MarketBill.com Complaints & Reviews

MarketBill.comunauthorized charges on my credit card

I ordered service for 7-days trial period for 1, 99. Instead of that amount NET-MOV-DLD-COm take 39, 95 EUR plus 54, 20 EUR from my Mastercard credit card. i sent a letter throug their page, but still without reply.
I think it is freud or something. i didn't order anything for almost 100 EURos. It was written that they will charge my card for a full amount 54, 20 eur after 7 days if i do not cancel service.
I sent e-mail that I want to cancel service. What to do?

Slobodan Kadic, Croatia
slobodan.[protected]@gmail.com

  • Cu
    Customer Help Found Here! Jan 06, 2010

    Customer Service is Here To Help!

    We are posting here in order to assist you in resolving any issues. As we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service, we invite you to please use the link below in order to contact our team directly. We assure you that we will provide an appropriate response in a timely manner.

    http://www.websalesassistance.com/

    Looking forward to assisting you!

    Best regards,
    Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Baskes Jul 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought access to a member-only website on 12/15/06, through marketbill.com They inceased the charge by tacking on some anti-spyware program that I didnt order. Being unaware of the $14.88 overcharge, I made several small purchases with my Christmas-depleted credit card. Each of the 4 purchases bounced, due directly to the marketbill overcharge, resulting in overdraft charges of $108.00.

    I contacted marketbill and first they refunded the $14.88. Then they said "sorry" and offered me several software packages to atone. Over the course of 4 or 5 emails I kept telling them I wanted compensation for the overdraft fees they caused.

    Lastly, they sent me an email saying my account would "credited totally". Success, right?

    No, they meant they were refunding the amount of the original purchase.

    What irks me is that they acknowleged the overcharge, but in all our correspondence, they refused to even mention the issues of overdrafts. I have my bank statement showing clearly that I spent accordingly with what I should have had in the bank and there was no way for me to know different during the two days it took for their change to show on my account.

    I have already seen on the internet several other instances of marketbill.com doing this to other people, i.e., "tacking on" charges. Although they seem ready to quickly refund amounts, this has the earmarks of an internet scam...many people wont notice or wont bother to dispute.

    0 Votes

MarketBill.comfraudulent trial membership

I signed up for a 7 day trial membership for $1.99. I cancelled 10 minutes after I signed up through a link on the website to cancel membership. 24 hours later the company sent me an email confirming that my account was cancelled. The company advertises that if you cancel during the trial period your account will not be billed further. One week later my checking account is charged $39.95, causing my account to overdraw. I call the company and the representative tells me that this is automatic and he will process the refund and it will be reflected on my checking account in 5 to 10 days. Excuse me? You advertise that if you cancel your membership in the trial period, which is seven days you will not be billed further. You cannot take money out of my checking out and keep it for 5 to 10 days. He then asked why I didn't call them to cancel. Uh...because there was a link on the website that said click here to cancel your membership and when I did it told me it was cancelled and you subsequently sent me a confirmation email telling me it was cancelled. Why would I call you? I then asked to speak to a supervisor and this kid told me that supervisor's were not available. When I insisted he get a supervisor he said I'm sorry we don't do that. Seriously, this all really happened no lie. I wish I could post the entire chat on here. I have never in my life seen business practices like this and this company should be sued and put out of business. Fortunately, my bank assured me that I could file a complaint and I would win against the company because I have the confirmation email. I'm just glad the bank will help you in circumstances like this because this business is fraudulent and it is not the bank's problem. This is why we pay high bank charges folks because the bank has to step in and reverse things like this when business WHO ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE WITH THEIR BILLING PRACTICES MAKE OTHER BUSINESSES PAY FOR THEM!!!

MarketBill.comFraudulant Charges

This company has a slew of names, numbers & addresses

Marketbill.com
Getmybill.com
Getmybill.net

[protected]
[protected]

Initially I opted to try their "Trial" service for a one time fee of $4.88USD
I made sure to scrutinize the sign up page closely because I did not want to be charged for something I did not agree too. After making sure the checkmark boxes in the additional services offered options were cleared so that I would not be charged I hit accept. Needless to say I was charged an additional $10.XX, the only reason I knew this is because immediately after I hit the sign up I went to my online bank account and saw a charge from them for an amount greater than what I had agreed to. I immediately called their customer service number and requested my account be closed and cancelled right away. The woman who helped me tried her best to get me to continue the service and even tried to sell me additional services which I declined. At the end of the call I had her reiterate for me what had transpired. She said my account was canceled and I would not be getting billed for anything else, I even got a full refund for what I was charged. I hung up thinking all was resolved I even got email transcripts of the reversal of the charges sent to me by them. Now lo and behold I'm missing 49.00 from my checking account and I go to investigate why and I have a random charge of 49.00 from GETMYBILL.NET???? Talk about deceptive practices, I will be calling these people in the morning.

  • Valerie Jul 17, 2008

    I can not believe after all these years of using internet for paying bills, ebay, etc i finally got ripped of by some sleaze bag company providing a software that does not exist, cost me $50.00 but could of been much worse. Keep away from my softwareprovider unless you too which to add to there cheap way of making money.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Web Support Jul 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi there,
    We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your membership. While there have been a few glitches within the system we are doing our best to fix all matters. If you are having technical or billing issues, we can and will offer you complete support.

    Please feel free to contact me through email or telephone in and speak with a representative for log in issues or other concerns. To make the process easier for you, please have your 21 digit Order ID, the email address or the telephone number that you put on your account, ready so that we can easily find your account and assist you.

    Email: [email protected]
    Telephone: 1-888-448-6880

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Q Public Apr 18, 2009

    This company ripped me off to0 for 36.73. I purchased fake software which does not exist and is not needed since you can go directly to the site and download for free. Don't Pay for torrents or torrent software!!! The site that ripped me off was

    www.fastdownloadarchive.com

    which just changed it name from fastdownloadaccess.com after being shutdown by the someone. The company is operating out of singapore.

    Marketbill is a third party billing company and as such can't be prosecuted. They are participants in these scams though.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alan morgan Oct 14, 2009

    give me back my money or i will track u down some how and then u will be sorry

    0 Votes
  • Gp
    Gp Capt Tarun Bhattacharyya Dec 08, 2009

    I also faced similar problem. On 08 Nov 09, I also agreed to their "Trial" service for a one time fee of $4.88 USD. However, subsequent to that I neither got any user id/ password nor anything else... but I was charged twice once on 9th Nov and then on 16 Nov 09 for $41.19 and then $49. Both this charges are arbitrary and fraudulent . I opted to pay through citibank credit card. The transactions have been disputed by me. Waiting for final result.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Customer Help Found Here! Jan 06, 2010

    Customer Service is Here To Help!

    We are posting here in order to assist you in resolving any issues. As we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service, we invite you to please use the link below in order to contact our team directly. We assure you that we will provide an appropriate response in a timely manner.

    http://www.websalesassistance.com/

    Looking forward to assisting you!

    Best regards,
    Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tapesmith Feb 23, 2011

    Scam!!! They charge you 2 dollars for a "trial" which they don't label, then in no where in obvious writing a week later they charge you 49.95. No address, can't talk to a supervisor, no calls back. no refunds! The service doesn't even work. They give you links to download software, DOESN'T WORK AT ALL.

    0 Votes

MarketBill.comRip off!

This company offered a pdf editor that does not work. It crashes every time you try to edit a pdf. There was supposed to be a 7 day trial. I canceled the "membership" within 7 minutes. They have only a helpdesk ticket system where you can submit complaints. They hem and haw and won't cancel the account. After numerous back and forth they are going to cancel my account and only charge me $9.95 for processing.

Tight little plan with their pockets in mind -- smells of scam from beginning to end. Beware.

  • Ri
    Richard Gibson Feb 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I accidently subscribed to Google Earth and paid £88.87 I did not realise how much the subscription was and wish to cancel this under the 7 day cancellation policy. I am finding it very difficult to contact anyone at Marketbill to complete this cancellation they keep saying our email address is not recognised but this is the only email address we have we cannot contact them by phone and feel that this is a complete rip off. Any company that we have purchased goods from in the past has always been contactable. It seems that Marketbill do not recognise my email address when it comes to cancelling the subscription but recognised it when taking the money for it. I will keep trying to contact them everyday to get my money back. I am totally disgusted with Marketbill's way of conducting business. Richard Gibson.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Web Support Jul 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your membership. While there have been a few glitches within the system we are doing our best to fix all matters. If you are having problems logging in, downloading, installing or using your program, we can and will offer you complete technical support.
    Concerning any processing fee, this fee was clearly stated during the sign up process as well as in the Terms & Conditions in which you have to read, and of course agree to before you can submit your order.
    Please feel free to contact me through email or telephone in and speak with a representative for log in issues or other concerns. To make the process easier for you, please have your 21 digit Order ID, the email address or the telephone number that you put on your account, ready so that we can easily find your account and assist you.

    Email: [email protected]
    Telephone: 1-888-448-6880

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Customer Help Found Here! Jan 07, 2010

    Customer Service is Here To Help!

    We are posting here in order to assist you in resolving any issues. As we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service, we invite you to please use the link below in order to contact our team directly. We assure you that we will provide an appropriate response in a timely manner.

    http://www.websalesassistance.com/

    Looking forward to assisting you!

    Best regards,
    Customer Service

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem