Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Unauthorized Charges Pure Nutrients I can't say this is a real scam but from other complaints I have read - it qualifies

Pure Nutrients  -  I can't say this is a real scam but from other complaints I have read - it qualifies

F
Author of the complaint
3:12 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I can't say this is a real scam but from other complaints I have read - it qualifies. I took advantage of what the company called a "FreeTrial" I didn't even open it when it arrived. My credit card company called and asked me if I knew that I have a 93.00 charge to my account. It was past the 14 day free trial period; so I got charged for the so-called free sample (which I never used). When I called to cancel they told me it was after the 14 days so they had charged my credit card and had also sent another monthly supply. So now I am out over $200.00! I canceled (I hope) but was told I could not get any money back for the bottles that had already been sent.Even the so-called "free sample." I am on a fixed income and want my money back.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Pure Nutrients complaints & reviews

Pure Nutrients - terms & conditions beware
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pure Nutrients - nature cleanse
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pure Nutrients - return policy
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pure Nutrients - terms and conditions misleadsing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pure Nutrients - charged after cancellation
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pure Nutrients - false advertising
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pure Nutrients - natural cleanse - scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pure Nutrients - should not have charged to credit card
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pure Nutrients - colodetox xr
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
68 comments
Add a comment
K
Feb 27, 2010 5:58 pm

I was ripped off on a free order. They charged me $ 93.95 shipping and handling. I demanded a refund but have not recieved a reply. Something needs to be done with there business practices.

I was going to order the product online instead I changed my mind and CANCELLED before finishing the credit card order.
However, I recieved this product today in my mail.
I did not enter the numbers to finish the order

I want to at this time CANCEL ANY AND ALL FURTHER ORDERS TO MY ACCOUNTS!

I will call on Monday morning October 13, 2009.

my email is:
[email protected]

G
Jul 31, 2009 9:28 pm

Received Trial Offer. Then received another shipment, not authorized for shipment or for credit card charge.

Product unsatisfactory in the trial.

No Web site or e-mail address to call for complaints.

BEWARE...
The Terms and Conditions are not disclosed until you receive the product. And, its impossible to get anyone on the phone to cancel my Risk Free 12 day money back guarantee. 1st time I waited 68 minutes before hanging up. Never was able to speak w/ a Rep. 2nd time on phone 34 minutes, before hanging up. Again, unable to speak to someone live.

J
Jul 18, 2009 5:03 pm

Good luck with the credit card company. I reported it to CHASE and filed a dispute. Chase contacted them and they said the information on the invoice is clear. They would not give me a refund. They were no help either but I am in the process of disputing the final resolution to include all these other people that have been ripped off. I learned my lesson, but will keep trying.

J
Jul 06, 2009 11:55 am

Was told to make a claim to get my money back by email and guess what...no such address. Because of this charge my credit card is over the limit and then have to pay additional charges because of that.
When I called to complain and cancel they wouldn't even listen to me and the guy was unreasonal and rude. I'm on a fixed income and can't afford all this. HELP, please.

B
Jul 06, 2009 11:46 am

I sure wish I had read the reviews on this before I ordered. I have the same problem as everyone else. They say you have a 14 day trial period before they charge your credit card...but it is a LIE! I called 4 days after receiving the product and was told that I was 1 day too late to cancel and they will NOT refund the charge!
I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN!

B
Jul 05, 2009 9:38 am

THIS IS OUTRAGOUS! THIS STUPID MIRACLE BERRY PURE NUTRIENTS CHARGED ME $88.00 WHEN IT SAID ONLY $5.95 JUST FOR THE SHIPPING. THE ### DOES NOT WORK AND I OVERDRAFTED MY ACCOUNT BEACUSE OF THIS! I FOUND THE SAME EXACT THING AT WALGREENS FOR TEN DOLLARS. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS EXPENSIVE WORTHLESS PRODUCT!

T
Jul 02, 2009 9:39 am

I ordered some diet pills that were labeled as free and was charged 88.00 and 93.00 I do not loike their product and they said on the phone that there was no reefund< I did tell them to stop my account. This company is a scam outfit and I have been had.

G
Jun 26, 2009 10:47 am

Ordered a trial. Before I could open the jar, I was billed 88.00 and when phoned they said theyeven charged 93.95 again. the claims address: [email protected] was returned as not known.
Please stop this product and compatny
Shipping Department
181 Marsh Hill Road
Orange Ct 06477

K
Jun 18, 2009 3:53 pm

This company is a scam. Please do not order this "suppose" to be natural cleanser. You are billed immediately and will not get a chance to cancel you free trial. They charged me $88.00 for the pills I don't want to use because they are so shady... Watch out for them. I wish it was something I could do!

N
Jun 16, 2009 7:57 pm

Free trial with number to cancel. No answer at number, three tries. No other phone number, email address. Scam.

R

I cancelled my subscription within the 14 days and was still charged. I would lke to get my money back, Plus the overdraft fees my bank has charged me because you company chose to debit my checking acct. $88.00. I spoke to some non-english speaking women on the phone and she refused to give me my refund, I will be contact my bank to get these charges refund back into my acct.
You company is a scammmm!

I was charged 88.oo to my account and didnt receive product. I think if im goin to b charged that amount i should get my money worth. Also your customer is very rude and unprofessional.

D

I ordered what i thought was a free trial of a product, which I thought could really work and only be charged for the shipping. I was charge
the shipping and $88.00 that I can not afford. I have already canceled the account and have that number, however, they said I had to Email for my refund..

L
Jun 08, 2009 4:05 pm

I signed up for a trial offer and paid for the shipping but did not want to order the product. I was charged $88.00 to my credit card.

Q
Jun 04, 2009 11:27 pm

I have filed an investigation through my bank for the charges to my card, cancelled the cc# and disputed their charge as it is totally fradulent. I ordered the original free trial and never saw any disclosure of an $88 charge forthcoming. The bottle and bill just arrived and I'm going to fight this. I'd join any lawsuit if anyone if filing one.

T
Jun 03, 2009 11:09 am

I received the product on the same day I was billed for it. I called he number on the terms and conditions to see why I was billed when I had not even received a trial period. They game me an e-mail to contact and would not give me a number to contact anybody. I was very upset as this is a lot of money to be charged without having even tried the product.

C
Jun 01, 2009 12:11 pm

I cancelled the product and they still sent it to me, tried to call and cancel, now they are having system issues.

B
Jun 01, 2009 11:19 am

I have ordered this product and i STARTED TAKING THESE PILLS AND i AM having stomach pain andcramping and I CANNOT TAKE THIS PRODUCT AND i WANT OT CANCE L THIS PRODUCT AND GET MY REFUND FOR 88 DOLLARS IN MY CREDIT CARD. This product is not workingat all and I am having problems with it. Please refund my money.

N
Dec 01, 2009 6:27 am

Sames as what I've read. Unknown terms of recurring order of $88 plus shipping charge. They would not answer my calls on their customer service line at all! I'm going to have to change my bank account to stop charges!

These guys are SCAM ARTISTS. TELL EVERYONE!

J
Aug 11, 2009 12:19 am

I ordered this not know about the extra tax and I thought I had 14 days after I received the product. The product also does NOT work. It made me sick & light headed. I feel I should get a full refund. 14 days from the date of purchase is not enough time to tell if the product is going to work for you

M

I just received my "trial" order of pure nutrients and I definitely want to cancel any future orders billings to my account.
Marie Kerley
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
7/29/09

R
Jul 26, 2009 3:52 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought the trial for 5.95 and now I find they charged me 88.00. called the number and the only thing I got was radio music. I will cancel my debit card.

S
Jul 08, 2009 1:01 pm

I ordered this product on 6/12/09 as a 30 day trial. However, I did nor receive it until 7/1. When I decided to return it because it had some nasty side effects, I was told I was billed for the product on 6/26! That is 10 days after I ordered the product! I didn't even have it to try it yet.

Y
Jul 06, 2009 11:56 am

I RECEIVED THE PRODUCT ON 6/22/09 AND I CALLED AND CANCELLED ON 6/24/2009.
THEY STILL CHARGED ME AND I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW... THEY STATED YOU HAVE A 15 DAY TRIAL.. WELL THAT IS NO 15DAY TRIAL.. IT WAS ONLT 2 DAYS AND I WAS CHARGED... I AM NOT STOPPING HERE...

M
Jul 02, 2009 3:43 am

I ORDERED THE NATURE CLEANSE AND RECIEVED THE BOTTLE LESS THAN A WEEK AGO. WHEN I CHECKED MY BANK ACCOUNT THEY HAD ALREADY CHARGED MY ACCOUNT TWICE..ONCE FOR 89.71 AND ANOTHER FOR 14.06 WHEN THE BIL WAS ONLY FOR SHIPPING WHICH WAS $4.99 WHAT CAN I DO?

B
Jun 25, 2009 1:47 pm

I cancelled the free trail on June 19th and they said that they would send me a cancellation e-mail, I cancelled in the 14 day trial an of this date I have not received the e-mail and I can't reach them by phone now.

P
Jun 12, 2009 11:09 pm

I received I thought my free trial for 5.95. I received the product on a Thursday about 7 days after I ordered the product. I called on Saturday to cancel the order and could not get anyone. The next thing I know I am being charged $88 on my credit card. I was never told that there would be a charge more than shipping for the 1st bottle. I called back the following Wed. They told me that I was one day too late to cancel. It was a 14 day free trial from the date of the order. In other words there is no time to try the product. No one to call to complain just an email telling me I did not follow the guidelines and I was not getting my money back. Do not try this product. They are out to scam!

B
Jun 23, 2009 12:38 pm

I have the same complaints as everyone else, this is not a free trial. I signed up for the free trial and then they send me another bottle charging me $93.95 and when I called they stated they would not refund my money even though I never ordered any additional bottles. When I asked to speak with the legal department they stated they did not have one and then when I asked to speak with a supervisor they were conviently in a meeting (wondering how many other people heard the same story). I just do not understand how can you legally do this, it makes no sense to me. The kicker of it all is that fact that the product does not even work, so on top of being charged for something you did not order, the product is useless. I am so frustrated and I want to know if I can do anything further, even if it is just notifying the Better Business Bureau.

A
Aug 24, 2009 10:23 am

I ordered the Free Trial of Nature Cleanse on August 6, 2009 online. I did not receive product until August 19, 2009. Upon receiving the product, the terms and conditions were listed on the statement (this was the first time I saw the terms & conditions, as they were NOT on the webpage for the trial offer for only $2.49 S&H), that I would be billed for $88.00 on the 15th day of my order. They billed my account on August 21st, only 2 days after I received the product. If I had known how expensive this FREE TRIAL OFFER was going to cost I would never have ordered it.

I placed an order for Nature Cleanse online on 5/21/09 but did not receive the product until 5/30/09 at which time I learned that the 14 day free trial started on 5/21/09 - clearly not enough time to test the product. When I called 6/3/09 to cancel, I was on hold a ridiculous amout of time and no one picked up. It was at that time that I searched Pure Nutrients online and discovered a gazillion complaints against this shady company. Apparently, even if you're lucky enough to get through to someone at Pure Nutrients and cancel your order, you STILL GET BILLED $93.95 each month. I immediately contacted my Visa bank and canceled my card; however, was advised that this charge will more than likely "travel" to my new card! This is most definitely a sham company and should be put out of business immediately!

K
Jun 21, 2009 3:50 pm

This company promises a no risk trial then bills your credit card for 89.00 in thirty days. Products don't give the results they promise. Pure Rip-Off if you ask me.

J
Jun 01, 2009 3:25 pm

Took 3 days to get them to answer the phone and then I was told it was past the 14 day trial and it now cost me $88. This is a scam so beware.

S
Jun 04, 2009 7:22 pm

I would like for you all to give me the refund you promised me something was wrong with your phone systems for a few days and i could not get through on your lines to speak to a representative so due to the failure of your phone systems you all took money out of my account and over drafted my bank account and now i have to pay multiple late fees and if someone would please respond to me in a timely manner i left you my contact number so that you could contact me i do not want to have to get any lawyers envolved i wont even make you make you pay my over draft fees so please contact me looking forward to receiving my money as well as a call from you thanks

sabrina robinson

J
Jun 22, 2009 12:41 pm

On June 5, 2009, I ordered from the internet a free sample of Pure Nutrients cleansing product which was for a 14 day trial. I received the product on the 11th of June. I was not aware that the trial period started on the order date not the date product received, which is very deceiving. I called customer service on June 22, 2009 to cancel and was told I was already charged $88.00 on my credit card and it would not be refunded because it was passed the 14 day trial period. I was then given an email address for the claims department which was non existent. This company is a crook and should be put out of business. Their business practices are totally wrong.

K
Jun 27, 2009 2:01 pm

i TOO, WAS GIVING THE RUN AROUND ABOUT A REFUND. THE PERSON I SPOKE WITH GAVE ME AN WEB SITE WHICH DIDN'T WORK. I FIND THE INFORMATION MISLEADING CONCERNING A REFUND. I BELIEVE THE INFORMATION SHOULD BE MORE CLEARLY STATED IN THE AD FOR THE 5.95 TRIAL OFFER. I WILL BE VERY VOCIAL AND NOT RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS.

I ordered a free trial with this company and didn't receive until only 5 days ago. I haven't even had a chance to use the so-called "14 day trial" before making my decision to keep or not and they have already charged my account! I have spoken with my doctor and we have decided for my own medical reasons, that I can't take this product at all. I have contacted "Pure Nutrients" to cancel my subscription and they said "sure we can cancel your subscription for you but we can't refund your money", after arguing with the rep on the phone, she states I can have half of my money back, not the full amount. This is unacceptable to me. I haven't even had a chance to use this product, and they have already charged me for an upcoming subscription that I don't want. I want all of my money refunded immediately. Who do I need to contact to have this done as soon as possible.
Julie

C
Jun 21, 2011 2:49 am

Natures Cleanse, by Pure Nutrients is a total scam and rip off. I saw a few months ago these products being sold on SOCIALSTEALS.com. I started to investigate, and months later I found out who was behind this scam. The name of the company is Intermark Media, now IMM Interactive ( www.imminteractive.com). The president of this company is Mike Krongel, who ran this scam, using his affiliate network to dupe consumers to buying his product, who I found out is now being sued by the FTC, for false advertising and promoting these scam products: http://www.ftc.gov/os/caselist/1023232/index.shtm . The number to the company is: [protected]. They were behind Pure Nutrients, as well as many other scam products such as Eternal ResV, which I also saw them selling on Socialsteals.com. Report them to the BBB, FTC, and your Attorney General, and stop them from doing this ever again. The FTC is already taking them down, but I’m sure our complaints can only help their case. Pure Nutrients SCAM! Intermark Media SCAM ! IMM Interactive SCAM ! Social Steals / Socialsteals.com SCAM !

A
Oct 14, 2009 8:41 pm

You people are not using your mind when you place your order online. You are easily carried away by special offers. The next time you place an order over the internet always look, READ AND UNDERSTAND THE TERMS OF PURCHASE. You are fond of complaining but you don't realize how stupid you are for not realizing how important the terms and contracts when doing business.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

30 complaints
27 resolved 3 unresolved

Pure Nutrients contacts

(added by reviewer)
4420 Allison St., Colorado United States
ADVERTISIMENT