ALLCare Dental & Dentures Complaints & Reviews

ALLCare Dental & DenturesClosed all stores in Ohio

My husband recently had a new set of dentures made and paid 700.00 for them. He was to pick them up this past Monday 1-3-11. He arrived at the above mentioned business and they had a sign on their door stating that their office was closed "Permanetly". He was extremely upset. He came home and called every Allcare Dental & Denture phone number in the phone book, only to hear a recording that all circuits are busy, please try your call again. Upon continuing his calling he finally got a recording that said all offices were closed, once again permanetly. Not only did they get 700.00 from us, he did not get his new dentures. We are now going to contact the Better Business Bureau and the local newspapers.

  • Rr
    Rruss Dec 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Both denture plates rock severly. They have not finished the work that has been paid for, refuse to refund monies already paid & are billing me for services not performed that they can't tell me what these services were.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cinn. Nancy B Jan 05, 2011

    Prepaid for best complete set of dentures $3000.00 with 7 yr warranty---several appointments, (some I thought unnecessary) pick up date was Dec. 22, 2010-Went and doors locked-called office-gave me appt. for Jan 4, 2011 at 10 am. TV announced all offices CLOSED Jan. 3, 2011. How can I get my $$$ back? I want to go to someone more reliable, trustworthy.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cinn. Nancy B Jan 05, 2011

    How can a company get away with this? And leave people hanging?

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    psargent Jan 07, 2011

    I also have been ripped off scheduled in December for final dentures, the appt was changed from December to January. I also went to the appointment to find the door locked and with a sign saying they were trying to find someone to finish my care. My insurance paid $1.171.00 and they kindly got me contracted with Citihealth for another 5 grand to which I have paid $1000.00 of. I want to know if I am truly repsonsible for the rest of the bill because they broke the contract no I and if Citihealth paid them all the money upfront without finishing the work then they are also in trouble. I just want my final dentures done.

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    psargent Jan 07, 2011

    see above post

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Suffridge Jan 12, 2011

    The company went out of business after only two visits and almost all dental work unfinished. Financed via Citi Health, I haven't contacted them concerning this matter. I will try to contact the State of Tennessee consumer Affairs dept. for help.

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    Ohio Care Giver Jan 13, 2011

    Aspen/Allcare and Ohio State Dental Board Executive Director Lili Reitz
    The closing of Allcare Dental did not happen overnight. Their shady business and dental practices have been known in Ohio for more than 5 years. Everyone within the circles of dental regulation knew what was going on at Aspen/Allcare. The initial news is that Allcare dental offices closed their doors abruptly. Here is just a part of this story.

    For years dentists have told the Executive Director and Dental Investigators of the Ohio State Dental Board that the Aspen/Allcare business model is unethical and unlawful. The Ohio State Dental Board is the government agency responsible for protecting the citizens of Ohio from illegal dental procedures and business practices. The Ohio State Dental Board is the agency that is empowered to regulate and prevent dental care that is below the standard of care. They are responsible for the dental profession by enforcing those parts of the Ohio Revised Code that cover the practice of dentistry in Ohio. Lili Reitz, a lawyer, is the Executive Director of the Ohio State Dental Board. Kathy Carson, Gail Davis, and Harry Pasku are the dental board’s Investigators. They were supposed to protect the citizens of Ohio.

    Lili Reitz, Executive Director of the Dental Board has brought discredit to herself, Ohio regulatory and legislative bodies, and the profession of dentistry. It is time for Lili Reitz and dental board investigators Kathy Carson, Gail Davis, and Harry Pasku to resign or be removed. They knew what was going on. And they knew it for the past five years. Dentists employed by Aspen/Allcare, past and present, practically begged the Ohio State Dental Board to step in and do their job. Many of these dentists were certain that the Ohio State Dental Board would close the Ohio Aspen/Allcare dental offices before anyone got hurt. Some 150, 000 to 200, 000 Ohio dental patients have been “abandoned”. These patients have been denied care and many have lost money. Lili Reitz, Cathy Carson, Gail Davis, and Harry Pasku did nothing. This is a part of the story.

    0 Votes
  • Rx
    rx807143 Feb 03, 2011

    I am not quite sure why you are lumping Aspen in with Allcare. Keep in mind that this isnt something that happened only in Ohio. Allcare was a nationwide dental chain. Every one of their offices closed. The employees at the lower level had no idea it was coming either. They were told that they were closing all offices for a month because they were slow. The time came and passed, they were not reopened, and then corporate told everyone they were done. The office managers knew nothing ahead of time. If you have issue, take it with Dr. Pennington, owner of Allcare.

    0 Votes

ALLCare Dental & DenturesRIPPED OFF

I paid up front for pulling teeth and dentures, plus service after care.
I paid $3274.40 and my insurance paid the balance, that was your agreement, I have a receipt for that.
Nine or so mouths went by to heal, made appointment for final impression in the office, nothing was said to me then,
I come in for my appointment and immediately the reception's tells me I owe them $666.00. In the lobby (with customers present ) she starts to interrogate me, asking if I had money to pay for this or if I had insurance to pay for this, know of
someone, or have a job. At this point I feel very violated.The last words with the receptionist was I could pay them when I pick up my final den tars. I said if I have to pay for this I will. Just at that point I was called for my impression. Went into the
operator, laid down in the chair. At that time the paysont relation manager, stood over me and tells me I own them &666.00. I told him that Allcare layed to me, saying our agreement was in writing was $3274.40 out of packet.
The P.R.M. insisted that I pay them $666.00 over and over. I wasn't caring that kind of money on me today.
The P.R.M. still insisting I pay $666.00, at that time I said this conversion is getting very long and I asked him to leave. The hole operator can hear us ( I feel very very violated and trapped )
The P.R.M. said I need you to leave and then sitts down along side me and said again that I need to pay Allcare $666.00,
I then stood up tore my towel off my chest, bent down to him and said again said I do, not have $666.00. The P.R.M. shoved me back I then shoved him back, P.R.M. shoved me back, I shove him back, the P.R.M. shove me back, I shove him back, at that time the dentist asks me to leave and I did.
I left and I called the head office, told them of my experience. Three days later a get a letter telling me that they are terminating all dentist-patient relations with me and all communications with me.
Payed money in and no dentures and no money back.

  • Ta
    Tarheelgal7 Apr 26, 2010

    I am a office manager of a dental office. It sounds to me that you need to seek some legal services. If there was a signed contract then charging you more then what was on the contract/tx plan should have been discussed with you before arriving at the office. The HIPPA has very strict laws about patients account info or tx info in front of anyone other person that does not work that the practice. Then they touched you(shoved) you. Thats another law suite. It is obvious that they not only handled the situation in the worst manor possible but it sounds like you could own the place. If that is not really what you care about or are looking for. Write a letter to the Editor of the local paper and surrounding areas, call OSHA and file a complaint. That you HIPPA Privacy rights were violated. They will go and investigate the whole office and if they run their practive with such unproffesreaionalism they will site them with God knows how many fines with the potential of shutting the place down. Talk to the local News. complaine to the BBB. Make it known. Our office would never ever treat someone that way. Plus it sounds like even if all that did not happened what you paid for the extractiong and Dentures was a rip off in its self. My DAd is also the Lab Tech at the Dental office I manage we charge 700.00 per plate. and 150 per tooth to be ext. We stay resonable for our pateints. We have to make a little money but our main goal is to be there for out patients. To make everything we offer with in reach of our patients budget so the can achieve their goals for their smile. We do not out price our selves out of business. We strive to be the best a our customer service, prices, services we offer. We have the best of the best equipment and still keep our prices at the low end of the average of the state. When looking for a new dentist always start with a consult see if it is the right place for you. Pay attention while you wait how the staff acts to other patients, how they act to each other. This is a huge way to see what the health care professional is really after. Great Quality? or Big Income? That is the difference in a ok dentist to the best dentist. Just some food for thought.

    0 Votes

ALLCare Dental & DenturesTerrible product and service

I went to Allcare for an upper denture May 17th 2009. I had a lower denture that was pretty new from Sears Dental and only needed an upper done. Office manager talked me into getting both done at once so the bite would be just right. After 2 months of appointments and impressions my final set was ready.

2 days later my wife and I were eating breakfeast (eggs & toast) and one of the front teeth fell out. I had to go in the next day and have them fix it. They did fix it in about 45 minutes that day. 2 weeks later I'm eating dinner and the upper cracked in half! These dentures are supposed to be guaranteed for 10 years and didn't last 3 weeks! I took them in and told them that I wouldn't except that upper as a final, but, they could fix it for a temporary solution. I wanted a new upper denture made. So, they started the whole impression stuff over again and several appointments later and 2 months more, they came up with an upper denture that didn't fit me at all! Like they were made for someone elses mouth. I was upset, but, gave them another chance to start over again. 3 months later I ended up with the very same result - the 3rd upper denture didn't fit at all! At that point, I just wanted a refund so I could go somewhere else. I've been getting the run around from them ever since and didn't get a dime back yet. I'm wearing the broken upper which I've super glued together several times cause it keeps breaking in half (in different places). I think this company is using the cheapest possible materials they can get their hands on to make these dentures. For $1, 124.00 all I got was junk! They also estimated the insurance payment when we originally sat down and went over the plan at about $572.60. Instead of waiting for an insurance payment and then billing us, they charged our Care Credit card the full amount of $1, 124.21. A month or so later they submitted the claim to our insurance and ended up getting $861.00. They kept the difference and never told us! Personally I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to go to this place for dental work. If I ever hear anyone stating that they are going to go to Allcare, I will do my very best to talk them out of it.

Oh, good luck dealing with their customer service. Ha! You always get voice mail and they say to leave them a message with your name and number and someone will get back to you in 24 hours. What a joke! My wife and I have called and left messages on this bogus set up at least 8 times and no one ever returns our calls. I have consumer protection services of Beaver County trying to help me out with this presently.

Summary. I have a junky upper denture and Allcare owes us a total of $1409.80 which they are not paying me back. Todays date is February 23rd, 2010 (9 months later)

DO NOT GO TO ALLCARE DENTAL AND DENTURES!

  • He
    help us Mar 20, 2010

    i have been to the rockford ill all care oh my god all the problems i think we should all find an attorney together i just lost my job because of the naste teeth i got in march had mine done in dec and still cant wear them im 38 this sucks i went to them thinking good teeth wrong no i paid 2780.00 in cash my insurance paid them1350.00 and still cant wear them even after three times of remakes there is gotta to be case out there or some one these storys are all the same someone please help us also in january i got new dental ins and now they keep billing them and its suppose to be my old i have been getting the same run a round when i call custmer service to we will call u back in 24 hours no calls i am not made of money and cant afford to give that kind of money out i want to go some where else but cant till i get my money back now even more so now after getting fired because i couldnt go back with no upper teeth and only two on left bottom and 4 on rite and four bottom front missinng that would be a funny looking waitress someone please help all of us

    0 Votes

ALLCare Dental & DenturesDenturs

I have had problems with with them getting my dentures to fit. The temporary ones fit pretty good after some work, and looked realy good and natural, i love them. But the permanet ones were very big could hardly get them in my mounth. So they redid them. All of this took 6 months, got the second ones back, well you guest it still to big makes me look like i have buckteeth, and still very large in back of my mounth, i can't eat. I don't know what i am going to do. This cost was 3, 198.00 2, 000 in cash ( my son let me have) i am still paying of the 1, 198.00. All i want is another set of dentures like the temporary ones, why is it so hard for this to take place, they are sopost to be professional. I am a sensor and live off Social Security and SSI Thank you I hope there is something you can do for me.
Joann Peaker email, [protected]@verizon.net

  • Ta
    Tarheelgal7 Apr 26, 2010

    Hey Joan. I work for a dentist in Cherokee NC. Pamela B. Cunningham. Does this place make dentures on site? Do they make customer denture or do they go by small medium or large sizes? This can play a huge role in how denture look, fit and feel. We make our son site customized to the patients bite. We charge 1.400.00 for a full set 700 for upper 700.00 for lower. We will make them over if it is not right. We will adj, reline, etc to get them to feel and look their best. We do 3 try ins before we even deliver the dentures to make sure that the teeth and everything else feels right to the patient. We do depend on the patient to let us know in those try in appointments if this is ok with them. We have a lab tech in house who has been in the business for 30 years and stays current with all the lastest materials and techniques to assure great quality. Some time you have to be careful with dentures because there is highend material and low end material. we have seen people who have paid High end prices for the lowest quality material. The gums will look fake and a strange un natual color and teeth will look cheap and will break off easily if the best material was not used. Hope this gives you some insite on what to look for.

    0 Votes

ALLCare Dental & DenturesPAYMENT PLAN

When I first visited Allcare Dental they shoved a finance form in my face to fill out. i asked the lady how come I had to fill out this paper if I plan to pay it myself. She said they required all patients to fill out these papers. I didn't want A credit plan or another credit card. My dental insurance hasn't even recieved a bill yet and I was first seen by the dentist on 1/30/09. After I recieved the bill from care credit I called them and cancelled my credit limit on 2/26/2009 conf #2660. Then I called and spoke with Christopher about my problems concerning the account. Afterwards I called and spoke to Melissa at Allcare Dental & she said they would be able to return the money to Care Credit. At the same time I found out there was a glich and the billing information didn't make it to my dental provider. She resent the bill to my provider. On 2/26/09 I went to their office and paid them $300.00. However, there still isn't any information online with my provider at this time. I still dont have any information from my provider stating what I'm required to pay. I also left a message for the finance manager at Allcare to call me on 2/27/09. I'm still waiting on his call. However, now I'm going in to see him Monday 3/9 to fix this problem. Today I recieved a call from an inhouse collection person named Mark saying I was behind in my payments. I tried to explain to him what has happened but it didn't concern him. So now I have went online and made a payment of $200.00 which is more than they show me oweing. Now I'm in the middle of a mess that I didn't ask for. Thanks, Brian

  • Bo
    Boss289 Jan 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was also financed thru a bank for my denture which I have not completed and still have not recieved my patial and now I have no place to go All Care closed and what I still have to pay for something that has not been finished . This isnt right is anyone else with me on this?

    1 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem