Parsa Law GroupScam?

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi,

Is this company for real? I submitted all my document and they didn't do anything. Called my lender and nothing was even submited. Why would i pay someone $3000 to do nothing? I can do it myself!!

Anyone know how to do a loan modification? or what is the best way of doing a loan modification? Should I call my lender directly to deal with them? I tried to deal with my lender, CountryWide but they just keep on delaying me and told me to call back.. and call back. what info do they actually need?

Can someone recommend a good lawyer that does this?? and not a scam!! I can't find anyone who does this legit and not scam the us. please advise..

thanks

Responses

  • Ba
    Bad Biz Finder May 15, 2009

    You might consider checking out the Bad Biz Finder blog for solutions to your issues. There is helpful information not only about Parsa Law Group but also about the law relating to loan modifications, and answers to frequently asked questions including some of the ones you raised in your post.

    http://badbizfinder.wordpress.com

    or email us at [protected]@aol.com and we can offer one-on-one assistance.

    Best regards,
    Bad Biz Finder

    1 Votes
  • I am in the same boat.. we paid $3000 too and it has been 6 months since we paid and submitted everything to them I am calling eveyda and gettng nothing from parsa law group I called on 5/12 and they said they would call back and nothing called and left two messages today 5/18 and nothing . This company had an A rating with the BBB when I checked 6 mo ago and no complains and now their rating is an F and 4 complains and saying not to do business with them...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mark_kreiger May 28, 2009

    I went through the same thing with Parsa law group they stole my money. A friend of mine recommended me Verdi Law group and this people really helped me out a lot. If anyone needs help contact them [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kerri Jun 06, 2009

    Whew!! im glad i didnt go with them i was torn between them and verdi, lucky i went with verdi, and my loan mod just finished last weekend and i gave them 3k a month ago (technically 27 days) and my payment was at 3200 now 1870 30yr fixed, these guys stand by what they said they were gonna do and answered teh phone everytime i called. ask for Bob he really made me feel very comfortable and never pushy

    0 Votes
  • So
    Song Jun 06, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, what is the website for verdi?? I wanna do a search for them.. see if they are legit.. thanks..

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kerri Jun 08, 2009

    i dont know the website but you can talk to Bob, he was my representative and he was so kind and knowledgable he told me to check them out on the california bar association where they had no compaints whatsoever in 29years. i looked here: www.calbar.ca.gov

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Jun 10, 2009

    I Used a company called Todays Financial group out of San diego and they have access to the investors who actually own your loan and dont get stuck dealing with the the idiots that work at the banks that no one can seem to get past. It got done in only 3 week and the majority of their fee was only due when the loan mod was done. I recommend them. Ross was the guy who helped me and he knows what he is talking about.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    pusa612 Jun 16, 2009

    WARNING: THIS GROUP IS A SCAM! I for one was a victim of this law firm! Paid more than $3500.00 for a loan modification help but when my application was denied, they have not return my calls until now (1 month and counting). Got fooled by positive feedbacks from other web site.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    for32million Jul 03, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Take it from me. I used to work for a loan modification company as a paralegal/negotiator for a number of years. For anyone that is thinking about paying money for a service such as this, keep in mind that you are asking someone that doesn't care about your situation as much as you, to perform something that you can do on your own. Banks know this and oftentimes gives these law firms, which allow outside companies to use their name in order to share in profits, a hard time because of the amount of up front fees that they charge. Some of these outfits will charge as much as $6, 000 +. Anyone with average intelligence can call the bank (and speak to a Negotiator) and say I have X amount of dollars (Usually about two months payment), and I make X amount of dollars a month, what options do I have? They are going to ask you about your expenses including how much you spend on groceries. Don't lie about your income because they often will want to see proof. Don't say you have money saved that you don't either because if you come up short they will deny your plan. Be as honest as you can with them. It all comes down to this; If your financials show that you can afford the house, you'll be ok. Keep in mind that the money left over after paying all of your expenses will be used by the lender to figure out how much you can pay towards your mortgage. Also, tell them what happened to put you in the situation. Often it's medical, or job loss, or car problems etc. This makes a difference with them. They really want to know what happened. Don't tell them the interest rates got too high and you couldn't afford it anymore, from my experiences they don't like that. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    for32million Jul 08, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It’s hard to get if your income is less than your expenses. When you mention that you could have refinanced and gotten your rate dropped about 2.5 to 3% if you were talking about a loan that you were passed up on. It’s important to note that I am not talking about a refinance. Loan Modifications are different. They are reworking the details of your loan, but they aren’t done by brokers. They are administered by the loan company themselves. They are looking at guidelines so to speak and determining from your surplus income what you can afford, and granting a loan modification or another plan for you at that point.


    You were asking me how it works. Once your Loan company knows how much you have in surplus income they look over a list of programs that they can offer you. For example if you make $150 more than all of your expenses, they will say based on $150 what can we offer you? They will try to work out a plan that works better for your situation. If you can stay in the $150 to $300 range it will give the mortgage company more options. If you have $1, 000 surplus the mortgage company will have you pay your mortgage and increase it by a larger amount because you can afford it. If it’s negative the mortgage company doesn’t have any options. Oftentimes they will say no.


    Here’s the twist. If your surplus is $150 and from their list of programs they can’t fit any increase in your payment without making your situation worse, then they will try to modify your loan placing you in a better situation. A modification may lower your interest rate as it may be the only option for them in keeping your loan payments manageable and in a win/win scenario for both parties. Sometimes it takes about 30 days for them to approve it and for them to send the paperwork to you to sign.


    Remember that it’s not like when you bought the house. You had to show as much income as you could to get the house and debt to income ratios were considered. This is much simpler of an process and can be determined by the loan negotiators rather quickly over the phone. I would try to re-work the expenses/ income to see if you can lower some of your expenses, and or see if you can include any extra income; then call the mortgage company back to see if they can fit you into a program. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Biff Jul 15, 2009

    Anyone ever use or heard of Cornerstone Credit Advisors inc? (ccadvisorsinc.com)

    I was wonder if they are ligit?

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ns
    nsnow23 Jul 17, 2009

    as far as Parsa Law Group goes that told me that they are sending me a check in the mail last week and here it is the next friday no check or anything they do answer the phone but will not return calls.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Song Jul 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    if you can't get back your money, just call up your credit card company and file a charge back. They are total scam!! the fed should go after their ###!!

    As far as your home loan. try to talk directly with your bank they will help, You should be at leat 3-4month behind, that is when they will talk to you..

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truckdriver Jul 23, 2009

    Parsa law group is a joke! They have shiny, slick commercials making us think they can help people.

    I signed with them in February...now the end of July the modification is still not done.

    B of A sent me a modification, ignored them, and wanted to increase my payments, even though I am in a financial hardship because my employer decreased my wages 15%.

    Parsa law group commercials say other firms are "attorney backed, and they don't know what that means." They should look at themselves.

    I have never spoke to the attorney who was supposed to be "representing me." I don't even know their name. There is only a clerical type person and her assistant that I spoke to...a couple of times.

    They start out great...until they suck you in and get their money from you...then they won't respond to E mails, or phone calls.

    They told me to not make house payments...so I haven't made a payment since February. Now they want me to make a payment to avoid foreclosure...WHAT????? I did everything I was told to do by the "legal firm" I hired, and told not to worry...my house wouldn't be foreclosed on...now they are telling me to make a payment!

    My next step is to fire them, request my money back, write to the BBB and do research on who to complain to regarding this so called legal firm...then find someone who really will get my loan modified...

    What a ripoff!

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roby Robertson Jul 27, 2009

    yes i heard of Cornerstone Credit Advisors Inc.
    Yes they are legit. I did mine with them a.
    Best thing i liked about them is that they offer 100% money back guarantee in writing.
    The minute you sign up with them they start working on the files and keeps you ( the client ) upto date about what is going on with them.

    I have their number if you are interested.

    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bad Biz Finder Aug 04, 2009

    Please don't fall for this scam, folks. Yet another attorney seeking to take advantage of your vulnerable state of mind which is a direct violation of Rules of Professional Conduct written by the State Bar of California, Rule 1-400 that states:

    Pursuant to rule 1-400(E) the Board of Governors of the State Bar has adopted the following standards, effective May 27, 1989, unless noted otherwise, as forms of "communication" defined in rule 1-400(A) which are presumed to be in violation of rule 1-400:

    (1) A "communication" which contains guarantees, warranties, or predictions regarding the result of the representation.

    (2) A "communication" which contains testimonials about or endorsements of a member unless such communication also contains an express disclaimer such as "this testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter."

    (3) A "communication" which is delivered to a potential client whom the member knows or should reasonably know is in such a physical, emotional, or mental state that he or she would not be expected to exercise reasonable judgment as to the retention of counsel.

    Be careful out there folks,
    Bad Biz Finder

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dustie23 Aug 05, 2009

    For all you people out there who are considering hiring an attorney, mod company, etc., YES, you can do a modification with your lender without any outside assistance, and best of all, IT'S FREE. All you need to do is to contact you lender on your own, give them the infomation they request, and all should go smoothly, especially since the gov't. has fully released the standards and guidelines for the "Home Affordability Program." Unfortunately, what I've come to realize from my own experience as well as hear-say, YES, you do have a better chance of obtaining a better deal if you are behind in your payments. Don't know why, but this does seem to be the case. GOOD LUCK!!!

    0 Votes
  • So
    Song Aug 05, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dustie23,

    Good to know, can you tell us more about how many month you are behind, and what situation are you in now? How long does it take to do a MOD. What info do they need from you? and what kind of mod you have gotten? Please give us more detail on how to do this. It seem like I keep on calling the lender I don't get anywhere. Same old people picking up the phone who tell me we don't have any plan for you right now and try to call back next week. What is the point of calling and calling. Please advise..

    0 Votes
  • Gg
    Gglg Aug 19, 2009

    You are right, Parsa is a scam. People please, if you need help DO NOT, DO NOT, GO TO PARSA LAW GROUP. They did the same to me, I called and called weekly, daily and had no response. Went in to speak to supervisor and finally saw some movement but was only temporary. Then again they went back to same behavior, no response to phone calls or emails. I was switched to 7 different representatives, just so they can keep blowing me off and keep beating around the bush. Company's like this are justing taking advantage of others unfortunate situation to make money and get PR.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    penelope sals Aug 20, 2009

    yes PArsawlaw Sucks. They should be arrested

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tacman53 Aug 20, 2009

    Parsa Law Group is an absolute scam. Check them out on Better Business Bureau. They bounce from F to D rating. They are promising the world and just taking you money. Complete scam, you will not get a refund because the way they word that big money up front of being a retainer. Retainers are not refundable. Parsa was an accident attorney prior to becoming a vulcher on people in this housing crisis.. Beware no one send these crooks money!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJ123 Aug 23, 2009

    Thanks for all your comments about Parsa Law. I was just thinking about using them and thought I had better look to see if there were any complaints. I called my lender and they are willing to lower my payments for 3 mos. since I lost my job but have the offer of an on call position as a new hire already . They said they don't care about my unemployment payments and my savings in determining eligibility, however Parsa said that was ok. I need to modify my loan, get a lower payment and better interest, but will anyone do anything now or will they want to see several months of employment income first? Can I get my lender to negotiate a lower loan since my house value has dropped?

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJ123 Aug 23, 2009

    PS
    I went to www.calbar.ca.gov for Verdi Law and nothing came up. Are they for real? The BBB does have Parsa listed at a D rating. Glad I looked first.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rita Gomez Aug 30, 2009

    i did mine with cornerstone, they have a C rating in BBB which is good. The horror stories here really scared me so i checked them out too as some 1 wrote good things about them. My modification took 65 days and i got a $1095 reduction on my payment at a low fixed rate. I am happy (: .
    If you live in california inland empire area you can go visit them in person also.
    I had a very friendly and professional experience. No complains.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dana K Sep 02, 2009

    I used Cornerstone Credit in Corona. They did a great job for us. I was refered by my cousin as he liked the idea that once his Mod was declined (yes declined) they made sure he got a full refund. Most would be livid but he appreciated their honesty.

    I have refered them to several neighbors and Im still awaiting theior outcome.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denice B Sep 03, 2009

    another one you can add to the list of good doers is this law firm i went to that got my principal balance reduced and dropped my payment by over a thousand per month! believe it or not but theres still some good people doing good things out there. heres the number; [protected] ask for Bob. as for those of you who are still trying to get your money back i would recommend calling the attorney general or writing to him. my friend got a refund that way and took her 3 weeks to get it.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denice B Sep 03, 2009

    i can tell you that it is absolutely possible to do a loan mod on your own... if you have about 8 months to spare and if your not looking for a big savings and if your only looking for a temporary change!!! my lender took way too long to get back to me and even when they did they increased my monthly payments after they told me that they wouldnt work with me until i went behind. so ofcourse i went behind and they approved my mod after 8 months and sent me a modification agreement for 300 dollars more per month!! um... did i miss something? that was the last straw, i went to a law firm and got it done the right way in 34 days. sorry there are some bad companies out there but there are some good ones too, just gotta know where to look. try them if you want my recommendation Bob was very knowledgeable [protected]. and please, if you want my advice dont waste your time with the lender, theyre only approving 4% of the files they take, i read that on a google search and guess what... i was the 4%!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    for32million Sep 03, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oh Lord. Be careful. Don't trust anyone. Don't call Bob just yet. Bob, if that's his real name probably wrote the previous post himself. 4% ? That doesn't sound right. If might be 4% of their total loans. That # sounds right. If that's the case, then no one would receive a loan modification. Most of the loans in the banks portfolio are not behind. I think that most people that want to get a mod don't know what to say. They don't know what to expect. They don't know how to approach the situation.


    You are right in that you can't get any type of modification unless your behind. 6-8 months is the norm unless you live in a state like Texas and Georgia (They pull the plug at 2 months). A $300 increase in your payment will only be justified if your income is sufficient enough to cover that. If it's not all the third party or Bob will do is suggest that your expenses are a little higher. You could have done that on your own.


    What a lot of people don't know is that banks/lenders can't stand these loan modification companies or lawyers that are out there offering these services. Here's what these law groups don't tell you. Most of the time the lawyers are just using their name to receive a cut of the profits. They don't do any work on your file. The reps like Bob that pick up the phone to sell you on the first call have nothing to do with the modification process. Oftentimes he knows so much because he used to be a mortgage broker and sold the same loans years ago and has found a way to supplement his income. He's not a paralegal, or a lawyer. Try this when you have an itch to sign up with one of these places; call and ask to speak with the attorney himself. They will give you every excuse in the book as to why you can't talk to him. You know why? Because he's not there. He's off practicing law in another zip code in another area that doesn't have anything to do with loan modifications.


    One more thing. If someone made a decision to go with one of these places and spent $1, 000 to $6, 500 for a possible loan modification or a partial claim, and they get through to the negotiator at the bank, a lawyer doesn't have any legal standing to stop the process or to change the events that will take place if the lender doesn't like the proposal. More often than not you will have someone with very little qualifications making that call to the bank for you. You'll be lucky if they have a college degree let alone a law degree. The closest that they are to anything involving law is watching CSI Miami. They will call the bank and represent you and take the first deal that they can because they have 200 files on their desk that look just like yours. There is no such thing as a bulk modification process. They look at one file at a time. Each one is different.


    Trust me. You can do this on your own. Don't get intimidated by the banks. Once you get the negotiator on the line, they will work with you. They will guide you through the whole process, and won't bite your head off. The first thing that they will do is ask what happened that caused you to fall behind (Keep it simple when responding to this...Sick, Car trouble, job loss), then how much you make(Don't inflate this because they often will ask for supporting documents), then ask what your expenses are. If its tight, you will get a mod. That's about as simple as it gets. Be as honest as you can with them. They want to help. Or you can call Bob and spend a few thousand dollars. Whatever you decide, I wish you luck.

    1 Votes
  • Kh
    khanki chor Sep 03, 2009

    was just about to sign up with parsa law when a friend of mine who insisted i should read the compliants.
    Good thing i did. Screw yourselves theif parsa law. I will look for some one else.
    Did any1 file a lawsuit against them yet?

    0 Votes
  • El
    EL2007 Sep 10, 2009

    I wish I had known about this website prior to signing up with parsa. As I look back all the signs were there for me not to do business with them. I have since gone through another company The Law Offices Of Sherman and Nathanson. No refund was given to me through parsa so I wanted to make sure I was not throwing away another 4k, so I did my research. These guys have a bbb rating of an A no complaints, and the nicest negotiators you can ask for. They continually called me to let me know status and they had an online system where I could check myself. We ended up getting a 2% 30 year fixed and everything that we were negative was put to the end of the loan. If you have any questions email me or just give them a call My family will be forever greatful for them and I hope if you are thinking about using parsa you think twice! My sales rep was Bret and I was is constant communication with him through the entire process and I have referred my sister and uncle to their firm. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ud
    UDR Fraud Sep 11, 2009

    James Parsa (Parsa Law Group) Charged By CA State Bar With Crimes Involving Moral Turpitude, Stemming From Parsa’s Rape Convictions in 2001

    On August 31, 2009, The Chief Trial Counsel's Office of the California State Bar filed charges against James Parsa, owner and founder of Parsa Law Group, for moral turpitude stemming from his 2 convictions of statutory rape from 2001. (Actually he pled guilty to 2 and his crafty attorney got him off on the other SIX).

    Here’s the complaint from the California State Bar:
    http://members.calbar.ca.gov/courtDocs/09-C-12545.pdf

    You know, NYSE:UDR - UDR, Inc. must feel really dumb for joining in with Parsa Law Group in their defamation case against consumer advocate, Erin Baldwin. Couldn't be good for their reputation, now could it.

    Erin Baldwin was warning consumers about James Parsa on her blog, Bad Biz Finder, for six months, until June when Judge Franz Miller, slapped a Judgment of $605, 000 on her for defaming James Parsa's reputation and shut down her blog. Then last week, Judge Franz Miller ordered a bench warrant for Baldwin's arrest for Contempt of Court. Rapist - consumer advocate - hmmm. Who’s in contempt?

    So, let's see -- on one hand we have a consumer advocate warning people about James Parsa -- and on the other hand we have a ambulance-chasing, pretend loan mod lawyer rapist. Not sure this case went the right way.

    Baldwin not only has a $605, 000 judgment on her record even though as of July 14, Judge Miller didn’t believe she could speak on behalf of the case, but that didn’t stop him from issuing a bench warrant for her arrest.

    AND last week Judge Miller allowed NYSE:UDR - UDR, Inc, The Law Offices of Jeffrey Cancilla, and The Law Offices of Craig Laverty, to join James Parsa and Parsa Law Group into one big ol’ defamation case against consumer advocate, Erin Baldwin.

    AND Judge Miller appointed himself the ever-watchful judicial eye of all things fair and just in this case to further violate Baldwin’s right of free speech and free press without prior restraint and due process under the laws of the Constitution of the United States. Amen, brother.

    How did a rapist, loan mod fraud become the GOOD GUY and the consumer advocate who warned consumers in foreclosure become the BAD GUY? Baldwin told the truth about UDR's illegal California leases to help tenants - and the illegal loan modification transactions being performed by Parsa, Cancilla, and Laverty, among others - in a free speech forum. Are we missing something or we in Communist Cuba?

    http://visionweb.occourts.org/Vision_Public/DisplayCaseInfo.do?caseNbr=555797&personNbr=2132600&src=case_src
    So, folks, let this be a warning to you -- it's hazardous to your personal safety and well being TO TELL THE TRUTH. The California court system does not like it when you do that.

    If you want to be homeless, have your personal property confiscated, your car towed and then sold, a six-figure judgment against you, a good possibility of going to jail, and 4 other lawsuits pending against you, then do what Erin Baldwin did.

    Write the truth on a blog, speak the truth to consumers and tenants, and defend your rights as an American citizen - see where it gets you.

    Beatty Hanslinger

    See Criminal Case Against Parsa: http://visionweb.occourts.org/Vision_Public/DisplayCaseInfo.do?caseNbr=555797&personNbr=2132600&src=case_src: Orange County Superior Court Case No. 00HM06291.

    Oh yah, and here’s another one for child endangerment where Parsa left a child under the age of 6 alone in a car unsupervised: http://visionweb.occourts.org/Vision_Public/DisplayCaseInfo.do?caseNbr=5888875&personNbr=2132600&src=case_src: Orange County Superior Court Case No. OR1000938

    See: Parsa Law Group v. Bad Biz Finder and Erin Baldwin Orange County Superior Court Case No. 30-2009-[protected]-CU-DF-CJC - Link to Court Docket:
    https://ocapps.occourts.org/CivilPubv2/DisplayCaseInformation.do?caseNbr=30-2009-00117752-CU-DF-CJC&src=case_src_dtl#top_page

    See: UDR, Inc. v. Bad Biz Finder and Baldwin, Orange County Superior Court Case No. 30-2009-[protected]-CU-DF-CJC - Link to Court Docket: https://ocapps.occourts.org/CivilPubv2/DisplayCaseInformation.do?caseNbr=30-2009-00125305-CU-DF-CJC&src=case_src_dtl#top_page

    See: The Solution Law Group, LLC, Jeffrey A. Cancilla, Craig M. Laverty, Solution Processing, LLC v. Erin K. Baldwin
    Orange County Superior Court Case No. 30-2009-[protected]-CU-DF-CJC
    Link to Court Docket:
    https://ocapps.occourts.org/CivilPubv2/DisplayCaseInformation.do?caseNbr=30-2009-00126004-CU-DF-CJC&src=case_src_dtl#top_page

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Greg Treihart Sep 16, 2009

    There are a lot of modification companies out there that will take your money for something you can really do yourself.

    I am a real estate broker in Riverside, and have experience in working with clients who need some financial alternatives in this difficult economy and time. If you need help, you have several alternatives that relate to your home, to avoid foreclosing, which is the worst alternative of the group.

    First thing to try would be a modification of your loan, but all banks are different and not all will do modifications even though they are supposed to try this before they try to foreclose on you. You can do this yourself, but unless you know the game, it can be difficult and you can get denied. If you do get turned down, then there are other alternatives for you including short sales, filing bankruptcy, deed in lieu of foreclosure, etc.

    I don't charge anything to offer my opinions and suggestions re modification and tell you what you need to do and what you need to have ready for your bbank when you call them. I would be happy to at least give you some suggestions depending on your situation and don't mind if you want to email me at:

    [protected]@yahoo.com for more info.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    homan Sep 17, 2009

    Americorp Mortgage Company is a great company to work with here is their number [protected]. My rep at Americorp was Shawn his extention is 111.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony99 Sep 26, 2009

    I hired Parsa Law Group almost 3mos ago; they took my money, I've left 5 phone calls & sent 3 e-mails trying to find out who's handling my loan modification with no results to date. I think I'm going to submit a complaint to the Attorney General's Office & I hope they loose their law licenses.

    0 Votes
  • On
    On The Level Sep 29, 2009

    Hi,

    If you want a good, honest Loan Modification attorney who actually does the work himself, email me at [protected]@yahoo.com. I began doing Debt Settlement over one year and then began doing Loan Mods early this year. I have run into to some very shady "attorney based" companies (which, by the way is illegal).

    This guy keeps a tight rein on what is said to prospective clients, tells them the truth, and will not take their case if he does not believe he can help them. You will not be sorry if you retain him.

    I have no problem with someone negotiating with their lender; however the problem is that the lenders unfortunately know how the game is played and most homeowners do not. And the lenders take extreme advantage of this. I have had lenders tell clients that they do not qualify for a modification, when in actuality they do. I have seen lenders tell clients that their paperwork is still being reviewed, using the time to foreclose on them. Shameful! The real problem also, is that there is no regulation for the banks by the government as far as I can see.

    So email if you would like. Good Success.

    0 Votes
  • On
    On The Level Sep 29, 2009

    Hi,

    If you want a really good, honest attorney to do your loan modification, I work with and know of someone you can trust. You can email me at [protected]@yahoo.com. He does the work himself, is on the telephone with the bank and/or service provider HIMSEL[censored] Yes, we do have a processing team, but they do not negotiate for the client; HE does because that is why clients hire him.

    I do not have problem with someone doing their loan mod on their own; the biggest problem with that has been that the banks and/or service providers know how to play the game and the homeowners generally do not. I have seen clients strung along for months and months, hearing that their case is still in review, only to have their home foreclosed upon. Shameful!

    I began doing Debt Settlement a little over a year ago, then Loan Mods earlier this year. Boy have I learned a lot about what is legal and illegal. These "attorney based" companies, or other such phrasing is illegal. Just last week I dealt with at least three situations in which the people had been misled and ripped off. One attorney is not even licensed to practice in California and the other two Loan Mod companies have Ceast & Refrain (Cease & Desist) Orders against them from the Department of Real Estate.

    This guys is the first truly honest attorney that I have worked with. That is sad. You can speak with him on the telephone and/or meet with him in person. He will tell you if he can or cannot help you and will not take your case if he cannot. It does not get better than that. It is high time that honest attorneys get a fair shake and get recognized. We have all had enough bad news. Let us have some good reports and share with each other so that people can get the help that they need. I will also check out Verdi. Hopefully the good guys will get so busy that they can refer back and forth to each other.

    Good Success.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billabong Oct 02, 2009

    WARNING: SUSPECTED SCAM -- I called in after hearing their radio ad on a Christian radio station, KFSH (the FISH) in southern CA.

    Boy, were they helpful! Explained the whole thing, money-back guarantee, etc. I was emailed a contract, but upon reading it, it failed to state ANYTHING whatsoever about a money-back guarantee. However, after speaking with them, they "say" they have a 100% money-back guarantee, but, "...will not explicitly state that in the contract. The contract already says it in other ways." WTF? I was told, "...the contract was carefully worded to protect Parsa and they will not modify the wording to accommodate what they "SAY ON THE PHONE" VS "WHAT IS STATED IN THE CONTRACT".

    They DO STATE that they cannot guarantee the mod will actually conclude and the DO STATE that they will keep at least $795 of your money, just for "reviewing and submitting" documents on your behalf, even if you decide not to work with them.

    DECIDE FOR YOURSELF, BUT I REFUSED TO SUBMIT ANYTHING TO THEM OTHER THAN, "GO [censored] YOURSELF".

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat stewart Oct 02, 2009

    i did mine with www.attorneymodificationfirm.com (AMF). Took them 49 days . The attorney has an A- rating in bbb. worked out okay 4 me. Best thing i liked you can check your modiciation status online 24/7.
    Goodluck to all who are still in the crisis boat.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amy lee Oct 04, 2009

    sorry to hear your stories. Like to refer a company i sed for my loan modification, but again just because i had success doesnt mean you will too. Please verify before making final decession. AMF Attorney modification firm, their website is same as the name.
    www.attorneymodificationfirm.com. their office is in corona ca. you can go to the website call them up and set up an appointment and consult in person ( i did ). If you like them go with them as they will give 110% and yes you can also monitor your status online 24/7 ( they hook you up with username and pw ) .
    Attorney has an A rating in better business bureau.
    Good luck and god speed.

    PS:They also repair credit, fico enhancement guaranteed to go up in 60 days or money back. i signed up 3 months ago and have 30 positive points already.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    silviaq2 Oct 07, 2009

    I am in deep truoble with my bank because of Pars Law Group, THEY ARE A TOTAL SCAM!!! DO NOT FALL FOR IT!!!

    My question now is: how can I get (or at least attempt) to get my money back)))

    They told me not to pay anything and here I am, 15 phone calls later, and no response!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions