The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Premier Savingsscam

My husband recieved a call from a person claiming to be able to get us a 9% or lower credit cards that we could consolidate all of our existing debt to. They ended up charging us $439 for the service which ends up to be nothing more than giving you phone numbers to call and apply for other credit cards. Total scam. We are trying to fight for our money back now.

Responses

  • Bl
    blkj73 May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Premier savings promised a low intrest rate card to consolidate my debt, all they provided was a $500 scam and no program. I did receive a call with a progam that was totally diferent than the one that was initally described. When I told them that I wanted the same program that was promised to me, I was told that they would have to go back and try again. I have waited for 3 weeks with no return calls. They stated that there was a 20% restocking fee, so even if they cannot find a program, that is assuming that one exist, you are still scamed out of money.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    give it back! Dec 24, 2010

    These people are all right!, they did the same thing to my husband and we will be contacting the state attorny's office a.s.a.p...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DigitalDan Jul 03, 2010

    @ "01Anonymous person" Man you got some nerve saying you were a top sales rep for premier savings and then talking [censor] about them. So let me get this straight, you were one of the best sales reps at premier but now that you have moved on to some other undoubtably deceitful sales posistion you are somehow better then the people that still work there? Your the lowest of the low if you ask me.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    GIGI26 May 18, 2010

    OMG..Thanks for all your comments, i just received a call from them and decided to google this company. It didn't seem right when i asked to contact them back and they called with an unkown number. You also saved me time and frustration with these people..

    0 Votes
  • 01
    01Anonymous person Apr 09, 2010

    I used to be a top sales rep for this company and I am very sorry to tell you that they are basically trained to scam you and go around the law for example "Debbie hanks" sales supervisor is an alias her real name is Debbie hernishyn not sure of the spelling, prior to her the supervisor was "Tom cox" he got fired because he knew too
    much. They google low interest rate banks then they put the info together and staple it into a cheap little book

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saved just barely Apr 07, 2010

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! I told them to let me check them out and get back to them and they called me on my cell phone. I came so close to just deciding to do it because it is what I need right now. But somehow, as polite as the guy was and reasonable and able to answer all my questions, I still wanted to check it out and this really saved me a huge headache and frustration.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Coleman Apr 06, 2010

    I was called b y Premier Savings on 4/6/2010. They offered me a 9% interest rate. I didn't catch the name of the Company and had him repeat it. I googled Premier Savings while he was talking and saw the reviews. Glad I read them! He didn't even get a chance to finish what he was saying before I told him I wasn't interested.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PHEBE CHEATEM Feb 26, 2010

    I was called by Premier Savings on 02/26/2010. I probably would have been hoodwinked by the pitch if I had not located the company on Google search and alerted to the scam. Thanks so much for providing this service! P L CHEATEM

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia L. Vaughan Jan 25, 2010

    I also was taken in by this company. I am a senior on a fixed income and can't afford this. Why are some of these people so dishonest.

    0 Votes
  • To
    TopE32 Dec 15, 2009

    I received a cold sales call from premier savings rep (Charles r) about c/c debt consolidation. There were several warning flags, #1. phone call came up on caller id private caller. #2. they dont deal with the general public. #3. 487$ fee to transfer debt. #4. very high pressure sales technique #5. upset when i asked questions regarding his legitimacy, or company's legitimacy. #5. to good to be true. #6. left me with a very uneasy feeling so i did not proceed and hung up. after looking up on the web this is a scam to get your money!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brien Private Finance LLC Sep 03, 2009

    RonnieD and RCmillie, the best option you have right now is to dispute the charge with your credit card company as "services not rendered". Did they get your permission to record the telephone call? In many states it is illegal to record telephone calls without the consent of both parties. (thats why when you call a legitimate company they have a recording that says, "This call may be recorded for ..." If either of you are from North Carolina, then you can contact your attorney general (i think his name is Roy Cooper-but I can look up his full name and contact info if you want me to). About a year ago, the AG was able to get this fraudulent company to cease operations in the state and they were ordered to give refunds and pay a $30, 000 fine. Another thing that you should do is add your telephone number to the Federal Do Not Call List. It takes 30 days to go into effect, and while it may not stop all telemarketing calls (some companies call people on the list illegally) it will stop most of them. Additionally, if you are registered and you get called by a telemarketer, it makes it a Federal Crime and you can contact the FTC or FCC to file the complaint.

    I don't have any personal experience with this company, but I have the unique experience of having clients who have been scammed by this company. If anyone is questioning whether this is really a scam or whether there are just complaints because its a big company, I cannot tell you with 100% accuracy, but the fact that the North Carolina Attorney General went after this company, and was able to get the company to completely cease operations in the state and pay a hefty fine tells me all I need to know. The AG isn't exactly a light workload and for him to spend time on getting this done illustrates to me the type of company that "Premier Savings" is.

    If anyone has any questions, they can contact me at operations-brienprivatefinance=com. (Replace the dash with @ and replace the "=" with ".") and in the email, ask for Jason Andert, it'll be forwarded to me, and I'll be able to help you out further.

    In the mean time I will try to get one of our researchers to find the North Carolina case ruling so I can post a link to it here so that others can see.

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    rcmillie Aug 24, 2009

    I am trying to fight this charge too. I called them and the manager insulted me saying that their representative hadn't offered me a credit card but information on different banks and rates. She played the recording conversation with the representative but she speaks so quick that you can barely understand what she is saying... I put a dispute claim with my credit card company. I don't know whatelse to do, I ran out of available balance due to this $439 charge on the last credit card i had any left since the passing of my husband. I am worst than before now... Any advise would be really appreciate it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.