Pure NutrientsI can't say this is a real scam but from other complaints I have read - it qualifies

F
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I can't say this is a real scam but from other complaints I have read - it qualifies. I took advantage of what the company called a "FreeTrial" I didn't even open it when it arrived. My credit card company called and asked me if I knew that I have a 93.00 charge to my account. It was past the 14 day free trial period; so I got charged for the so-called free sample (which I never used). When I called to cancel they told me it was after the 14 days so they had charged my credit card and had also sent another monthly supply. So now I am out over $200.00! I canceled (I hope) but was told I could not get any money back for the bottles that had already been sent.Even the so-called "free sample." I am on a fixed income and want my money back.

Responses

  • Bi
    Biji Jun 01, 2009

    I have ordered this product and i STARTED TAKING THESE PILLS AND i AM having stomach pain andcramping and I CANNOT TAKE THIS PRODUCT AND i WANT OT CANCE L THIS PRODUCT AND GET MY REFUND FOR 88 DOLLARS IN MY CREDIT CARD. This product is not workingat all and I am having problems with it. Please refund my money.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    confidential Jun 01, 2009

    I cancelled the product and they still sent it to me, tried to call and cancel, now they are having system issues.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Teunis Jun 01, 2009

    Took 3 days to get them to answer the phone and then I was told it was past the 14 day trial and it now cost me $88. This is a scam so beware.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    REBECCA M. JENDREJESKI Jun 01, 2009

    I CALLED TO CANCEL MY ORDERS AND WAS ALSO TOLD A DIFFERENT DATE. THEN I WAS TOLD TO COME TO THIS WEB SIGHT TO TRY TO GET A REFUND.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    REBECCA M. JENDREJESKI Jun 01, 2009

    PRODUCT IS WAY WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dumfounded in Florida Jun 03, 2009

    I placed an order for Nature Cleanse online on 5/21/09 but did not receive the product until 5/30/09 at which time I learned that the 14 day free trial started on 5/21/09 - clearly not enough time to test the product. When I called 6/3/09 to cancel, I was on hold a ridiculous amout of time and no one picked up. It was at that time that I searched Pure Nutrients online and discovered a gazillion complaints against this shady company. Apparently, even if you're lucky enough to get through to someone at Pure Nutrients and cancel your order, you STILL GET BILLED $93.95 each month. I immediately contacted my Visa bank and canceled my card; however, was advised that this charge will more than likely "travel" to my new card! This is most definitely a sham company and should be put out of business immediately!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tara Loveland Jun 03, 2009

    I received the product on the same day I was billed for it. I called he number on the terms and conditions to see why I was billed when I had not even received a trial period. They game me an e-mail to contact and would not give me a number to contact anybody. I was very upset as this is a lot of money to be charged without having even tried the product.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concerned Jun 03, 2009

    If you cancelled the program and still recieved the product arent you getting something for nothing which is what you wanted?

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concerned Jun 03, 2009

    Natural Cleanse Membership Program

    •When you order the Free Trial of Natural Cleanse your credit card will be charged only $5.95 shipping and handling.
    •As part of the trial period, you will receive a one month supply of Natural Cleanse and you will have 14 days from your original purchase date to decide if Natural Cleanse is right for you. If you are enjoying Natural Cleanse, then do nothing and at the end of your 14 day trial period your credit card will be charged the full price of $88.00 for your first month's supply.
    •If you find Natural Cleanse is not right for you, simply contact our Customer Service Department to cancel your membership within 14 days of your original order date and you will not be charged any additional fees (you will have only been charged the $5.95 for shipping and handling).
    •Approximately 30 days from your original purchase date and every 30 days thereafter you will be sent another one month supply of Natural Cleanse and your credit card on file will be billed $88.00 plus $5.95 shipping and handling.
    •Limit one trial offer per household.
    You may cancel your membership at any time by simply contacting customer service. Please remember, most customers see most noticeable results by using Natural Cleanse consistently for 3 months.

    You may contact our customer service department via our toll free phone number1-[protected] Customer Service representatives are available Monday – Friday 8am – 5pm EST.

    Please note that no refunds are given on any products that have been already shipped.

    PLEASE NOTE:

    •You must cancel membership auto ship orders prior to next shipment.
    •Packages marked "Return To Sender" will NOT be processed or refunded.
    Pure Nutrients
    3280 Suntree Blvd
    Suite 101
    Melbourne, FL 32940

    Product Disclaimer
    I understand the statements regarding these products have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. I understand the information on this Web site or in emails is designed for educational purposes only and is not intended to be a substitute for informed medical advice or care. I understand I should not use this information to diagnose or treat any health problems or illnesses without consulting my doctor. I also understand that Nature Cleanse is not intended or to be used to treat any type of medical condition such as obesity.

    WARNING: Not intended for use by persons under 18 years of age. Consult a physician before using this product if you have any medical condition including, but not limited to, strokes, high blood pressure, heart, liver, kidney or thyroid disease, diabetes, anemia, depression, anxiety, other psychiatric conditions, a family history of these or other medical conditions, or if taking any prescription, OTC and/or other herbal medications.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sabrina Jun 04, 2009

    I would like for you all to give me the refund you promised me something was wrong with your phone systems for a few days and i could not get through on your lines to speak to a representative so due to the failure of your phone systems you all took money out of my account and over drafted my bank account and now i have to pay multiple late fees and if someone would please respond to me in a timely manner i left you my contact number so that you could contact me i do not want to have to get any lawyers envolved i wont even make you make you pay my over draft fees so please contact me looking forward to receiving my money as well as a call from you thanks

    sabrina robinson

    0 Votes
  • Qo
    qofs Jun 04, 2009

    I have filed an investigation through my bank for the charges to my card, cancelled the cc# and disputed their charge as it is totally fradulent. I ordered the original free trial and never saw any disclosure of an $88 charge forthcoming. The bottle and bill just arrived and I'm going to fight this. I'd join any lawsuit if anyone if filing one.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nature cleanse Jun 08, 2009

    Will someone please tell me how I may be able to get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nature cleanse Jun 08, 2009

    And I was getting ready to order more products!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Akamu Jun 08, 2009

    I signed up for a trial offer and paid for the shipping but did not want to order the product. I was charged $88.00 to my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doris Braden Jun 09, 2009

    I ordered what i thought was a free trial of a product, which I thought could really work and only be charged for the shipping. I was charge
    the shipping and $88.00 that I can not afford. I have already canceled the account and have that number, however, they said I had to Email for my refund..

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    cbezzy Jun 09, 2009

    same thing. I was told I had to email for a refund. I have sent at minimum 1 email (sometimes up to 10 -15) per day for 1 and 1/2 weeks... i call every day too. no response at all. I turned them into the FLorida BBB... so you should do the same thing. if enough of us complain to them, they will hopefully get something accomplished. this is my complaint tracking number: Complaint Tracking Number: EEC3D-92D1A-9A4BE-BB274-745DF-CC386-F2

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concerned Jun 09, 2009

    this is not a sham or a scam I work ther and take the calls from you peoplewho dont read the terms and conditions for the product you are buying. the terms are right next to where you put you credit card information in. I have to say this 100 times a day. I come to work at 8oclock EST and I take phone calls all day. the hold time is long because the person before you says they want to hold until the supervisor gets out of the meeting (which if any of you work you know they have) or because someone is yelling at me because they orderd the product and went out of town and didnt pick up their mail for 2 weeks we can track the packages and we can find out when they were delivered (we are told that the USPS and our company are working together to scam you) If you dont want to try the product dont sign up for the trial most of you who yell the loudest never intended to try the product in the 14 or any other days you just want to order product for free. No you cant return a product for credit after you have had it in your home. NO ONE wants that bottle after you send it back. If you recieve a product after you cancel as I hear you complain about you get it for free, and isnt that what you wanted? so why do you call and yell at us for that? There are alot of people who are happy with our service and our product ! You people are the exception! there are mistakes made and very rarely is somone charged that was not supposed to be We give that person a prompt refund when they bring it to our attention. product does rarely get lost in the mail we try to replace it as soon as we are informed! We dont know you dont recieve the product in a timley mannor unless you tell us when you do we give you more time to try the product. Of course we try to sell you on our product that is our job! We work for a business not a charity that gives away supplements. If you do not have money to spend read whatyou are signing up for the terms are there! we have them on the first page at the bottom of the page, on the second page right next to where you put in you credit card info we send you a e-mail confirming your order and the terms and it is on the packing slip. I like the company I work for they treat us very well! I like my job! I get personally offended by some of you people and the things you say. We even ask you to only sign up for one trial per household and you sign up for 4 or 5 under different names and dont tell us when when you call to cancel and then scream at us when you get billed for the 3 that you didnt cancel how is that our fault? when you tell us you didnt recieve the product we track the package and get the confirmation of delivery we tell you when the USPS says they gave the product to you and then you scream at us and tell us we are a scam that isnt right.
    people please stop it!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concerned Jun 09, 2009

    If you go to a store you cannot try the product before you but it.
    you should have canceled within the 14 days and you would not be charged. You should have read the terms and conditions before you signed up. If you couldn’t find them then you should have called and asked what they were! Nothing is ever FREE and you people sound crazy saying I paid $5.95 for a free trial if you had to pay then how was it FREE? If we just wanted to hand out samples that is what we would have done! We want you to LOVE the product and use it month after month so we make it easy to do so! Every month your product will come so you don’t have to worry about running out!
    For those of you who cant handle a monthly bill you can buy three bottles at one time and have them all sent to you at once for a discount with no recurring billing.
    ALL you have to do is Call within 14 days and you wont be billed unless you want to!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaclyn Ramirez Jun 10, 2009

    I was charged 88.oo to my account and didnt receive product. I think if im goin to b charged that amount i should get my money worth. Also your customer is very rude and unprofessional.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victoria Horne Jun 12, 2009

    Wow -- this must be the same person I talked to the other day and you have some anger issues. Obviously this business hasn't heard of or doesn't go by the saying that the customer is always right -- in any event, if this is the only way Pure Nutrients can make money, more power to it. If a customer isn't satisifed with a product and so indicates they want to return it inside the 14 day window of having received it, they should have their monies refunded. Better to have happy customers than unhappy ones. From the complaints I've seen about this company, and there are many, the complaints are all very similar. Perhaps the company needs to revise their handling of the complaints. In any event, rest assured I'll not order products from Pure Nutrients again!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rose Carter Jun 12, 2009

    I cancelled my subscription within the 14 days and was still charged. I would lke to get my money back, Plus the overdraft fees my bank has charged me because you company chose to debit my checking acct. $88.00. I spoke to some non-english speaking women on the phone and she refused to give me my refund, I will be contact my bank to get these charges refund back into my acct.
    You company is a scammmm!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Papagemstone Jun 12, 2009

    I received I thought my free trial for 5.95. I received the product on a Thursday about 7 days after I ordered the product. I called on Saturday to cancel the order and could not get anyone. The next thing I know I am being charged $88 on my credit card. I was never told that there would be a charge more than shipping for the 1st bottle. I called back the following Wed. They told me that I was one day too late to cancel. It was a 14 day free trial from the date of the order. In other words there is no time to try the product. No one to call to complain just an email telling me I did not follow the guidelines and I was not getting my money back. Do not try this product. They are out to scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    not happy in MI Jun 16, 2009

    Free trial with number to cancel. No answer at number, three tries. No other phone number, email address. Scam.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deva Erickson Jun 18, 2009

    This is the biggest rip off I have ever seen. I agree with all the other complainers when it comes to trying to cancel. They tell you that you will receive your product in 3-5 business days, which can turn into 7-8 with the weekends and/or holidays. You only have 14 calendar days to cancel (from the date you place your order) and trust me I am sure that at 12:01 AM on the 15th day your credit card it charged $88. There is no place for you to check that you have read and understand their terms - I never saw the terms and conditions. BEWARE - BE WILLING TO PUT OUT $88 AUTOMATICALLY ON DAY 15 REGARDLESS!!! BIGGEST SCAM OUT THERE - WATCH OUT!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    KIWI73703 Jun 18, 2009

    This company is a scam. Please do not order this "suppose" to be natural cleanser. You are billed immediately and will not get a chance to cancel you free trial. They charged me $88.00 for the pills I don't want to use because they are so shady... Watch out for them. I wish it was something I could do!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Cliffordu Jun 19, 2009

    Can't get any help. They said there is no $88.00 claim. I want my money back, NOW. This is a scam. e-mail every one you know. Try this Phone # [protected] ext. 3380 see if you can some help there. keep pushing buttons.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Freud Jun 21, 2009

    Sure they charge you $88.00 and you get really shock and angry and your colon loosens up and there you go the product works really well...

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kam1128 Jun 21, 2009

    This company promises a no risk trial then bills your credit card for 89.00 in thirty days. Products don't give the results they promise. Pure Rip-Off if you ask me.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joanne Smith Jun 22, 2009

    On June 5, 2009, I ordered from the internet a free sample of Pure Nutrients cleansing product which was for a 14 day trial. I received the product on the 11th of June. I was not aware that the trial period started on the order date not the date product received, which is very deceiving. I called customer service on June 22, 2009 to cancel and was told I was already charged $88.00 on my credit card and it would not be refunded because it was passed the 14 day trial period. I was then given an email address for the claims department which was non existent. This company is a crook and should be put out of business. Their business practices are totally wrong.

    0 Votes
  • La
    larsmoul Jun 23, 2009

    Contact the Florida State ATtorney General's office and file a complaint. Also, point out the claim on their website is "only 47 free trials left", very much a lie as it ALWAYS STATES THIS.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brina053 Jun 23, 2009

    I have the same complaints as everyone else, this is not a free trial. I signed up for the free trial and then they send me another bottle charging me $93.95 and when I called they stated they would not refund my money even though I never ordered any additional bottles. When I asked to speak with the legal department they stated they did not have one and then when I asked to speak with a supervisor they were conviently in a meeting (wondering how many other people heard the same story). I just do not understand how can you legally do this, it makes no sense to me. The kicker of it all is that fact that the product does not even work, so on top of being charged for something you did not order, the product is useless. I am so frustrated and I want to know if I can do anything further, even if it is just notifying the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veronicaz Jun 23, 2009

    Pure nutrients took out $88.00 and $93.95 without contacting me and i didnt even order the stuff and they gave me there web sight and its not the right one so how am i suppose to get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bettyanne Jun 25, 2009

    I cancelled the free trail on June 19th and they said that they would send me a cancellation e-mail, I cancelled in the 14 day trial an of this date I have not received the e-mail and I can't reach them by phone now.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    garriet Jun 26, 2009

    Ordered a trial. Before I could open the jar, I was billed 88.00 and when phoned they said theyeven charged 93.95 again. the claims address: [protected]@purenutrientsproducts.com was returned as not known.
    Please stop this product and compatny
    Shipping Department
    181 Marsh Hill Road
    Orange Ct 06477

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kay Linda Jun 27, 2009

    i TOO, WAS GIVING THE RUN AROUND ABOUT A REFUND. THE PERSON I SPOKE WITH GAVE ME AN WEB SITE WHICH DIDN'T WORK. I FIND THE INFORMATION MISLEADING CONCERNING A REFUND. I BELIEVE THE INFORMATION SHOULD BE MORE CLEARLY STATED IN THE AD FOR THE 5.95 TRIAL OFFER. I WILL BE VERY VOCIAL AND NOT RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peachfuzz Jun 29, 2009

    I have the same problem, I ordered the product for $5.95, was never told about a 14 day trial period, they took $93.95 from my account.I called to cancel and I was given a cancellation number (this was on 6/23/09, on 6/29/09 while checking my bank statement, I saw that they(pure nutrients) had taken another $88.00 out of my account, AFTER I had already cancelled. I called and was on hold for 25 minutes then finally hung up and called my bank to report the scam. I believe that we should all be reimbursed and the company should be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unsatisfied Girl Jun 30, 2009

    I ordered a free trial with this company and didn't receive until only 5 days ago. I haven't even had a chance to use the so-called "14 day trial" before making my decision to keep or not and they have already charged my account! I have spoken with my doctor and we have decided for my own medical reasons, that I can't take this product at all. I have contacted "Pure Nutrients" to cancel my subscription and they said "sure we can cancel your subscription for you but we can't refund your money", after arguing with the rep on the phone, she states I can have half of my money back, not the full amount. This is unacceptable to me. I haven't even had a chance to use this product, and they have already charged me for an upcoming subscription that I don't want. I want all of my money refunded immediately. Who do I need to contact to have this done as soon as possible.
    Julie

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harry Stevenson Jun 30, 2009

    I Have Been using Nature Clease Product from the last 5 Months now and they have been really Nice and Helpful.

    I Disagree.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIASIA PASHA Jul 02, 2009

    I ORDERED THE NATURE CLEANSE AND RECIEVED THE BOTTLE LESS THAN A WEEK AGO. WHEN I CHECKED MY BANK ACCOUNT THEY HAD ALREADY CHARGED MY ACCOUNT TWICE..ONCE FOR 89.71 AND ANOTHER FOR 14.06 WHEN THE BIL WAS ONLY FOR SHIPPING WHICH WAS $4.99 WHAT CAN I DO????

    0 Votes
  • Th
    THomas4601 Jul 02, 2009

    I ordered some diet pills that were labeled as free and was charged 88.00 and 93.00 I do not loike their product and they said on the phone that there was no reefund< I did tell them to stop my account. This company is a scam outfit and I have been had.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem