Paradise Bluenot a SCAM

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My husband & I signed up for the Paradise Blue vacation club after attended their presentation. We found a lot of compains about this company on the internet after we left Hawaii. We cancelled it because we don't feel comfortable to deal with this company.
Actally, they are so very friendly & easy going. We got our refund check one week after our cancellation & they didn't give us any hard time at all. I don't understand why other people had many troubles with them. One of the article said it has 160+ cases complain toward this company, we went to BBC web site to find out that wasn't true.

Anyway, we log in their web site to check on the prices. It 's not a big saving on hotel & cruise (about 10% off), but it is a huge saving on condo. I think I will join this vacation club again when I go back to Hawaii next time.

Responses

  • Ch
    Charles Laird May 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When I joined it was Paradise Blue, now it's Pacific Rewards. Nothing close exists to the when I signed up. There were options all over the western hemisphere. I will never buy into any time share again. I will follow my nose and pay the extra 10%.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Laird May 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Paradise Blue to Pacific Blue then to Pacific rewards. Nothing even close exists to the promo I received. When I signed up there was options all over the western hemisphere. Now it is very limited. I will never invest in a timeshare again. I will follow my nose and stay where I want and pay the extra 10%.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carey, Scott Nov 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the Director of Sales at Pacific Dreams in Maui. First of all we have NEVER changed our name and public records clearly show this. Secondly, we have the highest rating of any timeshare/travel company in Maui with the BBB and this is very easily verified. Lastly, I have made the follow offer to EVERY complaint on this site...

    "If you will provide me your name, purchase date and membership number, I will be happy to make the following offer to you. If we are unable to provide you a great value for your very next trip/vacation I will see that you are refunded the money for your purchase. I stand by the product and services we offer. If you will contact me at [protected] I will see that you are serviced well or you receive a complete refund of your purchase. "

    To date no ONE person has taken me up on this offer.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amguzman Oct 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can anyone please tell me what to do because I bought and now owe them money and it is affecting my credit score. I have stopped paying them, but it will affect my credit score. please email me with any advice [email protected]

    thank you

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WorldTravels Aug 13, 2011

    Take everything wrong with Timeshares and their selling practices, multiple by 50, add in a whole lot of nothing for an expensive price and you get Pacific Dreams.

    My fiance and I travel quite a bit and have been known to go to time share presentations to get discounted stays or activities now and then. We are used to the high pressure sales and the rapidly decreasing price over time. When we sat in on a presentation by Pacific Dreams in Maui, we didn't realize that a company would outright lie just to get business.

    We were warned by the sales person about somebody who had been posting fake scams and ignorantly we bought into it. Like many things it was a while before we had another opportunity to travel and when we went to do so we realized just how big of a SCAM this really is. By this time it was definitely to late to cancel so we're just hoping to help others to not make the same mistakes we did. Remember, for every person who complains there are tens if not hundreds of people who just chalk a mistake up to a bad decision or they don't want to admit to getting scammed. I'll admit it though, we bought it hook, line, and sinker.

    We had a three major problems with the service which is why we had to warn others. The least of all is the software. It looks like it is written 15 years ago and it is as hard to navigate as anything i've seen here on the web. Worse is that you can't book trips to any place you would actually want to go. Thinking of a romantic trip to Paris? Not even an option. We weren't able to find any major city anywhere in the world that it allowed. The worst clincher though is even when you find a far off remote place and you are supposed to be getting some great deal, the prices where over twice what we found in a quick 5 second search of accommodations on the web. The one thing they say they are good at, getting great deals around the world and their prices don't even come close to what's competitive.

    It is a waste of several thousand dollars for us from this scam. I hope others don't make same mistake!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alaskan71 Feb 16, 2011

    I am not sure if this program is a scam or not. Only time will tell but all the responses so far are not making me feel very confident about our vacation coming up.

    We bought into the program March 2010 on Oahu. Unfortunately we did not research the internet ahead of time or we would not have signed up after reading all of these reviews.

    We rented a condo for this March and are awaiting our $500 gift wich we sent in a couple of weeks ago. I pray to God this is not a scam because we have spent alot of money and will be sleeping on the beach with our kids if it is one.

    I will keep you posted how it turns out.

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    cmab Jan 29, 2011

    My husband and I got into it and bought it. Yes, Paradise Blue people were hard to take NO for an answer, but I believe if you use the program more than usual, especially sharing it with friends and family, you'll get your money worth it from purchasing the thier business. I checked out other site and compared teh prices, Paradise offers are cheaper. Like their 9 days and 7 nights round trip to Thailand with hotel, travel tour and food, plus cruise to other connect city--all this for $1089 pp. I think its a great deal. Yes you may find it elsewhere cheaper but does it included the flight, hotel, entertainment, tour personnel, and transportation to other desitination within the same area? Probably not.

    The only thing i didnt really like is that annual payment for your membership renewal since we paid a large amount on it already. But I guess, we will just have to make the best out of it by using as much of thier offers as possible. Anyone who would like to go on a vacation and save soe cash, we wouldnt mind sharing our program because they said it was ok to share as long as we didnt give out our personal membership code unless we transfer the program to them totally.

    Feel free to contact us to try out paradise blue program without having to spend 10k for it and not having to pay the $189 annual fee. Thats if you trust us to to do so for you and not think we are a scam as well. I'm being honest.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-Dreams Nov 25, 2010

    Just Dreams AKA Paradise Blue
    Just Dreams ripped me and my wife off in 11/2010 on our honeymoon. There deals are no better than Travelocity, orbitz, kayak, or priceline. And all those companies services are FREE!!! We paid approximatley $6, 000 for the uber special "Software license" only to find run down properties and virtually no "short term deals" they mention in the presentation. Not to mention NO DISCOUNTS beyond what the free sites can get you. I filed a complaint with the Department of Consumer Affairs in Hawaii, and the company they used to finance me responded with a letter saying they would no longer charge me anymore. Although my app fee and such was not refunded, nor were my first 4 payments, but I dont care. I have an official letter from them saying the Hawaii Attorney General contacted them, and that I no longer owe money. They must have gotten scared. Anyhow, YES they are a total scam. And YES, contact the DCCA they can get it taken care of. They are the same company as paradise blue. They keep changing their name to avoid detection.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-Dreams Nov 25, 2010

    Just Dreams is a SCAM! AKA Paradise Blue(changed their name 4 times)

    We went for the "free gift" and the "30" mintue program that lasted over 2 hours.

    We had to hand over our cell phones so someone could personally turn them off. We were told that we would not be allow to use the restroom, so please go before the program started. THAT IN ITSELF SHOULD OF THREW UP RED FLAGS...But get the
    gift and leave. Right? Wrong!!! The program LOOKS Great! To Good to be True! And your
    on Vacation..You want to go back on Vacation.

    So the Program starts at $9, 000 - Drops to $7, 000 by the time it was over we will give it to you for $4, 000 with a FREE Vacation (air fair not included) plus $183 or so a year. GIVE US YOU CREDIT CARD NUMBER!!!

    But IF you change your mind you have 3 DAYS TO CANCEL NO QUESTIONS ASK!
    YEAH RIGHT!!!

    Just Dreams will not let you walk out of the building by yourself if you buy the program. They put your binder with all your information in a brown paper bag and escort you into elevator, into a waiting van that takes you back to your hotel??? (Whats that all about?)

    As soon as I got back to the room I check the internet, find how many times Paradise-Blue had changed their name, all the bad reviews, BBB RATES THEM AN "F". I had to check the BBB in Flordia, because they are really listed in Flordia??? with an Hawaii address??

    We go back to Just Dreams and TRY TO CANCEL WITHIN (1 HOUR!!) Just get our money OFF the Credit Card. Which at that point had not even been post to our account!!

    NO WAY - They WON'T DO IT. Just Dreams dropped the price to $2000 then to $1, 000 plus the free vacation & the yearly fee. Paradise-Blue just would NOT take No for an answer! After we made a scene & we refuse to go in the back office people were starting to leave.

    They then signed the cancellation papers. BUT they still did not take the charges off our Credit card! PLUS they CHARGED a $250.00 PROCESSING FEE!!! $4250.00

    SO We went Back the next day when all the "New couples" were coming in (I told as many as I chould that it was a scam & I was there to get my money back - check the BBB & internet before they buy) most of the couples thanked me & walked out. Just Dreams did not like that, I reminded them of "Free Speech" and I would continue to do that until I got my money back.

    I just wanted the $4, 225.00 off my credit card (4) days & talking numerous times to Credit Card Company POLICE THATS WHAT IT TOOK! ITS A SCAM!!

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Keelyms Nov 22, 2010

    Has anyone been able to get out of the contract? I have begged and pleased with these babrabrians and so has my husband. We were bullied into this as many of you were and I am sick to my stomach to think that this could jeapardize our credit.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    RichardE Nov 18, 2010

    Holy cow!! The internet is a wonderful thing, don't you think?? Unfortunately, anyone can say anything they want to say on a site like this without any fear of repercussions. Which, can be a good thing, or a bad thing. For instance, I could say that a certain poster or, an owner of a company, is on the list of sexual predators and nobody seems to care to check and see if it's true. If it's on the internet, it "must be true"! I am sure there are individuals who work for Paradise Blue who have posted on this site in order to make the company look better. I am sure that there are competitors of Paradise Blue who have posted on here in order to sully the company's reputation. And, I am equally certain that there is at least one former employee of Paradise Blue who has posted on here in order to carry out their own personal vendetta against the company. Folks, read...really read some of this stuff!! Supposed "owners" who have listed cell phone numbers of key personnel within the company. How would an "owner" of the program have access to all of those numbers?? However, a disguntled ex-employee would. 112 unresovled BBB complaints against the company?? I looked it up...there are 32 total complaints within the last 36 months listed with the BBB in Hawaii. All but 2 are resolved. Best Buy has had 10, 215 in the same reporting period. Best Buy has an A+ rating??? How in the world does that work?? The reason I post this is because my wife and I are owners of the Paradise Blue program. I freaked when I read this stuff online and ran right back to the office the next day so I could cancel. Yes, they did talk to me and they did try to save the "sale". They showed me the online stuff. They showed me their website. Again, I might add, because they had already spent about 20 minutes on the site with me just after I purchased. A full "tutorial" is what they called it. They also had given me a 3 day "cooling off period" letter as well. We talked, looked at the site, looked at the internet postings and discussed things very calmly. I decided to keep my package and roll the dice. Since then, I have booked a condo in Colorado at the Thunderhead Lodge for my first trip. I used the dining program twice already and have saved $80 just going out to eat. And for those of you that asked above, I booked the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago and saved myself $50 a night for 3 nights versus Hotels.com and Expedia.com. So, to make my long story as short as possible now...they may not be perfect, they might not please everyone but it is working pretty much like they said it would work. So, in closing I will paraphase Lincoln and say, "You can please all of the people some of the time, some of the people all of the time, but not all of the people all of the time. Use your common sense and Paradise Blue might work for you, it might not. And for those who purposely try to destroy someone, some company or something by saying false things about them...shame on you. And, perhaps, learn to spell!

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    Boh Oct 30, 2010

    HMMM I am sitting in a 3 bedroom condo we obtained for one week for $349 USD through Destination Paradise/Blue. We researched the resort (It's an RCI) before booking and full retail for this unit (its about a 3.5 star rating) is $2300, 00 for the week. Not bad for a scam company...I realize many people felt scammed but we looked over their inventory on the website before signing. We held out for a very reasonable price for the plan...Less than $3000.00 We looked at other time shares and they want $10, 000 minimum plus $800 per week maintenance and yearly fees. That was for only a week of bare bones. 2 weeks a year is $19, 000.00 We paid a one time fee and yearly fee $180.00 for the website and stay cheap at a high cost/maintenance timeshare for a fraction. The timeshare deal has you committed for years. This committment is cheap and flexible.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thrddg Sep 19, 2010

    My wife and I (her idea) wanted to do a luau and we wern't honestly interested in buying a timeshare or what ever they were selling. First of all, we were met on the street by the 'bodysnatcher' (Vegas term for unaffiliated sales rep). Anyway he was nice enough, given his slick salesmanship. Getting to the point, we went to the presentation and at no time was the name "Paridise Blue' ever menttion the only name I could link to the company was "Just Dreams". I ran into another couple from the presentation, by chance the next day and I asked them what they thought the name of the company was and they had no idea. The presentation was not bad, kind of humerous. I did notice and was annoyed by the fact the sales staff had the biggest positive reaction to the speaker (the thin man from Minn, who had all the siblings). When I would laugh at something my sales person would say something affermative and try to make eye contact with me. First thing they did was reduce the price by $2000.00 right off the bat. I am at times a slow learner so I didn't really know what the heck it was all about, buying software? Then they mentioned the credit you get for hotels, cruises and condo rentals. By that time I could hear the familiar elements from every timeshare known to man. You know they ask, I price was no object and well your going to spend the money anyway. They did mention the company had been around for about 20 years the first 9 years or so the company was just doing research, they mention they were based out fo FL.
    Having been to a few timeshare presentations I know when to say 'no' and I am not moved by high pressure. My sales lady was a older female from DC, she was nice enough. I know from timeshare presentations they bombard you with different people all trying to sell you less of the samething you just said no to. This was the case. After telling our sales lady no, we talked to the 'finance guy' who informed me the financing rate was 17.9%, but that was because they financed everyone. Then was the final guy my wife swears it was the brother of the main speaker, they did look similiar, however we did not confirm this by asking him. He came with the rock bottom price of (approximately) $72.50 per month, for a total of about $2500.00 or so. We (I) said no to him also. He informed me that we were asked specific question to ensure that we could afford a payment of at least that amount and having said that we had a quick hand shake and that was that.
    I left with the impression that something was going on here, more than what I was told. I made a point to revist the bodysnatcher and ask him what was the name of the company.
    So is it a scam or not. I don't know but kinda leaning towards thinking your not going to get what you think you are going to get. I do know this from my brief research on the net I can tell you I don't feel comfortable investing anymore than the $20.00 I already put in. The luau was very good and my family enjoyed it. All I have to say is "buyer beware". If you're reading this after you have already bought then it may already be to late.

    1 Votes
  • Hu
    Huggy47777 Aug 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Luigi 1986, you must just stay by your computer just to praise Paradise Blue. They either pay you every time you defend them/praise them or you must be an employee of the company. I laugh every time I read one of your comments!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Aug 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Paradise Blue DOES have nice resorts! Kissimmee, FL is one such example... or the 3 bedrooms on Big Island. And the reason why you may not find condos in metropolitan areas is because you cannot stay where they do not build! We could go on with this, but I'd only hope that readers decide to look for what you can get instead of what you cannot.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim in AZ Aug 17, 2010

    Wathing in Whittier.

    Contact the hawaii Department of Commerce and consumer affairs. They got me some help. No refund of my past payments, but they got them to stop collecting future payments altogether. The servicing company has sent me a letter saying i am not liable as well :)

    Call Sasi Faldo. Shes the contact. #'s on the website. Consumer Proctection Division.

    http://hawaii.gov/dcca/ocp/

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim in AZ Jul 28, 2010

    and one more thing. You show me a person who vacations a 5+ times a year, and wants to stay at one of your dumpy locations. You guys dont even have locations in the major metropolitan areas. People who vacation a lot need high end accomidations, not Condo's is Hawaii with no A/C.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim in AZ Jul 28, 2010

    Luigi,

    Read you last paragraph (last sentence to be exact)...

    " If you don't use it, then there is little more to talk about regarding any product as it becomes a usage issue and very much an individual problem."

    Funny no one is told that at your high pressure sales pitch. The average person goes on Vacation once a year. Not 40. BTW, if you know someone who goes on vacation 40 times a year, then they arent worried about money at all really, and dont need a discount program.

    The thing is if you were upfront and honest. You wouldnt have this problem. No one is told "Hey, you know what, you guys only go on vacation once a year, this isnt really for you". If you told people that you wouldnt get complaints. Instead you choose the cheezy high pressure act.

    Bottom line. If you vacation 5+ times a year, this might save you some cash. If you dont, it will cost you more than a free travel booking site.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jul 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As you mentioned timeshare, we don't sell timeshare. We utilize timeshare resorts and the cost (apples for apples) is considerably less than that of a typical Resort Timeshare product. Given a multiple week software package includes "multiple weeks" then those savings are even greater compared to the cost of 1 week of timeshare. In a traditional timeshare you would use 10 weeks in 10 years. In a hybrid product you have the ability to use 40+ weeks between yourself and family over 10 years. 20 years would double and so on.

    Other than that, any value attributed to any type of Vacation product is based on usage. If you use it the value will be evident each and every time. If you don't use it, then there is little more to talk about regarding any product as it becomes a usage issue and very much an individual problem.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jul 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is nice to see someone tried to say something positive! Paradise Blue is NOT a scam. If you all have concerns or need help booking, you will find you get more customer service with PB than through the other online discount websites.

    0 Votes
  • saucer Jul 27, 2010

    The only way out is to cancel after 3 days...however, u r not sent the password to get onto the site until about 10 days later. My husband and I did purchase during the week of 6/21/10. Tried to use it in Miami and the "savings" was only $27 from what Expedia.com had. Sadly to say, we are out $3900...we are in the military...WE PLAN ON SPREADING THE WORD!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim in AZ Jul 26, 2010

    Luigi,

    You are not factoring in the cost of the timeshare. Lets say you use this once a year (like most families) for your vacation.

    10 year
    $6, 000 software cost over 10 years = $600 per year + $189 maintenance + $500 for your "cheap" condo = Total price of $1, 289 for the week.

    20 year
    $6, 000 software cost over 20 years = $300 per year +189 maintenance + $500 for your "cheap" condo = Total of $989.

    So that $500 dollar condo doesnt sounds soo good now does it? Figure in the "Total Cost" Luigi. Dont just sell the Fluff.

    Now in comparison, all the major sites are FREE. You can search for the "Condo" names you are talking about in Expedia, Travelocity, etc...They wont pop up if you just do the normalsearch on the site, you have to search by hotel/condo name. Paradise blue maybe saved me $5-20 a night compared to the big guys. I wouldnt say the $6k upfront is worth those measly savings.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watching in Whittier Jul 25, 2010

    My concern is with the false advertising. I have just finished researching more than 10 vacation destinations during Thanksgiving Week (2010) in Hawaii. Each and every one of them has a price of "$1995" listed as the "retail" cost within the Paradise Blue software. However, their true retail costs are sometimes more than $1000 less than the retail they list.

    We purchased the "software" package last year. Unfortunately we didn't do our homework after we left the presentation. Had we done so, I believe we would have canceled immediately.

    Being a law student, working for a judge and studying contract law, I believe there is a way out of this contract. I will find it, and post anything successful here. The truth is, we were enticed by false claims. And even if they pull the "You're not paying for discount travel - you're paying for access to software" card, there is such as thing as Promissory Estoppel.

    Will let everyone know how this comes out...

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jul 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    by the way, make it under 500 for the CONDO

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jul 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Victim in AZ since when is the Bahamas, the Cayman islands, and hawaii not a popular location for short notice? THEY ARE popular locations. And go on expedia and find a condo for 7 nights at a resort there and then get back to me

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim in AZ Jul 20, 2010

    Luigi 1986. Your post is ridiculous.

    I got out of my contract with these scammers through the Hawaii DCCA. They were "Paradise Blue" back then.

    EVERY single place that paradise blue had available i was able to search for on any free site, travelocity expedia etc, and find it for cheaper or around 5 bux more per night. Except they dont charge me $200 a year in fee's and 7grand upfront for nothing. There company offers little to no value. Also, all their "short term" condo's are junk, and virtually unavailable in any poplular location.

    Funny how they have changed their name. The BBB, and DCCA caught on quick. She new "paradise Blue" by name. Now "pacific Dreams" or whatever boasts on their website that they are BBB approved. LOL, . Lets see how long they can maintain even their current "C" rating.

    So yes Luigi, I have seen their program first hand, they even made some $$$ off me since i NEVER used their garbage system. I found cheaper deals for free, so how can this be somwething of value? Last time I check EVERYONE can use travelocity, or expedia.

    Next.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jul 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why is it that we only post negative press? Why not positive? Where else can you find deals like you can with Paradise Blue... no where! We have places to vacation where timeshare owners do and with no blackout dates! You cannot find that in many places! Why don't you do the research yourself instead of just following along with these posts? Then you'll find that this all cannot be backed up! Do you believe Star magazine? Would you believe them if they told you Obama had dinner with Osama? I dont think so...

    0 Votes
  • Wu
    wungdawn Jul 13, 2010

    This is a vacation condo fulfillment center. a different spin on timeshare. I asked them about military discounts, and told them that I get the same vacation condo deals completely free from
    http://www.afvclub.com/
    Paradise Blue wanted $7995 for membership plus $189 annual renewal fees. Plus AFVC rates for weekly condos are $329 not $399.
    That's not why I walked out of the presentation after two hours. I got out after 2 hours by claiming my knee injury was acting up and I was going to call the police if they did not let us go. The front line sales guy told my wife it was an hour preview of a comparison travel shopping website, to compete with Travelocity and Expedia. That was misleading.
    High Pressure Sales = yes
    Timeshare = probably a new spin on the concept
    Value price = only if you are not military and have lots of idle time and money.
    Deceptive business practices = yes
    The only thing I can say in their favor is that they delivered on the event tickets. More than half off Germaine's Luau ($32 vs $68 per person) and the Ali'i Kai cataraman dinner cruise ($20 vs $45 a person) so it was a savings.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jun 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We went to Barbados! You've given us an affordable way to vacation - we love you!" - Danny & Elizabeth M.


    "The program works great. The condo I got in Hawaii was great and I used my Condo Rewards to pay down the price of the stay." - Jared H


    "We saved hundreds of dollars over what we would have spent otherwise and we couldn't have found a better deal on our own. It's what keeps us booking year after year." - Larry & Maria G

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jun 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ever read the testimonials on their website? Here is a few...

    "We went to Orlando and Lake Tahoe last year. My husband played golf at the resort and I went to the spa - the toll free reservation staff was great and we booked our trip over the phone." - Michael & Louise R.

    We went to Barbados! You've given us an affordable way to vacation - we love you!" - Danny & Elizabeth M.


    "The program works great. The condo I got in Hawaii was great and I used my Condo Rewards to pay down the price of the stay." - Jared H


    "We saved hundreds of dollars over what we would have spent otherwise and we couldn't have found a better deal on our own. It's what keeps us booking year after year." - Larry & Maria G

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jun 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Also, Stanley YOURE RIGHT! people don't seem to read the paperwork in the office. Know what you sign!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luigi1986 Jun 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found a great discount with Paradise-Blue yesterday and saw Tahiti for Bali Hai for $703 for 7 nights!!! I couldn't believe it.

    And also, Paradise-Blue didn't change their name! They bought out the other company!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gary stanley May 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife and I went through the high pressure sales pitch (said its not for us 14 times) and everything else. We did purchase and the next day canceled. We did get a discount trip as promised saving us around $350.00. We also received our total purchase price returned as promised. Play your cards right and know the law and you won't get burned. If you do its your fault not Paradise-Blue.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Huggy4777 May 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Paradise Blue is a SCAM!

    We went for the "free gift" and the "30" mintue program that lasted over 2 hours.

    We had to hand over our cell phones so someone could personally turn them off. We were told that we would not be allow to use the restroom, so please go before the program started. THAT IN ITSELF SHOULD OF THREW UP RED FLAGS...But get the
    gift and leave. Right? Wrong!!! The program LOOKS Great! To Good to be True! And your
    on Vacation..You want to go back on Vacation.

    So the Program starts at $9, 000 - Drops to $7, 000 by the time it was over we will give it to you for $4, 000 with a FREE Vacation (air fair not included) plus $183 or so a year. GIVE US YOU CREDIT CARD NUMBER!!!

    But IF you change your mind you have 3 DAYS TO CANCEL NO QUESTIONS ASK!
    YEAH RIGHT!!!

    Paradise-Blue will not let you walk out of the building by yourself if you buy the program. They put your binder with all your information in a brown paper bag and escort you into elevator, into a waiting van that takes you back to your hotel??? (Whats that all about?)

    As soon as I got back to the room I check the internet, find how many times Paradise-Blue had changed their name, all the bad reviews, BBB RATES THEM AN "F". I had to check the BBB in Flordia, because they are really listed in Flordia??? with an Hawaii address??

    We go back to Paradise-Blue and TRY TO CANCEL WITHIN (1 HOUR!!) Just get our money OFF the Credit Card. Which at that point had not even been post to our account!!

    NO WAY - They WON'T DO IT. Paradise-Blue dropped the price to $2000 then to $1, 000 plus the free vacation & the yearly fee. Paradise-Blue just would NOT take No for an answer! After we made a scene & we refuse to go in the back office people were starting to leave.

    They then signed the cancellation papers. BUT they still did not take the charges off our Credit card! PLUS they CHARGED a $250.00 PROCESSING FEE!!! $4250.00

    SO We went Back the next day when all the "New couples" were coming in (I told as many as I chould that it was a scam & I was there to get my money back - check the BBB & internet before they buy) most of the couples thanked me & walked out. Paradise-Blue did not like that, I reminded them of "Free Speech" and I would continue to do that until I got my money back.

    I just wanted the $4, 225.00 off my credit card (4) days & talking numerous times to Credit Card Company POLICE THATS WHAT IT TOOK! ITS A SCAM!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allan Holm Mar 03, 2010

    My wife and I also went to this presentation in Honolulu 02-26-2010. Were emphatically told that it would take no more than 90 minutes of our time. We went to get the discounted tickets. What a mistake!!! 2 1/2 hours later we were released to go get our vouchers for the catamaran dinner cruise. We will be canceling payment for the $20.00 cost of the discounted tickets, as they violated the agreement by requiring us to stay way past the 90 minutes.
    As others have stated... If it looks stinky, and smells stinky.. It likely IS stinky!!!

    Al Holm
    Askov, MN [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScammersInWaikiki Feb 28, 2010

    This company, Paradise Blue, operates in Hawaii. They have kiosks in Hawaii offering free or low cost tours or activities in exchange of attending a 90 min presentation in a local mall. The presentation is about a software or program allowing you access to the company website www.paradise-blue.net providing discounted condo, hotel and cruise. But this is for a fee of $7, 995. The offer sounds so good so I signed up. They did give me a discount of 1500 for being in the medical profession both my husband and me and for referring them to 3 friends in the future. I paid a DP of $900 via my credit card and they opened me up another credit card to finance the rest. At first, I had tried to convince them my husband and I will think it over lunch and come back and assured them that the program is so good we will come back. Just need to have lunch first as we were really hungry. But they said the offer won't be good anymore if we leave. And so we took it. When we got back to the hotel, I decided to check out the company on the internet and found a lot of bad reviews saying this company is a scam. That was a saturday and they were close on sundays. I called their hotline but all you get is a voicemail. There is a 3 day cancellation. Went back on Monday and talked to the Project Director Mike Balicki that we want to cancel our program. We have the right as it hasn't been 3 days yet. And he gave as a hard time just to have it cancelled. Even lowered down the price to something like $2900. Offered all kinds of financing options and even gave us tips on how to save money so we can afford the program. We were there like for about 2 hours before he finally agreed to sign the notice of cancellation. Scam or not, they should not give customers a hard time cancelling the program. Mike said he will just send me a cheque for $6500 as he said there is no way for them to cancel the credit card transaction eventhough it hasn't been posted yet. The cancellation notice said it will return the payment in 10 business days. It hasn't been due yet but I will keep you guys posted if they will hold on to their word. For more info about this company, just google paradise blue scam and you will find a lot of reviews there.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScamedInMaui Feb 11, 2010

    My experience with Pacific Dreams in Lahaina, was very similar. My wife and I attended the seminar, of course we were both sceptical but stayed for the whole presentation, and were told that if we couldn't afford the $9995.00 well how about 7995.00 for three weeks a year and so on down to 2995.00 which sounded okay if the program worked like they said. We proposed that if they could get us a week on the big island, or other surrounding islands in the next week at the (so-called) short notice deal of $399.00 for one week using one of the weeks they had available to them, that it would prove to us that the program worked but if they couldn't then no deal. They were reluctant at first, and said give them a couple days because no one had asked such a thing before, but as we were discussing this one of the sales reps came over, and said there was such an opening on two of the properties, one on the big island Hawaii, and one on Kawai. Convieniently for them this would take possibly three days to make it happen, we however stuck to our guns and challenged them to book it in two that way we could still cancel our 250.00 deposit before the so-called three day time limit on cancelation. We left that day giving them a credit card swipe on a maxed out card which they agreed not to run, for the $ 250.00 deposit sealing this one time incredible offer for three days... The next day we contacted John (the sales rep) who said that he had been trying to contact us, bla bla bla. He had apparently been in contact with a developer (imagine that a sales rep in direct contact with the developer) but this person (the developer) didn't want to release the condo for that $399.00 per week but would be willing to let it rent out for a discounted rate of $799.00 if we booked right now, so I said give me 10 minutes to think about it. After ten minutes walked into the seminar building and said yes go ahead, and book. At that point began the paper work AND THE CONTRACT which I made him put a future date on of two more business days thus post dating the contract in case this (GREAT DEAL) fell through
    before my grace period ended. After signing this postdated contract we were told it would just be another day to book this because of the time change, and the florida office was closed. At that point we gave them the benefit of the doubt and came back the next day once again John met us with cell phone up to his ear explaining how busy he had been and needed a credit card number to book this week, needless to say he had it the previous day, so seeing through this time wasting scam, we brought back the book he had given us, and saw that our file was sitting on the table we grabbed it which had our personal information, and walked out of the seminar building. By this time we were met by John in the parking lot, threatening us that he would call the police if we didnt give this file back, my wife held it in her hand and said it wasn't theirs to have, but John insisted that the state of Hawaii needed the information to insure that they maintained good business practice, and that the contract was their property. At this point we dug the papers out of the file and tore our iformation off the papers, and handed back the papers. Any legitimate company after not making a sale, should not be insulting people in a public place and insisted that the keep personal information like drivers licence, social security #, credit card information, or signed contracts that are no longer agreed apon. I am not sure about any Laws in Hawaii stating that these businesses need to hold any information on people attending these seminars who don't buy... correct me if I'm wrong. THANKS

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    B SMITH001 Feb 08, 2010

    We paid 1400.00 up front and after the first we used the service we were unhappy and they threaten after we
    went to cancel saying this will go against our credit and that we could be sued. Now what do you do pay for a service that you can't use ?

    B Smith
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WontGetFooledAgain Jan 20, 2010

    Please note that the response above is from a Paradise Blue employee.

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    roberta ursel Jan 19, 2010

    I want to cancel mine how did you get your money back

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.