Removeyourname.comRemoveyourname is a Complete Fraud!

Removeyourname.com Removeyourname is a Complete Fraud!
Beware of Remove your name Their service is a complete fraud as they promise to remove [redacted]s from the first pages on Google and Yahoo, however all they do is provide the consumer with a Google local or Yahoo local listing, which they can provide themselves absolutely free by taking 5 minutes out of their day to fill out a quick form. They told me nothing but lies and did not get one link above any of the negative links that I had

They just took my money $2995.00
Beverly
San Francisco

Responses

  • Jb
    JBuzz Nov 16, 2009

    1' OR '1'='1

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    JBuzz Nov 16, 2009

    1' AND non_existant_table = '1

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    JBuzz Nov 16, 2009

    1'1

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    JBuzz Nov 16, 2009

    '; DESC users; --

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra2009 Nov 18, 2009

    If they took your money and didn't provide the service, you can file a small claims action. I used their service and they moved my information back to page 15 in 8 weeks.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeganD Nov 23, 2009

    They took my money also and I have seen no results in over 3 months now. I wish I read the complaints against them before I signed that contract. Good thing I found another company reputationmanagementexperts.com that helped me push down my negative lnks.
    Do not trust Removeyourname.com, they are a complete FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • Iv
    IveBeenWronged Dec 04, 2009

    I posted this in response to another complaint filed during the same 2 week period:
    -------------------------------------------------
    I had a false negative search report filed on me. I researched all the reputation companies. Many of them didn't list their addresses, some of them didn't take credit cards, and some of them seemed too new to guarantee results. In fact, one company wasn't even a company, but a guy that just put up a webpage. Anyway, after much thought and prayer, I contacted REMOVEYOURNAME. They are registered with the better business bureau so I had contact information and this organization seemed like the only legitimate organization operating in this business. Yes, in my research, I saw they had complaints, but when I did a search on [redacted] of "reputation" all the companies were complained about during the same two week period. It was clear that someone was out to sabotage their competitors. Anyway, I decided to go with REMOVEYOURNAME. They charged a reasonable LUMP SUM, not a monthly fee (one company told me it would be $2K for 6 months) and they returned my phone calls and returned my emails. I got the link moved off the first page in a matter of weeks and I am very pleased. I am also in the process of trying to get [redacted] investigated and shut down, but until then I highly recommend REMOVEYOURNAME.com.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    ireputationreviews Jan 23, 2010

    "I did a search on [redacted] of "reputation" all the companies were complained about during the same two week period. It was clear that someone was out to sabotage their competitors"

    You are right! Reputation Management companies have other "reputation management companies" that bash them all day long to win business. 99% of these reputation management companies are honest and can help you. You can tell a fake complaint from a real one. Most of the complaints on these sites are fake and from competitors. I know REMOVEYOURNAME.com and I know the owner because I have done business with him. He not only will refund yoru money if he fails, he will go out of his way and in to his own pocket to try and make you happy, Removeyourname.com in my opinion is a good company and can get results if you have the budget and the time to wait for results.

    1 Votes
  • Ir
    ireputationreviews Jan 23, 2010

    I challenge anyone filing a complaint against a reputation management company to post their real name and give proof you did business with who you are complaining against. Bet you don't have it because you most likely did not do business with them.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LinK75 Feb 09, 2010

    You pay removeyourname.com thousands of dollars for a one month campaign. They promised you 24/7, Nationwide, top spots on Google and yahoo...They only advertise your keywords from 8AM-4PM LOCALLY for the first couples of day after signing contract then STOP. You should advertise directly with Google and Yahoo. It's very easy and a lot cheaper! Don't trust me, search for Remove Your Name Rip-off or Complaint and view others messages. Don't be fooled by their promises RemoveYourName is a big scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tasha2010 Feb 20, 2010

    removeyourname.com also took my money and refuse to answer phone calls. They completed part of the request, but did not finsh. When you call, their message states "satisfaction guaranteed" but they never call you back, respond to emails, or anything. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this company. Apparently, all the online reputation enhancement companies are fraudulent. I guess the better choice is to just deal with the negative press rather than give your money away to a scam company.

    0 Votes
  • Iv
    IveBeenWronged Feb 22, 2010

    Update: Removeyourname.com never returned phone calls or communication weeks after I paid them, but they did what they promise which was to remove the negative information from the front page of google. They did it in a time span of 4 weeks. The only unfortunate thing is that GOOGLE reindexes so it seems to move up and down and removeyourname.com doesn't respond to requests so if it ends up back on the front page I have no recourse.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    call AttorneyGeneral Jun 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    file a compaint with the Michigan Office of the Attorney General at 1-517 373 1140. I filed a complaint but they are not going to investigate because they only have one complaint on record about this company.

    0 Votes

Post your comment