full. We complied with all the their request to submit bank statements and other loan related documents to complete the modification. During the process we had a difficult time contacting PFF and would get bounced around from person to person and excuses. After about 4 months we receive a “Sale Date” Notice and contacted PFF. PFF stated not to worry that they could get the “Sale Date” postponed as long as we were current on our property tax, fire and homeowners insurance and that we need to fax it the mortgage company. We were then instructed about 3 weeks later to send $8000 to the mortgage company by Western Union to prevent the foreclosure and get the modification approve. Here is a quote we received from PFF:

“You should have your modification within 10 to 30 business days, when you receive it you need to fax it to me at [protected]”

Then we receive another email stating:

“Well unfortunately they have sold your loan what is your fax number I need to get a new authorization form over to you so you can sign it and fax it back so I can give them a call. Remember the sale was cancelled so lets not worry just yet”.

“Corrin Francisco- Loss Mitigation Manager”

Then we receive another email from a person claiming to be a Move Out Specialist from PFF stating that they could get us cash to move out or more time in the house.

Peoples First Financial — Loan Modification

Incident In July 2008 I contacted Peoples First Financial so I could get information as to the loan...

Peoples First FinancialScam

I was in need of a loan modification. My friend in Chicago used a law firm in Calif. and reduced his mortgage from $3000.00 per month to $1249.00 per month. I phoned them twice and did not have my calls returned. So I did all too little research and I contacted Peoples First Financial. I believe I paid close to $3, 000.00 and was represented by Mr. Bill Bickston. Promising that my lender HSBC was eager to do loan modifications he promised that my mortgage would drop to approximately to what my friend in Chicago's loan was reduced to, $1250.00 This was in October of 2008. He instructed me NOT to pay my mortgage for three months or HSBC would NOT consider a loan modification. I followed his instructions. Over the months I updated the information he said HSBC requested including pay stubs, tax returns, etc...September 15th I received a letter from HSBC stating my home was now going into foreclosure. HSBC states they have NEVER heard of Bill Bickston nor have they heard of Peoples First Financial. They further stated they RARELY use a third party as they prefer to deal directly with their customers. In the meantime I've lost my job and have NO prospects. But I will be God Damnned if I lose my home over the likes of unprofessional attorneys who don't return calls or people like Bill Bickston who have no conscious in ripping people off. Be sure to look over your shoulder Mr. Bickston as what goes around comes around, hundred fold.

  • Rw
    rwbabington Mar 10, 2009

    i answered an internet questionaire about my wanting a loan modification, i was contacted by a mr. aahmed clark of peoples first financial, he told me they could modify my mortgage for me and that it would cost $2495.00. he told me to drive to the wells fargo bank in my area and deposit a thousand dollars into accnt#8582430495 and gave me a routint# to send the money, rtng#122000247. i did this and he called me several times on the evening o 1/23/009 and asked me to deposit another $500.00 into a pay pal account. i was going to do that, but my wife was thinking and did not let the deposit happen. in the meantime i filled out authorization forms, information forms, wrote a hardship letter, filled out a monthly expence report, sentmy last 3 months bank statements, & our income, and our taxex for the past 2 years. and sent thm to [email protected] well i waited for an answer for the weekend and then got a call from mr. trevor hutchison at peoples first financial services, he toldme that the company fired mr. aahmed clarck and that they knew i sent a thousand dollars to them but i would have to resend the other $500.00 again and the balance on the 18th of february. well i never sent anymoremoney becaue mr. trevor w hutchison toldme over the next 2 weeks time to resend all the documents i had sent to aahmed clark. i did resend all the documents 9 times and i faxed them twice. he called on the 19th of february, he {mr. trevor w hutchison}said he never got them. i waited a weekend and when he Mr. trevor w hutchison calleditold him that my wife and decided that too muchhad gone on that we decided we just wanted our $1000.00 dollars back, and that he could send a certifeid check, or money order to us. he replied, although he said they would credit me, he wasnt sure that the accnt that i deposited the money in at wells fargo was a peoples first financial account. and he would have to get back to me later in the week. i finnally ot a call from trevor w hutchison onfebruary 27 at 4pm cst from 858554009, he then tried to have me stay in my home w/o paying the mortgage for the next 6 months, or he could contact my lender and see if we could get a buyout. i eiteated at that time we just want the initial $1000.00 back and thats all. he then said to me "mr. aahmed clark was a contractor they hired, and i should get my money from him. i replied, ell, if you hired him your responsible then, right? he said he wold have someone else call to see if we wanted to stay for 6 mo.s free in our home or get a buyut. then hung up.
    we contacted our lender last week 02/18/009 and told them this was happenning and about trevor w hutchison & peoples first financial services, the lender told us only they can provide a loan modification for s and that we had been scammed and to report this to you at the F B I and that they wish me good luc getting my $1000.00 back and not to worry about our loan we werent that far behind that they wouldnt work with us.
    i still havent ecieved any money back from peoples first financial services i dont think i willbut i am calling equaline credit to put a fraud alert on our credit and im callig our bank also with a fraud alert on our bank accounts and monday im calling soc. sec. to make sure someone doesnt try to get our {my} ssdi. check or my pension either.ddd

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacob Mar 11, 2009

    Friendly Financial services has helped numerous clients facing the prospect of foreclosure. Please call 866-386-2444 for a free consultation to see if we can help you. Please visit our website as well http://www.friendlyfinancialservices.com

    and our BBB rating

    http://www.seflorida.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=92009751

    -1 Votes
  • Us
    usuckpff Mar 21, 2009

    20/20 did a story on this company yesterday (03/20/09) and said they are a scam. Also, in that same report, they said that the BBB gives them an F rating.

    Also, they have put me in a foreclosure sale date.

    Don't contact these people.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management May 14, 2009

    To whom it may concern at Complaints Board - please remove this posting as the real offenders here are Ahmed Clark and the staff at First Assist Financial.

    Mr. Babbington unfortunately was conned into wiring money directly into an account of Mr. Ahmed Clark's and then was working with First Assist Financial that had used Peoples First Financial marketing to contact Mr. Babington.

    Once Peoples First Financial discovered the fraud that was commited, immediate action was taken to contact and inform Mr. Babington and to offer free services from Peoples First Financial

    Peoples First Financial could not offer a refund or financial compensation as that money was stolen directly from Mr. Babington by Ahmed Clark and First Assist Financial Associates.

    Mr. Babington knows that considerable time and effort was spent by Peoples First Financial in an effort to resolve this and offer free services in spite of the situation.

    These offers were declined multiple times from Mr. Babington and we have to consider this case closed as we did everything we could to warn Mr. Babington about First Assist Financial and also gave him direction on how to get his funds back in a successful manner.

    Thank you for kindly reviewing these facts - confirming them with Mr. Babington - and then removing this complaint.

    Mr. Babington - again, we apologize for the fact that Ahmed Clark caused you pain and suffering - but remember, we will still work with you in order to resolve this further.

    Good evening.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management Aug 06, 2009

    Please visit the links below:

    /URL removed/?id=460581

    /URL removed/

    800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-866-781-0727

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/wave-asset-wave-asset-management-debt-settlement-c212367.html

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=wave%20asset%20management

    http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-888-616-7602

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michele Heinrich Jan 19, 2010

    Peoples first financial done the same thing to us we paid them 1595. and they done nothing our mortgage company was going to try and for close on us. We lost our money and we didnt have the money to give to them. We sent them everything they asked for and they done nothing for us. How do we get out money back from them this happened almost a year ago. This company is crooked as they come and are getting away with taking peoples money and getting away with it. I hope they burn in hell for taking advantage of people in need at this time in life. I wouldnt trust this M. Babington as far as I could throw him or his company.

    Concerned,

    M Heinrich

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    MJB67 Feb 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rudy screwed me too, he better hope i never ever run into him. Same here, no call backs, no communication, very unprofessional. It was a scam all along the whole time. They never contacted my bank either. I payed 2500 bucks for our mod, our payment went down 100 lousy bucks a month from 2500 to 2400 and 30, 000 bucks was added to our principal. Now i cant modify again because of them. Taking advantage of people in dire straights? What the hell is that all about? I have a wife and 2 daughters and we are still struggling 3 years later because of this fool. One day Rudy will get whats coming to him, its called karma.

    0 Votes

Peoples First FinancialPromised by Peoples First Financial that for $2500 fee they would assist me in getting a loan remodification from Wells Fargo

If you dont want to lose your home dont call peoples first financial they took $2500 from me saying they will get your mortgage loan modified its been 11 months and I finally recieved a letter from Wells Fargo telling me that my loan remodification had been denied. After close screening by Peoples First Financial staffers Monica and Leslie that I did meet at the criteria that is when I was told to send the $2500 and that I would get a loan remodification from Wells Fargo at about a 5% to 6% interest. I am now in worst situation than when i started the process and possibly losing my home.

  • Ro
    R Owens Oct 12, 2009

    I too am in the same situation. I was told $2500 and my loan modification could be handled with wells fargo to reduce my interest rate and now I have come to relize that they took off on me. If anyone has any lawsuit info regarding this company that I could join in on to get my money back please e-mail me [email protected] as for I am in a serious delinquency due to the delay caused by peoples first financial.

    0 Votes

Resolved Peoples First FinancialDid not do as promised for home Modification

I am writing in regards to Peoples First Financial because these people have had me tied up in a Modification claim since September of 2008, and as of March 23, 2009 I have not received any information about my claim. Upon calling them on March 23, 2009 they told me that I could not get a refund in the amount of $2, 495.00 because I took it upon myself after talking to the Better Business Bureau and finding out that they had several complaints against them from other clients, and also had a grade F with the BBB. The representative that I spoke with today said that BBB here in Tennessee had nothing to do with them in San Diego, CA. and that the complaints that they had against them had been settled.

This company has been supposely working in my behalf since September, and never contacted me on their own without me calling them and asking for the representative that was suppose to be my contact person to call me back by leaving several messages on recording systems. When I finally got to talk to him today, he stated that I would have to send a email in to the Refund Department of Peoples First, but I probably would not get any type of refund because I broke the contract by calling Countrywide to see about making several payments on my home so that I would not lose it. I was currently seven months behind with no calls from Peoples First to let me know the status of my claim at all. The rep. said today after telling him that I wanted my claim closed and my money back that Tennessee could not do anything to them because they had different laws in CA., and that it would be a waste of my time.

I have had two representatives from Peoples First, and the first one called me and said that he was no longer with Peoples First, and gave me everyones name that had something to do with them, phone numbers along with their extensions, and their business title. I think if there was any way at all these people should have to award each client their money along with being put out of business so they will not scam other people. My contact person also stated that if they were in such a downfall why would their name and company still be telecast on the TV.

  • Ma
    Management May 22, 2009

    Ms. Clark

    Please contact Peoples First Financial so that we can work to offer a more reasonable solution.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly May 24, 2009

    I was solicited by Peoples First Financial in October 2008. I was just beginning to fall behind on my mortgage and tried to get help from my lender. I was looking for help and they said all the right things. I thought they were my only hope. I agreed to pay the 2995.00 fee (on a payment plan). I filled out the paper work, financial and was told to stop making my payments. I was told that I was not yet far enough behind to qualify so I needed to place the money I would pay into a savings account and hold it in case my lender wanted a good faith payment. Looking back listening to that advice was extremely naive but I was desperate for help. I kept asking for proof that they had contacted my lender. When my lender would call I directed them to PFF as I was told to do. My lender said that they never were contacted by PFF and when I asked PFF about that I was told that my lender was lying and they were doing all they could. I was still directed not to discuss details with my lender directly because this would jeopardize my modification. I attempted to contact PFF to get assurance that they had contacted my lender. The more I pushed for proof, the more I was neglected. They stopped returning my calls, the stopped answering my emails and then when I finally talked to someone I needed to send in more paperwork, which I did. Then the dodging continued and the only contact I received from PFF was telling me my lender needed more financial information. Still they refused to supply me with evidence that they had even contacted my lender. When I finally spoke with Derrick I was told that by calling for proof I was wasting their time that they could be focusing on my modification. I just wanted proof. After three months of this I finally took it upon myself (allbeit to late) to contact my lender. I was told that they never had been contacted and that it was now too late for them to help me (even though I had the good faith payment in the bank). My house was sent to foreclosure. I can’t afford to pay the fees to get it back. While I know I used poor judgement in dealing with this company I know that they scammed me out of money and my home.

    I still receive solicitation emails and phone calls from this company. Which is like rubbing salt into the open wound.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management May 26, 2009

    "Kelly"

    Please contact peoples first financial. Postings under an alias does not allow anyone from Peoples First Financial to take the steps needed to correct or investigate your case.

    Thank you for your help.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management Aug 06, 2009

    Please visit the links below:

    /URL removed/?id=460581

    /URL removed/

    800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-866-781-0727

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/wave-asset-wave-asset-management-debt-settlement-c212367.html

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=wave%20asset%20management

    http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-888-616-7602

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved Peoples First Financialthey helped me

If I had seen this before I tryied to get help I wouln't of hired them to help with my loan. Which I was getting nowhere with on my own. It was my Bank that put me in this situatuion. But thank to Peoples First I am now caught up on my back payments and in a 5.5% 3o year fixed. They(Ray) got me what he promised, accually lower than told, and I couldn't be happier. Sorry to ruin all this negativity.
John, Ca

Resolved Peoples First FinancialWow, such a shame

I heard that there will be a 20/20 special about this company exposing them for what they really do. About a year ago when I 1st needed help, I went to them. They said $3, 000 to see if it was even a possibility to help me. After a month and a half of waiting, they said theres not too much they can do for me. The gave me back $2200. $800 for them to tell me they cannot help? Ridicuous! I hope whoever runs this pitiful business goes down and goes down hard! Anyone working there may want to look for employment else where. I have a feeling they will not be around much longer!

  • Wi
    Will May 08, 2009

    You have to love the poster of this Renae Simpson with First Assist Financial. She is a bitter x-employee of this Peoples First Financial that handled modifying peoples loans and a lot of the "un happy" people. All of her files have since been re-assigned to other loan modifyers to clean up her mess. Renae will not give any specifics because this is a BOGUS Complaint!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management May 14, 2009

    To whom it may concern at Complaints Board - Please remove this complaint against Peoples First Financial as it is posted with an alias and is unwarranted.

    To "Janice" - please contact Peoples First Financial directly so that we can at least investigate your claims and attempt to offer a resolution to them.

    Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Pf
    PFF Beware May 18, 2009

    As a former customer of Peoples First Financial I can attest to the fact that they are scam artists, they take your money before having a complete casefile, then when they have you sign a very non specific contract that says nothing about loan modification so they can cover thier rears. The have a BBB rating of "F", with over 115 complaints filed in the last 36 months. they claim a 95% success rate, not sure if thats true, but in my case they took my money without even contacting my Mortgage company. I have already reported them to the FBI, others should do the same

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Management May 18, 2009

    Thank you again for another anonymous posting under an alias (PFF Beware) with no factual evidence to support your claims.

    This is libel and further illustrates the malicious nature of "copy-cat" postings from the same person from a new IP address or under a new profile.

    Complaints Board does not have the ability to manage or monitor this and does nothing to investigate or regulate their postings.

    This forum is merely an electronic version of a bathroom stall and it allows anything and everything to be written about a company or person with no penalty or level of responsibility from the person posting.

    We appreciate this medium, but thus far have proven that it is wasteful and useless in creating a resolution for any of the people posting under an alias.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joe schaeffer Jul 22, 2009

    I believe that anyone who has been scammed should look into a class action lawsuit.
    Any employee that is associated with the company that has worked with any plaintiff should be sued
    individually as well for fraud.

    I am involved in contacting the attorney general of california and contacted the federal government through
    channels I have.

    Their communication to clients is non existant and are not out to help anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Tg
    T. Gardner Aug 14, 2009

    Is this company affiliated with CASTLE LAW GROUP? I came online to check them out and then Googled Renae Simpson, since she is one of their "loan officers". I found this forum with her name on it. I am not interested in getting involved with some scam artist...maybe this is a sign to just walk away.

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    twilloughby Feb 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was taken by these rip off artist to. They scammed me for 3000.00 and did absolutely nothing for me except give me the run around for 1 1/2 yrs i agree there should be a class action suit against them
    Toni
    Aston, PA

    0 Votes

Resolved Peoples First Financialfraud

This company is definently a scam. We were contacted by James (ext. 216) in August '08. He promised that if we paid PFF 2495.00 that he could guarantee that Homecomings Financial ( mortgage company ) would settle on a 3 - 6% Fixed rate. We sent a money order to PFF and since then, have been chasing them down for details and callbacks. James also instructed us not to talk to, or make any more mortgage payments to HF. Last month (Nov.) we talked to Marcell (ext.145) and Trevor (ext.500) and both said that James should not have promised those numbers! ( which means he lied ) We had authorization forms signed and notorized sent to PFF which were never returned or forwarded to HF to be processed so they could assign a mitigator to our case. We were asked in mid-Nov to update our bank statements and P&L which we did. Talked to HF on several occasions (they call everyday) and asked about the authorization from PFF to which they replied "we do not accept fax authorizations". So PFF never mailed the proper paperwork to HF to take the process to the next level. Today, 12/17/08 after leaving another message for Marcell (ext.145) got a call back from Leslie (unknown ext.) who stated she had been assigned our file. She said that PFF was still waiting on certain documentation from us before they could move forward. I told her that as per my last conversation with Marcell that they did not need any more paperwork from us and we were just waiting for HF to assign an agent to the case. In the same conversation with Marcell he passed the call to Trevor who for 30 minutes tried to sell me on the idea of declaring bankruptcy and that they could get me cash to move out and could put off foreclosure for up to six months so "you can live rent free". This is bad business and not to mention bad ethics. I am not, and have no desire to dodge my payments. We are just trying to get a more resonable interest rate. (Currently 9% and rising monthly) So today, after demanding a refund Leslie calls back and tells me that HF had actually come to an agreement of 7.6% ( not the promised 3-6%) and would be sending a new loan agreement via FedEx. I told her this was unacceptable and not what we paid for and demanded a refund. Leslie said she had contacts at HF that she would call and see what she could do as well as personally walking over to the refund dept. and requesting that we get our money back. I am days away from blowing the whistle to every television station and online media outlet that I can about PFF bad business pratices and fraudulent sales techniques. Not to mention my good friend the D.A. for Catawba county and the Attorney General of N.C.. All my hope rests with Leslie being able to not only get my money refunded but working out a deal with HF that is in line with what was promised to begin with. ...just got off the phone with PFF and somebody I've never spoken to who informed me that we will not be getting a refund because they did get us a loan mod.(7.9%) regardless of what we were told in August by James (ext. 216). Basically... screw me for not reading every bit of the contract, even though James said don't worry about those terms because we will without a doubt be able to get you a new interest rate of 3-6% and it will only take up to 60 days. Apparently the new loan is in the mail ( again ) from HF and PFF reccomends I take the deal even though it's not what they promised. They are liars. End of Story. Shame on me for buying what they were selling. Which was a huge pile of B.S. I'm out 2495.00 and will now forclose on a house that is worth 50, 000 less than what the loan is for. Ain't America great!!

  • Pa
    PaulMolinaroEsq Dec 31, 2008

    Words from a Very Outspoken and Opinionated California Litigation Attorney (like there’s any other kind)

    Here in California, our Department of Real Estate website (dub dub dub dot dre dot gov) lists the companies that have DRE "permission" to modify loans... add to this list any licensed California attorney, and that is where you should begin your due diligence search when you seek help in California. Other states probably have similar laws, so check with your own state DRE and state bar.

    My law firm has been getting more and more calls recently from homeowners that were victims of predatory lenders who put them into an unaffordable loan and now fell into the hands of those same people who sold the toxic loans but profess to be saviors... DON’T BE A VICTIM TWICE! What’s that they say, “Fool me once, shame on you, but fool me twice, and I’ll sue your butt!”

    Do your homework and THOROUGHLY investigate any firm before hiring them to save your biggest asset and the place you call “home.” Scammers are popping up like dandelions on a freshly mowed lawn in April. They advertise on the Internet, freeway billboards, radio, television, and print media everywhere, not to mention spamming your email box with those third-world widows needing someone to receive three million dollars for them. Make no mistake, in many cases, these “loan modification experts” are the exact same loan officers and mortgage brokers who fleeced homeowners the first time around. After losing their jobs with the crash of the mortgage industry, they have found a new way to make ill-gotten profits from hard-working homeowners through loan modifications.

    In California, with very few exceptions (and attorneys are one exception… no coincidence there… attorneys make the laws), it is against the law for anyone to take money up front for helping a homeowner who is in default. Don’t trust a company that begins its relationship with you by breaking the law.

    HERE’S THE BOTTOM LINE!

    Hire an attorney – and not just any attorney either - one with experience in mortgage law, not just one with real estate law experience but one with experience in both FEDERAL and STATE litigation against mortgage companies, one who doesn’t also do family law, criminal law, admiralty law, and immigration law as well, one who limits the practice to mortgage law (or at least a great majority of it), one who has the experienced staff, training, and know how to take on the big lenders and their top notch lawyers (lenders have attorneys – and darn good ones – check out their counsel on the web – big names top schools, shouldn’t you have a lawyer too?).

    We are not talking about a refund on your broken television here, we are talking about hundreds of thousands of dollars and your HOME – if you don’t think this is the time to hire a highly educated and experienced professional instead of a weekend schooled, almost out of work, broker slash loan officer slash “expensive water in a wine bottle with alleged magical curative powers” salesperson, I don’t know what would make you take things seriously.

    Of course, this is one obnoxious lawyer's totally biased opinion, but one based on many many distressing calls to my office every day. And, yes, my firm loves taking cases against loan modification companies who have violated laws. This field is quickly becoming one of the fastest growing sections for our mortgage law firm.

    - Paul J. Molinaro, Esq.

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Jan 16, 2009

    Paul thank you for posting this information. I have every intentions of hiring an attorney after January 23. I figured I would give them one last attempt to return my money which I'm not holding my breath for.

    No matter what complaint board you visit on the web there are many many similiar complaints about Peoples First Financial from individuals across the cross. It's criminal!

    With so many individuals being scammed, couldn't this be taken on as a civil suit by an attorney to represent all?

    Thank you
    Kimberly

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    PaulMolinaroEsq Jan 17, 2009

    In CA, if the loan mod company took money from a borrower in default, there was a violation of state law. That statue provides for penalties of up to THREE times the payment for the loan modification (even if the loan mod was successful). There are enough damages in each suit for them to be brought individually, and there are many different loan mod companies to sue, not one big one, so class actions are not the way my firm would go on these.
    - Paul

    -1 Votes
  • Ly
    lynn042b Jan 27, 2009

    I too was taken by Peoples First Financial. Their comeback is research and analysis which we all know is a lie. I took them to small claims court and they didn't even bother to show. I won by default and was awarded 3 times the amount. Now, knowing they didn't want to refund the original 2500.00, I have no faith that they will just pay the judgement. So, getting the judgement was easy, the collecting is the hard part. Any suggestions would be helpful. I am still in my home thanks to a non-profit agency. They had my modification done in a little over two months and PFF in 6 months nothing, my home even had an auction date and time. So, I wish all of you the best and hope you find some way to keep your homes. And please, take these people to court for your money. In essence, you (as well as I) were robbed.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scoobie61 Feb 23, 2009

    I just received an email from a martin [email protected] [email protected]
    firstfinancial.com. He assures me of great help...thank you so very much to all of you for taking the time and posting all of this very
    valuable important information!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Hb
    HBB Apr 07, 2009

    People first has been giving me the runaround now since September 2008. I even received a collection notification from U.S bank on my second, which i was told would be included in my loan modification.. I called PFF about this and they told me this is a great thing because now we can seddle for cents on the doller! what kind of crap is that, that is real bad business. I need help from someone who knows about this so i can sue them. I know that i am going to report them to in side edition! ASAP

    -1 Votes
  • Ya
    yawn Apr 09, 2009

    misery loves company. If it wasn't for complaining and pointing the finger at everyone else besides yourself...it doesn't seem like any of you would have anything to do. just out of curiosty...who put you in these loans and how many of these same people were jumping at the chance to take you out of them? There needs to be a blog page that tells the other side of all of these deceptively lame stories.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management May 22, 2009

    "Bum455ss"

    Please contact Peoples First Financial directly with accurate and detailed information so a resolution can be reached.

    Posting under an "alias" will not allow those that could assist you to take appropriate actions.

    1 Votes

Peoples First FinancialLoan Modification Fraud

I received several calls from Peoples First Financial regarding assistance with loan modification with my lender Countrywide; I fanally agreed to contract with them to represent in getting a loan modification with countrywide. I have been working with a Mr. Robert D Hansen who assured me that they work with countrywide a lot and will be able to get my loan modified, and that I should not contact them until the modification goes through.

Some 13 weeks into the contract and some $2000.00 taken from my account ( I have proof) and after repeated emails to Robert and numerous phone calls to Peoples First Financial, I finally received a corespondence from Countrywide saying that they are going to foreclose on me. Coutrywide has no knowledge of Peoples First Financial contacting them to represent us.

I am still calling Peoples First Financial to have them refund my $2000.00 back to no avail; I have called them exactly 22 times and have spoken to two people the last being Ruth who sent me to speak to a Derick Souquah a supervisor who has his voice mail on for ever. They do not return calls and refuse to reply to my numerous emails even when I flag a read receipt on my emails they will read and not reply.

Like other evil thieves out there they are cunningly preying on victims with mortgage issues.

Please please beware of Peoples First Financial, I plan to seek legal action from a legal pool I belong to at my job, and will write and publish to as many sites as I can.

  • Ma
    mary montes Dec 15, 2008

    These people tell you that they are going to help you. They sink you. They take money out of your account and you spend more time on the phone trying to reach them and they are always occupied. they don't answer emails. They are quick to collect money for their service. if you are one of the so called lucky ones to get someone to work there they get the bank to lower the payments by $200.00 and the bank wants a contribution MONEY that you don't have" to help you" or they will foreclose. They take you for a ride take your money which you don't have cause if you had it you won't be in the situation in which you are. The Banks got bailed out but want to sink you . Peoples First helps them sink you deeper

    -1 Votes
  • So
    solo tay Dec 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    if you want to save your home do not talk to peoples first financial they lie about everything they say, empty promises they promised to get my rates dropped within 2 months or return my money $2500 to me guaranteed this has been since june i called my mortgage company and they havent even heard about them, ihave arecorded conversation with one of thier adviser DERRICK and he basically said he will never return my money back to me, no phones from them or emails he thinks its the end of it i called my local TV and radio station i will play over the conversation i recorded with him if it takes 20yrs for me to get my money back.

    -1 Votes
  • So
    solo tay Dec 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    how can some one take $2500 from you for over 6 months and not return a single phone call from you, how do peoples first financial justify that, derrick fuqua told me he will never return my money to me including other things he said which i have recorded i plan on taking legal action against them i have proof on tape, because when i spoke to kevin wilcox he told me they will get my rates modified in 2 months or i get my money back well its been 7 months my mortgage company havent even heard about them.derrick this to you if you think you can hide behind a phone and call people names, i will keep playing the conversation we had which i recorded all 45 minutes of it till i get my money back.may be you start listening to the radio you might hear youself.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mario T Mar 03, 2009

    I got ripped off by these fools at peoples first financial, $2500.00. I have called citimortgage and asked if Peoples first financial have talked to them, Citi has not heard from them in over 5 months. Peoplesfirst are rip off, I going to pay a visit to them within the next week, post the results after.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    JOROCKIT2U Apr 06, 2009

    ME AND MY WIFE WERE ALSO VICTIMS OF THSES SCAM ARTIST'S
    THEY SAID THEY WILL HELP YOU BUT 7 MONTHS LATER NOTHING
    BUT BULL CRAP.THE GOV SHOULD REALLY STEP IN ON THESE PEOPLE, BEFORE SOMEONE STEPS IN ON THEM(IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN) THESE DAYS THE WAY THINGS ARE GOING, PEOPLE
    ARE JUST LOSING IT. WE HAVE ENIUGH THINGS GOING ON AS IT IS
    BUT FOR THESE IDIOTS TO SCAM PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY IS JUST WRONG. BY THE WAY, THE PERSON WE SPOKE TO IS SHIRLEY ZHONG, REALLY COULD NOT UNDERSTAND HERE BROKEN ENGLISH TO WELL. ALSO AFTER CALLING THE BBB, THEY SAID THAT THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT EVEN LICENSED TO WORK IN MY STATE.(R.I.)SO WHATS THAT TELL YA.1800.00 DOLLARS LATER AND NOTHING BUT LIES.

    -1 Votes
  • Ed
    Eddie May 11, 2009

    I am so sorry to hear all the negative stories on this site. It is hard to tell if they are real, fakes, x-employee's that are mad, or competitors trying to gain an upper leg? There are not many specifics on this site about anything to the detail of the specific individuals case, rather just a place for the 4 types of people above to vent.
    My name is Eddie and I am in CA and I would like to share my "real" Peoples First experience with the rest that read this very negative posting site. The process did take a long time with this company, but I was able to receive, in my opinion an excellent reworking of the terms of my loan through peoples first financial. My old payment was $3323.28 per month and my new payment is $1976.87! This is a huge savings of $1346.41 a month for me and my family as we were barely making ends meet before. In fact through our renegotiation of terms on our loan, we received a 5% interest only for 5 full years now thanks to the guys and gals at peoples first finance. Hopefully this will shed some light on good things that this company and many others are doing for troubled people such as our family. It is so sad to see all this negativity on companies like peoples first that truly do help people. I feel so bad for the other people that post on this site if they are truly real and know exactly what you are going through financially. Hang in there and remember that financial difficulties are what half of the country is going through right now, and not to let it affect your marriage, family, or religion. You will work through this, hang in there and if you are working with Peoples First financial be patient as they will help you if you let them.
    Eddie

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management May 19, 2009

    The clients above did receive more favorable terms on their home mortgage as posted below:

    First Mortgage: Countrywide Rate went from: 7.125% Rate went to: 5%

    * Payment went from: $2115.80 Payment went to: $1720.65 for 6 months then $1827.78 for the rest of the loan

    * (delinquency rolled into these payments).

    * Initial contribution is: $0

    Peoples First Financial has already requested supporting information regarding this complaint. This was a mortgage debt obligation that was broken by this client. The Terms offered show a substantial savings on a monthly basis and for the life of the loan agreement if they elect to keep this.

    This will help to illustrate what most complaints truly are stemming from.

    Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management May 19, 2009

    Below are results offered to "Mario T" from his mortgage holder:


    CITI - PAYMENT PLAN TO A MOD:

    $1000 ON 11.30.08, 12.30.08, 1.30.09, 2.28.09, 3.30.09


    Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Management May 19, 2009

    Thank you again for another anonymous posting under an alias (JOROCKIT2U) with no factual evidence to support your claims.

    This is libel and further illustrates the malicious nature of "copy-cat" postings from the same person from a new IP address or under a new profile.

    Complaints Board does not have the ability to manage or monitor this and does nothing to investigate or regulate their postings.

    This forum is merely an electronic version of a bathroom stall and it allows anything and everything to be written about a company or person with no penalty or level of responsibility from the person posting.

    We appreciate this medium, but thus far have proven that it is wasteful and useless in creating a resolution for any of the people posting under an alias.

    1 Votes