ADVERTISIMENT

Gasoline Redemption Center Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Gasoline Redemption CenterFree Gas Vouchers

We visited a Travel Club and was given a $400.00 gas redemption Certificate. We had to select our gas station (Exxon) and received our gas vouchers to send in monthly with a mim of $100 in gas tickets and we would receive a $25 gas card over the next eighteen months. We send in for two months and they were refused and returned to us by the Post Office. I have tried to call, phone disconnected, I have sent e.mail and returned.

This should not be allowed.

Thanks

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    2 Responses
    • Ru
      RUDY ZAVORA Jan 24, 2010

      HAS ANYBODY OUT THERE GOTTEN RESOLUTION FOR THERE $600 TV PURCHASE REBATE DIRECTLY FROM MITSUBISHI CORPORATE???

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • He
      help is on its way Jul 17, 2009

      Mitsubishi President just sent a email regarding Gas & groceries
      promo plan.
      They have given a email address and phone number for customers to call
      regarding there gas or grocery promo. Your info was sent up to them
      on July 1st. But since they are requesting to deal directly with
      the customer I have forwarded you the info. So please contact then
      if you have any question about your gas voucher. Please read memo
      below.

      -----Original Message-----
      From: Walton, Erik
      Sent: Friday, July 10, 2009 10:52
      Subject: Gas & Groceries Promotion Plan: have customers call Customer
      Relations

      I want to let you all know the plan we have to support customers enrolled
      in the gas and groceries promotions. Please share this information with
      them.

      1. We have a link on our web site to direct customers to Customer
      Relations: http://www.mitsubishi-tv.com/promotions.html
      2. Customer Relations will collect customers information and work on
      resolutions for customers. CR will be using the "Thermal Sensor" method to
      resolve these promotion issues.

      . MDEA is doing its best to honor our commitment to
      eligible customers by directly dealing with them to satisfy their
      promotion claims.

      Please ask your customers who contact you regarding challenges involving
      promotion claims, to contact MDEA’s Consumer Relations department at
      [protected] or [email protected]

      We look forward to providing your customers with a resolution that will
      both satisfy them and strengthen their loyalty to you as their retailer.

      Thank you for your continued support and cooperation.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Gasoline Redemption CenterFraud and cheating

    My association with this so called company began last September. As with all the other reports I faithfully sent in my receipts thinking I would get $25 gift cards each month for eight months. I never received anything, oh, I'm sorry, I did- I got emails that said they were having technical problems and I received returned email. I went back to the dealership where I got the card and they are cutting a check for the six months I sent receipts in plus the $5 it cost to join. I was thrilled about that.

    I went to the BBB website and did find out that the complaints that were forwarded to the Florida Attorney General's office did some good. On February 12th, 2009 the Attorney general filed an action against the company and the president. On February 20, 2009, the court approved a Stipulated Order for Preliminary Injunction and Appointment of Receiver with regard to this action. As of February 6, 2009, all of the company's toll free telephone numbers are not working. Information in the BBB files indicate that on February 17, 2009, the company informed its employees that it was closing down.

    Maybe something good has come from all the people who unfortunately became involved with a company that was a scam.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      2 Responses
      • He
        help is on its way Jul 17, 2009

        Mitsubishi President just sent a email regarding Gas & groceries
        promo plan.
        They have given a email address and phone number for customers to call
        regarding there gas or grocery promo. Your info was sent up to them
        on July 1st. But since they are requesting to deal directly with
        the customer I have forwarded you the info. So please contact then
        if you have any question about your gas voucher. Please read memo
        below.

        -----Original Message-----
        From: Walton, Erik
        Sent: Friday, July 10, 2009 10:52
        Subject: Gas & Groceries Promotion Plan: have customers call Customer
        Relations

        I want to let you all know the plan we have to support customers enrolled
        in the gas and groceries promotions. Please share this information with
        them.

        1. We have a link on our web site to direct customers to Customer
        Relations: http://www.mitsubishi-tv.com/promotions.html
        2. Customer Relations will collect customers information and work on
        resolutions for customers. CR will be using the "Thermal Sensor" method to
        resolve these promotion issues.

        . MDEA is doing its best to honor our commitment to
        eligible customers by directly dealing with them to satisfy their
        promotion claims.

        Please ask your customers who contact you regarding challenges involving
        promotion claims, to contact MDEA’s Consumer Relations department at
        [protected] or [email protected]

        We look forward to providing your customers with a resolution that will
        both satisfy them and strengthen their loyalty to you as their retailer.

        Thank you for your continued support and cooperation.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ri
        Rita Mar 23, 2009

        In November I sent them $5.00 to sign up for their program that I had qualified for through a car dealership. I sent in receipts for December, January and February. They never responded or sent anything. My February receipts were returned 'refused' by them.

        I have e-mail which came back and their phone number is out of order. I guess the scam is over.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Gasoline Redemption CenterDid not send money promised with redemption coupons

      Received a gift from the local Ford Motor Company
      for $150.00 worth of gas or merchandise from the gas
      station of our choice. Instructions came by e mail and
      post on how to redeem with a coupon for each of 6
      months. Receipts were required to show you had
      purchased $100.00 in gas each month to be sent into
      the above company each month. Also, required to
      pay $5.00 by PayPal to get started; which would be
      refunded at the end of 6 month. We complied by
      buying BP gas, you were allowed to chose from several
      companies. Coupons, receipts and the $5.00 was sent
      in Oct and Nov 08. They do not answer mailings from
      us or the one remaining e mail address. Guess it's
      time to file with our Attorney General, Troy King
      and the Alabama Consumer Fraud Division. Wonder
      how many $5.00 they have collected.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        2 Responses
        • Ford Motor Company Mar 17, 2009

          Hello Again,
          I conducted my own personal search on "gasoline redemption" and this is not a Ford Motor Company corporate incentive. You may wish to do a Google or Yahoo search on the subject. There are many comments posted plus links to the BBB. Thanks.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • Ford Motor Company Mar 16, 2009

          Hello Pat,
          My name is Shawn and I am a member of Ford Motor Company Customer Service Division. I'm not sure what happened in your situation. I cannot tell from your issue if this was a local dealership or a FMC incentive. I would like to suggest that you contact our Customer Service Relationship Center at [protected] for further assistance in resolving your issue. The CRC Representative would be in the best position to help you resolve your concern. Thank you.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        ADVERTISIMENT

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Gasoline Redemption Center — gas rebate cards

        I too, have been a victim of what I beleive is fraud with this gasoline redemption center... I purchased over...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Gasoline Redemption Center — Sending in receipts since Oct 2008

        I have been sending in $100 worth of receipts since Octorer 2008 and have never received my $25 free ga...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Gasoline Redemption Centergas card redemption scam

        I have sent several e-mails to these jerks asking for my gas cards that were promised through an promotion featuring Mediacom cable company, and they keep saying that "the sytem crashed", or " we are so back-logged, but keep sending in receipts".
        I am filing a complaint with the states attorney office, because they have all of my debit card information that was reuired when I set up my account.

        pissed-off-joe

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          3 Responses
          • Mi
            Michelle Mar 13, 2009

            I was offered that same promotion when me and my husband bought some furniture from Ashleys Furniture in Baker, LA back in September, 2008. We have been faithfully sending in our gas receipts and have not seen a dime yet. We also had gotten an email stating that their system crashed and they are working to get it back up and working. I also tried to send them an e-mail and it came back mailer-daemon. I feel like I have been scammed!!

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Di
            disappointed AGAIN Mar 03, 2009

            I have also fallen victim to this scam - and NOW the last email I sent was returned mailer-daemon ... HMMM

            To whom it may concern:
            We have faithfully (since November) been sending in receipts and receiving confirmation emails.
            We have not seen 1 (one) Gift Card yet in return. Why is that? We were advised of your server issue but that all cards were to be shipped out by the end of January based on the email we received - see copy below:

            >>Dear Valued Customer,
            We have incurred a complete sequel server database crash; we are aggressively working just as fast as possible to get the newest system functioning properly to better service your account. These issues were unavoidable and unintentional. We have completed the new database software and are in the process of switching the new and the old. During this time you may experience telecommunication issues with our firm, as well as internet. We are currently creating a list of all cards due, which will be shipped between now and the last week of January 2009. Please allow 7 to 14 business days from then to receive your card(s). I understand this is a frustrating situation. You have all rights to be upset. However, keep sending in your receipts - our top priority is your satisfaction and assurance that you will receive everything owed to you. Sincerely,
            Gasoline Redemption<<

            It is now March 2 and as stated above we have yet to see ANY cards. Can someone PLEASE respond to this email with an update as my previous email has NOW gone unanswered. You assured me in your email that satisfaction was your top priority and to be assured we will receive our cards...????????????????????????????????
            GOOD LUCK!!!

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Ti
            tired of rip-offs Mar 02, 2009

            joe has every right to be pissed off--i also have tried to contact these people with no luck--4 months now--they are constantly giving excuses and post none working phone numbers on their wed site www.gasolineredemption.com i have filed a complaint with the Office of Consumer protection in clerwater fl phone [protected]. i have e-mailed several times and each time i get a message that the mail cannot be delivered. this is definitely a scam--beware...

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Gasoline Redemption CenterNo gas card received as promised

          What a hoax!!

          I have experienced the same problem as all of the complaintants.
          I am willing to form a class action suit to get my $5.00 refunded.
          It's not so much about the money, its the advantage being taken of innocent people. $5.00 can turn into millions if this csam continues!

          I will be contacting my attorney for legal advice.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            7 Responses
            • Ch
              chadandmarcy24 Apr 04, 2009

              We got a voucher for freebeegas.com from graff motor auto sales in gladwin michigan..And the same thing they took our $5.oo and that was the last we heard anything . I agree class action law suit!!! can't believe well known businesses would put there reputations on the line with these scamming businesses..feel free to email me with any more information anyone might have of this. [email protected]

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Jo
              john Mar 04, 2009

              I am in the same boat. I was initially suspicious when our cable company Mediacom sent me the promotion in the mail. I should have listened to my inner voice warning me of the possible scam. I have been sending in my receipts since NOV 08, and like the rest of you, I have seen nothing either. Count me in for a class-action lawsuit (I seriously doubt we'll see anything from it).

              This reminds me of another time when I was scammed out of nearly $400 when I paid a year's membership to a work-out facility who "knew" they were about to go out of business. I never saw a penny of that money lost!!

              I'm going to contact mediacom (or is it media-CON) to let them know that they should be more careful before partnering up with scam artists!

              Email me at [email protected] if you'd like.
              John

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Mo
              moz Mar 04, 2009

              I am outraged that this scam. I've been sending in vouchers with gas receipts since Aug 2008 and received nothing. Called today - 800 numbers not working; viewed web site and called a "direct number" - it has been disconnected!!! How is this that a company can get away with this and the fact that a car dealership would promote this "rebate" is atrocious. [email protected]

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Ni
              nierz Feb 17, 2009

              I would join a class action law suit as well. Its the principle not the $5.00. You can contact me at [email protected] I put my post on as well. I have had all kinds of things happen after paying with pay pal. My checking account was hacked into for porn and tried to hack my pay pal account as well. Thanks Wanda

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Tr
              Trybefan24ksu Feb 17, 2009

              Count me in as well. I have been sending receipts in for 4 months and have yet to receive anything. The phone numbers don't work and i just got a delivery failure from emailing them. What a scam. Please contact me at [email protected] if you file a suit.

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Sc
              scampbell8320 Feb 07, 2009

              I am with you on this - if you file a suit please contact me at [email protected] as of today their phone is not working and there is no website any longer - what a fricking scam

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Ra
              raesunk76 Jan 28, 2009

              I have sent so many e mails to them is is unreal. I have received e mails back saying they are sorry they are behind. They even started sending my receipts back to me saying that I did not include the voucher which I know was BULLS>>T! I am so ticked off. I have not received anything and started sending my receipts in August of 08. To this day have not received anything but the run around. Class Action Lawsuit!!! I am IN!

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Gasoline Redemption Center — Gas Cards Not Received

            Our satellite provider, Dish Network, ran a promotion for $100 in free gas when you signed up with them. I...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Gasoline Redemption Center — Not receiving gas cards

            I have not received my gas card & I am not getting any response nor am I able to find a contact number to...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Gasoline Redemption Center — signing up for free gas vouchers

            I received theircertificate from a local car dealer for going there to look at vehicles, with this card from...

            ADVERTISIMENT

            IN THE NEWS

            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.