Parsa Law GroupBad service

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

ANOTHER PARSA LAW GROUP SCAM: "National Legal Alliance" Brought to You Courtesy of Alex Dastmalchi, Rob Stark, James Parsa, Michael Ponzillo and of course, Another Legal Eagle at Burkhalter, Kessler, Goodman & George LLP

Those attorneys over at Burkhalter, Kessler, Goodman & George LLP are dropping like flies.

First we brought to light the serious and illegal activities of Alton Burkhalter in connection with loan modification and mortgage scams.

Then we enlightened you to the 2nd Chance debacle where Dan Kessler swapped out Warren Quann with his brother, Michael Kessler, a Sacramento attorney.

Now we've got Eric Goodman spearheading NATIONAL LEGAL ALLIANCE on behalf of the fearsome foursome.

The website for National Legal Alliance looks exactly like the old Parsa Law Group website, since Parsa Law Group now has a new website. They're even using the same logo as they used for National Loan Modification Center at the launch of that company.

See for yourself: http://www.thenla.com/

Parsa Law Group's new website: http://www.parsalawgroup.com/index.html

There's our convicted sex offender, James Parsa, right up front. Well done. Didn't you think that through? Maybe putting his name right there for everyone to see might not draw the kind of attention you really want?

Then look at the new Parsa Law Group website. Not only do you get to see James Parsa's name in print but a huge picture of his face is on the home page.

Alex Dastmalchi fancies himself a marketing genius but we have to tell you Alex, you're a bonehead on this one. Parents everywhere are going to print off that page with his face on it and give it to all their daughters as a warning to stay as far away from this man as possible.

Responses

  • Ab
    abass May 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i just go for shoping i dont dress deferent dress, i dress like everybody else why me . now when they see me they will show me funy face is manager name call chain and his supervise

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abass May 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello my name is ali, l live columbus ohio, my shoping place close to home is kroger and each time i go they have to say something about me or delay or through my product when i complan to manager he told me you shoud shop somewhere else, i told him i will be shoping here becacue kroger is close to home is this my way kroger trit there customer, what should i do

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmarshalsea May 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes I too have been scammed by the laverty law group. They took $5600.00 from me to do a loan mod. It never got done, now i am in forclosure mmarshalsea

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erin K. Baldwin Feb 13, 2010

    My name is Erin Baldwin and I am a consumer and civil rights activist (see my blog at http://thebigbearianreturns.wordpress.com).

    I am seeking support from the California State Bar's Board of Governors for an initiative to provide restitution to consumers that suffered as a direct result of the CA State Bar attorney members who broke the law in offering loan modification services contrary to The California Foreclosure Consultant's Act.

    Of course, we know that James Parsa is one of them and her surrendered his license on 10/27/09 after being suspended on 10/16/09 for crimes involving moral turpitude in connection with 2 statutory rape convictions in 2001. He is no longer a member of the California State Bar but was member when he defrauded you.

    The CA State Bar has a client restitution program called the "Client Security Fund" which each attorney licensed to practivce law in the State of California must pay into every year as part of their State Bar fees. To learn more about what I am doing and how it could benefit you and help you get a refund, please read my blog post: http://thebigbearianreturns.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/california-state-bar-board-of-governors-get-a-chance-to-right-the-wrongs/

    Please pass the word around if you know others that may benefit.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kiki04 Nov 30, 2009

    I also paid parsa law group over a year has gone by and I have made no progress through them. I have started working with BofA on my own. I would be homeless by now if I would have trusted them 100%.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catherinebh28 Oct 30, 2009

    I paid Parsa Law Group to do my loan modification and now can't reach them by phone or email.
    Anyone have same problem ?

    0 Votes
  • Tl
    tlnorco2003 Oct 26, 2009

    Also try to have your bank reverse the charges. This is a fraud and some banks will reverse the charges right away while they investigate it. Parsa will have to respond to the investigation in order for your bank to try to take the fees again. Considering no one will answer phones emails or fax. I would assume at this point that Parsa won't be able to collect the fee's back. Also I read something that said if fraud is proved you could get up to 3 times the amount, If there is someone to go after. He was not supposed to be practicing law anyway. He has a conviction for sex with a minor that he failed to tell the state bar about. His license was suspended on 10-16-09 .

    0 Votes
  • Du
    duped x2 Oct 26, 2009

    Look at the California State Bar Association Web Site for information on how to file a complaint with them. After you have filed your complaint you can ask for a refund FROM THEM for (possibly) all of your lost retainer fees.

    Parsa has a temporary stay in place and cannot practice right now. They have closed their doors as of early October and are not responding to web inquiries.

    I'm sorry, this happened to me too.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rijonice Oct 25, 2009

    We filed for Chapter 13 last Sept. 30, 2009. They asked for $2000 upfront saying our case needed to be rushed because our property will foreclose by Oct. 20, 2009. We have been trying to contact them by phone and email but they are not responding. We have been told by a realtor that our house has been sold. What happened to the $2000 we paid them? Is there a place where we can complain about this?

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lily ferguson Oct 07, 2009

    PLS DO NOT GO TO PARSA LAW GROUP. THEY JUST CLOSE FLOOR 13. U CAN NOT GO TO SEE THEM IN OFFICE. PLS YOU U ARE VICTIM OF A SCAM CONTACT COSTA MESA POLICE DEPARTMENT/ DETECTIVE SHEILA CANNAN
    99 FAIR DRIVE/ COSTA MESA/ PH. IS [protected]/ PLS DO SO ASAP. SO THE DISTRICT ATTORNEY WILL TAKE AS MUCH COMPLAINTS AS POSSIBLE. ALSO LOG ON /FILE COMPLAINT CA STATE BAR/ WITH DA/ ASAP/ TODAY IS OCT 7/09/ SHE TOLD ME THAT HE JUST OPEN A NEW LICENCE AUG 25TH.

    0 Votes
  • Ud
    UDR Fraud Sep 11, 2009

    James Parsa (Parsa Law Group) Charged By CA State Bar With Crimes Involving Moral Turpitude, Stemming From Parsa’s Rape Convictions in 2001

    On August 31, 2009, The Chief Trial Counsel's Office of the California State Bar filed charges against James Parsa, owner and founder of Parsa Law Group, for moral turpitude stemming from his 2 convictions of statutory rape from 2001. (Actually he pled guilty to 2 and his crafty attorney got him off on the other SIX).

    Here’s the complaint from the California State Bar:
    http://members.calbar.ca.gov/courtDocs/09-C-12545.pdf

    You know, NYSE:UDR - UDR, Inc. must feel really dumb for joining in with Parsa Law Group in their defamation case against consumer advocate, Erin Baldwin. Couldn't be good for their reputation, now could it.

    Erin Baldwin was warning consumers about James Parsa on her blog, Bad Biz Finder, for six months, until June when Judge Franz Miller, slapped a Judgment of $605, 000 on her for defaming James Parsa's reputation and shut down her blog. Then last week, Judge Franz Miller ordered a bench warrant for Baldwin's arrest for Contempt of Court. Rapist - consumer advocate - hmmm. Who’s in contempt?

    So, let's see -- on one hand we have a consumer advocate warning people about James Parsa -- and on the other hand we have a ambulance-chasing, pretend loan mod lawyer rapist. Not sure this case went the right way.

    Baldwin not only has a $605, 000 judgment on her record even though as of July 14, Judge Miller didn’t believe she could speak on behalf of the case, but that didn’t stop him from issuing a bench warrant for her arrest.

    AND last week Judge Miller allowed NYSE:UDR - UDR, Inc, The Law Offices of Jeffrey Cancilla, and The Law Offices of Craig Laverty, to join James Parsa and Parsa Law Group into one big ol’ defamation case against consumer advocate, Erin Baldwin.

    AND Judge Miller appointed himself the ever-watchful judicial eye of all things fair and just in this case to further violate Baldwin’s right of free speech and free press without prior restraint and due process under the laws of the Constitution of the United States. Amen, brother.

    How did a rapist, loan mod fraud become the GOOD GUY and the consumer advocate who warned consumers in foreclosure become the BAD GUY? Baldwin told the truth about UDR's illegal California leases to help tenants - and the illegal loan modification transactions being performed by Parsa, Cancilla, and Laverty, among others - in a free speech forum. Are we missing something or we in Communist Cuba?

    http://visionweb.occourts.org/Vision_Public/DisplayCaseInfo.do?caseNbr=555797&personNbr=2132600&src=case_src
    So, folks, let this be a warning to you -- it's hazardous to your personal safety and well being TO TELL THE TRUTH. The California court system does not like it when you do that.

    If you want to be homeless, have your personal property confiscated, your car towed and then sold, a six-figure judgment against you, a good possibility of going to jail, and 4 other lawsuits pending against you, then do what Erin Baldwin did.

    Write the truth on a blog, speak the truth to consumers and tenants, and defend your rights as an American citizen - see where it gets you.

    Beatty Hanslinger

    See Criminal Case Against Parsa: http://visionweb.occourts.org/Vision_Public/DisplayCaseInfo.do?caseNbr=555797&personNbr=2132600&src=case_src: Orange County Superior Court Case No. 00HM06291.

    Oh yah, and here’s another one for child endangerment where Parsa left a child under the age of 6 alone in a car unsupervised: http://visionweb.occourts.org/Vision_Public/DisplayCaseInfo.do?caseNbr=5888875&personNbr=2132600&src=case_src: Orange County Superior Court Case No. OR1000938

    See: Parsa Law Group v. Bad Biz Finder and Erin Baldwin Orange County Superior Court Case No. 30-2009-[protected]-CU-DF-CJC - Link to Court Docket:
    https://ocapps.occourts.org/CivilPubv2/DisplayCaseInformation.do?caseNbr=30-2009-00117752-CU-DF-CJC&src=case_src_dtl#top_page

    See: UDR, Inc. v. Bad Biz Finder and Baldwin, Orange County Superior Court Case No. 30-2009-[protected]-CU-DF-CJC - Link to Court Docket: https://ocapps.occourts.org/CivilPubv2/DisplayCaseInformation.do?caseNbr=30-2009-00125305-CU-DF-CJC&src=case_src_dtl#top_page

    See: The Solution Law Group, LLC, Jeffrey A. Cancilla, Craig M. Laverty, Solution Processing, LLC v. Erin K. Baldwin
    Orange County Superior Court Case No. 30-2009-[protected]-CU-DF-CJC
    Link to Court Docket:
    https://ocapps.occourts.org/CivilPubv2/DisplayCaseInformation.do?caseNbr=30-2009-00126004-CU-DF-CJC&src=case_src_dtl#top_page

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denice B Sep 03, 2009

    Im sorry to hear that, i had mine modified from a law firm thats actually doing loan modifications. maybe they can still help you... heres their number if theres still time they are great and got it done with also wells fargo in 34 days [protected] ask for Bob. mine wasnt in foreclosure but maybe they can work out something for you, i sent them a friend of mine and they couldnt help him but they were at least up front and told him there was nothing they could do instead of taking his money and not being able to do it. and also i would try to contact the attorney general directly, i know hes shutting down fraudulent companies like these.

    denice

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANNA BLAJOS Jul 20, 2009

    . They took alot of money of mine & I still have not got it back. CON.PARSA. Any people sent money or in dealings make report to FBI @ www.IC3.Gov "The National White Collar Crime Unit". Or call Sgt. Fred Nichols @ Anaheim Police Department Tel [protected]. Also call Dept Of Real Estate California. or file online complaint. also LAPD Real Estate Fraud. This company needs to be shut down NOW...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.