The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Omnipoint Communications, Inc.Scam / fraud

T Review updated:

I received a message on my job today 6 / 6 / 2011 from a person who said his name was "alex morivan" with a foreign accent, stating that there is a pending lawsuit against me and they said the last 4 digits of my social security number on the message. They also left a telephone / cell number: [protected] to contact them. When i kept calling the number someone was deliberately hanging up, until about 10 minutes of dialing i finally got a live voice, sounding american on the phone that said he was a police officer named "erick" and he verified the last 4 digits of my social security number and said that i have to answer more questions over the phone. I became suspicious and ask him which department he works for and that i can get the fbi to trace this call. That is when he got hostile and said that the papers are in the mail and hang - up. I felt that this was possibly a scammer's call to get more information from me and i will be calling my financial institutions to make sure my accounts were not compromised. I also called the fbi, attorney general & my local police department to report this. Please anyone, if someone calls you from that phone number: [protected] do not give them any information but report them to the proper authorities.

  • Updated by esmerellda · Oct 03, 2018

    constant calling day and night. First thing in the morning!!!

  • Updated by Chris Sikes · Jul 18, 2019

    unsubscribe me

Responses

  • De
    delaney_ Aug 16, 2011

    this literally just happened to me around 11am this morning. i had my fiance do an online search to see if that number would pop up. they called me at work and somehow got my internal, extension and left me a voice mail. what are we suppose to do. this is the second time that this has happened to me. and at my work. :(

    2 Votes
  • Fa
    fast track May 07, 2012

    Has anyone gotten a call from [protected]?

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Rytrek Jun 07, 2012

    Evidently they are starting up again. I did not answer but went to reverse directory to get the caller information because I received five calls back to back from [protected]. Reverse directory informed me that the call came from a phone issued to user:Nwyrcyzn13 with Omnipoint Communications Inc. in New York City.

    0 Votes
  • Df
    DFL Jun 15, 2012

    Same situation happened, I have received calls as late as 9pm with the same approach. I reverse check on line and all comments point to scam. If the real police is involved they will give you an appointment at the nearest station. Also by keeping you on the phone long enough these scammers are able to trace more that you think. If there are "papers in the mail" go to the corresponding clerk of court web and search under your name, any open, closed or pending cases will be listed, and this is an official public record. THE BEST WAY TO GET RID OF THE ### OF THE EARTH WITH THEIR SCAM IS HAVING A VOICE AND BE PROACTIVE, GET THE REAL LAW ENFORCEMENT INVOLVED. Best of luck to you! D

    2 Votes
  • Sc
    scoochums Aug 01, 2012

    Well they are now even texting people. This phone number actually text messaged me.[protected]. But when I looked up the number and saw that it was a landline I knew it was someone trying to scam me. I run my own business and often post ads online locally. This person said that they wanted to make a huge payment of $650 in advance before their appointment and therefore also wanted my paypal information. I do not have paypal and when I messaged them back saying on the day of their appointment I can then take the appropriate payment, they pushed me forward saying "please get back to me asap when you set up a paypal account at paypal.com". Very weird. I did not respond. I further looked into the phone number and also got the information that it is Nwyrcyzn14, New York (Omnipoint Communications, INC. - NY). this "Omnipoint Communications" is a total SCAM. be careful

    4 Votes
  • Sc
    scoochums Aug 01, 2012

    file complaints against this company here if it was at all internet related: http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    OR

    go to http://www.fbi.gov/contact-us/field/field-offices
    Locate the nearest FBI field office that has jurisdiction in your local area. You will find a link to this page in the Resources section.

    The FBI has many field offices across the continental United States. Each of these field offices has jurisdiction over specific states or geographic areas, and is supervised by a Special Agent in Charge (SAC).

    2
    Select the "Use your zip code" option under the "To find which field office serves a particular area.." section in the middle of the page. You will be redirected to another page where you can enter your zip code. Enter your zip code and click on the "Go" button. You will be provided with the specific FBI field office that has jurisdiction over your location.

    3
    Copy the complete address of your local FBI field office, and contact them directly by phone. Ask to speak to an SAC. Your call will be routed to an SAC. Tell the SAC that you are calling to report a fraud crime.

    You will need to provide the SAC with the following information:
    - Your full name and contact address
    - Details about the fraud crime
    - The full name, address, and telephone number of the perpetrator
    - Any supporting/collaborating evidence you might have about the fraud crime

    Upon providing the above information, the FBI, depending on the circumstances, may work with other federal and local agencies to ensure that the fraud crime is investigated. Due to the sophisticated nature of fraud crimes, FBI investigations could take several weeks, if not months

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    mpda Mar 03, 2013

    Starting wednesday february 27 (2013) I keep receiving on my personal cellphone different text messages basically saying the same thing.

    From phone number +1.[protected], on feb 27 at 6:17 pm: hi i saw you looking good. u can see my newpics in my profile canadian79 at uslck.com maybe we can meet up.

    Feb 28: deleted.

    On march first 5:48pm from +1.[protected] I got the exact same message.

    On march second, 12:45 pm from +1.[protected]: hey i saw u before good looking. u can see my pics in my profile canada89 at uslck.com we can meet up if ud like.

    I looked up those phone numbers and they all leaded to omnipoint communications.
    Worst part is thaty I can't even make it stop since I get them from different numbers...

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    aphystone Mar 06, 2013

    So my husband has been getting these threatening calls at least 10 times a day, from [protected], and [protected] the first one from Staten island NY the other from Nuevo CA. Both saying that there is criminal activity against his ssi number and name. That he would be arrested from his mailing address. Well after some research i found out it was a scam. So we reported it. to the phone companies that each phone was from and to the state attorney general of Idaho who took the numbers. and said the would look into it. Well after they continued to harass my husband, my husband sat here and called them back non stop and they got really upset and started calling him names. Was pretty funny. Best way to deal with them that we have found is by a blow horn and blow it in the phone when they call. Seriously they hate that. I suggest if they harass you do it to them, they really don't like it. When you call back they do not answer goes straight to a beep. I know sounds kinda immature, well deal with them how they do u. Well after blowing their phone up they called from [protected] from Memphis Tennessee calling me a Russian prostitute haha funny. Anyways I contacted my Attorney and they told us ask for a physical address and fax number. So that they can send them a letter, I did as they told us, and They hung up. And so far they haven't called back. I'm waiting with the blow horn for when they do :D

    3 Votes
  • Kk
    kkaplitz89 Apr 18, 2013

    Over the past 2 days I have been getting a call from one phone number([protected]) I looked the number up and it came up as this Omnipoint Communications. I don't see anyone else that has been called by this number on here, so I'm guessing its a new one.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denne Aug 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received a call from Omnipoint Communications, inc, while I was on another line. No message was left. I am considering contacting the FBI ahead of time for a line tap...good idea, or will they think it is premature perhaps? After reading the other posts here I am glad I looked up the phone number to see who had called before just calling back. The number used this time was [protected]. Any advise would be appreciated on how to catch these scammers!!

    -1 Votes
  • Bm
    BmoreMom426 Oct 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been recieving calls from [protected]. (Baltimore) They don't speak or just seem to mumble.(incoherently) Last time they called I told them they have a wrong number. It's been a few days now that they've been calling me. Reverse directory and (some internet searching) leads me to Omnipoint Communications. What is going on? Should I call my carrier and file a complaint? (they have been calling me thru my cell) I have no landline at home. It's beginning to get annoying.

    0 Votes
  • Belleville Oct 14, 2013

    They are starting up again. I did not answer but went to reverse directory to get the caller information because I received five calls back to back from [protected]. Reverse directory informed me that the call came from a phone issued to user:Nwyrcyzn13 with Omnipoint Communications Inc. in New York City.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned citizen from NY May 05, 2014

    Anyone getting calls from [protected]? Seems to be a omnipoint number. its almost daily now. Not sure what they want. I Said multiple times to stop calling but to no luck.

    2 Votes
  • Ob
    oberonvex Jun 02, 2014

    Watch out for # [protected]. Same scam set up.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    superkick16 Jun 16, 2014

    just got one from [protected]. I have no Idea what he said, he had a thick accent. He was yelling and I thought I heard the word "facebook"? I hung up and did a reverse phone look up and it was Omnipoint Communications, Inc. - NY.

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    sjobo Jun 26, 2014

    Six calls today from [protected]. The voicemail message just goes on and on with no one talking. When I click ignore, they immediately call back.

    -1 Votes
  • Bc
    BCans Jul 13, 2014

    Received a text from [protected] at 9:30 this morning. The text read:" Hey (my name) just thought about you hope all is well."
    When I texted back and asked who is this, but there was no response. The I sent another text with only a question mark still not reply. My last and final text to the anonymous texter was : "this number has been redirected to the authorities."
    It is my belief scammers are trying to get more information on their victims. This text is a way of confirming who the victim is if they have stolen 'some' of the victims information but they need more. The scammer wants to conform their victim so they can call at a later date and catch the victim off guard with a plan to steal their identity or funds.
    Do not text or speak to anyone you do not know. Always get information in writing. If it is someone you know or have dealt with in the past they will have your contact information therefore. Let them mail whatever they call you for out to you, but DONT DONT give out your mailing address over the phone or in text. DO NOT EVER GIVE OUT ANY INFORMATION over the phone, ever!
    Just think before you speak!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christybr Oct 10, 2014

    Omnipoint fabrikam micosoft are they not the same company now?

    -1 Votes
  • No
    NotHappy w/Omnipoint Miami E License LLC Oct 21, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yesterday I received a call from a male with an Indian type of accent rambling something about women's health, I told him he was calling a do not call number and that I wanted him to take our number off their list and not to call back, he told me he couldn't, I asked why not and he just kept rambling on. The ph # [protected] is the one he called from, I called the number right back and the recording said it was not in service.
    I also tried to contact the Fraud line connected to this site and oh surprise that number comes up with just static and some background noise and then hangs up. Seem to me that their Fraud Line is a FRAUD! Everything I'm finding out on this company appears to be Fraudulent in my opinion! I recorded the 5 minute phone call from the little foreign man and told him so but he refused to quit and my Husband got on the line and told him a few things and the guy just kept saying he couldn't end the call. WHY? do you think these may be illegals that are being controlled in some way? I don't know, just wondering.

    0 Votes
  • No
    NotHappy w/Omnipoint Miami E License LLC Oct 21, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This so called disconnected cell phone number is listed [protected] listed as Omnipoint Miami E License LLC Miami, Fl.

    -1 Votes
  • Cp
    cperi Mar 03, 2015

    Keep getting calls from [protected]. Apparently ANOTHER number for this Omnipoint. Who are these people and where did they get my info from? When I Google this number, it says NWYRCYZN01, NY - OMNIPOINT COMMUNICATIONS, INC. - NY is the caller. And from the looks of it, now that they have my number, they will be clling non-stop. I think I am just going to report them ahead of time...and save myself the trouble. I really just wanted to post another number from these people...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Kay M Sep 24, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a call today from [protected] which is another number they are calling from Mr. Number blocks them if they do not leave a message and I am not calling them back. if you call me and you do not leave a message then is it not worth my time. I am so sick of all these scammers getting thru on my phone.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irishholly00 Dec 01, 2015

    I got a phone call from this number stating that they were a branch of the US Government, grant department. I was the recipient of a $9, 000 grant. They would wire the money to Western Union for me, but there is a $400 security deposit. They hung up on me. They talked to me at the beginning of the conversation despite me giving them a fake name. THIS IS A SCAM. They also called me from an unavailable number. The two numbers I was asked to call were [protected] and [protected].

    1 Votes
  • Ce
    Celina Marie Dec 31, 2015

    I'm going through same! My ex husband who is involved with omnipoint communications, just found it 15 minutes ago. He has been life threatening to kill me and my family and will not stop My married name was Celina Hyde
    This isn't good for anyone. I have investigators, FBI
    Involved and I've been trying to get to the bottom and here
    I found it tonight. An answered prayer.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer36353 Jan 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My son received a call from this phone number [protected] on January 11th of 2016. Claiming that he was granted a federal grant for $7800. But that he has to send him $260 in order to receive the money.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Makeba Price Jan 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been recieving calls from various 347-784... numbers. The last four digits change each time. When i answer, there is a mans voice (sounds automated) speaking in spanish. then after a few secounds the call disconnects. I did a reverse directory lookup and the number traces back to a location in the Bronx, NY under Omnipoint Communications. I contacted my cell phone provider to see if there was something they could do to stop these annoying calls. Unfortunately the only advice i received was to block the numbers or change my number.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MaryE. Ross Jul 05, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just recently GOT my new Cell # (due to personal reasons as well as SCAM calls all hours of the day/nite). I am at work right now and about 10 mins ago I got a call. The # was Almost identical to my new # but off by a few digits. I "google searched it' and it gave me this page where I'm typing to you now. HOW can we STOP these ###s from doing wtf they do???? I am not going to change my # again but I'm getting very frustrated to say the least!!! Mary 7-5-16

    -1 Votes
  • An
    Anmar Witwit Jul 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a new phone nujmber and no body know it yet then I recieved a call from that company before 6:00 am on weekend and also after 12:00 at midnight. Actually I did not answer the calls because they called me on weekend afterward I look up for the phone numbers using truecaller app then it only showed up omnipoint comuinication but without caller name. Actually i was afred if they were fraudulent especially when they called me on weekend and at late time.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cowruns Jul 18, 2016

    I have had repeated calls from [protected] from a rude foreign sounding man. He calls, I hang up and then he calls back and says "why did you hang up?" I told him this is a scam, do not call, and I will report these calls to the police. He also texted me. I did not respond. So far he hasn't called back. If he does I will use a loud horn and blow his ears off. :)

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Jus Sayin Aug 19, 2016

    All of you are blaming a phone company for the actions of a caller; please see my review "It's a Phone Network, NOT a Caller!" for more details.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilac2481 Nov 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did anyone get a call from [protected]?

    0 Votes
  • De
    DeeDeeTee May 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a call from [protected] several times at 8:30 in the morning!!! Reverse lookup showing Omnipoint Communications, Inc. Am thinking to call back and understand at least what they know about me, so I know which of my data is compromised, is it a good thing to do?

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irishka Aug 22, 2017

    Yesterday I have been getting calls from one phone number [protected]) I looked the number up and it came up as this Omnipoint Communications. I don't see anyone else that has been called by this number on here, so I'm guessing its a new one. Woman with very strong accent told me that government has some money for me. I told her my number on no-call list. She said:"what ever" and hang up.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maddy Jac Aug 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I let them know they are being recorded by the FTC and FBI And that complaint have been reported on this end about them. They need to desist and decease Immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allieemgee Oct 26, 2017

    Got a call from a local number for me [protected]. Location stating Ambler, PA. I'm at work and never answer calls where I don't have them in my phone anyway. I denied the call and looked up the phone number. Website showed Omnipoint Communications. It then it showed that there was a voicemail left. 15 seconds of nothing. They then called immediately again. I blocked the number.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    satish chadokar Oct 26, 2017

    I am also getting call from [protected], I have checked in trucaller its say this is from Omnipoint may be the same as others.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    swtntrt Jan 08, 2018

    I have been getting calls EVERY day, sometimes 2-3 times a day from someone named Victor Earthman. Started approx 3 weeks ago. It is some kind of automated msg. then hangs up. Very frustrating. So when I did the phone look up, it came back to Omnipoint, and I found all this info sating back to 2011. I am very frustrated as they are calling on my landline. Driving me crazy. Glad to know it is a scam. The # is [protected]. Says they are based in the Bronx.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    Whatever0666 Apr 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lord God people, DO NOT EVER GIVE YOUR SS# OUT TO ANYONE!!! NOT EVEN THE LAST 4 DIGITS!!! They will steal your identity to commit fraud and other crimes. Just because you have a bad credit rating doesn't mean that you won't be a victim!!! Who is in charge of education in this country???

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mouse100 May 01, 2018

    I got a call from [protected] after checking this number it comes back to this company - I got a voice recording to call [protected] that I had a complained filed against me had my name and a case number if I did not contact the given number legal actions will be taken against me after much research this is a SCAM - do not call this number this recording call my work number

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    Yep33 Jun 20, 2018

    Happened to me today. From [protected].

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.