Jewelry Savings Plan Complaints & Reviews

Jewelry Savings PlanConstantly sending products saying I joined their plan

This company continues to send me products I did not order; saying I "joined" their plan. This is totally false. I am on social security and can barely pay my rent; and I would never buy phony, fake jewelry if I could afford to buy anything.

They claim my "satisfaction is 100% guaranteed!" what does that mean. If I didn't order it, didn't "join" any of their plans how can I be satisfied.

These are crooks and must be stopped at all costs.

Jewelry Savings PlanInternet Fraud

Ordered one item and found myself signed up for a jewlery of the month club. This is not mentioned on their website unless you review the Terms and Conditions. The terms and conditions state they will bill your credit card automatically for $19.99 + 4.99 shipping and handling but instead they bill for $24.99 + 4.99 shipping and handling. Before the first monthly shippment was even received they've already billed for a second one and won't stop shipment of the item. They do not provide a phone number on their website or on their bill. The only way I was able to contact them was by the phone number on my credit card information. Calls to customer service result in nothing but being told I have to pay to return the items and will not be credited back the shipping and handling for the items that were sent but never ordered.

Resolved Jewelry Savings Planwont stop sending stuff

My mother in law, who isnt a stranger to ordering from any site online, got an online ad for this jewelry place, Jewelry Savings Plan, so she tried it out, the jewelry couldnt be more cracker jack looking, and now even tho she writes an email once a week, they will not stop sending her crappy jewelry...and charging her around $25 a month for this stuff. Do not order from this company unless you want the cheapest looking ever!! They just dont know when to stop.

  • Di
    diane Sep 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i ordered their "special" on birthstone ring- gave my DEBIT card number-----they DID NOT give the SLIGHTEST HINT that this would be an ON GOING CHARGE on my card EVERY MONTH -- now my account is in jeprody

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nathan Sep 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER!!! THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY!!!


    The jewelry is FAKE. Not worth anything!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tomforshadi Jun 16, 2010

    They started charging my credit card when i didn't even supply them the number! what's going on here?

    0 Votes
  • Tl
    tlcsaddie Dec 16, 2010

    I have the same complaints as you all! They will not stop shipping me things and I have tried to cancel many, many times. Right now I have 2 out of 3 charges not being honored by my bank while they "investigate" the fraud. Received another package today. Any hints on how to make them stop and how to get in touch with them directl? Thanks Linda

    0 Votes

Jewelry Savings Plancanceled acct. still sending jewelry

I too have been a "victim" of thier company. Just as all the others I order a ring (for free, just pay shipping) with no indication that I would be enrolled in a monthly subscription. JSP sent the ring, then proceeded to send me monthly packages and charge my credit card. When I canceled my acct. they continued to send and charge me, I have been returning to sender for credits (which they have been doing), I have also sent emails and letters through the mail with no luck of my acct. actually being closed. This has been going on since Aug. 2017 (3 months now). I am now sending a complaint through my credit card and stopping any further payments to them.

  • Ja
    jackson3899 Feb 19, 2009

    I never even entered a credit card number!
    I still got the jewlery and the free earings, but once I saw that I was going to be charged monthly, I sent it back. and on top of that they figured out my checking about number, so now I'm being charged for something I never even gave a card number.

    DON'T SIGN UP FOR THIS!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Qu
    quirkh Feb 19, 2009

    the same thing happened to me...

    what did you do to fix it?

    they somehow got my dads DEBIT card number...

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trudy velarde Apr 19, 2009

    i ordered a ring and two free gifts it was only supposed to charge for the shipping and handling right?
    well i still havent received my product i have emailed them several times and got nothing back from
    them, and when i check my order its always uner a different order number and it hasnt been mailed yet.
    i have printed out everything and my card was charged sdo how do i go about getting my money back.
    if you could help ne i would really be thankful.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msshirl00 Jul 26, 2009

    I ordered the ring and it was ok for $4.99 and noticed that it was a monthly deal that could be canceled at any time. Well I intended to cancel but didn't so the next month my checking account was debited $29.98 and it was the day before payday so it put me into overdraft...that made me angry but I blamed myself for not canceling. Well that was on 7/7 and still haven't received any more jewelry. I have emailed them numerous times, cannot find a phone number for them and have had absolutey no luck getting a response from these jerks.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heartsick Sep 29, 2009

    I ordered the "free" family ring which was billed as high quality. It was a piece of junk. After I recieved it, I got online (there are no phone numbers on their site or their shipping info) and sent 4 cancellations for any further shipments. I got no responses to any of the cancellations. Then, 3 weeks ago, my credit card was billed @$30 for a "future" shipment. I got the telephone number from my credit card company and called. The representative looked up my file and stated that not only was I lying about sending the e-cancellations but that the only way to cancel was by calling the number on the shipping slip. I told her there WAS NO number on the slip and I wanted my account credited and wanted nothing else from their company. She said the order had not been shipped and she would stop it from going out and credit my card within 7 days. I came home today, after having emergency heart surgery, and found that the credit was not given. I called again and was told that I would not get my credit until this month's shipment, which supposedly left 2 weeks ago, was returned. I spoke with a supervisor who offered to return the charges to my account in a few weeks. Do not get started with this company. I've contacted the BBB, my state's Attorney General and my private attorney. I've also contacted my bank so they will refuse any further charge requests from this company.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tomforshadi Jun 16, 2010

    Me too! any resolution to this? Wells fargo will not return the money taken from me

    0 Votes

Jewelry Savings Planunauthorized withdrawal from checking account

They continue to withdraw money from my account every month even though I have cancelled numerous times. A phone number cannot be found for them. I have notified them by email, thru their emails to me I have unsubscribed, and yet they still withdraw the money. I have filed a complaint with my bank, launched an investigation, and filed this complaint online. The Jewelry Savings Plan must be stopped. From reading other complaints online I am not their only victim.

  • Ci
    Cindy Greathouse Oct 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had the same problem with Jewelry Savings Plan. I have received none of their jewelry since I cancelled and unsubscribed but that didn't stop them from withdrawing money from my account for NOTHING! This is a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindy Greathouse Oct 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not give your card number!! Take warning! This is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roberta Williams-Beverly Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,
    I am another one that has been hosed by this fake A** company. I canceled on paper twice like the invoice tells you to do once you get your first piece of jewelry and those fraudulent rats f**ks still withdrew money from my account. So i called my bank and had my card canceled so they could not do it again. You see this is why people are weary about trusting businesses on line and giving their information because of Sh*t!! like this. Never again.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janie Aug 11, 2009

    Until you cancel your banking account, the charges will continue. Your best bet is to cancel your account and start fresh with another bank near you. Its an inconvenience, but the scammers already have your account number. It many take your bank a while to fight these charges. In the meantime, your account is still getting debited.

    Close your account and start fresh.
    Guard your personal info more closely.

    1 Votes
  • Vh
    vhamlett Sep 08, 2009

    I continue to return the packages of jewelry and notify my bank of the fraud. I send the package with return receipt requested - and the shipment stops for a month or two, then here they come again. My bank has stopped JSP's withdrawls and I am now keeping the packages. (Two can play the rip off game).

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chopmommy Apr 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i started receiving the jewelry then all of a sudden it stopped. later it stated up again but i was sent up to three packages a week. i had my credit union to call them. i was supposed to send the packages and my money would be sent to me. i called them to what the problem was and was told that my check had not been processed but it would go out that day. i called them again but the answer machine would come on to tell that if you leave a message and your phone they would call you back which they didn't. this company goes under a lot of names but one is Daniell Janine Jewelry and Daniell Jewelry

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Jewelry Savings PlanFRAUD, CHARGES FOR NOTHING

I had a similiar experience as in the other complaint. I ordered the FIRST one, then cancelled thru THEIR emai system, which convientely did not cancel until they already had a chance to take out TWO more payments without even sending me any of their crappy jewelry. I have had to a fraud invetigation with my bank and get a new card with new numbers on it to prevent them from ever charging me again. I was overdrawn for 2 months because of them and the just refuse to make anything right. This whole deal is a lie and a cheat to get your money and either send you crap jewelry or no jewelry at all but yet get by with charging you for it. I will tell this story to ANY place on the web to keep this from happening to anyone EVER again.

  • Ol
    Olivia Sep 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I would have found this site about 2 weeks ago. I had signed up for the "Free Jewlery & Gift". Is there a way to go to my bank, ahead of time (or JSP), to stop the autopayment? Since I did not authorize it? This is what I get. I am a single mother working part-time, trying to find full-time.

    0 Votes
  • Zb
    zblmw Oct 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    珠宝联盟网

    中国珠宝联盟网(zblmw.com)是一家服务于中国大陆及全球华人社群的领先在线珠宝媒体及增值资讯服务提供商。中国珠宝网站拥有多家地区性网站,以服务大中华地区与海外华人以及珠宝企业为己任,通过为广大网民和政府企业用户提供网络媒体及娱乐、在线用户付费增值/无线增值服务和电子政务解决方案等在内的一系列服务。

    专业珠宝门户——中国珠宝网站预计2008年在全球范围内注册用户超过500万,日浏览量能最高突破8000万次,将成为中国大陆及全球华人社群中最受推崇的行业互联网品牌。

    高效的整合营销服务——凭借领先的技术和优质的服务,中国珠宝网站会深受广大网民的欢迎并享有极高的声誉。


    http://www.zblmw.com
    http://www.wuzhouweb.cn/

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenifer Nov 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This place is a joke! It took over 2 months to receive my first piece of jewelry, and it turned my finger green from wearing it! Then they took money out of my account again the next without my consent for something i still have not gotten. Now over a month later then that, today they have taken two more payments out of my account without letting me know! And now i don't have any money to get through the next two weeks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Woods Nov 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got suckered on to. They get you by saying the crap is free then billing you the next month. There call center is outsourced. But if you call then directly at there home office they will credit your account. 312-226-9500 I got my money back in three weeks at least I got it back some people are not that lucky

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judy Weyandt Nov 29, 2008

    I called them a couple of days ago, when I realized they had been taking about $20 out of my account 2x a month. I told them I wasn't interested in their jewelry & to take cme off their customer list. They were actually taking it out of my account before they even sent me their cheap stuff. I just got another package today. It's going back unopened. They said they would take my name off. We'll see.

    0 Votes

Resolved Jewelry Savings PlanFraud

I ordered the "I Love You" ring, and I was sent the ring and a FREE pair of PEARL earrings...the pearls DID NOT match, the pouch was cheap and the ring is not what I thought it would be...so I sent an email and canceled the account right away. I have been charged again...they have been reported to the on-line BBB and to the Trustee site that they are signed up with...and I file a charge of fraud against and signed papers at my bank yesterday to that.

  • Mz
    MzKitty9453 May 01, 2008

    Sorry folks...I put my own address and phone on the post directly above this one...I am sorry for that.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teddi in Florida May 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You get what you pay for. Did you expect 18kt gold and rubies and emeralds? Have you checked the price of gold lately? I got mine today and am pleased with it. It is 10kt gold with gemstones that were not represented to be rubies, emeralds and like. There was no charge for the freshwater pearl earrings or the pouch. Freshwater pearls seldom match. That is one of the differences between them and the saltwater pearls. However, 40 years ago I could have gotten a 24" string of matching saltwater pearls in Woolworth's because they were not "wild", they were from the new "cheap" commercially farm-raised oyster beds ('cultured pearls') for $19.95. I remember the price because my grandmother told me they were not the "real" thing. That same type of pearl is now 90% of the market and maybe more and worth somewhere around, what, 1, 200.00 to 2, 000.00? Hold on to your freshwater pearls folks, they will increase in value, without property taxes having to be paid on them like your house does. I will check the billing though just in case.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maruca Apr 02, 2009

    I am experiencing the same problem. I keep trying to cancel and they kep charging my credit card even though I did not give it to them!!! Every time I try to cancel they have a new excuse. THESE PEOPLE ARE THIEFS!!!

    0 Votes