Extreme Motor Sales Complaints & Reviews

Extreme Motor Salespoor customer service

Very bad customer service. Never answers the phone and when writing them via e-mail they were very very rude. Not a company that I will ever buy from. This is the perfect exmaple of poor customer service in our country. They sell bad product and then on top of it they treat you bad. Stay away from this company and don't buy from them. If you do you will regret even talking to them.

Extreme Motor SalesHorrible cust service

Horrible customer service I called to ask about a vehicle I was interested in and made plans to drive 5 hours to see it well I called the day before I was planning on making my trip and the secretary assured me everything was good and they still had the vehicle. So I start my trip early to get there at a decent time and I call to double check once again and it turns out they acctually sold it a week before! Wow what a big waste of my time the sales rep I talked to said he got confused I WAS AMAZED what an idiot I asked him about the year, make, model, color, and engine (it was a diesel) and he said he was looking at it. Im also going to assume he didnt even write my information down when I called because he sounded like he had no Idea who I was even though I talked to him 3 times! They couldnt at least do what I asked and give me a call if he sold it how unprofessional. Never call this place they always sound confused and will not stand by their word.

Extreme Motor Salesatv that won't work

We ordered two atv's on Friday, May 7. I was first of all promised by Heidi that she would get the atv's shipped out faster to arrive the following Tuesday. Ok...so this wasn't followed through. Then we received the atv's and one does not work. After numerous emails which we have kept, the problem with the atv has not been resolved. Heidi said in an email that they like to keep the paper trail therefore emails have to occur. But after two weeks and her telling us to take this atv apart which we know nothing about, our atv still won't work. Heidi will not provide a refund and will not swap out the machine. I am completely dissatisfied and saddened to say this company is crooked!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! WHAT A MISTAKE!

  • Ti
    Tired of whiners! Dec 01, 2011

    You should have taken it up with your credit card company, dumb ###. If you report it to your credit card company, they will reverse the charges and credit your account. Are you really that stupid that you didn't know this?

    You buy cheap imported China junk and then you ### when it doesn't work. Typical.

    0 Votes
  • The Lidman Foundation Dec 01, 2011

    And what is it you're doing? Whining about being tired about whiners?

    0 Votes

Extreme Motor SalesProduct quality

I bought a scooter there and it was going bad from the beginning. Everything started breaking and the best they could come up with was that it was MY fault or that it was not covered under warranty. They have horrible customer service skills. YOU DO NOT WANT TO TALK TO HEIDI, she does not know how to talk to customers and has no customer service skills whatsoever. Now they are telling me that the engine might be blown and that if it is, i have to pay for it because the exhaust keeps getting undone. The exhaust that was put on was a aftermarket exhaust that THEY installed and HEIDI supposedly fixed it once and it came undone again. I bring it back for the same problem and they say that it's my fault and that rebolting the exhaust together everyday is part of regular maintenance. They have nothing but bad reviews everywhere, you can check for yourselves. The only good reviews they have are the ones that they wrote themselves. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DON'T GET SCAMMED. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. You don't even have to believe me, look for yourself on better business bureau website, they have 75 complaints within the past 36 months and a F rating.

  • Ju
    julie biondolillo Jun 10, 2010

    Very sad in our case when it is a child that is suffering because he can't ride his atv. Sad people in this world.

    0 Votes

Extreme Motor SalesExtreme Motor Sales Has Bad Business Practices

The order I received from ExtremeMotorSales was partially incorrect due to color. Before it was shipped, I confirmed the colors of my scooters and was reassured that they found an acceptable solution to what I wanted. When they arrived, two pieces were missing and one other piece was damaged by the shipping company (not ExtremeMotorSales fault).

The true measure of a company is how they treat you when things don't go to plan. ExtremeMotorSales promised to set things right. I sent them the shipping claim and all of the pics of the damage to have the broken part replaced. I sent over 30 emails trying to get this remedied. Nothing was ever done. I contacted the shipping company and they told me that EMS never followed up on the damaged part. Even though EMS told me that it was filed and the delay was on the shippers end. They wouldn't even give me the info on the cost of the part so that I could file it for myself.

ExtremeMotorSales will talk an excellent game, but that's all it is. They will repeatedly tell you they are looking into it, but will never actually give you any answers. My contact at ExtremeMotorSales is a master at dodging questions with misdirection. What they do is delay it past 3 months, then when it's past the time you can file a complaint with your credit card to have the charges reversed, they will stop returning any emails or phone calls.

If you are lucky, your order goes off without any problems and you never have to deal with them again. If it doesn't, well unless they are collecting more money from you, I wouldn't get your hopes up.

I would never recommend this company to anyone. They take advantage of the fact that returning merchandise shipped in crates is a huge cost and burden for most.

  • In
    Incrxtc Apr 15, 2010

    It took eight months, but yesterday I finally got the items that were pending from EMS after I sent my reviews to them. Tina was helpful and vigilant about getting them to me. While the error was with Zongshen it was never followed up on and fell through the cracks, I can finally say that after 11 months, the transaction is now complete. EMS did the right thing and took care of it. Thanks Tina.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Extreme Motor SalesFraud

I ordered a bike...they said they didn't have it...they pulled a bait and switch...I ended up buying a more expensive bike...two weeks later I call them to ask where is my motorcycle...they report oh yeah, the bike we shipped didn't meet CA emissions...then I chose another bike two weeks later still no bike...finally they say we can't get that bike either but we can get you a 250cc Hensim. I said ok ship it...a week later they email me a shipping document...I call the freight company three days later and try to get an update with the tracking number...the shipping company says they went out to pickup the motorcycle but it wasn't released due to lack of payment...now remember I paid for this one month prior to this date. Finally, I'm pissed and I have to get my bank fraud division involved.

Extreme Motor SalesBad product

I purchased two 300cc ATV's from Extreme Motor Sales in April.

Parts are breaking and I am now being told that those parts are not covered under their warranty.

I have had nothing but problems with these ATV's. I wish I had never purchased these crappy ATV's and also not purchased from Extreme Motor Sales.

It will take me over a year to pay off these two ATV's and all they will be doing is collecting dust in the garage!!!

I personally say lets go towards a class action lawsuit!!! I also feel the companies who push these junky ATV's should also be held accountable as they KNOW the ATV's are junk. I was guaranteed that the ATV's that Extreme Motor Sports sells is not the same ones from PepBoys and it turns out they are identical!

  • Ti
    Tina Jun 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Parts not covered under her 6 month warranty that she has broken: light bulbs, Reflector, Lost wheel cover caps, black straps to cover the storage box were dry rotted, she thought the "Air Box" was broken but then changed her mind saying it was the choke on the handlebar that she broke. None of these are warrantied parts but "Wear and Tear" items that she either lost or broke on her own.
    She said that all of these should be under warranty...Things that she breaks due to neglect are not covered, I'm sorry.
    She sent me an email yesterday saying that this is the same as PepBoys. She was confused. She bought 300cc, Pep Boys had 250cc. We had shaft drive, different exhaust, different engine, just looked similar. This is not a Pepboys Baja at all. Try going to Pep Boys and asking for a simple part such as a starter, they will not have any in stock. We do! After explaining this to her, she said, "Oh! now I understand". I have kept her email as proof.
    This is simply a customer that does not know how to work on ATV's and yells at us when she breaks a part. She sends nasty emails for no reason and all she has to do is come get her parts (She is within 30 mins from us). Oh did I mention that she picked up both ATV's from our local store and they were working fine? She saw them work and was thrilled? We even helped her get her financing so she could get the ATV's!

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    tutatoto Jul 06, 2009

    You get what you pay for, you want a 250cc ATV? go to a yamaha dealer and ask, then divide that price by 4 and get something made from china and good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    franckkuchenbuch79 May 11, 2010

    I bought a scooter there and it was going bad from the beginning. Everything started breaking and the best they could come up with was that it was MY fault or that it was not covered under warranty. They have horrible customer service skills. YOU DO NOT WANT TO TALK TO HEIDI, she does not know how to talk to customers and has no customer service skills whatsoever. Now they are telling me that the engine might be blown and that if it is, i have to pay for it because the exhaust keeps getting undone. The exhaust that was put on was a aftermarket exhaust that THEY installed and HEIDI supposedly fixed it once and it came undone again. I bring it back for the same problem and they say that it's my fault and that rebolting the exhaust together everyday is part of regular maintenance. They have nothing but bad reviews everywhere, you can check for yourselves. The only good reviews they have are the ones that they wrote themselves. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DON'T GET SCAMMED. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. You don't even have to believe me, look for yourself on better business bureau website, they have 75 complaints within the past 36 months and a F rating.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    floridaman Aug 06, 2010

    we have already been had by this company.they will talk a nice talk but after they get your money, you can forget about them when something goes wrong.they won't return your calls if something goes wrong, and if they do call you, it'll be long after the warranty expires.Don't expect much..the first thing they will tell you is its your fault. Do yourself a favor and do your research and check the bbb.customer service is like awful, they definitely lack customer etiquette!! i'm warning everyone i know to be afraid, be very afraid!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peanutsmom Nov 16, 2010

    My husband went on the EMS website looking for a LARGE trunk for the back of my 150cc scooter. We are replacing the one that was on it. He found a 250cc scooter with a LARGE trunk on the back, on the website. He e-mailed EMS inquiring about a LARGE trunk. Tina e-mailed back saying that the color might be off. We ordered it and what we received was a SMALL trunk, off a 150cc scooter for $100!!! I e-mailed her and she asked for a picture of the trunk and we e-mailed her a picture of what we had received and a picture of what we wanted. Nothing...so we e-mailed her again...nothing...so we returned the trunk (postage $15) hoping to be credited for the unwanted trunk and the B refused it because it didn't have a RMA#. So I e-mailed her for an RMA#...nothing...we had charged it, but Bank of America states they can't do anything for us because of EMS return policy...even though it was the wrong one!!! We did finally find a reputable company that had a large trunk for $100, and when we received it, it had a hairline crack in it. We called them and they sent another one out asap, without waiting to receive the cracked one back or for UPS to investigate the claim. I have ended up with three trunks...one is on my scooter, one is sitting waiting for UPS and the small one which is of no use to me. Suffice it to say we will NEVER deal with EMS again and will tell everyone who will listen to do the same. They are RIP-OFF artists!! I am on the west coast of FL and they are on the east coast, or I would have paid them a visit personally. Their customer service sucks!!

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem