LoveMyShoes.com Complaints & Reviews

LoveMyShoes.comWorst company I have ever dealt with!

This company is the absolute WORST I have ever dealt with. I received an email for a 75% off sale and decided to check it out. Surprisingly I found these shoes among the ones that the 75% off could be applied to and ordered them immediately for fear of missing out on a great deal...what a joke! I placed the order on Monday night and did not see that they only offered UPS ground shipping and I needed the shoes by Saturday for a big event I have to go to. Normally not a big deal with a reputable, honest, customer-friendly company but I now realize that is not what I was dealing with. I contacted their "customer service" via email and asked if there was any way I could pay for expedited shipment because I wanted to make sure they would get to me in time. They sent me back what looked to be some pre-set message that just stated exactly what the store already had on the site regarding their shipping policies so I responded back that I understood what their policies were but was simply asking if I could pay extra to make sure the shoes got at me in time. After a few emails back and forth I got an email stating that I would receive my shoes by Friday and at no cost. I trusted them...big mistake! I followed up 2 days later (Thursday) and requested the tracking number because the website's "Track My Order" page STILL said awaiting shipment and I was starting to get a little nervous. Boy, was my gut right. That afternoon I had a voicemail from one of their "customer service" reps stating that my order had not even shipped yet and if I wanted to get it by Friday I would now have to pay over $40 for next day air! I was at work at the time and couldn't call back so when I got home I called and spoke with some guy who said he was a manager and all he could do was apologize because he claims I never should have been told that I would get them by Friday, however I DID and he was still unwilling to provide me with any kind of resolution that would be reasonable for both parties and on top of that I couldn't even pay the $40 dollars (which I wouldn't have needed if they had offered me that on Tuesday) for the expedited shipment because it was too late and all shipments had gone out. I reminded him that I ordered on Monday evening and even with their "2-3 day handling time" my shoes should have gone out already, especially with my requests to get them by Saturday. It is now the day before my event and my order has not even shipped yet. I have been reading other complaints about this store and it looks like they ship the wrong sizes frequently and what you pay for isn't always what you get with this place but I haven't even gotten that far yet and I'm this unhappy so I can only imagine what will be shipped to me (if they ever decide to). Please please please people...don't make the same mistake as I did. Read the reviews/complaints about a company before you decide to place an order...especially if you have an important event that you need the items for. I had to go the mall and search for another "perfect" pair of shoes last minute and now am out for two pairs of shoes with only one pair to show for it and in this economy that is just not right. I hope this complaint helps anyone out there who may be thinking of buying anything from this place.

Oh, and I thought this was kind of funny...I found this statement they claim about their customer service and thought it was complaint-appropriate lol:

Do you have a special occasion coming up soon? Have you just found the perfect outfit but you can’t find the right pair of shoes? Then you should probably visit the Love My Shoes web page.

HAHAHAHA!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!!

Jennifer

LoveMyShoes.comUnresponsive, mistreats customers!

I placed an order with Lovemyshoes in January 2007. After one of the pairs did not fit, I emailed the company about an exchange. No response. Actually, no response to phone calls (VM box always full), emails or fax for two months. It took filing a complaint with the BBB of New York to get any response at all. I returned my shoes and asked for a refund. After months of working with the BBB, they've given me a store credit. No way. Not after plainly dismissing me as a customer. Apparently, they've also recently changed their return policy to exclude refunds. But I am still fighting them - my complaint is now is mediation. I won't settle for anything less than a refund because I will NEVER put my confidence in this company again.

I highly recommend filing a complaint with the BBB. Enough of these and they will have to own it. Contact www.bbbnewyork.org!

LoveMyShoes.comTerrible refund policy (none) and Poor customer service!

Watch out for this company- lovemyshoes.com! One of many online companies which sell shoes at supposed discount prices. However there are BETTER companies which will sell the same shoes at lower prices and also they have a reasonable return policy, and decent customer service.
Lovemyshoes.com will not refund or exchange or credit on shoes purchased from them. When the wrong shoe sze arrived (& it doesn't fit right, so another size won't work), I called them to get a return & at first they said they would exchange the shoe for a different size but before I got off the line they refused to do even that. Many emails & another 2 phone calls later, including trying to speak with a supervisor did not help. They kept repeating that they cannot make a exchange, credit or refund.

One of their emails said, "this issue is resolved so don't change the subject." Not sure what that means, but the issue was not resolved in my view. The next day i saw the exact shoe for $10 cheaper from another company, so it's not like "lovemyshoes" offers such great deals. It's really not a deal if you can't wear the product & they also won't let you exchange it for a product that you could use. I would say maybe it was cheap, whatever, but it wasn't. When the competition is out there, CUSTOMER Service is very important. This company has a bad business policy & their stuff isn't that much of a bargain either. I would recommend to absolutely avoid this company.

  • Mi
    Michelle R Sep 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company needs to be dealt with. Contact the BBB of New York at www.bbbnewyork.org. You have a right to put your complaint on their permanent record.

    0 Votes

LoveMyShoes.comNever received my refund for the incorrect shoes!

I ordered four children's shoes on 3/29/07. I quickly received my order, but as I opened the shoes two were incorrect. One was the right shoe but wrong size. The other was completely wrong (women's size 9 shoe). I called the company and they sent me a UPS postage paid return label. I sent the shoes back but have never received my refund for the incorrect shoes. I have called the company about five times and keep getting told to be patient and that I will get my refund. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE A SCAM!

  • Mi
    Michelle R Sep 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company needs to be dealt with. Contact the BBB of New York at www.bbbnewyork.org. You have a right to put your complaint on their permanent record.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kamryn Feb 26, 2009

    I wish I've read about this company on the web before placing my order on February 20th. And the only reason why I placed the order with this company is because I have a membership with Borders Bookstore, and they sent me an e-mail of the specials going on with their partners. Since Borders is such i reputable company, I thought that any (if not, all) of their partners would be just as reputable. BOY, WAS I WRONG!
    I've been calling the number on the lovemyshoes.com website since the 23rd, and they've fed me the same line:"your shipment will be on the truck this evening, " for 4 days now. I'd talk to a new rep everytime I call, and it seems like they're reading from a script. They have sent me an e-mail from UPS which states that they'ye received my billing information and my shipment would've been here by February 25th, but they have yet to send my shipment out. They've had my money for a week now and have yet to even ATTEMPT to send out my shipment. So I'm trying to figure out what am I truly paying shipping and handling fees for?! I am truly frustrated. I've spoken to the manager, Mike Adams (of which I am CERTAIN is not his name), and he was really rude to me; especially considering that he HAS my money. He told me that I'm not supposed to get my order until 14 days (business days, that is) AFTER I've receive an e-mail from UPS that they've receive my billing information! How outrageous is that?!
    I will never make the mistake of failing to look up complaints on a web-based company again! And hell will freeze over THRICE before I order from this company again. Please don't make the mistake I did, please don't waste your time to even look on their website.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lovemyshoesAREfrauds Aug 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT - NEVER EVER EVER ORDER FROM LOVE MY SHOE.com - THEY ARE A FRAUD - A SCAM and everyone should troll their sites and complain about them. They take your money and never send you a confirmation that your order has been shipped and when you file a complaint - I ordered thru paypal - they act like they sent your product but actually they sent this:

    0 Votes

LoveMyShoes.comHorrible company!

LoveMyShoes.com is horrible company! Would never buy from again! Sales reps in India... difficult communicating. It has taken over 5 days for them to send me the label I supposedly "need" to return an item. Gave me a HORRIBLE time as to why I am returning shoes. They didn't fit - end of story. Got kind of nasty with me. Could not tell me how much it costs to return items. "Live" chat is a joke; no one responds. Half of the time when you call, no one answers. No one answers emails. Sure hope I am not out $65!!

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

LoveMyShoes.comScams - order never sent!

I placed an order on March 18th and never received it. I sent several emails to no avail. I finally got hold of a customer service rep about 10 days ago and after being on live chat for over 50 minutes, I was given the run around as to why my order wasn't sent. Another service rep called to say that the order would go out and gave me a tracking number so that I could keep tabs on the order. Here it is April 5th and I called UPS with my tracking number only to find out that the order was never given to them. Strangely they billed my pay pal account the same day that I placed my order, but now when I go into the website to check on my order, it says order not found.

Beware!

  • Je
    Jeffrey Shain Apr 08, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Customer,

    I am the department head for customer service. If you like, you may call me directly at 631-873-2204 or email me [email protected] and I will do everything in my power to resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

    Regards,
    Jeffrey A. Shain

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    Yvette Reed May 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Re: Love My Shoes (LoveMyShoes.Com)

    I placed an order with your company back in December 2006. Order # 101227. I received my order however I was not happy with 2 pair of boots that I had purchased. I immediately sent the boots back after receiving the return sender label which took about 3 weeks after giving the run around. I yet to receive my refund back regarding the boots that was returned to your company.

    I have had several chats with your representative, and have been told that someone will give me a call and I have not received a call nor have I received my refund. Here it is May and nothing has been done that I was told by your chat representative. I am very unhappy and unpleased as to how your company has treated me as a customer. I would like my refund asap. I am tired of waiting. I have children to feed and bills to pay I have no room for missing funds in my life. I shouldn't have to go through this ordeal to receive my hard working money back from your company. You have received your merchandise back > I WANT MY MONEY BACK.

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    Eileen Paduano Jul 23, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order for two pairs of shoes and they did not fit, I got my label promptly and they credited my account in one week. I will continue to do business with them as my first experience was a very positive one. I had online support and her name was India and she was lovely and helpful. I will continue to recommend Lovemyshoes.com.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle R Sep 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company has a horrible track record with customer service. Don't believe me? See for yourself:

    http://bbbnewyork.org/reports/businessreports.aspx?id=70615&pid=44&page=0

    If you've been mistreated as a customer, do what others have done and add your complaint to their permanent record. Contact the BBB of New York at bbbnewyork.org.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem