Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Omnipoint Communications

Omnipoint Communications review: Scam / fraud 70

T
Author of the review
7:55 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I received a message on my job today 6 / 6 / 2011 from a person who said his name was "alex morivan" with a foreign accent, stating that there is a pending lawsuit against me and they said the last 4 digits of my social security number on the message. They also left a telephone / cell number: [protected] to contact them. When i kept calling the number someone was deliberately hanging up, until about 10 minutes of dialing i finally got a live voice, sounding american on the phone that said he was a police officer named "erick" and he verified the last 4 digits of my social security number and said that i have to answer more questions over the phone. I became suspicious and ask him which department he works for and that i can get the fbi to trace this call. That is when he got hostile and said that the papers are in the mail and hang - up. I felt that this was possibly a scammer's call to get more information from me and i will be calling my financial institutions to make sure my accounts were not compromised. I also called the fbi, attorney general & my local police department to report this. Please anyone, if someone calls you from that phone number: [protected] do not give them any information but report them to the proper authorities.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

70 comments
Add a comment
R
R
Rock the Boat
New York, US
May 22, 2023 9:49 pm EDT

Please be aware of the following name and cellphone number. I received a text message “ Het dad it’s Brandon. I need your help. Can you help me?” I received two calls before blocking the number. The below cellphone number provider is Omnipoint Communications Caps, LLC. I am convinced this was a scam call.

Dakota Weeks

[protected]

M
M
Mandie Andie
, US
Oct 13, 2022 3:21 pm EDT

This place called me and when I didn't answer they text me saying they were Fedx and to call back ASAP

S
S
Sky Riverhawk
, US
May 15, 2022 1:54 pm EDT

I received a text saying they were the Canadian Gov't contacting me about a refund.

C
C
changar
Kabil, AF
Apr 29, 2022 5:01 pm EDT

I Think These All Are fakes Hahahah...

C
C
cyclopscave
arbutus , US
Oct 29, 2020 6:31 pm EDT

Just got a call from [protected] a recording stating it's from the "social security department" saying my social security number was being suspended due to uncertain and probable fraudulent activity. When I pressed 1 I was connected to a Mr. Almadin foreign accent and a tremendous amount of background chatter. When I questioned his authenticity he hung up. Don't fall for these things.

L
L
Linda Higginbotham
, US
Jul 29, 2020 6:21 pm EDT

Phone call from [protected] regarding SS benefits. Asked if I received my red white and blue card last year. Haha. I hung up. Called right back, told him to take me off the calling list and I was not interested in what he had to say. Said to me, "if you want to be a [censored] and keep your head up your [censored]" I hung up. Name was Elias Doron. Phone number is with Omnipoint. I try to call back and it goes to a fax. Go figure.

J
J
joewaylo
, US
Jan 07, 2020 7:22 am EST

addon #2: The individual somehow has my telephone number and I work in a government agency. He somehow has my number in a federal building looking to talk with my relative to collect personal matter information.

J
J
joewaylo
, US
Jan 07, 2020 7:19 am EST

His newest name is Alex Gomez at [protected] Extension 303 claiming a relative owes money.

M
M
maquis0
, US
Oct 30, 2019 10:35 am EDT

I get the call from Omnipoint 4 times a day starting in the morning and ending late at night. I never answer the phone just add them to my blocked caller list but the number changes so I just keep adding them. At some point, I will have all of their numbers blocked. The thing is, I just unplug my landline phone now and all of my family has my cell number. On my IPhone, you can block all callers. I started turning my ringer down on my IPhone now and just check in the morning for recent calls to see who called while I was sleeping. If its family or true business calls, they leave a message. If they don't leave a message, I don't call it back and add it to blocked number list. I also changed my voice answering message to read " if you don't leave a message, I will not call you back"

A
A
Alittle32
, US
Sep 25, 2019 8:04 pm EDT

Received a call from a Washington DC number stating my IP address for my home computer or laptop was used in criminal activity. (I only use my laptop for school work so I’m sure that that is true) I tell them I am not concerned as I am the only user of my laptop. Hang up they call right back I don’t answer they left a 4 minute long voicemail of them breathing. Did a reverse number lookup it belongs to this omnipoint company . So FYI there’s a new thing they are saying.

C
C
Chris Sikes
, US
Jul 27, 2019 4:57 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

UNSUBSCRIBE ME!
cnasikesnassoc@gmail.com

Chris Sikes

C
C
Chris Sikes
, US
Jul 18, 2019 3:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

unsubscribe me

M
M
Mojca Veble
, SI
Apr 21, 2019 5:58 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Who have phone number +1 [protected]?

T
T
Tim881
, US
Feb 04, 2019 1:25 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just received a call from [protected] Washington DC number. The man with a foreign accent said his name was Blaine Sanchez and he was calling from the Federal Financial Crimes Unit. I thought it was a scam and looked up the number and it belongs to Omnipoint Communications Cap Operations, Llc. From what I have found here definitely a scam. Looks like they are saying something new.

S
S
Susette Reuter Degen
, US
Dec 13, 2018 9:42 am EST

I keep receiving a phone call from [protected]. They say I have a bonced a check and it’s against the law in Illinois. I have not called back because of scams. I’m pretty sure my bank would let me know if I was in trouble with bounced checks.

S
S
sec4pc
, US
Dec 04, 2018 9:51 am EST

I got a call from [protected] a google search showed this belongs to omnipoint communication. I found this website and immediately blocked the call

A
A
Andrew Wagner
, US
Nov 27, 2018 10:00 am EST

I just received a call from [protected]. Patti from the Breand company who needed the wi-fi card on her laptop replaced. I googled the number and eventually found the number is connected to a Maryland landline. Then the number showed up as being flagged in a forum as a scammer. (Came back as being Omnipoint Communications Cap Operations, LLC) I figured as much since you need a $20 wi-fi card and a set of screwdrivers to replace it, and it's interesting that you would already know that part was the issue.

M
M
Mattie Pelichet
, US
Oct 21, 2018 10:16 pm EDT

In Michigan, I traced this number to Omnipoint Communications Midwest Operations LLC. Someone from this number calls me and never says a word, then hangs up after holding the line. I will get the FBI involved if this doesn't stop!

A
A
Alucci
, US
Oct 18, 2018 11:26 am EDT

I received a text this morning from [protected] indicating they wanna die. I freaked out, and looked up this number on true caller as I did not have this contact. It came up as "Omnipotent communications " - I reported and blocked them immediately and also sent a note to FTA.

Reading through this thread, I feel the pain of everyone who has reported against this number. Please do not go without reporting scams like this.

E
E
esmerellda
, US
Oct 15, 2018 3:46 am EDT

Get the hell out of my living room. You were not invited in!

G
G
Getliferight
, US
Oct 15, 2018 1:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My so called girlfriends number comes back to omnipoint as the carrier is she trying to set me up

E
E
esmerellda
, US
Oct 03, 2018 4:56 pm EDT

constant calling day and night. First thing in the morning!

R
R
Rinka87
, IN
Sep 20, 2018 2:06 pm EDT

i received call saying that i am eligible for a refund for the services that i never used.
He used the voice modular to sound like a professional.

J
J
Joey Pops
, US
Sep 15, 2018 9:56 am EDT

This company is part of T-Mobile. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T-Mobile_US

M
M
Martin Babin
, US
Sep 10, 2018 11:40 pm EDT

Getting calls from [protected] in Spanish.

Z
Z
zulfi panamgavil techmate
, US
Sep 05, 2018 10:37 am EDT

Today I get an unwanted msg in whatsapp from +[protected] this phone number i don't know this person

G
G
Gzillasam
, US
Sep 05, 2018 12:19 pm EDT

[protected] reverse lookup points to Omnipoint Communications Midwest Operations Llc. Called but didn't leave information.

A
A
alGOVPY
, US
Aug 15, 2018 12:24 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Calls every 5 minutes stating i have a free government grant. Will not keep calling after I tell they not call me again.

N
N
nope not gonna do it
, US
Aug 13, 2018 12:29 am EDT

I got a robo-call from [protected]. Looked it up later and it came back as Omnipoint Communications Inc., a company which used to exist, but no longer does. The voice mail said I had "four serious allegations" against me and that "I would be taken under custody by the local police." Well, I didn't return the call and, so far, the police aren't at my door. Got to give the caller credit for creativity, however.

N
N
Natalia Wojcik
, US
Jul 23, 2018 9:38 am EDT

Just got one from [protected]. Saying my "warranty has expired and I need a new warranty." Nothing about my social security.

Y
Y
Yep33
, US
Jun 20, 2018 2:09 am EDT

Happened to me today. From [protected].

M
M
mouse100
, US
May 01, 2018 8:56 am EDT

I got a call from [protected] after checking this number it comes back to this company - I got a voice recording to call [protected] that I had a complained filed against me had my name and a case number if I did not contact the given number legal actions will be taken against me after much research this is a SCAM - do not call this number this recording call my work number

W
W
Whatever0666
, US
Apr 25, 2018 12:13 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lord God people, DO NOT EVER GIVE YOUR SS# OUT TO ANYONE! NOT EVEN THE LAST 4 DIGITS! They will steal your identity to commit fraud and other crimes. Just because you have a bad credit rating doesn't mean that you won't be a victim! Who is in charge of education in this country?

S
S
swtntrt
, US
Jan 08, 2018 12:44 pm EST

I have been getting calls EVERY day, sometimes 2-3 times a day from someone named Victor Earthman. Started approx 3 weeks ago. It is some kind of automated msg. then hangs up. Very frustrating. So when I did the phone look up, it came back to Omnipoint, and I found all this info sating back to 2011. I am very frustrated as they are calling on my landline. Driving me crazy. Glad to know it is a scam. The # is [protected]. Says they are based in the Bronx.

S
S
satish chadokar
, IN
Oct 26, 2017 12:17 pm EDT

I am also getting call from [protected], I have checked in trucaller its say this is from Omnipoint may be the same as others.

A
A
Allieemgee
, US
Oct 26, 2017 10:18 am EDT

Got a call from a local number for me [protected]. Location stating Ambler, PA. I'm at work and never answer calls where I don't have them in my phone anyway. I denied the call and looked up the phone number. Website showed Omnipoint Communications. It then it showed that there was a voicemail left. 15 seconds of nothing. They then called immediately again. I blocked the number.

M
M
Maddy Jac
, US
Aug 29, 2017 4:38 pm EDT

I let them know they are being recorded by the FTC and FBI And that complaint have been reported on this end about them. They need to desist and decease Immediately.

I
I
irishka
, US
Aug 22, 2017 7:36 am EDT

Yesterday I have been getting calls from one phone number [protected]) I looked the number up and it came up as this Omnipoint Communications. I don't see anyone else that has been called by this number on here, so I'm guessing its a new one. Woman with very strong accent told me that government has some money for me. I told her my number on no-call list. She said:"what ever" and hang up.

D
D
DeeDeeTee
, US
May 11, 2017 12:37 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I got a call from [protected] several times at 8:30 in the morning! Reverse lookup showing Omnipoint Communications, Inc. Am thinking to call back and understand at least what they know about me, so I know which of my data is compromised, is it a good thing to do?

L
L
lilac2481
, US
Nov 16, 2016 8:41 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Did anyone get a call from [protected]?

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Omnipoint Communications contacts

Phone number
Category