MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE Complaints & Reviews

MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGEFraud, Phishing

Hello,

Let me tell you something about M-Gold and how they "scammed" me and tried to steal my gmail password.

I wanted to buy $150 LR. I enter all the details on their website and this is what I got:

"Currency: Liberty Reserve
Account: censured
Payment by: Western Union
Amount: $150.00
Fees: $7.89
Bank fee: $0.00
Total: $157.89
Order ref: mgb4d943eccacc32
Name: Ricky
Email: censured"

So, I went to the Western Union office and told them that I want to send $158 USD in Canada. I payed for $158 USD and sent it to Canada (I have the papers with $158 USD on them as proof).
I sent the information to M-gold and this is what I got from them:

"Your payment was picked up. The amount received was 147.51 CAD
Converting 147.51 Canadian Dollars to U.S. Dollars will yield 150.52 U.S. Dollars.

$150.52 x 0.95 = $142.99"


Why is my problem the conversion made by Western Union? I sent $158 USD, I don't care what conversion western union made and what amount in CAD you received. I DON'T CARE. I sent $158 USD I want $150 LR not $142. I have the papers that I sent you $158 USD. I used some other companies and when I paid nobody told me that they received the money in EUROS, CAD or whatever, they gave me what I paid for.

Next. Remember this. I used this email address only to talk with M-Gold and only for this. After I sent them all my info, I got an email from "Gmail":

"Dear Gmail Users,

As part of our ongoing commitment to keep your information safe and secure, Gmail is introducing GmailVerify.
An extra layer of security to protect your online mail service. It's an easy process and will take only a few minutes to complete."

with a link to fake site where they steal you gmail password. I verified from where it was sent and guess what:

"Received: from newserver.dnsgeo.com "

If you visit dnsgeo.com is the same site that Patryn have it in his signature on all the forums www.vfs-network.com

Don't deal with them, they will not give you what you paid and they will try to steal your email. I have the email from "Gmail" and I can prove it anytime. They are scammers.

I have copies of the Western Union receipt, I sent $158 USD and I have that email from the fake Gmail and I can show you that is sent from dnsgeo.com, the same site that Patryn have it in his signiature www.vfs-network.com .

I sent them an email about this but they don't answer anymore.

I will post this all over the internet, it will do nothing if you will delete this complaint. I will also contact Liberty Reserve and I will provide them all the info.

You can see in the pictures what I am talking about.

Midas Gold Exchange
Omar Patryn Dhanani
www.m-gold.com
Scammers!!!

Have a nice day!

LE: sorry for my english, not my first language

Fraud, Phishing
Fraud, Phishing

  • Bi
    biggerthanmgold Apr 08, 2011

    Here are the pictures in high resolution.

    Dnsgeo: http://img7.imageshack.us/i/dnsgeo.jpg/
    Fake Gmail: http://img146.imageshack.us/i/gmaila.jpg/

    0 Votes

MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGEcriminal activity

i would like to add my complaint too. money was sent to Perfect money via Midas Gold Exchange that cashed the money but never credited Perfect money account. Civil and criminal charges have been filed against Omar Patryn Dhanani who is the owner.

  • Un
    unbelievab1e Apr 03, 2011

    Your order was placed directly with Perfect Money via the perfect money website. Wire details were provided to you by Perfect Money. I find it ironic that the people you ordered from and sent money to reply with "Oh this other guy you've never heard of stole it, sorry", you believe them and file charges accordingly.

    0 Votes

MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGEMONEY THEFT

THIS IS AN OFFICIAL SCAM REPORT ABOUT MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE

MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE IS A SCAM EXCHANGER. MYSELF AND OTHER PEOPLE WIRED MONEY TO PERFECT MONEY AND THE MONEY WAS NEVER CREDITED TO PM ACCOUNT. THIS HAPPENED FROM END OF SEPTEMBER 2009 TO NOVEMBER 2009. MANY PEOPLE GOT STOLEN THEIR MONEY. IF YOU FEEL YOU HAVE BEEN FRAUDED BY MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE PLEASE GET IN TOUCH WITH BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU IN CANADA ...[protected]@bbb-bec.com...TO FILE A COMPLAINT ABOUT MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE. BEWARE OF VFS, IT IS NOT WHAT THEY SAY IT IS, VFS BELONG TO MIDAS GOLD EXC HANGE, IN OTHER WORDS IS THE SAME COMPANY. BEWARE ALSO OF A FOREX FORUM CALLED MONEYMAKERGROUP...http://www.moneymakergroup.com/forums.html... SINCE IT IS RUN BY MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE PEOPLE AND THEY DELETED LOTS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT, MY COMPLAINTS TOO WERE DELETED.

MANY COMPLAINTS ARE BEING WRITTEN TO CANADIAN AUTHORITIES SINCE MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE IS A CANADA REGISTERED COMPANY

YOU CAN ALSO GO TO "PHONEBUSTERS"

Established in January of 1993, PhoneBusters is a national anti-fraud call centre jointly operated by the Ontario Provincial Police and the Royal Canadian Mounted

Phone [protected] or Fax: [protected]

Quebec Provincial Police [protected]

THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPOPERATION...LET'S NAIL THOSE CROOKS ONCE FOR ALL.

  • Ma
    massi09 Dec 14, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE IS S SCAM EXCHANGER. CANADA REGISTERED COMPANY MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE HAS STOLEN TENS OF THOUSANDS $ SUPPOSED TO BE CREDITED INTO PERFECT MONEY ACCOUNTS. HERE IS THE E-MAIL FROM TECHNOCASH PTY LTD SAYING THT MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE ACCOUNT HAS BEEN CLOSED.

    Re: bank wire for XXXX euro
    ...
    Mar 24 novembre 2009, 00:51:56
    Da:
    <[email protected]>
    ...
    Visualizza contatto
    A: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Hi

    There is nothing more we can do.

    We have suspended the Technocash account of Midas Gold Exchange because of the large number of complaints.

    As you agree, your funds were properly handled by Technocash.

    We have no funds to be returned because your money is with Midas Gold Exchange and not us. Technocash is NOT holding your funds.


    Regards,

    Technocash Support

    Global leader in moving money.
    P: +61 2 9687 1900
    F: +61 2 8088 4348
    Mail: PO Box 618 Parramatta
    NSW Australia 2124
    E: [email protected]


    Products issued by Technocash Limited ABN 20 080 109 217 AFS Licence No. 247299. Any advice is prepared without taking into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Before acting on any advice you should consider whether it is appropriate for your circumstances. You should consider the Product Disclosure Statements available from www.technocash.com or call +61 2 96871900 for a copy when deciding whether to acquire or hold Technocash products.

    This email including attachments may contain confidential information. If you are not the intended recipient of this email or have received it in error, you must not print, copy, forward, or take any further action other than to immediately delete this email and any attachments, and please inform us immediately by return email. Emails and attachments may be subject to interference, corruption by computer viruses or other defects, and may not be successfully replicated for a variety of reasons. You should check for viruses and defects before opening or using any attachments. Where any viruses or defects occur Technocash's liability is limited to resupplying any affected attachments. Technocash cannot guarantee that emails you receive are an accurate representation of the content that was sent: if you have any doubts about the authenticity of an email from Technocash, please contact us immediately.

    Please consider our environment before printing this email.

    THIS IS TO CONFIRM THE FRAUD COMMITTED BY MIDAS GOLD EXCHANGE IS TRUE AND NOT FANTASY

    IF YOU FEEL YOU HAVE BEEN FRAUDED PLEASE GET IN TOUCH WITH:

    Please report this company to the following:

    Established in January of 1993, PhoneBusters is a national anti-fraud call centre jointly operated by the Ontario Provincial Police and the Royal Canadian Mounted

    Phone 1-888-495-8501 or Fax: 1-888-654-9426

    Quebec Provincial Police 514-598-4141

    [email protected]

    THANK YOU. ANY HELP IS APPRECIATED

    0 Votes
  • Patryn Dec 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The PM staff asked that you send a wire to Technocash for direct funding of your PM account. When you asked PM why your account wasn't credited, they and TC decided to blame Midas Gold Exchange... a third party which you had no contact with prior to this incident. Honestly, if you can't find the lack of logic here, you really aren't worth any more of my time.

    -1 Votes
  • Patryn Dec 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oh, nearly forgot to mention: MMG, VFS, and M-Gold are three different companies. Each has known owners. They are not the same. Your repeat posts and spam were deleted on MMG as you have a habit of repeating the same thing over, and over, and over again. Similar to your having FOUR complaints on this board about the exact same issue.

    -1 Votes
  • Patryn Dec 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What Technocash says is always true, they can do no wrong. You have every reason to take their word for it, because, um, well... Yeah. Midas Gold Exchange does not have your money. Technocash does have some of M-Gold's money, however. Isn't that interesting?

    -1 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem