Menu
CB Apartments Rentals Paris Attitude Paris Attitude--RIP OFF/SCAM/RIP OFF
Paris Attitude

Paris Attitude review: Paris Attitude--RIP OFF/SCAM/RIP OFF 9

S
Author of the review
3:19 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PARIS ATTITUDE IS A SCAM!

I paid them 405.89 Euros for a 5 week furnished apartment rental in Paris, France. I felt that this was fine, because I have used estate agents before and did not have a problem. I thought that it would be worth it to pay the fee in order to get a good deal on an apartment.

BIG MISTAKE!

While I have to say, the agent I worked with seemed nice and helpful, she turned into a [censored] at the end of it all.

PARIS ATTITUDE PLACED ME IN A FILTHY, DISGUSTING, UNSANITARY APARTMENT THAT LOOKED NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES!

The apartment was full of the old tenant's belongings: clothes, personal products, old food, papers, etc. AND it was full of HIS OLD NAIL CLIPPINGS, dirt, grease, and grime as well.

A number of the things in the apartment were broken: it was supposed to have a washer/dryer- didn't work properly. I had to hang all of my clothes all over the apartment. I asked for an instruction manual and did not get one.

The landlord acted as if I was crazy to think that the apartment was in a bad condition. By any normal person's standards- IT WAS DIGUSTINGLY FILTHY!

I have rented furnished apartments sight unseen before, and the furniture is supposed to be the same as in the pictures or at least very similar. What looked like a simple, clean, feminine apartment in the online photographs was a FILTHY, DIRTY, masculine apartment with furniture that looked different from the photograhs and bedding that was totally different (referring to futon cover and pillows)

DON'T EVER USE PARIS ATTITUDE! I AM WARNING YOU BECAUSE I WASTED 955 Euros in total and could not even stand to stay for the entire duration of my contract. THIS WAS THE WORST LIVING SITUATION I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED and I have lived in numerous apartments in different cities. DON'T USE PARIS ATTITUDE!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

9 comments
T
T
Tina Mack72
London, GB
Feb 25, 2023 7:35 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I AM STILL OWED €1,600 (from 9 months ago) and Paris Attitude have said it has nothing to do with them despite providing the apartment via a Landlord (that they clearly haven’t vetted). They are still using this Landlord and have told that I need to go to the CDC. I am now having to take them and Mr A. to court.

PLEASE DO NOT USE PARIS ATTITUDE

S
S
sencer aksuner
, US
Aug 02, 2022 2:21 pm EDT

Never rent with them.

Can not get 4000 Euro safety deposit.

Contacted many times.

Did not return deposit without explanation.

P
P
Paul Rodell
, US
Nov 14, 2015 12:07 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I rented twice from Paris Attitude. The first rental was in 2010 and the second in 2013. Each time, I chose different districts and each time I used their airport pickup and return rides. I both cases, the apartments were as pictured and advertised. The service was first rate and in the first time when I had a problem the owner was right there to help me. In any case, an agency can only do so much and if a landlord is less than good the renter should tell the Paris Attitude folks about the problem. Demanding that Paris Attitude or any other rental agency know everything about safety or old dirty cloths left behind by previous renters is way over the top. I continue to tell my friends about Paris Attitude and will use them again on my next trip to Paris.

T
T
Terry Phillpott
Fort Lauderdale, US
Apr 23, 2015 9:06 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We have been using Paris Attitude for the past 10 years for nearly yearly trips to Paris and have found them to be consistently professional and thorough. Their affiliation with a limo service for airport/rail transfer is excellent and reasonably priced. The owners have been consistently responsive and the apartments well equipped and clean. The last apartment we rented for the month of September included a weekly cleaning service. We could not have been more happy.

A
A
AlexKill
, BR
Jan 20, 2015 7:07 am EST

I could not agree more with you. My appartment was stolen while I was in Paris and the insurance refused to reimburse me because ParisAttitude didn't verify the safety conditions of the appartment, leaving me out in 2000 EUR. They will be very helpful to find you a place to stay but you better NOT need their assistance.

G
G
GHQ
Atlanta, US
Jul 05, 2014 7:02 pm EDT

I wish I had seen these reviews before booking, but we arranged our trip last minute and booked the apartment the day before. We were happy to find something and we're happy with the apartment until the toilet leaked sewage daily into the bathroom and the owner management and Paris Attitude did nothing to remedy or compensate us. 6 weeks later, still nothing. We have protested with our credit card company but advise anyone and everyone to choose another agency and if you must use them, pay with your credit card.

J
J
JamesSui
, FR
Jan 22, 2013 2:21 pm EST

I have to agree with the complaints about this agency. They did not give me any positive service after they received their agency fee. And they did not accurately describe the apartment I was renting. They sent me an email recently asking me to sign a petition so that the French government would not institute a tax that would put agencies like them out of business. I have to assume that there are good agencies out there but in the interests of possibly putting this one out of business, I chose without any hesitation to not sign the petition. I found it insulting that after their non-responsiveness they would attempt to get me to help them with their business issues.

Please save your money and your time and prevent frustration by looking elsewhere. Paris Attitude has been a very much negative experience for me.

V
V
vincarosea
Whitehouse, US
Jan 01, 2013 11:18 am EST

.I am sorry to read these extremely negative reviews of Paris Attitude. If it was a matter of ONE review, I would disregard it, but there are too many to be disregarded. I rented from them once in the Spring of 2007, and my experience was very positive. Everything worked, everything was exactly as pictured, and the landlord repaired a blown fuse within 10 minutes of my calling him.
Maybe the rental agency has changed hands since 2007, but I will certainly think twice about renting from these people again. I thank the people who took time to write comments for their honesty.

N
N
Nathalie Picquet
North Caldwell, US
Nov 04, 2010 6:48 pm EDT

I had a problem with them too: I already gave a down payment to the owner who canceled on me.
the agency gave me back the fees but I'm still waiting for the owner to pay me back
don't use PARIS ATTITUDE !

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Paris Attitude contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies