Parsa Law GroupScam?

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi,

Is this company for real? I submitted all my document and they didn't do anything. Called my lender and nothing was even submited. Why would i pay someone $3000 to do nothing? I can do it myself!!

Anyone know how to do a loan modification? or what is the best way of doing a loan modification? Should I call my lender directly to deal with them? I tried to deal with my lender, CountryWide but they just keep on delaying me and told me to call back.. and call back. what info do they actually need?

Can someone recommend a good lawyer that does this?? and not a scam!! I can't find anyone who does this legit and not scam the us. please advise..

thanks

Responses

  • To
    Tonya Woodrose. Apr 15, 2011

    Update: I was able to get my money back from my credit card by disputing the charge by Parsa Law Group. It took several months though!!! That place was the biggest rip off!!! The only person that was honest and nice to me was Emanuel Oncu who was the director, but I always had to hold a long time to talk to him and then EVEN HE LEFT THE PLACE before James Parsa was disbarred! Just goes to show that they couldn't even keep there own employees!!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheScumHunter Aug 03, 2010

    Anybody looking for Brian I know where he is right NOW as of 8/1/2010.

    New Business name:

    PREP-U-SIGN or PREPUSIGN
    22600 - C Lambert St.
    Suite 908
    Lake Forest CA, [protected]

    I will try to get the new phone number...

    Your Friend

    The [censor] Hunter

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paddy5 Jun 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    He is no longer a lawyer thanks to the California STate Bar. But I guess 2, 000 plus clients times an average of $3, 000 up front fees.will support him for a while. Karma

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    More Aware Jun 18, 2010

    FYI - If you are entertaining the thought of hiring Brian J. Colombana with your Loan Modifications:

    Case Name: Colombana, Brian John Case Number: 10-TE-1310
    Member #: 238272 Venue: LA
    Status: Open Case Filed: 04/08/2010
    Counsel: Pro Per Deputy Trial Counsel: Timothy G. Byer
    Assigned Judge: Richard Honn

    Date Description Notes

    06/17/2010 Hearing Decision TRANSFER INACTIVE 6007(C) EFFECTIVE DATE: 06/20/2010

    06/07/2010 Trial HELD, SUBMITTED

    05/20/2010 Hearing Decision VACATE SUBMISSION

    05/20/2010 Document ORDER VACATING SUBMISSION DATE AND NOTIC E OF HEARING

    05/20/2010 Ruling On Motion Filed 05/10/2010: Granted VACATE ENTRY OF DEFAULT; CONSIDERED BY THE CT. AS MOTION TO VACATE SUBMISSION

    05/17/2010 Motion Response VACATE ENTRY OF DEFAULT; CONSIDERED BY THE CT. AS MOTION TO VACATE SUBMISSION

    05/13/2010 Trial NOT HELD, SUBMITTED

    05/10/2010 Motion: Motion/Request by Respondent VACATE ENTRY OF DEFAULT; CONSIDERED BY THE CT. AS MOTION TO VACATE SUBMISSION

    05/10/2010 Document RESPONSE TO APPLICATION FOR INVOLUNTARY INACTIVE ENROLLMENT; MEMO. OF POINTS ETC

    04/29/2010 Document SUBMISSION ORDER

    04/26/2010 Document DECLARATION OF SERVICE BY CERTIFIED MAIL, RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED

    04/09/2010 Document DECLARATION OF SERVICE BY CERTIFIED MAIL, RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED

    04/09/2010 Document NTC OF ASSIGNMENT & NTC OF HEARING PURSU ANT TO AN APPLICATION FOR INVOLUNTARY

    04/08/2010 Document APPLICATION FOR INVOLUNTARY INACTIVE ENR OLLMENT; MEMORANDUM OF P&A'S

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    for32million May 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can't believe this guy. His company is called The Law Offices of Brian J. Colombana

    Go to: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/285074/page/2#c630837

    He has a long list of upset customers. Don't do it.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    for32million May 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good point. It's unbelievable how these guys are still looking for new ways to find customers. This guys name is probably not true as well. A lot of these firms use this trick as a marketing tool to know where the lead came from. How is it that he is an attorney that supposedly used to do loan modifications, and is nearly finished with his old files? Really? Are we really supposed to believe that? Either you're in or your out. He also mentioned old files. A common occurrence in this industry is to have files sit for months with no activity. They refer to them as old files. Files in this industry should not be open for months. The bank either likes the deal or they don't. If they don't like it, they tell you why, you rework the file and resubmit the file again. It's a simple process. Also, if they are so successful, why is this guy on this board looking for new customers for his employees? Trying to keep them employed? If the firm is showing signs of financial insecurity, that is another reason to leave them alone. We have so many homeowners that have lost their jobs... The last thing that they want to hear is let me try to help this guy out so that he can keep his guys employed. The fact of the matter is that this guy has made filthy amounts of money off of the backs of hardworking homeowners who were desperate for help. He charged them for something that they could do on their own. Attorneys don't mention that banks hate them. They hate them because the money that they receive could be used to get the distressed homeowners out of their situation. They often ask them how much that they charged the homeowner? I encourage anyone who is reading this to do their homework. I encourage you to read the history of this thread. I encourage you to try to do this your own. Don't call this bottom feeder Brian Colombana who didn't even have the decency to list the name of his company and website. If he was really trying to help, he would do it for free, and not try to feed his supposed staff who he has passed his old files to. This guy should be ashamed of himself.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    More Aware May 02, 2010

    All- BEFORE you trust Brian Colombana, please Google him and search here in Complaints Board. Consumer's beware!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Colombana Apr 21, 2010

    I'm sorry to hear about all of your trouble. Loan modifications are tough on everyone involved. If any of you are facing imminent foreclosure and still need help but cannot afford to hire it, let me know and I'll try to help you. You don't have to pay me; I have no ulterior motive. I would just hate to see a family lose their home when I may have been able to stop it. I am an attorney that used to do loan modifications and I am nearly finished with my old files. I have some employees who helped me finish those files and I'd like to keep them employed and busy. You can just send me a message if you'd like. Best of luck to all of you.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erin K. Baldwin Feb 13, 2010

    My name is Erin Baldwin and I am a consumer and civil rights activist (see my blog at http://thebigbearianreturns.wordpress.com).

    I am seeking support from the California State Bar's Board of Governors for an initiative to provide restitution to consumers that suffered as a direct result of the CA State Bar attorney members who broke the law in offering loan modification services contrary to The California Foreclosure Consultant's Act.

    Of course, we know that James Parsa is one of them and her surrendered his license on 10/27/09 after being suspended on 10/16/09 for crimes involving moral turpitude in connection with 2 statutory rape convictions in 2001. He is no longer a member of the California State Bar but was member when he defrauded you.

    The CA State Bar has a client restitution program called the "Client Security Fund" which each attorney licensed to practivce law in the State of California must pay into every year as part of their State Bar fees. To learn more about what I am doing and how it could benefit you and help you get a refund, please read my blog post: http://thebigbearianreturns.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/california-state-bar-board-of-governors-get-a-chance-to-right-the-wrongs/

    Please pass the word around if you know others that may benefit.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mar mar Feb 04, 2010

    well to all your comments on this site . we used parsa law group and we live in las vegas we had a house 6 months ago that we bought for 350, 000 paying 2300 month . we hired parsa to help us lower our mortage and guess what . we now live in a rented house paying 1000 a month dont own it and we have moved 3 times since we lost our new house that we lived in for 3 years.. we gave parsa 3000. we waited for 8 months for some thing to happen they said they were in contact with our mortage company they lied they told us not to pay our mortage so we stopped, we had 7 differant lawyers in the 8 months of dealing with them, no calls back and when we called no one answered . finaly a call told us to sit back and wait next thing we no our house was up for sale on the internet yeh our house was sold for 322, 000 on june 9th 2009. we hired another lawyer in las vegas to buy us some time to get out stuff out we did he was helpfull but we lost our house come to find out our new lawyer did some research and found out that pars handnt even contacted our mortage company till 6 months after we hired and paid them. we lost our house do to there incompetace and ilitaracy. idiots i sware now were in vegas stuggling to pay the rent . and its not even our home..i miss my house. im glad i have a roof over our head but im so lost now. and why isnt parsa and its ingrates in jail. i want my house back or i want the money the house sold for so we can buy a new house and pay it off. ###. how dare they. mar lowry las vegas.. discusted

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tonya Woodrose Jan 29, 2010

    I signed up with these people as well. I paid $1950 to a person named “Gerardo”. After paying I couldn’t reach him any more. When I called the receptionist she referred me to who she said was their Director Of Clients Acquisitions Emanuel Oncu. Emanuel Oncu started to help me, but when I tried to call him back a few weeks later they said he was no longer with the company and that he left and they referred me to Mike Panzelo. This place is a total scam.

    0 Votes
  • I was working with Parsa Law Group for about 3 months. It started out great then it went down hill from there.

    I have so much to say about this company. Taking money from familys that really need the help, it's crap... In the last 4 months I have not even gotten a phone call or e-mail. NOTHING...

    Is there any thing that people like me can do to get our money back or get the help that we need...

    sincerly almost homeless

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Song Dec 02, 2009

    I am a 10 year attorney in Orange County and the managing partner of the law firm of Shin & Song. As former counsel for Chase Manhattan Mortgage Corporation and CitiMortgage, I am horrified to read all these complaints about the Parsa Law Group. There are so many "loan mod" law firms with questionable practices that have since disappeared, but I frankly did not imagine the Parsa Law Group would have fallen into this category. Nonetheless, as former clients of the Parsa Law Group, you have a number of rights and avenues to address your grievances. As someone mentioned above, you can report the law firm to the State Bar. Also, you can file a small claims action to recover your fee. If, however, your damages are more significant (i.e., you lost your home), then you need to consult with a legal malpractice attorney to pursue claims that are potentially covered by the Parsa Law Group's legal malpractice carrier.

    I am truly sorry that all of you are in this position, and hope that you are able to find some credible assistance. Please feel free to email me with any questions about my posting at [email protected]

    As an additional note, quite a number of my clients attempted a mod on their own, got rejected, and then retained my services. Please note that whether you retain a law firm or do it yourself, there are no guarantees. Since I personally know how lenders work, obtaining a mod is not as simple as people say it is. If you're going to attempt it on your own, keep in mind that the bank is a business, too. And as such, they will perform a cost/benefit analysis to determine whether a mod is even going to help you. Instinctively, people portray the most dire of circumstances to the lenders (thinking this will gain the sympathy of the lender for purposes of giving you a mod). This won't work. It basically boils down to this...If someone asks you for help, you are inclined to help those can actually be helped through your efforts. You are not likely, however, as willing to help someone who cannot be helped.

    Best of luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rollin64 Nov 27, 2009

    ANYONE ELSE SCAMMED BY THESE CRIMINALS?
    May 2009 hired Parsa to help me with a Mortgage Modification. My pre-qual they reviewed my financials etc and told me I was an excellent canditate. Although they were careful to explain that they could not promise a modification they were confident their would be not problems, but that it would be up to the mortgage company as to what program we would qualify for. I was promised contractualy that if by 120 days we did not recieve our modificatin we would get a full refund minus $750.00 for Admin fees. It is now obviouse Parsa will not be following thru and it would seem as though they are out of business. Would anyone have any further info about this company? Will their be a class action law suit! Has anyone been succesful in being reimbursed for services not rendered? I would like to hear back from you!
    Thank you in advance.

    0 Votes
  • Ef
    eflore412 Nov 22, 2009

    just want to know i was also scamed by parsa law group of $1850 and didnt do nothing but make my payment higher and didnt return calls or emails is there any way i can get my money back or is there a lawsit against parsa law group i can get involved if u can get back to me

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janisha Nov 12, 2009

    my mom give 3000 that she worked hard for and got back nothing from parsa law group and im mad does anyone know what to do to get her money back. god dont like ugly and he will have to answer to him when hes time cames .

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dolan H Nov 10, 2009

    BEWARE OF CORNERSTONE CREDIT. Big time SCAM Company. Took $2500 from me and could not do my modyfication. I wanted my money back no Answer. DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM COMPANY, THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY ATTORNEY ALSO.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LOANREFERALSERVICE Oct 27, 2009

    Loan-aid attorney faces discipline over sex with minor
    October 8th, 2009, 4:31 pm

    The California State Bar plans to suspend James Parsa of Costa Mesa-based the Parsa Law Group from practicing law, citing “moral turpitude” related to a prior conviction of having sex with a minor.

    The suspension is scheduled to begin on Oct. 16, but Parsa’s attorney is seeking to stop it, according to the Bar.

    An attorney for James Parsa was not immediately available for comment. Calls to Parsa’s office were not answered.

    Parsa Law represents homeowners asking their lenders to make their loan payments more affordable.

    The firm’s Web site says it stopped accepting new clients. A few customers contacted the Register saying they cannot reach anyone at the firm to get a refund.

    Customers were denied access to Parsa’s office at 3200 Park Center Drive. Anyone visiting is given a letter saying the firm only responds to emails.

    Kristin Ritsema, a supervising trial counsel for the Bar, declined to say why it began looking at James Parsa, citing privacy rights.

    A few months ago investigators discovered Parsa pleaded guilty in 2001 to a misdemeanor of unlawful sexual intercourse.

    “We were never notified that he was convicted, ” Ritsema said.

    She said Bar prosecutors believe even though Orange County Superior Court failed to notify the Bar, Parsa should have done it himself.

    Ritsema declined to say if any consumers have complained about Parsa’s loan modification business.
    =========================================================

    ADDITION TO THE PREVIOUS POSTING:

    IF YOU WERE DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS GROUP AND NOW DON'T HAVE THE ASSISTANCE YOU NEED, PLEASE FEEL FREE AND GIVE ME A CALL FOR A COMPLIMENTARY CONSULTATION AND FINANCIAL ANALYSIS.

    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LOANREFERALSERVICE Oct 27, 2009

    HELLO ALL, I REGRET TO INORM YOU THAT THE PARSA LAW GROUP HAS CEASED OPERATIONS. THEY ARE CURRENTLY UNDER REVIEW BY THE CALIFORNIA STATE BAR DUE TO THE HIGH VOLUME OF COMPLAINTS AND AN UNRELATED CASE OF MR. PARSA ALLEGIATELLY HAVING SEX WITH A MINOR.

    I AM NO ONE TO JUDGE THE ACTIONS TAKEN BY THIS GROUP NOR WILL I PASS JUDGEMENT AGAINST MR. PARSA. I AM SIMPLY POINTING OUT THAT THEY ARE NO LONGER IN BUSINESS FOR LOAN MODIFICATIONS.

    SEE FOR YOURSELF:
    WEBSITE: http://www.parsalawgroup.com/
    ARTICLE: http://mortgage.freedomblogging.com/2009/10/08/loan-aid-attorney-faces-discipline-over-sex-with-minor/19465/

    I AM IN THE BUSINESS OF REFERING REPUTABLE LOAN MODIFICATIONS COMPANIES THAT OFFER THE FOLLOWING:

    - A PROVEN TRACK RECORD AND RELATIONSHIP WITH YOUR LENDER
    - SAMPLES OF APPROVED LOAN MODIFICATIONS WITH ALL MAJOR LENDERS
    - A WRITTEN SERVICE AGREEMENT
    - NO OUT OF POCKET EXPENSE TO START WORKING ON YOUR LOAN MODIFICATION
    - PAY FOR RESULTS, NOT EMPTY PROMISES

    IF INTERESTED PLEASE CONTACT ME DIRECTLY I ALSO OFFER A COMPLIMENTARY CONSULTATION. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    ahmery Oct 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Parsa Law Group SCAMED me of $2500. I kept calling them and everytime they had the same excuse " Your Bank is holding it up, please be patient"

    Now I know it was ALL a scam!!! Any way of getting my money back?

    And how do I go about doing so?

    TIA

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nibe Oct 22, 2009

    Be sure you go after Alex Dastmalchi and Mike Ponzillo also. They were the ones who ran "Parsa Law Group" under the
    corporation Inkor Holdings. They are just as bad as Parsa and since Parsa is no doubt going to be disbarred and is already
    under suspension, it's unlikely going after him alone will do you any good. Inkor Holdings ran the whole operation, paid the employees,
    etc. even though their e-mails and voice mails identified them as employess of Parsa Law Group. Alex and Mike plan to make Parsa
    the fall guy and they are the ones walking away with your money. Not saying you shouldn't include Parsa, just be sure to go after
    the other two as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacquelinegh Oct 22, 2009

    I was a victim of james parsa law group too. He took $3300 from me and now his office is closed. I am trying to start a class action lawsuite against this guy. There is an attorney who is interested to help everyone and to file it.

    If you are interested call her. Attorney's name is Charlotte and her phone no. is
    [protected]

    let's go after this guy...

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jacquelinegh Oct 22, 2009

    I already post my experience with James Parsa Law Group once on this site and told everyone how he took my $3300 and his office is closed. We need to get together and go after this guy. I posted some ads on craigslist about who else has been a victim by james parsa and I received a few calls.

    There is an attorney who is willing to file a CLASS ACTION LAW SUITE AGAINST JAMES PARSA.

    If you are interested call her. Her name is Charlotte and her phone no. is [protected].

    Lets get together and do something.

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    CSan Oct 21, 2009

    SB 94 was already signed 2 weeks ago... meaning to say NO ONE in california can ask for an UP FRONT FEE for loan modification. Meaning to say a lot of these companies are shutting down because they will not get paid unless their modification goes through.

    Since PARSA knows that they can no longer collect money without closing the deal, they decided to jump and flee from their responsibilities, just like 8 out of 10 loan mod companies here in California.

    Call to see if you qualify for assistance: [protected] extension 311
    We DO NOT charge ANY upfront fees. We process your loans and when we get you the MODIFICATION, that will be the only time you have to pay for the service. Only fair, right?

    Our office is located in Calabasas.
    Affiliate program for brokers/attorneys and loan mod shop owners also available.

    We are approved by the DRE, FHA, DOJ, DOC and A+ on the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. M CEO Oct 20, 2009

    To all complaintants,
    First never contact an attorney for this service.
    Second do not use your local realtor or real estate agent either.
    third It is now against the law to ask for upfront monies or lien your property to collect to do a loan mod see 98B law.
    Fourth only DRE approved licensees can perform these functions...Look anyone offering this service and call DRE to confirm once hired.
    Fifth if you look on your lenders website(s) you can find all the paperwork you need. So get on the website and call customer service to walk you through the procedure.
    Sixth...Next to a BK a loan mod is your second worse option...What the heck are you doing?
    Last look into Short Refinances or loan payoff programs they are way better and you are less likely to get ripped off.
    Thanks,
    RM

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    R & C Casique Oct 19, 2009

    My husband and I went through alot of tough times, and out of desperation, hired Parsa Law Group. Went through the whole ordeal, documents and hardship letter. They even gave my personal information to a woman who had a name similar to mine, and then gave me hers!! After 1 year of their bull I told them I wanted my retainer refunded. That was over 50 days ago. Now apparently they have closed their doors and run with my money. Thanks alot James Parsa for telling us all to watch for predatory lenders when in fact you were the predator all along! Raul & Cynthia

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    AG80 Oct 18, 2009

    They are CLOSED! Go there, you will see there is no office left, no one is there. James Parsa has had his licensed suspended effective 10-16. he has taken everyone's money and is splitting it with a guy named Narash "Alex" Dastmalchi. How do I know? I researched the internet. It's all there. Total scam. Some people did have their loans modified successfully but then Parsa refused to pay his staff and contract attorneys at the same time he lost his license. He could have set up a transition lawyer to take over but he did not. Report him to the state bar, to the Costa Mesa police department, to the Orange County DA.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    geoffb Oct 18, 2009

    I too have been unable to get a response from Parsa for the last two weeks. Unlike many, I only authorized half of the retainer deposit. I gave them written notification to return the deposit for breach of contract or face legal action.

    I am in the process of filing grievances with the BBB, State Bar and Attorneys General office. I will file for the amount owed plus damages.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Niece Oct 17, 2009

    My 67 year old aunt fell ill 5/1/09 with 3 blocked arteries she was unaware of, along with pre-exsisting medical issues. But, previously to that, she had to retire from her medical field after 25yrs in 9/07. Therefore, her medical supplies and medications are off the charts! As we ALL know, medical insurance companies are bleeding us dry. Especially our seniors. Now, she (my aunt) she saw the commercial of PARSA LAW GROUP! I remember telling her that everything on the TV doesn't make it ligit! I was RIGHT! She went into her savings and sent (PARSA) $2500 in 6/09. This is 10/09!!! She had at least (4) different contracted attorney's (supposedly). At times when she called to find out her status, "Oh so-in-so is handling your case. This is within (4 month period). The last one though proved that this was a SCAM! This guy Charles left my aunt a phone msg saying the best way to contact him and get a faster response was through e-mail. I e-mailed him, and he replied the next day. He said, and I quote via copied e-mail:

    (I will stop work on this file and for this firm until we Contract Attorneys get our paychecks.
    You can contact Joel Amico, supervisor, [protected], for assistance in the mean time.)

    Thank you,

    Parsa Law Group | Attorney
    3200 Park Center Drive, 13th Floor
    Costa Mesa, CA 92626
    T 714.361.8585 | F 714.361.8685
    1.800.305.0555 Ext 1085 - END OF QUOTE FROM PARSA LAW GROUP

    HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO REACH OR GET A RETURN PHONE CALL FROM JOEL AMICO, SUPERVISOR.


    SHARON W.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JennyC Oct 15, 2009

    If your house is in foreclosure and you need to speak to an attorney (not some swift mouthed sales guy) regarding loan mods or a BK consultations call [protected]. Its a small practice in Orange County, CA. Professional AND personal.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angelica Molina Oct 11, 2009

    This so ture, Parsa is a scam. please if you need help go to naca.com this is a Free agency it is real they will help... PARSA LAW GROUP SCAM my family and i out of $3000.00 and did notting.. and where in foreclosure thanks to naca saved us from losing our home
    low are payments $1000.00 ... NACA is helping... People do not send no more time naca.com it were you need to go.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chb Oct 10, 2009

    Parsa is out of business. I work in the same building and they closed up shop on Thursday/Friday. Word is they were getting the
    records out of there ahead of the Attorney General and State Bar. They did not pay their employees for the final week of work and didn't pay any commissions due to any employees due for the entire month of September. A few thousand homeowners are going
    to be left hanging, but the scam company was still trying to collect money due them from clients and sign up new ones right up
    until the end.

    I do believe that some of the employees did care about the clients and they said they did get many mods along the way. But the owners are scammers who ultimately scammed the clients and the employees as well as a bunch of contract attorneys they had
    doing some of the work. They weren't paid either. Parsa will lose his license, but he has two non attorney partners that need
    to be held responsible. Any clients of the firm should contact the Attorney General of CA. The Orange County District attorney's
    office and the State Bar.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john.kush Oct 09, 2009

    Parsa is a scam they got me for 3000$ my lender never even heard from them. I hear someone in the company is being convicted for a rape charge. The good news is I just did my own loan modification with this kit that I purchased for 97$ from www.lmksoftware.com. Wells Fargo is my lender and they even rolled in my lates into my balance. Whatever you do stay away from PARSA they are a scam !

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mac54 Oct 07, 2009

    Ok, I work for Parsa Law Group and they are not a scam. Each processor has over a hundred files that we're supposed to work on and we simply do not have time to call you back 5 mins after you leave a message. If your house is in foreclosure and you're in danger of having it sold - that is NOT our fault! YOU didn't pay your mortgage, YOU are in breach of contract. Not everyone is qualified for a modification, but you people have this sense of entitlement and you just EXPECT the lender to bend over and give you a fixed 2% rate and a principle reduction to the current value. NEWSFLASH - the lender isn't going to lose any more money than they have to. they are NOT required to modify your loan, so if you don't get a modification it's usually not the law firms fault. I know that we had some processors that weren't doing their job, but the vast majority actually care about your file and are trying to help you. In return, we get yelled at, cursed at and even threatened. There are just as many happy customers as there are mad ones. You can't please everyone.

    ALSO, keep in mind that anyone can say anything on the internet. The woman at BadBizFinder was sued by Parsa for LIBEL and LOST. Don't listen to anything she says. I don't know what she has against him but she's a liar

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hough mama Oct 07, 2009

    Are you kidding me !!! I have paid my dues now its time to pay yours... James parsa.
    What you have done is just wrong. I started with the parsa law group this april, paid my money, and i'm about to loose my house. Thanks, how do you sleep at night !!!

    0 Votes
  • Si
    silviaq2 Oct 07, 2009

    I am in deep truoble with my bank because of Pars Law Group, THEY ARE A TOTAL SCAM!!! DO NOT FALL FOR IT!!!

    My question now is: how can I get (or at least attempt) to get my money back)))

    They told me not to pay anything and here I am, 15 phone calls later, and no response!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amy lee Oct 04, 2009

    sorry to hear your stories. Like to refer a company i sed for my loan modification, but again just because i had success doesnt mean you will too. Please verify before making final decession. AMF Attorney modification firm, their website is same as the name.
    www.attorneymodificationfirm.com. their office is in corona ca. you can go to the website call them up and set up an appointment and consult in person ( i did ). If you like them go with them as they will give 110% and yes you can also monitor your status online 24/7 ( they hook you up with username and pw ) .
    Attorney has an A rating in better business bureau.
    Good luck and god speed.

    PS:They also repair credit, fico enhancement guaranteed to go up in 60 days or money back. i signed up 3 months ago and have 30 positive points already.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat stewart Oct 02, 2009

    i did mine with www.attorneymodificationfirm.com (AMF). Took them 49 days . The attorney has an A- rating in bbb. worked out okay 4 me. Best thing i liked you can check your modiciation status online 24/7.
    Goodluck to all who are still in the crisis boat.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billabong Oct 02, 2009

    WARNING: SUSPECTED SCAM -- I called in after hearing their radio ad on a Christian radio station, KFSH (the FISH) in southern CA.

    Boy, were they helpful! Explained the whole thing, money-back guarantee, etc. I was emailed a contract, but upon reading it, it failed to state ANYTHING whatsoever about a money-back guarantee. However, after speaking with them, they "say" they have a 100% money-back guarantee, but, "...will not explicitly state that in the contract. The contract already says it in other ways." WTF? I was told, "...the contract was carefully worded to protect Parsa and they will not modify the wording to accommodate what they "SAY ON THE PHONE" VS "WHAT IS STATED IN THE CONTRACT".

    They DO STATE that they cannot guarantee the mod will actually conclude and the DO STATE that they will keep at least $795 of your money, just for "reviewing and submitting" documents on your behalf, even if you decide not to work with them.

    DECIDE FOR YOURSELF, BUT I REFUSED TO SUBMIT ANYTHING TO THEM OTHER THAN, "GO F### YOURSELF".

    0 Votes
  • On
    On The Level Sep 29, 2009

    Hi,

    If you want a really good, honest attorney to do your loan modification, I work with and know of someone you can trust. You can email me at [email protected] He does the work himself, is on the telephone with the bank and/or service provider HIMSELF!!! Yes, we do have a processing team, but they do not negotiate for the client; HE does because that is why clients hire him.

    I do not have problem with someone doing their loan mod on their own; the biggest problem with that has been that the banks and/or service providers know how to play the game and the homeowners generally do not. I have seen clients strung along for months and months, hearing that their case is still in review, only to have their home foreclosed upon. Shameful!

    I began doing Debt Settlement a little over a year ago, then Loan Mods earlier this year. Boy have I learned a lot about what is legal and illegal. These "attorney based" companies, or other such phrasing is illegal. Just last week I dealt with at least three situations in which the people had been misled and ripped off. One attorney is not even licensed to practice in California and the other two Loan Mod companies have Ceast & Refrain (Cease & Desist) Orders against them from the Department of Real Estate.

    This guys is the first truly honest attorney that I have worked with. That is sad. You can speak with him on the telephone and/or meet with him in person. He will tell you if he can or cannot help you and will not take your case if he cannot. It does not get better than that. It is high time that honest attorneys get a fair shake and get recognized. We have all had enough bad news. Let us have some good reports and share with each other so that people can get the help that they need. I will also check out Verdi. Hopefully the good guys will get so busy that they can refer back and forth to each other.

    Good Success.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.