Responses

  • Sa
    SANDRA HIGDON Apr 08, 2010

    Hey everyone! I also fell into this scam trap. I am so disappointed at myself for falling for this.Usually I am a sceptic about all most every thing, but this time I really got taken.
    I guess sometimes you have to learn the hard way. For now on I WILL NOT be ordering any more TO GOOD TO BE TRUE DEALS.

    THIS LESSON COST ME $8O.OO + 19.98+postage&handling to send back
    the remaining bottle of pills just to cancel
    signed SICK TO MY STOMACH

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Beagl Apr 06, 2010

    I too got taken. But I got hit by 2 different companies charging me for the same product. I did file a complaint with BBB and hopefully they can do something with these companies. The website for this company has drastically changed in the last 3 hours. They used to have a hopme page but dont and do not have any other way to reach them. They all are scams and we are so foolish to believe anything they say. They aren't even approves by the FDA.

    Buyer Beware with theses companies

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty1985 Apr 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, everyone. I just called my credit card company to cancel my credit card and send me new numbers. My credit card company assured me that the pending charges may post but any future charges will NOT transfer to my new card #. Some of you have said your first charge was more than the POSTAGE ($80). We'll see what my first charge will be then. I'll keep you all posted.

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Rauda891 Apr 05, 2010

    Hey guys, there is a way to get your money back. go to Better Business Bureau (BBB) and make a complain. You will see that this people will give you your money back and beg you to take off the mark that you will leave in their records. Good luck! if you need more information let me know

    1 Votes
  • Sz
    szilu Apr 05, 2010

    I check this home page: http://www.hollywood-workout.org/hu/?c=c&k=hu and it will see, this promotion just a few dollard this is only a trail verzion! I make the Promotion code and I ordered this 2 acaioptimum. But I read the promotion and I see just my pay is: only the transportation a few dollars! But in today I woke up and check my phone... I had a message with my bank. This message is: 80 USD dollar paid to acaidoptimum. But my question is why? And where is my 2 item? and I only order the promo trial verzion .. So pls help me ! And this is all of it fake? or just a price? I never trust the online low price things!!!

    1 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedoffnow.com Apr 05, 2010

    What makes me most angy is the fact that I was stupid enough to give my credit card to these crooks. I don't know what I was thinking that day- I never even opened the bottle- an expensive lesson learned- I'll tell you what, I feel worse for their representitives- they have the worst job in the world. I would hate to have to answer phones for thiefs- makes me appriciate my job so much more.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The WizerGuy Mar 31, 2010

    I was also charged $80.oo for a free trial, and I told them I did not want to get the subscription. They charged me anyway, and I am in the process of disputing this with my card company. This is complete fraud, and I do not know how they get away with it?! They are thieves, I will be contacting the BBB, and who ever else I can. I may even publish something in the local paper so my peers will not fall into thier trap!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mang Mar 31, 2010

    I just checked my bank and saw these charges for a product I cancelled 15 minutes after I ordered it. I recieved an email that said I would recieve no further shipments or charges, and yet they have charged me $80 that was not in my account, so now I have to deal with overdraft charges as well. I have been on the phone for a half hour with a woman repeating herself over and over about all that I cancelled was the online journal. I asked to speak with a manager well over 10 times before she would put me on hold.

    I will also contact BBB about this scam, its ridiculous to mislead someone to thinking they have cancelled something, and not and refuse to even let them speak to a manager.

    1 Votes
  • Tc
    t.c.c. Mar 31, 2010

    I also paid for shipping ONLY on the "free" trial offer, I am now out $80.00 and have had to file an affidavit with my bank to dispute the UNAUTHORIZED charges

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty Stewart Mar 30, 2010

    I also paid for shipping on a FREE-TRIAL order and then my account was debited for $79.98. I have alerted my bank and my debit card can no longer be used. I have also signed fraud papers with my bank.I only authorized $6.94 for shipping, not the $79.98 for whatever they charged for!!!
    People like this company should be put out of business. I'm a very honest person and this sort of thing just really rips me up !!!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaygreen Mar 29, 2010

    Below is a copy of an email I sent Acai diet system. and of course nothing has been done about it.

    I spoke with Jason Williams, a customer service rep. he just kept repeating over and over about the terms and conditions of my free trial. Regardless I found the plan to be very misleading. I'm sent a whole bottle but only 14 of them are free? I work with a local rating group and newspaper and the ladies in my neighborhood were asked to give the free trial a shot. Well we did. And now we have all been charged money we do not have. Mr. Williams flat out refused to give me a name or address so that we could file a complaint. I don't care what it says in the terms and conditions, it is downright shady to send a whole bottle when only 14 are free.
    Needless to say you have lost a dozen customers so far. I'm sure you could care less, but we are giving it a rating of zero and having the paper print the misleading way you managed to make a pretty penny off of us as we are teachers, waitresses, nurses, and housewives.
    shame on you. We should have been given at least a partial refund for the ambiguous set up you have.
    - Show quoted text -

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Hondo1 Mar 26, 2010

    I totally agree, I was scamed as well. The so called terms and conditions are at the bottom of the webesite, but you have to click on them to open the box and read them. Very sneaky, not clearly stated. Very costly mistake, I will never make again. If it sound to good to be true, look at it some more. Look it up on line before buying to see how others are saying about the product and customer services. I am out of $249.oo because a "trialed" the Cleanse product they recomended to go with this one, another scam with "terms and conditions" Anyway, this wont happen again!

    1 Votes
  • No
    not smart Mar 26, 2010

    I hadthe same experience with this company. I thought I was getting a free trial bottle except for shipping, but was charged $79.98 plus shipping. I am filing a complaint with the better business bureau and am calling my credit card company to dispute these charges.I am really mad at their tactics for selling their product. To anyone considering buying this product on line-DON'T.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    MrsWhitt Mar 23, 2010

    I had the same experience. I filed a complaint with the BBB and contacted my bank to dispute the charges. It never hurts to try. I am so pissed off at myself for falling for this scam. NEVER AGAIN!!!

    1 Votes
  • Re
    realdeal0417 Mar 21, 2010

    This is so true, and i called and talked with the customer service department and they keep repeating themselves about how there is no refund their system does not allow it. What ever. I even cancelled everything with in 15 min of ordering and they said "well you didn't cancel your subscription just your plan." Well guess what the term and conditions does not state that. So, DO NOT ORDER from here, 1st the pills don't work and then they just take your money.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.