Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Redbubble

Redbubble review: lame site 38

B
Author of the review
2:20 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have contacted redbubble.com to remove my name from their data and they didnt attempt to do so.. This is only website on entire internet that when u leave coment on others work your name stays after they terminate your account indefinitly.. What that does when someone google my internet name aphoto4you, their name redbubble will come under and they get free advertisement specialy if the name is popular... Ofocurse I am losing thousand of dollars business when customers click on me and find redbubble.com

I like my name removed from their data... This is lame site if they cant reconfigure their system.. They know how but they ignore the fact cause they want intentionaly free advertisement.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

38 comments
Add a comment
A
A
anotherredbubbleartist
, US
Dec 11, 2009 2:26 pm EST

It isn't just redbubble or any other website. This is how all of the internet operates. Once you post something on the internet, anywhere, whether it's text or pictures or anything else, it's public domain and it's up there forever. It is up to the individuals to take personal responsibility for what they post. Let this be an educational experience. If you think someday you might want to take something down, be that your name or anything else, don't post it to begin with.

That said, if you have removed all your artwork from redbubble, then I very much doubt they are making any money off your name at all since they cannot sell any of your prints. If it's really that important then you might consider taking them to court.

J
J
janpiller
Cambridge, CA
Apr 12, 2011 3:49 pm EDT

They very well could be selling prints after they are deleted. One of mine was sold after it was deleted. I found out because their system was configured to send me an "auto-notification" that I had sold a print. When I asked them about it, they said it was because that image was already in somebody's shopping cart and so that constituted a "transaction". The most insulting thing about it was that they believed I was stupid enough to fall for that excuse and that I was stupid enough to believe that having something sit in somebody's shopping cart constitutes a "transaction" contrary to e-commerce laws. They refused to acknowledge their illegal sale and made no attempt at restitution and couldn't even muster up an apology.

B
B
Buvikae
, US
Jul 10, 2012 6:17 am EDT

I ordered shirt from this site about a month ago and it still hasn't come.

B
B
Blicek
, US
Dec 01, 2012 8:12 am EST

It's a dubious site where dissent is deleted and customer problems ignored. Beware.

V
V
vivian0Xu
, CN
Dec 01, 2012 5:57 pm EST

http://www.quinceanerdressmall.com

P
P
Portixe
, US
Dec 14, 2012 2:04 pm EST

Ordered 10 stickers and got cheap computer paper print outs. Would not recommend!

J
J
JosephM49
, US
Dec 02, 2016 1:58 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I stupidly ordered a Cubs Championship pillow from these dolts who have NO phone number and refuse to talk to you, and guess what they sent me? A zippered PILLOWCASE! No pillow! I am so p.o.'d at these San Francisco clowns! NEVER AGAIN!

P
P
Puny Advocate
, US
Aug 15, 2018 8:00 pm EDT

i purchased a poster online and evrytime I tried to pay, it says failed due to billing zip code info. and now I was charged twice on my bank account.

M
M
Mark 48
, US
Aug 20, 2018 11:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am an artist and I heard about redbubble from a friend of mine so I check it out and I like what i see. Next I open an account with them and as soon as I upload a first artwork I get suspended!

The artwork didn't even finish uploading to their site, I also never used them before!

Why would they suspend me for nothing?

S
S
Shadan oj
, US
Aug 20, 2018 11:57 pm EDT

I have ordered an iphone cover a month ago and the delivery date was by March 2nd max. Since then I have contacted the customer service many time and no one has a clue where is it! They asked to wait till the ninth of march and if i didn't get it I should infom you guys. I have emailed them this morning but I did't receive an answer yet!

S
S
Satna Art
, US
Aug 21, 2018 3:45 am EDT

I ordered two stickers and 1 print off of Redbubble a week (5-7-18) ago. The order said the stickers and print would arrive between May 13-18. While I did get a package, it only contained the print, which looks amazing, but the stickers were nowhere to be found.

Please explain, does Redbubble regularly split shipments, or has my order been lost?

D
D
Dontneedone
, US
Sep 01, 2018 4:07 pm EDT

Never got package. No tracking on it. This site is a joke don't buy from it and save yourself some hassle. No customer service number that works either. 🖕

T
T
Tiffany Ford
, US
Sep 06, 2018 1:53 am EDT

ordered stickers over 3 weeks ago. i want my stickers. what the actual ***. i'm furious. order number [protected] was supposed to be the replacement order and it says it's been delivered, and it hasn't been. honestly could not be more annoyed at a company. never using you again. either send my stickers or my money to me.

P
P
PhilBer
, US
Sep 18, 2018 2:31 pm EDT

I placed an order for two shirts last night, but still have not received an order confirmation email. Should I expect problems? I have never shopped on RedBubble before so have no prior experience with them.

V
V
venthakrishnan
, US
Oct 14, 2018 7:34 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered 4 stickers on sep 26th, yesterday I received a mail saying that they delivered my product ORDER #[protected]. But I haven't actually received anything yet. Please look into this and resolve the problem.

S
S
subaruparts
, US
Oct 15, 2018 3:42 pm EDT

The order #[protected] shipped august 15th does not arrived complete yet! so they marked as a delivered. only one shirt has arrived, the other not. Please help me find out what happened. appreciated.

J
J
Jessica Bounds
, US
Oct 31, 2018 6:20 am EDT

My order is still not here it is between the 12-16 May I ordered it for a birthday tomorrow I am so angry ! Useless ! Order number : [protected] so unprofessional .

H
H
Hameera Aliah
, US
Nov 11, 2018 11:28 am EST

I have placed this order since last year and up till now i have not received my parcel. Your website is also not useful at all for me to contact your customer service. Please assist immediately. My contact number is +[protected]

Order number :
1) [protected]
2) [protected]

R
R
Robyn Gilson
, US
Nov 11, 2018 10:40 pm EST

I ordered some stickers around the end of January 2017 and the email I got said that 'd recieve it around the end of February. A few days ago I checked on my order and it said that it had been delivered already but it hasnt been. It is the 9th of March now and still nothing.

R
R
Ruth Alexander
, US
Nov 13, 2018 11:09 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The shirt I received is marked 2XL but it looks like a Small or at best a Medium.
It appears that the shirt is mismarked. Please clarify that the one I have is the largest size available.

Thank you.

C
C
calllaw
, US
Nov 14, 2018 3:19 am EST

They said lost. I tracked it and they put wrong address and it came back to their warehouse and they never knew it ! No Phone #, on-line chat keeps going off-line. No response. They just steal your money and ignore you ! HORRIBLE COMPANY, seriously stay away unless you want to be ripped off !

A
A
Ana Inguanzo
, US
Jan 05, 2019 6:25 pm EST

Beware doing business via Redbubble.com. I spent over $400 for numerous tshirts for Xmas. They said i would receive on Dec 2, and it is now 12/11 and nothing. There is no phone number to call. I fear i will not have gifts this year for my friends and family. This is outrageous! The gifts couldve walked here from SFrancisco by now. Bah humbug

M
M
Muzaffer A Syed
, GB
May 26, 2019 8:18 am EDT

Please remove above product from sale, it hurts our sentiments, Name of Allah is not for clothing and designing, it's for worship only.

I request you to please remove it from your website and from your shop floors at your earliest.

I hope you understand this and respect our religious sentiments.

R
R
Rachana82
, GB
Jul 27, 2019 1:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Order number [protected]
tried to reach them no respond, need my money back.

M
M
markuskaris
, KE
Aug 20, 2019 5:56 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My account has been suddenly closed without any notice or explanation as to why did it happen.I have emailed them and they claim they will get back to me, which they have not they only sent an automated email

J
J
Js8250
, US
May 18, 2020 3:53 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Where is there even a decent way of contacting the company. Is this a joke? I paid extra for shipping because it said there was definitive single date it would be here, then when I placed the order the date was the start date of a 15 day shipping window.thanks for charging 35 dollars more for absolutely no improvement.

D
D
Daniel Collins
, US
Nov 01, 2022 1:48 am EDT

[protected]

I tracked my order and it said my package has been sitting there for a week at the customer's request. I NEVER requested this.

my email is slowmotionrevelations@yahoo.com

my # is 240.405.2125

View 0 more photos
M
M
Mara
, US
Nov 06, 2022 1:43 am EDT

[protected]=order #. Tracking shows stuck for a week. Please advise how this can be resolved, taking way too long.

E
E
ErikaMene
Lynn, US
Nov 14, 2022 12:41 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Order on 10/26/22.

I never received confirmation email. Tracking number,order number or anything to inform me about delivery.

S
S
Sadia Zadran
Frankfurt am Main, DE
Nov 22, 2022 7:35 pm EST

Hello nice day,

I wanted to ask if I can change my user name because my actual username is wrong.

I would love to hear from you

N
N
Nancy Merscham Stover
, US
Nov 26, 2022 7:16 pm EST

I ordered on November 1, 2022 for my grandson's Christmas gifts. Site says order delivered November 7, 2022. I haven't received a thing! No way to contact sketchy site. I have gone to their site to try to resolve issue, but not able to talk to a real person, even via email or text. Help center just circles around with no way to resolve issue.

E
E
Ed56
Bristol, GB
Dec 22, 2022 7:26 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was charged for a t shirt which I never even received a confirmation email for. I have not received the t shirt.

I was charged £22.66 on Friday 9th December at 22.19.

My email address is edjefferson2019@outlook.com

I have tried multiple times to submit a help request but it does not work.

P
P
Patrick Trull
, US
May 29, 2023 12:02 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They were supposed to be delivered 5/3 and have not arrived yet. My order number is [protected]. There were 13 stickers in total I ordered and I would like this resolved as soon as possible.

A
A
Augblom
Oslo, NO
Oct 11, 2023 6:33 pm EDT

has been over a month since order was put in, nothing

T
T
Tanya Pekker
, US
Nov 13, 2023 7:03 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello,

The order #[protected] wasn't delivered. It was supposed to arrive by October 9th.

Please help!

My email address is ursa4minor@yahoo.com

E
E
Eve Marie
, US
Nov 30, 2023 4:21 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Disappointed as never had this issue before

E
E
Eve Marie
, US
Dec 06, 2023 10:36 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered 2 items for Christmas one was ok the other item was damaged and item was missing inside the packaging. Can't get hold of anyone to resolve this!

EVRI advised me to contact Red Bubble but can't speak to anyone.

B
B
Beverly Delaet
, US
Dec 26, 2023 3:36 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Order # [protected] for cap in the amount of $29.80 purchased on 12-3-23.

You show it as having been delivered. I never received it. I cannot even get ahold of anyone to request a refund. This is supposed to be a Christmas gift. Not happy with Redbubble at all.

  1. Redbubble Contacts

  2. Redbubble emails
  3. Redbubble address
    111 Sutter St., 17th Floor, San Francisco, California, 94104, United States
  4. Redbubble social media
  5. Janet
    Checked and verified by Janet This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 21, 2024
Redbubble Category
Redbubble is ranked 12 among 158 companies in the Social Networks category
Trending companies