SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Gem bond jewelry Complaints & Reviews

Gem bond jewelryFraudulant auctions

On 8/12/12 I won a live auction for men's 4.5 caret 14ct gold diamond ring, about 3-4 seconds after I won the ring the host says wait a mistake was made and they show a plastic bag with numbers on it and say now the ring has 2.45ct of diamonds. I say I won the bid on a 4.5ct diamond ring I'm expecting one sence the 4.5 was up entire auction, Mr.Bond the owner then tried to bully me out of the ring, I then say, the new weight says about half the diamond weight so I'll give you half my winning bid. Mr. Bond refused to except any settlement and just wanted me to forget about auction. This company is not reputable and has no morals. They also kept a 2000 charge on my card for 2 months and Mr.Bond lied to me personally 3 times.please beware of this company and the owner.

  • Th
    thegemhunter Aug 13, 2012

    dear sir

    my name is Thomas Ford i hosted the show last night. in the heat of the moment my wife Ana Paula, our trusty model, put the ring to be auctioned on her hand to show it. i received the details as you did of a previously auctioned diamond bracelet. the ring had much more gold in it and much larger and more valuable diamonds than the graphics displayed. i showed the audience my mistake mid auction and said i was sorry for it. i also showed and explained that the actual value of the ring was more than bracelet whose details were presented.
    the bidder that was already on the line when i explained problem won the auction and understood the error.. you did not even make a bid.
    i think it is ugly when someone makes an accusation of fraud because i made an honest mistake. i have worked in the gem and jewelry trade around the world for over 33 years no one has ever accused me, Thomas Ford, of anything like that before.
    you should have made your bid (which you did not), perhaps taken the ring and excepted my apology it went for well below cost of making it as things often do at gemsbond in the summer...
    hope that clears things up for you and anyone else who reads this. if not you can find me at gemsbond jewelry network 2 or 3 nights a week and i would be happy to further clarify.
    happy gem hunting
    thomas

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neche 12 Aug 20, 2012

    Mr.gemhunter, a.k.a Mr.Ford, I was the one on the phone and you did not show the mistake halfway through the auction, it's hard to discuss this issue with a lying scoundrel. If your not going to tell the truth about when it happened, I don't expect you to tell the truth about the rest of what happened. I understand your just trying to protect yourself. Just to bring you up to date, Mr. Bond and I have delt with this issue and I'm satisfied. Grow up and act like a man!

    2 Votes
  • Ne
    Neche 12 Aug 22, 2012

    Cat must have Mr.Fords"a.k.a."gemhumper", tongue. You were so quick to try to make the author look like a fool, now with all that hubris you have, seems you have nothing to say, now that you know the author was the one on the phone, are you afraid your looking like the fool, not to mention, someone who has a problem telling the truth. People have to rely on you to give them the facts in regards to merchandise your selling, I hope you stop and think about the consequences to your "trustworthiness" before you put your chin out there like that. I'm here and we can have this conversation on line if you want? If not, a apology for claiming the author didn't know what he was talking about. Don't be scared, real men do say sorry. Respectfully me.

    2 Votes
  • Ne
    Neche 12 Aug 24, 2012

    Well people, see, I think the absence of a comment should say more than Mr. Fords words. I didn't want to have to do this here, but Mr.Ford has accused me of pretty much lying, so now we know who's speaking the truth. Mr.Bond is the man you want to talk to, if he can, he'll try to do the right thing. Respectfully Mr.Neche. I'll be sending merchandise back tomorrow, one item was shipped by mistake and the other piece Mr.Bond is making some alteration too, I'll up date next week. Happy shopping.

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    Neche 12 Sep 20, 2012

    I would like to apologize to Gems Bond Jewelry and anyone who has viewed my complaints. I did have a issue and feel I jumped the gun in posting my complaint and not giving this company a chance to rectify this issue. I have contacted the owner (Mr.Bond) and this man has gone above and beyond the call of duty to address my issue. I have shopped at all the jewelry shows on television and have never had the owner deal with me to make me happy, has a matter of fact, I've been shopping at Gem Shopping Network sence I got mad and have had nothing but issues with this sleazy company. This company ( Gem Shopping Network ) has sent me, of the 6-8 pieces I've bought, 4-5 of there merchandise has been junk or they have said the material is of a certain quality and it was not worth half of what I paid. If you have viewed my posts, please give Gems Bond Jewelry a try, they do sell quality merchandise and I haven't found a company that can beat there price. Mr. Bond and viewers please except my apologies for not giving Gems Bond Jewelry a chance to make it right. No ones perfect, so please give them a chance and I think you will be happy and if you do have a issue, ask to speak with Mr. Bond and I know he will make it right, he is a man with integrity. Respectfully your friend and neighbor.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matneymountain Aug 08, 2013

    You should always give people a chance before you resort to libel. Get some patience and perhaps some Prozac.
    Sharon Gales in North Carolina

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Ly from lv Dec 05, 2013

    Oh really...how's this for patience...7 months and I'm STILL waiting for my jewelry. I've been given the run around, the lies, the broken promises and was even made to feel as if I was an imposition to their theft...which is exactly what this has become. Theft. They were paid by me and they REFUSE to give me what I paid for.

    I'm done waiting.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    MrHappy777 Oct 14, 2016

    Is this the same Thomas Ford on Gem Hunter TV Now?

    I certainly hope the quality, prices and promises he states during his shows are truths and not actually info sales pitches and lies about the gemstones they sell and auction.

    0 Votes

Gem bond jewelry — Bait and switch

The show showed a zircon on the hand and then showed a different ring on the table, the showed aired on 8/8/12. Also the show a wheel and then put up a price and then start taking...