Nexon America, Inc.Unethical business practices!

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

To put it simply Nexon is out of control with its lack of customer service and blatantly unethical business practices. They are completely biased in their banning practices. There are hackers all over the maps and they don’t get banned. They are reaching levels of 100+ and most of the time; still don’t get banned. If by any chance they do end up banned then it is for a minimal 30 days. I have seen documented cases where they have been banned more than once and still only receive a 30 day ban.

Then there are accounts that are permanently banned and removed from the rankings for unsubstantiated reasons. I find this practice abhorrent considering the fact that it seems as if hackers are getting special treatment especially if they have made cash shop purchases.

I’m going to refer to us as customers because some of us have spent numerous amounts of money paying for cash shop items in order to enhance our gaming experiences and then repeatedly don’t get any type of support from the Nexon staff. GM’s are never online to help the players in game and the online support is a joke.

Nexon’s TOS says that NX fraud gets your account banned, but once the account is banned they still allow NX to be charged into that account. They also state that there are no refunds on any existing NX cash on banned accounts. To me this seems unethical. If you have made a purchase of NX cash and don’t like the items available to buy then that’s not their fault as you knew what was available prior to purchase. But, if your account is no longer accessible to you then any funds remaining should be refunded.

They don’t offer phone support although they do have a phone line. They simply tell you that this isn’t a support line and hang up on you. They have a customer support section where members are supposed to file their support tickets. Unfortunately that doesn’t work either. First of all you can only submit one single ticket at a time. Then, they either ignore the ticket for several months or close them without a reply. When you submit another ticket they say it is against their TOS to make a new ticket for the same reason even when they haven’t made an attempt to answer let alone fix your complaint.

If you want to verify my complaint then you can check the Nexon Maplestory forum for all the unanswered complaints and questions. You can also look up videos in YouTube. There are numerous hacking videos and the characters in those videos are still in the ranking. The GM’s just don’t care. I/we know of a specific GM that is in Khaini that keeps in touch with a hacker and that hacker doesn’t get banned. The best part of all is that the GM is aware that this player is a hacker. I’ll not name any GM’s here because I don’t want them to lose their “job” if that’s what you want to call it. But to me that is a blatant double standard. Either there are rules or there aren’t rules. Either way they need to make up their mind and quit showing favoritism.

Responses

  • Ra
    Ragnaork Dec 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the article. I am sure some of you know of a game call Dungeon Fight Online or DFO nexon used to have available to pay. I lost internet because I need to not worry about the internet bill and focus on family matters since to me family first. When I got internet back on DFO was no longer available I put $100 in that game and that is all gone. I cant make a ticket about asking for some of it back at all since the game is gone.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loveandpower Feb 14, 2014

    I agree with most of the complaints on here. They advertise "coupons" in game but then do not wish to sell you that product. Then engines such as Steam that play the game only offer certain types of payment for in game and then once paid for they do not wish to honor it! They have lost my respect and my business and my gaming time! Nexon will fall with this type of attitude toward its customers.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thatotherguy Apr 24, 2013

    Yea Atlantica Online was a great game befoer NDoors decided to let Nexon Scammer llc take over. Right now I'm in the email oblivion and ticket loop, where i keep sending in request to have my secondary password reset. Which btw doesn't work it's suppose to send and email but you don't get an email with the temp pass. You get nothing, I send in a ticket 8 days later the only response so far was from a gm who responded 8 hours after i sent in the ticket that they forwarded my issue to the proper department and thanks for my patience in waiting.. still waiting, and still trying to remember my secondary password plus constantly click reset every 10 minutes on the off chance i'll actually get this so called phantom email of a temp password in it.

    I'm not the only one either that's having this issue, it seems to have been on-going problem with either receiving no emails or getting one but no temp password included with the message. So far as I can tell its been doing this for almost 2 years now, and there's lots of post about secondary password reset not working. Also if you select Password in the drop box on the ticket, the ticket is insta-closed and there form of how to fix it, is what doesn't work for anyone at all. At the end of this message it even says to send in a ticket... Meaning you cant select Password problems it has to be account related problems and then give a description of said issue, and they will get back to you by 2015 by the latest.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sajyana Jul 02, 2012

    I too agree. I play Atlantica Online with Nexon and I had my account hacked through their servers. That was a month ago. It now looks as though I won't even receive the account back let alone the stolen items. I can't get anyone to answer my questions through the ticketing system and I have spent a LOT of money in the past two years. Their customer service is abysmal and almost non-existent. I won't be putting my money towards their product anymore and I would advise others not to also.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    AgeOldPlayer Jun 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree whole-heartedly with the poster. I've been an age old player of Nexon games, since I was 13. I am now 30 years old. The company has dropped tremendously in the Customer Service experience. I realize they have a lot of things to keep up with, but if the valuable players do not get any attention and no solutions, what's to keep them from going away or getting upset? Sure there are false claims all the time, but they need to make a new system to deal with these things. As far as common sense goes, there's a lot to be desired. The reality is, I've been playing DFO since it's release and I've spent well over 500k NX on my account and characters and I've been a Faithful Nexon player since ages long passed. Nevertheless, recently there was a huge amount of players being hacked on DFO (Dungeon Fighter Online) and Nexon has not even owned up to it at all. Not only that, but my account was hacked also, through no fault of my own. I am the sole player and I took a few months break, only to return to stolen avatars, items and money. I realize the game isn't everything, but you'd think that a Faithful player of so many years and who has spent so much money on a game, as a means of an enjoyable passtime, would get some kind of response. It's been well over 4 months and all I get are automated responses to my ticket about how Nexon is receiving a flood of 'hack' tickets and I need to be patient. I don't really understand why it's taking so long to deal with the situation, but as for now, all I can do is 'deal with it' which is utter nonsense... As a faithful old age player, I shed a tear for Nexon and it's partner companies...

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Remacno Sep 01, 2011

    I feel the same way as you all do regarding Nexon America. I have been beta testing games since I was 16 years old. I recently started testing the Open Beta version of Dragon Nest. When you are playing a game and you have a question or need some help, what do you do? You go to the game forum. The only issue that I have is that I can not post on the forum. I submitted a ticket about getting this issue resolved and all I get was an automatically generated response saying that an email alert has been sent. No response IN TWO WEEKS. I decided to call their number and speak with someone there. They tell me that they do not offer customer support over the phone and that I will need to submit a ticket. When I told her that I have had a ticket in place for two weeks, she goes, there is nothing that I can do sir. You just have to wait for a response. And when I asked her about the FREE NX partner support, she tells me that she does not know anything about that and that I will need to contact the partner for assistance. I contact the partner and they tell me to contact Nexon.

    Not to mention that there never seem to be any GMs online on this new game and the game is currently over run with spam bots advertising for illegal websites. The free NX deals that they have aren't even usable on any of the games. You run through surveys and deals to get points to redeem on whatever game and 9 times out of 10 it says that you can not buy this item with game credit and that I will need to charge NX to buy.

    Excuse me? I'm giving out my information to you and your stupid partners and you are not even going to show me the respect as a customer that I deserve as to giving me the item that I want? And then the prices for the in-game items are beyond unrealistic. It's totally ###! They need to get their dicks out of their ### and get to ###ing work. I say they be sued for unethical business practices and fraud. They are scamming all of these poor kids out of their money for things that shouldn't even be as much as they are. It's ridiculous!

    0 Votes
  • Ie
    ieatapps Apr 21, 2011

    Nexon = overrun by trash dictators who can't even translate Korean correctly. Are they even Korean? Seriously? More like Nexon = monopoly. Capitalism =/= supply and demand; capitalism = monopoly. This world is a bunch of lies.

    Nexon wouldn't even give me back my items when I was hacked unlike what Blizzard does (Look it up seriously). Nexon is crap, yet they had to own a Korean game.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skarax Mar 22, 2011

    I think ive been IP Banned for "Hacking" Ive spent over $400 and thats how they thank me for giving them money by banning me. They can get [censor]ed, Half there GM's are hackers so they need to sort that [censor] out.
    Clean and legit i am and always will be. Bunch of wankers nexon are

    0 Votes
  • J2
    J2thep Jan 24, 2011

    Absolutely agree with the original post/topic.

    In Vindictus, players are banned without any warning for something that is very much in a shade of grey.. Nexon took 40 hours to fix the issue, and then instead of saying "Sorry everyone, our fault." They simply banned hundreds of players without any warning, citing that the players were exploiting the game when they were clearly working with the parameters given to them. So they ban the players, don't tell them how long they are banned for and must go through customer support to find out the length of there ban.

    Customer Support is a joke. It takes DAYS to receive any kind of answer or response, if you are lucky. I sent a ticket in Friday morning at 9AM and did not receive an answer until the following Wednesday at 5pm.

    Nexon has also milked the living daylights out of there Vindictus player base. Releasing content so far apart that an alarming amount of players quit playing due to lack of content. When new content is released it is released in partial pieces.. Then another piece is released in 2-4 weeks.. And another 2-4 weeks after that. Problem is that there content can be completed in one to two days. For a simple translation this is inexcusable. There not creating this content.. Just porting it over from the Korean version.

    Lastly, they have released advertisements that border on fraud & false advertising.. For Example, advertising Cash Shop weapons that are more powerful than anything else in the game at that point and boasting an attack speed bonus on them.. There advertised video is sped up to "enhance" the effect. Advertising these weapons as the main attraction of the Cash shop package.. And giving you a 1%-5% chance of actually obtaining them.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    NexonClassAction Sep 30, 2010

    i for one was just perm banned after spending 1k in NX and untold amounts of meso building free market stock with no reason other then a "misconduct" pop up that says im banned until 2038 or some crap. this is to the point where im filing suit, if enough of us get together and file a class action law suit against nexon america for this practice of banning anyone and everyone (even if you happen to by something they allowed a hacker to make in free market), the fact is we are talking about potentially millions of dollars here if you think about how they just mass ban "everyone" as a way to get rid of the few hackers that may be out their. i can see why people turn to using hacks after they have crushed a kid after years of work wrongly, which then propagates more of the same and it becomes a never ending cycle... time to pay up Nexon!

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skaternewt Sep 21, 2010

    sorry i didnt mean to put that on twice D:

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skaternewt Sep 21, 2010

    I hate nexon.
    I reported a hacker and I got banned. After my 30 day ban, I go to henesyes and see the hacker I reported, flying around vacking peopls dgs.

    Nexon, do us all a favor and go to hell

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skaternewt Sep 21, 2010

    [censor] nexon. Why do they ban ME for hacking after I am careful to report hackers, and after my ban is up, the hacker i reported iis still flying around the map, scamming and vaccinng people

    nexon, do us a favor and go to hell :)

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blkcat Sep 07, 2010

    I'm yet another example of Nexons horrible Customer Service.

    I started playing Combat Arms in June of this year. Within two weeks, my account was banned for 30 days. Why for, who knows. I was never sent an email detailing what abuse it was I was alleged to have committed.

    I sent in a ticket request to their Customer Service department asking the usual questions, what, why, when.
    Its now the beginning of Sept. I have gotten three auto generated emails from Customer Service stating that they are 'experiencing unusually high ticket volume and that a GM has not had time to address the situation.

    That was 2 months ago!

    Sure, my account is now probably unbanned, but I really dont care anymore. I deleted the program off my system within two weeks of placing the ticket and getting no response.

    Damn glad that I never spent any money on that game. Then again, might be why I got banned in the first place.
    Nexon only cares about conning the customer out of their money, and could care less about customer support.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cypher Aug 04, 2010

    My little sister... sweetest girl i know who made such nice friends on mabinogi and was really eager to see them day by day. She started growing fruits and vegetables in the garden to pay for NX and was playful most of the time. She was the last person who would deserve being banned

    It happened anyway...

    In days her friends knew, they were disgusted and contacted her in msn and tried out other mmos. Till today they have no set one as their hearts still belonged to Mabinogi. Ive heard a lot of good about mabinogi from others and from what ive seen it had extremely original ideas that could have eliminated the need to grind in mmos as well as still allowing the ability to grind for those who enjoyed it.

    Nexon deserve nothing less than bankruptcy for scarring another innocent child and perhaps countless others then hiding behind their TOS when feedback comes

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MapleMANIA Jun 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am one of many people who are tired of gm's not helping us and hackers do watever they want. i have an account with lots of mesos and high lvl characters and nexon just doesnt let me have it back. they send computer generated responces closing your tickeyts because it was "inapropriate or not within there power to handle" WTF YOU GUYS WORK THERE YOU SHOULD FRIKEN HELP US NOT SIT ON YOUR BUTTS ALL DAY SAYING SRY WE CANT HELP YOU WELL F U.

    glad i got that out of my system. but seriously, if they just helped us they would have even less work to do, but no they are to lazy sitting over the phone saying customer support over the phone is not availibal. they dont even care about hackers, they either are the hackers or they dont bother monitoring the games. i play maplestory(global) and ive been waiting for months to retrieve my account back but no nexon sends me the friken wrong account and then says i hacked it WTF! but then i said i didnt hack it and said they gave me it and the gm who told i was hacking was a noobie who just started working, wOw.

    also i cant w8 till they invent computers were you can walk through the screen to the other persons cpu so i can beat the $#!& out of the hackers and gm's who dont help us.

    thats all i hav to say.

    0 Votes
  • Xx
    XxangelifexX Jun 11, 2010

    Nexon's customer support should be an F instead of a freakin C+. On Combat Arms, i got suspended for 'glitching' for 7 days. I didn't do anything at all to deserve this. All I was doing was playing a Quarantine Regen game in Warhead then all of a sudden I get two disconnections and then a suspension for 7 days. I didn't glitch at all. Then one hour later, I found out that my friend and I were suspended at the same time. I tried submitting a Support Ticket and didn't even get a respond for days. I even heard that this guy didn't receive one after 3 months it was submittted. All they care about is the profit and money. They don't give a damn about us. To me and other players, they just want people to buy NX and then ban us for no reason what so ever. WE SPEND OUR MONEY TO PLAY YOUR GOD DAMN GAMES! WE DESERVE RESPECT AND SUPPORT. Just look at the GM's and Nexon employees laugh at us...Suspending and banning us for no reason...Hopefully someone will change the way the REAL TOS AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT SHOULD WORK.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous decoy Jun 10, 2010

    i hate nexon with a passion no doubt about it *thumbs up*

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    Snowmoons May 25, 2010

    The Scary Thing is everything or most things related to business now is corrupt in one way or another. Nexon Will Eventually get what they deserve sooner or later but it will happen So for all of you others like meh who spent alot( im only 13 years old so $125 is alot for meh) of nexon just wait cuz the innocent ones are always the ones to prevaile.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    Snowmoons May 25, 2010

    its like i needed to change password for mabinogi then it sent it to my emaila account. So i go on email accounts and theya re not on there so i try to sent id with all my emails but nexon says the b day info is wrong and im like wth? and also for some reason all the messages nexon sent are not on my email anymore so yeah i kinda rlly need help i am trying to get it. i sent ticket sent emails asked everybody i hope somebody helps meh :<

    Char: Snowmoons
    Server: Mari
    Nx Spent: $125

    1 Votes
  • Ww
    wwejohncena Apr 30, 2010

    i am just sick of this lagging on combat arms. all i ever do is lag. when i play capture the flag and i get the flag what do you think happens? i lag. and then when i go to kill someone what do you think happens, i lag. no it is not me. ITS YOU NEXON NOT ME. TELL ME HOW TO FIX THIS LAG AND DONT GET BACK TO ME IN 1 YEAR GET BACK TO ME IN ONE DAY.i am sick of lagging. i lag for 1 hour but ont lag for 1 minute. not even. its not cool and not fair. fix it.

    0 Votes
  • Es
    Estri Apr 12, 2010

    I agreed with the complaint Jonathan has posted up. Nexon has let me down, i have been banned for unknown reason twice. I played fairly like everyone else and still got banned. Why me?
    For those who think Nexon is doing a good job, you should see what it feels like to get banned for all that time you have been spending all your cash, time and effort for nothing. You'll get frustrated! Well Nexon just need to fix some things up for it to be ethical like other company. Right now its just being unfair.
    I seriously hate Nexon, I wish Nexon die but they would make others customer die. So it would best if we could go up to them and tell them to fix there mess up and get things more ethical, supportive and say something they really mean.
    CHOP! CHOP! LETS GET MOVING!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan1992 Mar 30, 2010

    But if i get hacked im done with maplestory.

    -1 Votes
  • Da
    Dan1992 Mar 30, 2010

    It is stupid how people are getting hacked because I have 95 friends on maplestory but only 7 sign in because the rest got hacked. I dont see any reason to buy nx when there are hackers everywhere like the one I seen in hunting ground he could dc anyone he wanted. There was a guy that called him a hacker and said that he was going to report him for hacking and the hacker said I dont care I will dc you I thought he couldn't do it so I watched him and he did it so stayed away from henesys for awhile but this was in mardia.what im trying to say is that nexton dont care I even think that one of the GM's could be a hacker. i spent as much as 250 dollars on nx and i dont want to get hacked.

    0 Votes
  • Xm
    Xmsteel Oct 30, 2009

    Great customer service, fast and helpful. the games are FREE.

    Hackers? Ha, look at C:S 1.6.

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    theritzkid Aug 15, 2009

    My account was banned for server hacking (I was using default weapon) and another hacker that was using every kind of hack u can imagine didnt get banned. Nexon, hear me out, YOU SUCK!

    1 Votes
  • Ai
    Aires Jul 28, 2009

    I agree whole heartidly, I got banned in cpq because I was winning, summoning was the strategy to winning and a good teams who communicate. I got auto ban. I know why I got banned, it's those gm alert that people can just alert because they feel like it. A lot of people misused the gm alert because they just feel like it because they just don't like that person but had nothing to do with hacking. I wasted my time and effort into this game and I quit!

    - They need to provide proof of someone hacking before they decided to ban someone. The auto ban is a joke.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kaytie Church Jul 28, 2009

    I have played Mabinogi for over a year now, and Nexon NA really FAILS at Customer Service. My first account got banned for "NX fraud" and they wouldn't help me understand the problem through e-mail. They just stated I had to "return" the funds back to them by getting $100 worth of NX cash put into my account so they could lift the "ban" off my account. They blocked my password so I couldn't even get into my account to charge the NX cash anyway. I wasted about a good $200+ on that account which was wasted, because Nexon didn't give a dam about my problem.

    Overall, Nexon needs to take the time to listen to their customers for once. All they care about is the money they get from everyone who plays their online games. The ticketing system sucks, they don't help you much at all. They ignore feedback tickets that cristicise them for lacking good customer support and opened ideas to help them get better at their service. Personally, Nexon needs to steo up to the plate ad get better.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gunstarher0 Jul 24, 2009

    @jjjj

    "I could have a vehicle and get it taken away for legal reasons, it does not mean that I automatically get the cd player and installed speakers and such back that I purchased separately, or the payments that I need to continue to pay regardless whether i have the vehicle or not."

    I see your point here. But what if your car is stolen from you by law enforcement and you're given absolutely no reason as to why it was taken... is that fair? If you think it is.. then you have some serious problems.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gunstarher0 Jul 24, 2009

    I work in customer service and know if I treated my customers the way Nexon "Customer Support" has treated me and hundreds of others.. I would lose my job in a heartbeat.

    After reading most of the posts on here regarding Nexon America, I'm glad to know that I'm not alone in my disgust.

    If the game were entirely free and I hadn't given the crooked company any money, then I could get past the awful customer service. But I HAVE given Nexon America money so I could buy gear in the Combat Arms Black Market. Right this very second all the gear that I've purchased with game points and with NX are being wasted because I cannot open the game client. The game crashes every time I try to open it. I checked the forums, and a large number of people are experiencing the same problem. Of course what is Nexon doing to help their paying customers? Nothing except sitting on my money with their middle finger held high. Nexon is a joke and could easily be sued for every penny. What they are doing is impractical, unethical, and illegal.

    2 Votes
  • Jj
    jjjj May 27, 2009

    "If you have made a purchase of NX cash and don’t like the items available to buy then that’s not their fault as you knew what was available prior to purchase. But, if your account is no longer accessible to you then any funds remaining should be refunded."

    You're wrong.
    I could have a vehicle and get it taken away for legal reasons, it does not mean that I automatically get the cd player and installed speakers and such back that I purchased separately, or the payments that I need to continue to pay regardless whether i have the vehicle or not.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Cassie O. May 22, 2009

    Oh my god, I cannot agree with this enough. Recently, my account was banned because a friend of mine gave me Nx to switch guild ownership (which I was aware of and supported), but his paypal account got hacked into, and Nexon thought my account was a bloody 'shadow account'.

    I have done nothing but support them (spending an ungodly amount of money for the Nx), and this is how they thank a loyal 'consumer'.

    I call bull****.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason nguyen Apr 07, 2009

    Hello I have a problem with all my info. I haven't played in a while so i forgot all my info, so i was wondering if you can send me back my info here is my e mail [email protected] =D. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiredofmaplestory Apr 07, 2009

    Maple story is full of hackers- pedos-and bullies
    I have never seen so much sexual language in a game designed for ages 8 and up.
    The social aspect of this game consists of who can have cyber sex with who, where, and when
    on the game
    Bullies continue to harrass scam defame ks and basically drive some kids to suicide
    And this is a F U N game
    The greediness of the company continues to shine through in many aspects in this game, as if young children
    have the means to get a hold of cash to spend/Parents, watch yer pocketbooks and wallwts as there r many children driven by peers to snatch yer cash to play this game and keep up with their friend's appearances
    Numerous pedos r making characters in game to stalk and talk their way into having cyber sex with children.
    The smegas in game r raunchy-disgusting-racial-and im sure illegal in most states
    8 yr olds r reading this trash.
    This game has gotten out of control and the gms and other ppl in charge are just letting it runaground
    for the sake of the almighty dollar
    Hackers have taken over the game
    and have not been banned as nexxon says.
    The same hackers show up each and every day
    They r now dcing ppl everywhere
    The FM is a joke beyond jokes
    the high lvl guilds have comepletely taken over fm 1
    They also rule over the cwkpq
    and the newtie maps
    The game is not equally fair to all players and that is a shame.
    Nexxon should be ashamed of themselves because the game has turned into a dumpster of garbage.
    Foul mouthed bullies sexual predators galore
    I wish the parents of the children playing this game would wake up and see what they child is rly playing

    Sad

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alicia Feb 27, 2009

    rogerthat - You say let the kids hack if they know how to do it? That's rediculas... That like saying lets let our kids shoot eachother because they know how to do it. ( Yeah we'll just let the cops handle it, No damage done, eh? ) Really think about that.
    Most of the kids who are hacking are the kind of kids that when playing mortal kombat just upper cut over and over and over... No brains.. That's all it is proving. But at the same time they talk smack. What kind of ### backwards place is this? Not to mention that these 'kids' are'nt even the ones making the cheating software, They use thier parents money to buy it from other people who are ussualy grown adults, that also download a virus onto the pc. These kids think they are better/smarter than the people who chose to play the actual game, rather than play at an unfair advantage. When in reality they are ###ing ###s. Your kids learn nothing by this but how to be a horrible person. They dont learn how to use a computer, If anything they know how to use one less because of it.
    I play Combat Arms, and i have to say it's gotten way out of control. I can be anywhere on a map and there are people who can shoot me just standing in one spot on the other side of the map. ( SnowValley)
    As for saying that nexon doesnt make cheating software... How the hell would you even know? I've searched google to read about people who cheat and guess what, THEY DO SELL CHEATING SOFTWARE! I reported a guy named ihackyoulol yesterday, and had the ticket closed without response. But, today he was top player for the map i said he was cheating on! It really shows how much nexon cares, not at all. But they still continue to take our money. I went out after the most recent patch and got a $10NX card because there didnt appear to be any cheaters, after i got back and redeemed my card there were tons.
    I'm pretty computer savvy, pal... and i am smart enough to know that if nexon did not want people to cheat in thier game, they could make it so. But they do not. Something needs to be done to nexon. A reality check perhapse?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rogerthat Feb 15, 2009

    I do agree entirely with this complaint. As of yesterday i was banned PERMANANTLY on a lvl 135 Dragon Knight while training at himes. It just so happens there were hackers doing this "pvac" and "no delay" on other channels on my server. So the GM decides: "Well if there are hackers at himes in these 4-5 channels, EVERY ONE MUST BE HACKING ON THIS MAP IN EVERY CHANNEL!". So long story short, i recieve a ban hammer, post a ticket, and find it closed 4 days later.

    And to Alicia, there are many incorrect assumptions you have made and i will enlighten you. Nexon does not make, sell, or endorse hacking software or third party programs. Script kiddies on such sights as Cheat Engine Forums make these hacks.

    "RECENTLY i picked up a used PC from a rumage sale, it was a marines.. had everything still on it ENCLUDING a RIPPED COPY of windows! and dun dun DUN! cheating software... What does this tell us about our country? Oh yeah.. We are completely ###ed, esp if most our kids behave like this." I'm sure a ripped copy of Windows operating system has absolutely NOTHING to do with our Country's status. If a child can learn C++/Delphi/C# and edit memory in an online video game succesfully, then I say let him. There will always be someone running against the charge, especially these hackers. It is up to the GMs and Nexon to ban the HACKERS, WITH ACTUAL PROOF, AND MAKE SURE THEY AREN'T BANNING THE WRONG PEOPLE.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alicia Jan 30, 2009

    Nexon are brainless mutants! (Dethklok)
    They are just a great big cash scam! Why is'nt anything being done about this obvious cash scam? Who else is sick of little brats useing other peoples 3rd party software calling YOU! the legit player, a noob?! If i were the parent of these kid and i saw what they were doing i'd walk up and smash thier face into the screen! and HOPE they have a giant CRT like i do. Anyway!
    It seems pretty obvious that NEXON are the makers of the cheating software used, yeah its a free game but they can make even more money off selling cheating software for it. They ban the people who speak up for themself that they ignore and have angered permanantly but, only ban offenders of the EULA ( a licenced agreement ) for what a week or 30 days? I've reported players admitting to cheating ( with screen shots) and had them laugh at me weeks later... If nexon were a seriouse company ( and when dealing with peoples money they should be ) they have the right to take every single one of these little brats to court and if they make money from that.. WHY ARENT THEY? Ohhh... maybe they are scared to be investigated for also selling the cheating software, it IS possible to make a cheat free game, the developers for some reason simply made it VERY easy! What is the HackShieldPro doing anyway? because i still get errors when i close the game saying there was a hacking attempt detected... Maybe we should ALL contact the better buisness buro? :) I'm sort of E-Mailing our new president. Parents dont know (esp parents know-a-day) what thier kids are really useing thier debit/credit cards for online... RECENTLY i picked up a used PC from a rumage sale, it was a marines.. had everything still on it ENCLUDING a RIPPED COPY of windows! and dun dun DUN! cheating software... What does this tell us about our country? Oh yeah.. We are completely ###ed, esp if most our kids behave like this. Parents should be held responsible for allowing the internet to be thier baby sitter, here is a tip for ya, your kid likes cheating in video games? ONLY LET THEM PLAY single player games! There are people who will find your home address and possibly hurt your 'loved ones' because what YOU parents allow your children to do online! and by do i mean harrass people and call them rediculas names while cheating... ANYWAY..
    ###ING DO SOMETHING!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bratzgurl08 Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HI TO ALL GM'S!

    All I have to say is here is a list of people who have THREATENED ME, HARASSED ME, BLACK MAILED E, UTTERING DEATH THREATS, BULLYING ME, WAS TOLD IF I DON'T GIVE HIM 1K IN NX CASH THEN HE IS GOING TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT? WHAT UP WITH THIS THE LIST IS ENDLESS & YOU ALL NEED TO SMARTIN UP! IF I NEED TO CONTACT W-5 HERE BACK HOME IN CANADA & ALL MY LOCAL TV & RADIO STATION'S I WILL. ALSO IF I NEED TO GET SIGNED PETITION'S I WILL GO THAT ROUTE AS WELL. I AM SO SICK OF THE NONESENSE THAT COMES OUT OF THESE YOUNG KIDS MOUTH'S. NO LONGER WILL YSELF OR MY FAMILY & FRIENDS HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS ANY LONGER. HERE ARE THE LIST'S OF NAME'S OF ALL WHO ARE INVOLVED & THE NAME OF THE SO CALLED GUILD THAT IS & HAS BEEN PLAYING THESE SCK GAMES & HAVEING FUN WITH A MASSIVE DEFAMMING WHEN I WAS MINDING MY OWN BUSSINESS. MY NAME ON THE GAME IS CALLED Bratzgurl08 & IT'S TIME FOR ALL OF THIS TO GET RESOLVED & FIXED UP! THESE ARE THE FOLLOWING TROUBLE MAKERS THAT NEED O BE DELETED OR HAVE HUGE PRICES TO PAY FOR ALL THE TROUBLE)*
    *THIS IS THE BLACK MAILER WHO STARTED ALL HE BAD NMES & SLANDOR TOWARDS MY NAME.*

    XxXjiniXxX ( HIS NAME & THE NAME OF HIS GUILD IS rbis)
    xXMarlboroXx
    Xorangefire2
    Mezoo22
    Saurax3
    DEViiLx333
    Jacob1218
    deefreshX3
    whaitspear22
    Niceman2008
    I HAVE TOLDTHEM ALL ANY ONE FOLLOWING THIS GUY'S LEAD WLL BE REPORTED FRO SCAMMING, HARRASSMENT, THREATING & HACKING SO THEY WERE ALL PREWARNED WELL IN ADVANCED.
    ALL OF THIS TOOK PLACE ON DECEMBER 1 2008 @ 7:45 - 7:50 AM & LASTED TILL I GOT OFF LINE TO REPORT THIS ALL TO YOU GUYS AT NEXON.NET ("MAPLE STORY"). I JUMPED OFFLINE AT 9:30 AM.
    ENOUGH IS ENOUGH WHEN ALL THIS WAS GOING ON I HAD RECIEVED APPROXMENTLY 7DEFAMS FROM A MASS SPAM DEFAME CAUS THIS DUDE TOLD EVERYONE THAT I WAS A CHEATER! ALL CAUSE I REFUSED TO GIVE HIM MY LAST 1000 NX CASH THAT I WORKED HARD FOR TO GET FOR MYSELF.
    AS FOR THE GM'S I AGREE THEY NEED NOT TO MAKE FRIENDS WITH THESE HACKERS & WHEN YOU ARE A GM YOU ARE THERE FOR A REASON TO DO YOUR JOB IF YOU CAN'T DO YOUR JOB THEN YOU NEED TO STEP DOWN & LET SOMEONE WHO WILL BE A LOYAL ASSET TO THIS COMPANY THEN LET THEM HVE THE CHANCE TO DO THE JOB THAT YOU ARE INCAPIABLE OF DOING. LIKE I SAID BEFORE TIS IS SO UNFAIR & IT WILL BE A REAL SHAME IF WE HAVE TO TAKE IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL WICH IS TO INVOLVE THE MEDIA & GET LAWYERS INVOLVED & LOCAL PAPERS INVOLVED AS WELL. PLEASE DEAL WITH THIS MATTER A.S.A.P. ALSO MY ACCOUNT BETTER NOT BE HACKED INTO CAUSE I WILL NOT BE A HAPPY CAMPER AT ALL!!! ALSO ALL THESE PEOPLE WHO ARE MENTIONED AS STATED ABOVE IN THIS LETTER & THEY NEED TO BE DELT WITH RIGHT AWAY!
    I HAVE ENCLOSED MY E-MAIL ADDRESS & REALLY WANNA KNOW AN ANSWER ON HOW ESE THIS CAN BE RESOLVED...
    THANK-YOU Bratzgurl08

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vince Nov 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This article totally reflect the fellings I have for nexon atm.
    Nexon pretend to have a very strict rules but clearly they dont know what they are doing cause hackers have been taking over nexon games for ever.

    Personnally I have demoted for no reason on combat arms and I sent plenty tickets to nexon, most replies I had were auto-messages and never nexon will come back on a decision they made (sometimes theses decisions are not even founded and some legit people gets the ban)

    There is so many things id like to say about nexon in this comment but theres just too many stuff to say. And im not wasting more time with Nexon.

    Nexon fails, scams and make a fool of itself.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    Isaac Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ok people its time to do something about this. Nexon will not get away with this any longer. Its time for actions. If you agree with me and are willing to do something about it, than contact me at [email protected]

    We must put a stop to Nexon's disregard for their customers

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.