The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
NORTH AMERICAN CLAIMS AFFILIATE/WORLD FINANCIAL GROUPRE: WINNING FINAL NOTIFICATION

Received a letter and a check dated February 19, 2009
stating I was a declared winner of North American Shoppers Sweepstakes held on December 29th, 2008.
Letter gave claim number and phone number of claim
agent, Mr. George Stanley [protected].
Similar scams I read on this site. Send government tax via Moneygram or Western Union directly to the tax agent.

Responses

  • He
    headupone Feb 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BIG SCAM ALSO ----SKY INTERNATIONAL /UK-CANADA
    this was the letter and check i received.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    Jms Nailsnwing Jul 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a similar letter... Posted information including the check and letter at http://www.flickr.com/photos/nailsnwings/3744458886/

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOSE D. SANTANA May 18, 2009

    RECIVED A LETTER AND A CHECK DATE MAY 11, 209 (IN THE AMOUNT OF $4, 800.00) STATING I WAS DECLARED WINNER OF NORTH AMERICAN SHOPPERS SWEEPSTAKES HELD ON MAY 18, 2009 IN THE SECON CATEGORY. LETTER GAVE CLAIM NUMBER AND PHONE NUMBER OF CLAIM AGENT, MR ADAM JAGA [protected].SIMILAR SCAMS I READ ON THIS SITE. SEND GOVERMENT TAX VIA MONEY GRAM OR WESTERN UNION DIRECTLY TO THE TAX AGENT.

    -1 Votes
  • To
    Tony B Mar 28, 2009

    Received a letter and a check dated March 23, 2009 (in the amount of $ 4, 975.00)
    stating I was a declared winner of North American Shoppers Sweepstakes held on February 7th, 2009 in the second category.
    Letter gave claim number and phone number of claim
    agent, Mrs.Brenda Hicks [protected].
    Similar scams I read on this site. Send government tax via Moneygram or Western Union directly to the tax agent.

    -2 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnie DeAngelo Mar 09, 2009

    It is a scam...don't fall for it...

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnie DeAngelo Mar 09, 2009

    These people are scamming...I got the same letter and immediately went to the Internet to check out the validity. I knew I would find several people who have already been scammed...please don't fall for this scam.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.