The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Pars Cars in Morrow GARipoff badcredit loans

We went to Pars Cars on false advertisement of people with bad credit can purchase a car for only 14.9 interest rate. They give you 14.99 alright after they jack up the price of the car at least 10 to 15 thousand dollars and payments on a four year old car financed for five years.I Purchased 2005 Chevy Tahoe on 03/6/09, when we got to the dealership we were told we could not test drive a vehicle until we were credit approved. We decided to just leave when another sales person came out and asked if he can help. We test drove 3 vehicles and was taken into the dealership for paper work. we should have left when it took 3 hours of waiting, by this time we were told we need to put money down for the deal to go smooth...this was just so they would have our money and we would not just leave without nothing..because after we gave them the deposit of 2500.00 for the vehicle things got even slower. we were there all day...well over eight hours. They then said the deal was done they just need a thousand dollars more for the deposit...we gave it to them 3500.00 deposit for a used 4 year old vehicle Once they so called approved us it still took several more hours. They told us that they were going to take off the rims and this was standard for all the vehicle. Once we got the suv and took it home..we founded out the tires they put on the suv don't fit...they put the wrong tires on the suv. We then had to call constantly to get someone to fix this problem we finally got some sort of help on this. But to top it off we were not told we had to bring all payments to them in southlake each time we make a payment... This was hardly over when we founded out that the suv we purchased was under water for sometime. We are having to replace all bearings on the front and back wheels of the suv...very expensive..it cost us about 1500.00 just for these repairs on a suv we purchased less than 3 weeks ago.

Responses

  • Md
    m.daughrty Feb 08, 2014

    I apologise for the spelling and the grammar in advance... I have terrible credit... terrible... I went to Pars cars because I didn't want to go to Car max and give them all of my money to get a car... BAD BAD move... first not only do I feel scammed and lied to but because of my credit I felt like I had no other option... I am paying 17, 000 for a car worth 5000 and I feel sick to my stomach... like a idiot I signed all those papers and let them talk me into buying this car... and of course I'm a woman... I know there I really nothing I can do to fix this... I'm just wondering what all my options can be... I just got this car yesterday... so I'm wondering did I really sign my life away or is there something I can legally do?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MADASSHELL1 Aug 27, 2013

    I haven't had my car for 30 days and it has a serious electrical problem and bad radiator. They wanted the rims back that were on the car, and your job is NOT your credit. I waited all day to buy a Lemon. They are very slow. This is the worst place ever!!!SCAMMERS!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    All FED UP! Jun 13, 2013

    Hurry up and wait for this over priced garbbage should be thier MOTTO! Buy here, get stuck here, and don't bother us here with this junk we sold you! They have the worst rating you can have at the BBB and how they can continuously rip people off without some eyewitness news not recognizning them is another issue! They are a great example of how a business can gain wealth in America while cheating people. It amazes me how they can open a new dealership and people still do business with them!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    will not do again Jul 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    of the biggest mistake i ever made when i went to pars cars they was very nice and every thing but when i test drive a 2003 BMW 3 months ago .and when i drove off the lot and let the window down they would not go back up .and if i am not wrong on the advertise they said everything on the car is check but the do not check everything be cause right now i got to have front brakes put on this car and its going to cost me 650.00 at BMW they should pay for this .i no this is not the best place to purchase a car never again. the first of the year this car is gone for a trade in

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nikkool Jun 04, 2012

    I'm glad I read the comments about Pars Cars. Just because people have bad credit or credit issues dosen't mean they deserve to be put in an unreliable car. Some people are trying to fix and rebuild. It's ashamed to have these dishonest carsalesman out there but they are out there. We as people need to take the time and educate ourselves by running car reports taking the vehicle to a mechanice before purchasing the vehicle. People are out there trying to work and survive and work hard for there money and don't want to be ripped off and then told it's our fault. Most dealerships know they have problem cars but they just wait for there victims who are ready to get in a car fast and quick. If the dealership dosen't allow you to take the car to your mechanic to get looked at then don't buy it if there is no warrenty on a car then don't get it. We all have a sitiuation just be careful if you do choose to go to places like this.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dumb Compler May 23, 2012

    I will not go into details about my experience. I will say this much, think twice about purchasing a vehicle from Parrs Cars. They are nothing but crooks low down and dirty. Trust me everything you read negative about them is the truth.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DOSTERBOI May 08, 2012

    WE ARE PUTTUNG TOGETHER A PROTEST TO TRY AND STOP THIS COMPANY FROM RIPPING PEOPLE OFF. PLEASE JOIN US CALL [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DOSTERBOI May 08, 2012

    WE ARE PUTTING TOGETHER A PROTEST, PARS CARS IS A RIP OFF WE NEED TO STOP THIS COMPANY FROM RIPPING PEOPLE OFF .TO JOIN PROTEST PLEASE CALL [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUDIE WILLIAMS Apr 11, 2012

    BEFORE I BOUGHT MY GRANDAUGHTER CAR I ASK IF THE CAR WAS IN GOOD CONDITION I WAS TOLD YES BY SALESMAN MR. RODNEY HE REPLY YES. I PUT DOWN 2, 000 ON A 2006 FORD TARUS BEFORE MY 3 MONTH WARRANTY WAS UP I HAD TO PUT MY CAR IN THE SHOP TWICE. FIRST, THE TRANSMISSION WAS LEAKING AND I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE, MY GRANDDAUGHTER WAS DRIVING DOWN HWY 85 WHEN THE CAR ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET WITH HER 5 YRS OLD SON AND 2 YRS OLD DAUGHTER IN THE CAR . THE CAR BRAKE IS BAD AND THEY REFUSE TO FIX IT WHEN SOMEONE SELL A CAR BRAKES SHOULD BE MOST IMPORTANT.
    P.S. WHY ARE THEY STILL IN BUSINESS!!!
    S.WILLIAMS
    RIVERDALE GA

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marsha R Apr 05, 2012

    I am so glad I came upon this site. I can not tell you how many times I have been taken advantage of by car dealerships. I am on the hunt for a car now and I am taking my time and investigating every business I consider purchasing a car from. I heard the advertisement for Pars Cars on the radio yesterday. And, was considering checking them out. I am not going to waste my time after reading these reviews. This saved me a lot of time and headache. Someone really need to do something about this business. There are so many laws governed to protect businesses but there's none protecting the consumer. Something really needs to be done about that. These types of situations can really cause people to lose it. This is why people are shooting and blowing things up in the U.S.A. They are so many injustices and no one willing to stand up and do the right thing. They way the economy is a lot of people in America are living hand-to-mouth. This is a disgrace and someone needs to shut Pars Cars down. Pars Cars please read these reviews and change your ways before its too late

    Marsha' M.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dani G Mar 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just bought a car from here.And I wish I hadn't.They have no customer service skills, there isn't even on a door on their offices, so you can barely pay attention from all the noise around you, then my Salesman Desmond countinuously talked to my cousin instead of me because he was a man, but I'm the one buying the car. I test drove the car I picked out Wednesday night, it drove great, but after I tried the a/c there was some noise a/c compressor. They said they would fix it and I could pick it up the next day. I called 3 times before I could get a response from anyone about pick up time and when I did they told me to come at 4PM. I get there at 4PM and the car isn't done! so they tell me to come back Friday and they were also gonna detail the car. I pick the car up on Friday and they try to give me the car and it was literally on E and it wasn't even detailed. I found french fries under the seat!!! Please don't go to them!!! They are horrible!!! You would rather use Marta then deal with these jerks!!! Wish I read the reviews before I went to them!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stachend Feb 28, 2012

    Thank you all for these post(s). I was going to go to pars cars this weekend because they are advertising 9.9% apr. I will not be wasting my money at any of their locations. I need a reliable vehicle and it seems like pars cars is not where i should look for one. Thanks all.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    savvyshopper717 Feb 22, 2012

    I'm so glad that I read all the reviews on this site as well as others..I've had so many salespersons and so-called owners and managers call me trying to rope me into that place. I started out with a simple question: How much is the cost for [the] car? No one would answer...glossed right over it...I put this quesiton to all the people that called from there and I never received a satisfactory answer. I know times are hard but they are not that hard. I actually went in there one time to Morrow and they kept upping the ante for a higher downpayment. I purposely would never bring money to any dealer unless I was satisfied w/ service and vehicle. Don't impulse buy. They are trying to strong arm a higher downpayment. I told him I had 2500 but not on me. The hounds were afoot then. Oh my. ..They are still calling me..I think I will change my phone number.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Justice101 Dec 23, 2011

    THINKABOUITPEOPLE IT SOUNDS AS IF YOU WORK FOR PARS CARS WITH YOUR IGNORANT, SELF CENTERED, SELF RIGHTEOUS COMMENTS.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TEE4426 Dec 13, 2011

    DO NOT BELIEVE THE RADIO SPONSOR, DO NOT BELIEVE THE COMMERCIALS...THESE PEOPLE ARE HORRIBLE AND THE FINANCING GUY TOLD ME AND I QUOTE "WE DO NOT SELL CARS, WE SELL CREDIT" !!! SO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM PARS CARS & GO TO CARMAX AND SAVE TIME AND MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concernedcitizen2011ga Nov 06, 2011

    wow this is crazy. i just went to pars cars on mount zion this week to shop around for a car. also because theyre running special that they match up to 2000.00 of your downpayment. the cars were nice. i thought they seemed to have a lot of miles for the price. i dealt with the salesman Desmond and i told him i was gonna shop around. he seemed to be knowledgeable but what i didnt like is that the most of them seemed to be unprofessional, the asian saleswoman and the lightskinned guy with the ponytail (maybe african american or spanish, especially made me feel very uncomfortable with there actions. i still proceeded to go on my tour with desmond but based off of there actions AND DEFINITELY this website, I WILL NOT PURCHASE a vehicle from PARS CARS. The only plus I can give them is there advertisement is good. Thanks everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaffer May 26, 2011

    hi if you know any one going to buy a car par cars is not the one mcconnell auto sell is the one know matter how bad your credit is you can ride in any car out their at a 4% RATE he have newer cars than par cars and you dont have to wait all day all you need is pay sub insurance and downpayment i have purchase 3 cars from him they are the best the lot is on mainstreet in jonesbor the number is [protected] they are the best tell jimmy that the shaffer sent you thanks and good luck

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wandajb Nov 08, 2010

    Thank GOD I read these complaint's, was just gonna contact Par's Cars, for a car after radio advertisements I've heard repeatedly, BUT NOT NOW. where there is smoke, it's usually a fire ! NO, NO, NO

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    Outof control Nov 06, 2010

    I understand what you are saying. I bought a card from Drivetime and now it is sitting in fron t of my house with a blown engine or whatever because it will not start. One year after i bought the car i had to put in a new transmission, a water pump and thermostat, a gas pump, and an oil pump. I have only had this car a 2003 chevy malibu since 2008 and i have spent too much money trying to fix it. Now the engine is gone and i am not fixing it. I will never go back to Drivetime and i am definitely not going to PARS cars. I was thinking about it but know reading all these complaints about them i think i will try another place.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thinkaboutitpeople Oct 13, 2010

    You are most likely buying from a buy here pay here because you have horrible credit. You didn't pay your credit cards, your have collectors calling you, you have one or more repossessions, you might even be on track for bankruptcy... and you feel that it is your "right" to even get financed?? Financing is a privilege and NOT a right. If you feel that you are to good for a high interest rate then go to your local bank and seek financing... oh wait, you can't because you ruined your credit, cheated your previous lenders, and ran away from your bills, and can't even get your cell phone paid on time. Pars Cars is already dumb enough to finance half of you let alone give you a nice car. If I had a buy here pay here I would be selling you something cheap so I wouldn't worry about you destroying it. I agree that it is messed up Pars Cars took off the wheels from a vehicle and placed incorrect wheels/tires back on it, but at the same time you need to read all the fine print, watch what they are doing to your purchase, and also PAY YOUR FLIPPING PAYMENT ON TIME. And at the end of the day, I beat you ALL THE MONEY in the world that this entire story above was completely fabricated from nothing and the customer is just upset because they got their vehicle repo'ed.

    It's simple: Pay your payments and bills on time = Good interest rates, more money approved for, and a NEW CAR rather than a used car from a BUY HERE PAY HERE. THINK ABOUT IT!!

    Also, YOU MUST HAVE FULL COVERAGE INSURANCE ALL THE TIME! GEORGIA STATE LAW STATES YOU MUST HAVE INSURANCE, pay your bill and quit letting your insurance lapse.

    90% of the time it is the buyers fault, do your own homework for God's sake, why let someone else decide your fate? You have the VIN right there in front of you, go spend the $1 on checking it out on CarFax.

    Sad, real sad.

    -1 Votes
  • N0
    N0BODYSfool Oct 09, 2010

    Thanks so much for the info. I had the same sort of experience at Drivetime (Marietta location); the car is now dead and I was going to Pars Cars. I work too hard for my money though to have someone playing with it. That's what had me and my kids on the side of the road with a blown something up under the hood. I mean really, perhaps THIS is why government DOES need to take soft control of businesses - perhaps their sorry [censor] would stop taking advantage of people. The American way boy...smh...I tell ya'!

    Note to Pars Cars: America's tired of being screwed!!! You just lost a customer...and I'll be sure to pass the word about you the same as I did for Ugly Duckling turned Drivetime! They thought they got down, too; until I talked to Ray Fidel. Last time I checked - that location was a lil closed...HAHA!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy Customer forever Oct 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PARS Cars, from the sale to customer service and payments they must be the bifggest crooks in the business. Contact the Atlanta Automobile Dealers Associattion and log a complaint, hit them where it hurts and help put them out of business. They should have thier license revoked. WE ALL NEED TO JUST VOTE NO and turn in a complaint to the AADA.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kisha11210 Oct 05, 2010

    I so agree and I wish I had of read these reports before I bought my car. These people are so freaking ridiculously unprofessional and they go back on their word when it comes to calling back for what they promised you in order to sell the car. But for me they don't know who they are dealing with. I am not the average consumer who just takes things lying down.

    0 Votes
  • Jh
    jhawk862 Sep 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To everyone who had bad experience purchasing a car from anywhere. BEST
    THING TO DO IS BRING A MEHCANIC TO INSPECT THE CAR. (EVEN THOUGH IT CAN
    TAKE YOU DRIVING THE CAR A FEW MILES TO TELL THE REAL PROBLEMS, BRINGing A
    TRUST WORTHY MEHCANIC WOULD BE AT YOUR BEST INTeREST ...REMEMBER GOING TO
    AUTO AUCTIONS ARE EVEN BETTER(CHEAPER).. DON'T settle FOR THAT CAR YOU
    DESIREd, THERE'S LOTS OF CARS TO CHOOSE FROM...DON'T GET STUCK WITH A
    BUCKET.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ABAKE Sep 11, 2010

    I had the same problems with pars cars, it took more than 8 hours at the dealership and then after one week, the engine light came on and I took the vehicle to a mechanic and he told me that the oil and water was mixing and that the dealership should have known that before selling the vehhicles. yes, i take responsibility for not getting my mechanic to check it out before purchasing the vehicle. I call and tried to talk with the salesman that sold me the van and he was never available. they told me to bring the van in and they would repair it. i told them that it was not driveable, and they told me that i would have to pay for towing, which i could not afford. I told them to come and pick up the van and keep the down payment, just do not report as a repo. well they went further than just a repo, they are now suing me for payment on a van that was not worth the price the chargeed me. I tried the BBB also with the same result as others on this page. PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THESE GUYS FOR ANYTHING, NOT EVEN TO USE THE RESTROOM. THEY ARE DISHONEST AND THE FINANCE COMPANY IS THE SAME. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, DO NOT THROW YOUR HARD EARN MONEY AWAY. KEEP SEARCHING UNTIL YOU FIND SOMEONE WHO IS WILLING TO GIVE YOU AT LEAST A 6 MONTH WARRANTY. I WOULD NOT TAKE MY WORST ENEMY TO THESE GUYS.

    1 Votes
  • La
    lashaun Aug 30, 2010

    Yes they are a ripoff. I purchased what I thought was a 2000 Nissan Maxima SE. After taking the vehicle to the Nissan dealership for routine maintanance, they had ran the vin# and told me that my car was a GLE, NOT THE SE edition that was on the paperwork, and what was on the back of my car! After doing a carfax report, turns out that my car had been in several accidents, and the trunk was replaced with the trunk of the SE model. When I brought that to their attention, they said they bought the car at an auction, and they had no previous knowledge of the cars' history. Needles to say, I gave the car back because I purchased the car under false pretences. They agreed not to put it on my credit, but I lost my $1500.00 down payment. I wanted out of the car anyway because my family was growing, and I needed a bigger vehicle. It was a win win situation for me!

    0 Votes
  • ConsumersUnited May 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pars Cars are the worst! I experienced the same fraud sales tactics as the owner of the 2005 Chevy Tahoe posted on this page. In my case it was a 1998 Mercedes E-class priced at $14, 999 with 154, 000 miles. When I got to the dealership, I asked to test drive the vehicle. They told me that I would have to be approved first before I could test drive the car. So instead, the salesman drove the car while I rode as a passager. The air conditioner didn't work and also the radio. The engine was making a weird noise as well. I told the salesman that I would think about it and left the dealership. Once I got home I researched online the blue book value of this car. Three sources confirmed value between $9, 500-$9, 700 with trade in-value at $6, 575.00 considering the vehicle in good condition. "This car was not in good condition." Plus, the mark-up value Pars Cars priced was $5, 299 over blue book value, putting their sale price at $14, 999. I then called asked to speak to a sales person or the manager questioning them on how determine the price of their vehicles. After being transfered several times, no-one in either both locations could tell me how or what methods they use to price their vehicles. Some of the sales personnel became up-set and uncomfortable and refused to answer the question and just told me "If you don't like the price then don't buy the car." Their attitude is synonymous of a rip-off con artist mentality. I am glad that I didn't do business with Pars Cars.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HAPPY lAMB Apr 16, 2010

    Pars Cars is a scam. I went there, spoke to the salesman and once I realized I was about to be ripped off, I left with dust behind me. I went on line to roadloans.com and got approved immediately (30 seconds). The interest was a little high (15%) but I realized that with bad bad credit that happens. I was approved with $18, 000 to go to CarMax. I purchase a 2006 Jaguar and is happy as a lamb and didn't spend all of the money. My payments are good and I can refinance after a year when my credit gets better.

    *************** RUN FROM PARS CARS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE***********************

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiserious Mar 11, 2010

    First thank you for this site but lol you have on your post comment please TEXT spelling...lol someone here need to CHECK spelling. Again Thank You for the site, I was going to ParsCars this Saturday, whew. I agree that times are too hard to rip ppl off. There must be somethin we can do. We should protest the company especially after all that advertisement on the radio & they had an all day show on TV.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hou31 Feb 03, 2010

    I am so happy that I came across this page. I heard the Pars Cars advertisement on the ready and decided to check them out by going to the website. Someway somehow I ended up here when I put Pars Cars in search. This information has been very helpful in making my decision. Thanks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wn
    wnlmr Jan 04, 2010

    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! Im in search for a vehicle and I was about to check out pars cars in morrow, but after reading these reviews I will not waist my time. Pars cars if your reading this review listen! Time is to hard to be playing around with people money, You would think that it wouldn't be so hard to do the right thing, but dealing you broke down salesmans just not worth my time or anyone elses. I will make sure to keep the word out on you guys.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    sexykali Dec 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am so happy i came across this site. My transmission on my car went bad so i tried car max but unfortunately my credit is not all that. They wanted a $2000.00 which is fine but they also wanted to stick me with a 24.9% interest rate so i decline. I was thinking of going to pars car but you guys just save my life...Does anyone know where you can get a good car without being ripped off even if your credit is not all that ?

    -1 Votes
  • Ya
    Yahiness Dec 23, 2009

    Thank you i had been looking for a cash car for a couple of days and decided to go to pars cars with $7, 500 in hand to purchase on the spot for the kind of car i wanted but thank goodness i stumpled upon this site and trust me i will not even head in that direction. Thank's for the very valuable info, times are too hard right now to waste money by throwing it out the window for some oney hungry jerk that don't give a damn how they sleep at night i have a family to feed and take care of like most of you and can't afford mistakes or mishaps well anyway.Happy Holidays now i will go out in buford or duluth georgia or something to the other folks as much as i hate to say it but as least some people the other people know how to handle business professionally and with dignity.

    0 Votes
  • Qf
    QFalk Dec 16, 2009

    THANK YOU FOR ALL OF YOUR INSIGHT!!! I WILL NOT BE GOING TO PARS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    littlewalty Dec 16, 2009

    I had previously went to Pars cars [Riverdale location] they were trying to put me in a car I did not want! Thank-GOD I left, went to another scam artist Cars and Credit on Tara Blvd in Jonesboro road, was sold a bad car, rised hell was able to get my down-payment back $2, 000. Finally I purchased a car from McConnells Auto in Jonesboro, 4% interest no matter how bad your credit is. Brought a 2009 Toyota Camry with $2, 000 down. Sales Folks are respectful and honest.

    Littlewalty

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dr sue Dec 14, 2009

    I appreciate the stories that you have shared about Pars Cars. I have been looking at a Nissan that they currently have available. However, after reading your experiences I will not be going there. Thank-you for sharing - even though the BBB doesn't seem to care you have done a service to the rest of us who need a good car.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    timetogeteven Oct 19, 2009

    I am with the public, I brought a car from these people's... When I tell you that this was the biggest mistake of my life... First when i put my down payment on the car. I told them because of the condition of the car I wanted my money back and they told me that they have already swipe my card and they counld not refund me my money. then the breaks and the belt on the car are really bad.. I told them that they told me to bring it back in a week, when I took it back they told me that it was not their problem, and I need to fix it.. Then when purchase the car they told me that they will fill my tank up, took the car to the gas station and put $5.00 in that car.. If I would have knew what I know now.. I would have ran from that place... I am dropping that piece of ### off right at they lot... PLEASE DO NOT GO TO PARS CARS.. RUN RUN RUN.. It's some-one else out there who can help you..Ms. Carla Walker

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Ameriah Ben Truitt Oct 13, 2009

    I purchased a 2000 Yukon Denali from Pars Cars in Marrow, Ga. I was made to put a down payment before I even knew if I was going to be approved for the vehicle. After being approved they brought me out a list of old cars that I didn't ask to see, everything on the list wasn't anywhere near what I told them I was looking for, before I left the lot they told me that if anything went wrong within 30 days that I could bring it back to be serviced at their expense . After I got home from their lot the car started acting up, the air conditioner went out and the door sensor wouldn't go off, it sounded all night and everytime from then on. I called back to the car lot the next day to inform the of the problem and they told me I could bring it back, the guy told me he would called me back to let me know when to bring it in, well He didn't call me back so I called them. The salesperson told me that I would have to pay for the repairs out of my pocket, so I told them I would take it to a GMC dealer closer to me they told me I couldn't do that, that I had to brinhg it in to them because that's how they make their money. Remind you that I just bought this car not even a week ago. Pars Cars is a rip off and now I'm stuck with this car that I have to get fix on my own and out of my pocket. I wouldn't advise anyone to go to Pars Cars at all. BEN TRUITT

    0 Votes
  • 1w
    1wardorsis2 Oct 08, 2009

    The experiences I have read go just like my experience. From the long all day waiting, (which made me late for a work shift starting a 11pm), taking off the rims, (which they had done to a nice guy who was also there all day), the wanting another thousand dollars above whatever down payment you offer, (which I just didn't have so they made that $1000 into "pick-up payments), to having to call and call to get a part put on the car that was supposed to have been ordered the day after the car was purchased which now has been a month ago and by the way, the battery and one of the headlights have gone out on this 2006 car within this time-not to mention a couple of other things that are not working that should have been standard on the car. (I feel blessed the car is still running not needing major repairs-it's just been a month- I'm hoping and praying.) You might as well forget about ever reaching the salesperson again by phone after buying the vehicle no matter what he or SHE promised you. I read these comments too late to help me, but, I hope this comment can help others to make their decision. I'm not saying don't go if you need a car, but KNOW what to expect.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daisha34 Oct 06, 2009

    Too bad so sad. I really wanted that Honda Pilot, but I work entirely too hard for my money.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.